Hi mc007, Dr Zou said still eat egg white but can reduce after ET.

Cool and Koirc, since we all at SGH, do the nurse actually tell you the details of our scan ah? Normally, those readings is I read myself on the paper they put XXX. haha. Like today Dr ZOu ask me my lining how much? I said i dun know. How big is ur next 2nd one? I said I dun know.

Hi Pancake,

Thanks for your prayers... Sorry to hear about your loss. I believe that all unborn babies will go to heaven, so one day we can still meet them again.
If you have conceive before, i think it is a good sign that you are fertile.
For me, I have never had a positive pregnancy test & hope that this time will be the one. It is also my first time IVF.
Take care and rest early!

Hi catherine, yes. dr zou TCM at AMK

Hi Chris,

There are also other injections, depending on what the doctor give you... so yes, you are right, will inject for about a month.

I start off by injecting lucrin daily, it cost $194 per bottle (for whole month). Then about 14 days later, I start to inject Gonal-F also, which i injected for 12 days. Then today i injected ovidrel.
That is the HCG injection (given once), another common brand is Pregnyl, to stimulate ovulation. i can't remember the cost, but it is also expensive.

Jeanne, thanks for good, clear explanation. Did you have any side effects from the injections? Are you also taking high protein supplements? You are getting there... Jia you!!

Hi hi angel, I'm the kuku girl who took immunocal with Horlick n milo lor! Sigh... No wonder my follicles so little... All my immunocal all drank for nothing... Gone to waste! Hahaha... Lucky now got this precious piece of info on immunocal from sisters here!!! Thank god! Lolx

Hi Luv, Planning for my 3rd fresh in Jun/Jul. As this is likely my last, am doing my best for it. Working very hard to make drastic changes in lifestyle. Used to work till very late, most nite reached home physically drained. Will go out most Friday nite, to indulge in food & wine. Futhermore, I don't really take good care of my health. After 2 failed cycle & joining this forum, realized many things I should do but had not been doing. May be GOD let me realize that! I told my boss I want to focus on family planning, mean less stress in work, as I don't want to over work. Had been struggling for a while as I can't let go of work. At times u have to choose as u can't have best of both world. Since having a baby is my first priority I made my choice. Then come another struggle that is to let go of my drinking habit. This is also another challenge. I either have to push away some appt or face the question of why i am not drinking. Anyway my most impt task now is to fulfill my dream of being a mother. Am working hard toward a healthy & nutrition diet. Háve started on LRD, self brew chicken essence, brazil nut, Vit D, folic acid & Immunocal. Will be seeing Dr Zou this sat, then may start on TCM herb. Hope my effort can see positive result! Sorry for the long post!

Hi Jeanne,
Yes, had it on backside. Painful lor! Hahahahahaaa.....

Btw, it is recommended to consume whites after ER and ET and thereafter? What abt ginger water? I am rather clueless. Just taking folic n vit c only.

LuvNhope, yes, I'll start my fresh in Apr and will be on short protocol. I'm with KKIVF under Dr HH Tan and first time with him. I just met him 2 weeks ago. How do you find him? Is he fast during ET? When are you going to start your Lucrin/ Suprefact with Dr Paul Tseng?

Hi chris,
I have bad adenomyosis which affect my whole uterus and womb, i underwent an adenomyosis surgery to cut down few cm of my adenomyosis in March 2011, but aden recur after six months, that's when i failed my first FET. Not only that i have aden, my linning is super thick which was one of failed factors of my pervious IVF - as was reviewed by my 1st IVF doctor.
Hence, getting pregnant is zero hope for me.

I found this forum after my failed FET in sept 2011, and learn so much things from sisters here:-
1. I started my TCM in oct last year - Dr Zou, i take both her med n accup
2. I drink LRD everyday, i have a very liang / cold body, esp my womb
3. I drink old ginger and black sugar everyday, this is to warm my womb too
4. I use towel to cover my tummy each nite
5. I also take conceive well and ensure milk daily

Few months of Dr Zou's accup & med, i have triple linning (so called prefect linning) during my stimulation stage.

Under Dr Loh's instructions, i have started my 10weeks lucrin last year Dec, which basically to stop my menses to reduce the aden activities.

So here i am! With all the 貴人, BFP

Dear Mama Leen,
There is nothing we can do now to increase HCG except to rest and hope. It is all up to the embiee now. Really rooting for you!!!

Dear Chris,
I also have adenomyosis: extremely painful menses, uterus swollen to double the normal size, dragging up my ovaries, and uterus is stuck to intestines, causing problems in bowel movements. Dr Loh was actually very surprised that i managed to conceive, he transferred 2 embies for me successfully for my 2nd fresh cycle. Right now my uterus is still very swollen (6cm thick!!!) causing baby to have very restricted space but baby is still growing well and I really hope this continues. Am at 20 weeks now.

For my first cycle, it was at NUH and when it failed, doctors there advised me to go for adoption or surrogacy overseas. I visited famous TCM who told me honestly TCM can't help me and I may not be able to ever conceive. I am glad I persisted and sought second opinion with Dr Loh and he gave me Lucrin to reduce my adenomyosis activities before starting my 2nd fresh IVF (i had no frozen from first cycle, not even 1 embryo).

I was not hardworking like the gals here tho, didn't take egg whites, immu, LRD, TCM, ginger, milk etc. Didn't use towel, wear slippers, etc. Only took folic acid.

There is always hope to get preggie. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise!

Dear HOPE,
I just wanna say this again that I am very very happy for you. I can really understand and share your joys and anxieties.

11BB, I guess it's good now that we are all learning together in this forum.. I feel In here it's like a support group. Bigbear's sharing on the Immunocal is so wonderful and useful. Bigbear, its good that you are setting your priority on baby now. I am also still trying to mentally prepare for the procedures coming ... For a wish of having a family.. Didn't use to think that having a child is going to be this difficult.

Hope and Sas, thanks for sharing your experience on adenomyosis and IVF. I really don't have idea on the status of my condition except that I have it. I knew something was wrong with me over 3yrs ago when I have unbearable cramps that came back suddenly and it won't go away even after I clear my bowels. It went so bad that every month i am scared of AF coming. As i was not told of this condition and given impression the pain is "norm".. I just suffer in silence month after month and getting depressed that I can't "ren" the pain. The pain has increased over the years and its a blessing that a decision to see a gynae here last nov revealed this. This starts me on taking pain killers every month. I am going to keep both your sharing in a separate folder ;)

What matters now is to take care of your pregnancies and prepare for the baby's arrival. Must relax and be happy so that baby will be happy ones!

I guess the road ahead for us has many decisions to be made and not forgetting prayers to God!

Hope, with your body "liang", did u start LRD and ginger tea gradually? My body is "xu bu jin bu" leh so headache cos just "bu" a bit I fall sick as too heaty.

Sas, did u take only folic acid for your 2nd cycle? Is it a fresh cycle or FET? What is usually preferred? Fresh or FET and why the difference?

morn gals. i wish i have come in and join this forum earlier.. then maybe i will have a higher chance for bfp earlier.
i tot i have alrdy "prepared" my body enough for the past 8 mths by gog to dr zou for TCM, no cold drinks. but in fact, nope.. so, nw, based on the feedback n info here, i will try to do / eat the "good food"..
anyone knows where to buy brazil nuts? hw does it look like? it can be eaten jus like that or have to cook it first?

Hi Hope, big congrats to you.

actually, yest, while reading some of yr posts, i cried.. coz actually, i also had the same symptoms as you.. on Day 8-10, besides the normal cramping, i also have chest pain. i called kk and the one who picked up the call told me it is norm and ask me to ignore. my DH has asked me to go down kk to check but i ignore him (at the same time, also having the phobia of striking ohss again as the symptoms look similar).. so i tolerate and patiently wait for mt BT day.. maybe things might change if i went down kk earlier for bt.. anyway, its too late to do anything nw..

btw, usually, when will the mense come after stopping all the med after bfn? i'm still experiencing the cramping near my pelvis area nw even though i have stopped the med.

Lynnie u cn find it et Cold Storage, Bugis Junction or Carrefour. .But heard from ladies, Bugis is cheaper. It is located et basement. It can juz b eaten like dat.

Hi Sisters, just wanna share my disappointment when I get my AMH results. The readings has came down a big notch from more >34 (means good ovarian reserves in Mar 11) to slightly less than 10 this year. I am shocked cos didn't expect the level to drop so much, especially since I have been diligently taking Conceivewell, drink LRD and brazil nuts. Though I am aware that as one age, our ovarian reserves will decrease, but really didn't expect it to drop so much. Am praying hard that my AMH reading is good to proceed with ivf.

Luvnhope, I didn't manage to ask Angela on what insulin growth factor test and growth hormones test are for, as she is not in the clinic yesterday. DH and I will be going to see her this sat for consultation. Will check with her again n let u know.

Lynnie, you can also buy the brazil nuts at NTUC at AMK HUb if u staying near there. But think NTUC selling more ex compare to others. $54.00/kg.

This BB journey has been difficult one for most of us. In this journey, there are anxiety, disapointment and fear but let us preserve our believe and continue our effort in fulfilling our dream. I am glad that we found this forum which we could share our experiences and give support to each other. For those sisters who have yet to BFP, let Jia you together! For sisters who had BFP, the more u need to Jia you and believe that your BB are growing well!

Yes sarah, i drink old ginger, black sugar, red date + longan during 2ww.... Stay home got nothing much to do nie, so boil everything la. ( and i am still drinking now, my mum said okay to drink ler)

Sister, may i know, should i continue the concieve well har?

Luv...i tried mixing immou with orange juice and ribena..i think ribena taste nicer..also i tried stirring vs. shaking method, felt that stirring is better..

Usagi..nice reading for yr scan..and thanks for asking Dr Zou..

Hope...i am also gg to Dr zou on sat..but i ks..book the 9am slot..think will miss u..

joyfully...i had the same experience as u...gd AMH reading prior my lap to remove cyst..and now reading drop till 1.5.
.super sad...so now i am taking DHEA,maca which i hope will help..and of cos Tcm. Due to this low reading, my dosage is gg to be high..i jus pray miricales happened to me and can hv 3-4 gd follicles for the upcoming fresh. dun despair..let's jiayou together

Hope, tks. Will try to boil n drink the ginger + black sugar too. How many cups u drink each day ah? coz sometime weekend I cook, I drink it for whole day. 4-5 cups. Think too much hor... Sorry for asking so much question.

Good morning sisters.

Hope, you can continue with the Conceive Well.

Mamaleen, all the best. Wish your reading goes up, up, up!!!

Hope, tks. my body is those liang type. I can drink the LRD everyday and wont feel heaty if nv take chocolate etc. Will try to drink more frequent. Xie xie.

Mc007, *wave*... hi there, my supposedly cycle buddy!

Thanks for your encouragement. I am trying hard not to read too much into my AMH results, and hope to c Angela soon, so as to have a better understanding of my test results and to know if I am ok to start in Apr! Yes, let's all pray for miracles and may our hopes be fulfilled soon!

By the way, may I know what is your religion?

Hi sisters, out of curiosity, how many of you have experienced repeated implantation failure ie hcg readings of <1.3, for many continuous cycles e.g. 1 or 2 fresh cycles followed by fets with no implantation continuously during these cycles.

Sashamama, what you said really give hope to all of us =) As I silently reading the postings, I begin to feel if I am not hardworking enough, other than folic acid I have not being taking any herbs, Vits or go for any TCM and my stimulation is 1 week away. The other reason is also we do not have the extra $$ to spend on all these stuff.. There is always hope to get preggie =)

Usagi, they usually wouldn't tell u, unless u ask them. So, I learnt to ask after the second scan. Just ask, how are my follicles growing? How is my lining today? U ask specifically, they will ans u specifically ;) the nurses at SGH CARE are all quite helpful n friendly.

is 2ww refering to the duration after ET and before BT?

hi babylew,
i'm like u too. only on folic &amp; vit c
let's jia you

Hi Chris,
Thanks for your wishes.

As for side effects from the injections, I had hot flashes at night, slightly bloated feeling, transparent cervical mucous, occassional nausea feeling, and diarrhea (not sure related or not).
Also, some bruises at the injection area, but usually heal within 2 days. Most of the time will not develop bruise but 3-4 times it happened.

I'm not taking high protein supplements, but I took egg whites (only about 4-6 daily, much less than some others in the forum), and 2-3 brazil nuts. I also take Omega-3 supplements, CoQ10, vit C 500mg,vit B complex, folic aicd, calcium, vitamin D. I think these are all found in conceive-well gold too, but i have been taking them separately, cos i found i can share some of the supplements with my DH. DH takes omega-3, vit C, vit B complex and Vigorace.

We used to take TCM, but stopped due to advice of Dr Loh. I feel tempted to continue actually, but DH thinks that we should listen to Dr. Dr Loh says he tells some of his patients to go for TCM,if their body is the "very cold" type. But cos my hands are not cold when he touched it, that prob i do not need &amp; if i take it may "spoil my body"... scare me. But i really felt that it was due to Dr Jin's (Raffles medical TCM) accupuncture and herbs that i took early last year, helped to "tiao" my body, such that i am no longer so cold easily.

Dear sisters, I've just got back from my 2nd BT. Unfortunately, my hcg level went down...from 58units to 23units today.
Although there's implantation, my doctor said my embies are not healthy and may not be growing. So, she's stopping all my progesterone supports and let the embies miscarriage themselves when my menses come.

Doctor reviewed. My hubby's morphology is still low; only 2%. My eggs are of average quality. The problem is tt the embryos didn't grow well enough.

I'm ok. Like I said on Sunday, I'm prepared for the worse. Now, planning to go for hols...before I start work again in end June.

Mamaleen, so sorry to hear that. Hugzzz! It's good that you are going for a holiday to clear your mind off ttcing for the time being. Relax and enjoy and you'll come back stronger! Take care sister!

Hi Babylew

As you &amp; shasamama said, there is always hope to get preggie! The acutal success really doesn't depend on what you do or don't do.
We can try our best to increase the chances but the results we can't control. You may be only taking folic acid and vit C, but you can succeed, while another who take all the supplements may not.

Like what my DH always "complain" when i told him to eat more healthy, less junk food, that other people also eat like that and can successfully have babies. Sometimes it can be quite frustrating for us, esp in this forum, who have to try so hard, going thru ivf, while for others it come effortlessly even though they smoke, drink, etc.

Hugs mamaleen. Glad u r taking it calmly n alrdy mentally prepared. I'm not too good with words. Just wanna give u a big tight hug. Rest well ya.