Angelxuan,
Wow! Ur reading very high leh!!! Can I hv just a few hundreds from u or not?

On which day is the best to test hpt? Today is the 15th day and my hpt is negative. So sad & disappointed. Don't know how to accept the bad news.

Congrats heartbeats and those who has passed the bfp test.
And as well, those on 2ww, stay ++++ in heart and mind.

THanks hope and angel for the explanation, will go get the stuffs to start eating. Actually i do have conceive gold cos Dr, loh advise me to go before i go for ivf. But after taking, my menses come very early, instead of 26 days, my O came very early and my cycle become 23 days only, so i stopped. I have been taking tcm a few months b4 embark ivf to tiao the body, hopefully it helps.

For the bruise, not sure why its still there.. hmm.. i was thinking if its because my hubby poke into the hair gland.. haha cos i dare not to administrate, i asked him to do it but yest shot was fine. After the shot, i put an icepack over it.

Agenlxuan, for eggwhite, issit raw or cooked eggwhite? Where to get the brazil nuts? sorry for the many qns, newbie here..keke

Ching, sure!
Will continue to spread bb dusts here.

My little joy & happiness, when is your BT? I find BT still the most reliable. HPT is an evil stick, don't be affected as it might still be too early to be detected.

Ching, other early symptoms I had was unusual slight cramps/pulling sensations during implantation period. Thought I also saw v light pink color in my discharge on the last 2 days (happened once on each day) that I felt cramps. After that all was calm until bloating from last ovidrel jab. On the last few days of 2ww, I got up in the middle of the night to pee, and also felt hot & stuffy.

The online spreadsheet is:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&hl=en_US

Gum, you can try to get Conceive Well Gold from Unity.

Heartbeats, big hugs! And Congratulations on your twins.
Nurse has just called me that Dr Tan wants to see me tomorrow to talk to me whether to do short/ long cycle. I will get him to scan on me too. At this moment, I also don't know what to ask him. Any suggestions? If it's short cycle, I will do next month since I'm still sick.

Eskimobaby, thanks for your recipe. Is it red/ green apple?

joynfaith, red apples. ur hubby also can drink. sometimes, the place we work in is full of dust even inside aircon places so it's good to drink to soothe the lungs...

Ladybuggy,

I ate the eggwhites fully cooked - hard boiled or pan fried. If pan fried, I will cook one egg yolk with 2-3 egg whites at one go. For seasoning, I will add a bit of salt & pepper to the full boiled ones; for pan fried, I will put either dark/light soya sauce. Actually I can't take too many egg whites a day, max 4 else as I will puke. Thus I supplement with immunocal which is mainly protein powder and also good for immunity.

Other sisters eat egg whites raw or half boiled, and as much as 20 per day.

For brazil nuts, I bought at NTUC hypermart in AMK hub, fresh nuts counter. Costs $5.40 per 100g. They can also be found at many places as mentioned by other sisters but I can't remember..think Bugis also sells.

bugis basement, there's a stall selling nuts..... parkway, there's a nuts stall also.... both also sell brazil nuts.... usually those nuts counters will sell nowadays can find quite easily

i usually take half-boiled eggs with pepper and dark soy sauce.... but i take kampong chicken / free rein chicken eggs so they are smaller in size

My little joy & happiness,

As your BT is this Friday, I think it's really too early to do hpt today. Don't scare & upset yourself unnecessarily. If you really cannot tahan, it's ok to do BT one day earlier as result shouldn't vary too much. Did you have hcg jabs as support during your 2ww? If yes, I think it is still better to stick to the scheduled BT date. For me, I tested a day earlier but got worried if my hcg level was influenced from my last hcg jab. Worrying is no good.

Oh no Little Joy n Happiness, we all agree that the HPT is evil and does not help in any way.. Positive also not confirmed.. negative makes u sad and might not even be true.. Best is blood test.. I know the temptation is strong but try not to subject yourself thru such torture.. wait for the BT.. if u want, u can go 1 or 2 days earlier to do your BT earlier..

angel & booboolina
thanks I will try not to tempt myself to do hpt again tomorrow till this thurs. thanks for "scolding" me
ok I have to be cool about it.

many thanks

Dear sisters, my FET is in April, and I started taking raspberry tea and brazil nuts now already. May I know if its too early? Or only take during the 2ww? Im also thinking to take egg white, chix essence and ensure milk, but not sure when's the best to take. Need advise from you all. TQ!

Hello sisters, long time no chat.

This morning i had some spotting so immediately i rush down to see dr loh. Dr Loh did a scan for me n the first thing that dr loh pointed out was "See baby's heartbeats..." I m so so happy n relief that I almost cry!!! Dr loh measured my baby and even print a photo for me to keep. Dr loh said everything looks ok and he gave me pruluton jab for additional support. I asked him if i need to repeat my BT? He said dont be so kaisu lah, can see baby's heartbeats liao no need to worry and my progesteron reading was 700+ 3weeks ago. I told him this baby is very precious to us, of cos i must be super kaisu. Dr loh said he understand n asked me not to worry and give me MC to rest at home.

After seeing dr loh, i went for lunch before going to see dr zhao. She is very happy to hear abt my baby's hearbeats. She said since i m better now and can see baby's heartbeats, so no need to accupunture unless i still hv bloating. She also gave me more an tai yao to take n suggest that i rest more.

Tons of baby dusts to all sisters who are in their 2ww and sisters who are starting e cycle.

Faith14, u can start e rasphberry tea n brazil nut, egg white, chic essence n ensure now. For brazil huts, take abt 3 per day will do, otherwise may be too heaty. I stopped drinking rasphberry tea when i started stimulation stage. Jiayou!

Babyjourney, congrats on seeing baby's heartbeat!
Angel, congrats too on your high hCG reading. Might be twins!

i1BB, ur AF reported liao? Mine still MIA leh... zzz... want it to come asap so that i can start anew.

My TCM gave me some meds to take till my menses arrives. I called the clinic today to ask if it will further delay my period. They say it's more to tiao the body... hmm... Anyone has any idea?

Babyjourney,

Congrats! Knowing that you have seen your baby's heartbeats, I also feel v 感动! I have been thinking of how you are as I don't see your post ytd & this morning..was planning to pm you tonight to check wor. Now you must continue to rest very well, as bb is developing his/her vital organs. How long is your mc?

Luv,

actually all i asked for in my prayers is a healthy baby, If got 2, it will be a bonus. I must be the most KS patient in TFC to do a repeated BT!

I think your clinic is right, the herbs b4 menses should be to tiao your body - most likely the womb. Shouldn't delay your AF. The herbs taken during menses is to help clear the AF better, so that fresh lining builds up again after AF. Then, the herbs taken after menses & b4 ovulation should be to help ovulation & good for the eggs.

Dear bbjourney,
It is such a relief to see BB's heartbeat ya? Spotting pretty common, just rest more ya? Don't worry too much!!!

Dear Angelxuan,
Congrats on such a high BT! Now wait patiently for scan for heartbeat(s) ya? hehe...

Angel, KS never mind. Just have peace of mind.

Thanks for the explanation! Shld be quite similar theory across different TCM docs hor? Then i can take the meds without worry.

Faith14,

As you will be doing FET, you can go easy on egg whites. Usually sisters take lotsa egg whites mainly in fresh cycle stimulation phase to help grow the follicles/eggs and for those with ohss to reduce bloating.

Ensure milk, brazil nuts, chicken essence and LRD are good for you, can start taking in moderation already. Once you start FET cycle, may take them everyday but stop raspberry tea. Depending on your scan result, you may also drink red bean soup to improve lining if necessary.

Sashamama, thanks yah now i just wait patiently for scan
How are you? Have you found any tcm that can help reduce the swell?

Luv, which tcm dr are you seeing? I believe should be similar theory.

Luv, I heard he is good. My friend conceived naturally after 2 months of tiao-ing by him. Both husband & wife have to see him right? But it's so tough to make appt, how did you managed to see him so fast? I wanted to see him in early Jan but only got appt in Feb, so gave up due to the long wait and my fresh cycle had started.

Angel, i called and the appts were full too. Was put on waiting list, and luckily someone cancelled so could manage to see him so soon. Yeah, he said he needs to see both husband n wife to give appropriate treatments. My DH also went to see him. Wah, if only i were as lucky as your fren.

Paiseh fall asleep after my updates.

Luv n Booboolina, thanks.

Angel, i m v busy w work n i feel v tired after i reach home so i only read but did not post here. My mc is until this friday. Dr Zhao suggested that i shd take next week off to rest as well as she wants me to be stress free from work. I also feel that i need to rest more cos everyday by 10am n 3pm, i started falling asleep. So i always v gan-giong n rushing my work cos i scare i cannot finish my work as this mth is e financial year end. Thus i think i am under stress. I will ask dr loh to extend my mc when i see him again.

I also met Dr Jin while waiting for my meds and she immediately said "成功了", i told her yes and she congratulated me.

Sashamama, yes v relief to see baby's heartbeat. As i had spotting during stimulation stage and dr loh also said it is not common n i m his first patient that had spotting during stimulation stage, so i hv to be v careful lor. Better to be kaisu than worry myself sick thinking wat happening. I m v glad i rush down to see dr loh thou my butt still hurt from the pruluton jab. :p

hello everybody!! i found my conceive well gold already!! thanks dor the suggestions!

Nurul i'm a Yishunite!

Was at Causewaypoint earlier and itchy walked into Metro. Grabbed one from there

Booboolina, Mustafa half price??? oh man . nx time i'll go there instead. tnx for the info

Bbjourney,

Yes please extend your mc as these few weeks are actually v impt and bb needs all your rest to grow well. Just sleep/nap as and when you feel tired. I worked very closely with the finance team so can totally understand the rush & stress during financial year end closing. Just take your mc and leave the work to your boss to allocate. :p

Luv, my af came n ended alrdy. But this time round, it's even lesser than usual. My usual af alrdy very little n this round worst. Sigh. I'll ask dr zhao when I c her.

i1BB, hope Dr Zhao can clarify your questions on your AF volume. On the bright side, at least u can get started again. I don't even know when and if AF will arrive at all! *drumming fingers on table*

Ai yo dr zhao alrdy said my womb terok leh. She said "impossible" to get pregnant wor! So I start what? Lolx... B patient dear, u r now in good hands too. Ban Choon chan is a good tcm. I'm sure the evil witch is on her way. Hugs

Today, the embryologist called. My other 2 embryos didn't make it to blastocyst stage...tt means I have no frozen embryo. I am so down right now. I can only pin my hope on the 2 tt are in me right now. If this cycle, i don't make it, I wld have to go thru the whole full cycle all over again.

Have u girls heard of anyone who got pregnant with low grade embryos?

i1bb,
Dr.zhao really said that meh? Thought she always sounds encouraging? Maybe u shud really do some exercise like jogging or brisk walking, I believe that could improve ur condition ba....

Oh, and does it mean tt if I have low grade embryos in this cycle, there's high possibility that my future cycles may produce low grade embryos again?

Angel, I agree first trimester is v impt and i hv been taking things easy at work but i think i hv indirectly put stress on myself due to all the rush. I am also considering taking more leave to rest at home.

Ever since i started work, i m too tired to cook. So i am relying on bottled chicken and fish essence. I think I will resume the double boil chicken essence during my medical leave.

Heartbeats, Thank you. Congrats on seeing 2 sacs yesterday. Your turn to see babies' heartbeats next week.

Bbjourney,
Congrats! I was wondering how are you and suddenly saw ur posting oredi... Glad that your BB is doing well
do rest more ! Btw, I sent u a pm before you posted just now

Mamaleen,
Dun worry too much on the embryo grading. There are some sis BFP with low grade embryos. Btw, how u settle ur meals today? Buy outside? If yes, pls make sure u walk slow & not too long also

i1BB, its still a good start ma. Now Dr Zhao pin pointed your area for improvement, in no time you be in tip top condition to try again and thats half a battle won! So dont be dampened. You are closer and closer to success, not further ya?