Ching,
I'm going tomorrow. Dr zhao said today she's too bz so ask me go tOmorrow. U?

Koirc,
After ER, ET is usually 2 or 3 days later.

Hope,
When u start ur ride, then U'll know how slow time passes.... :p
Remember to be at TMC earlier tonite hor

Hope,
Just make sure u be there ard 8.45pm, coz the trigger shot need be at 9pm sharp ma... So, better be safe to be there slightly earlier lo...

Thanks Ching.
aiyo, like that i better meet my DH some where nearby to TMC to have our dinner lor...
bcos later 630 pm i still need to go Dr Zou there for accup wor....

Hope, is your ER scheduled to be 9 am on Wed? It takes about 36 hrs for the eggs to mature, hence trigger at 9 pm tonight and just nice pick up the mature eggs 36 hrs later to be fertilized.

Hope, ai yah I don't know yet
Today the nurses are too busy to answer my call & return my call. Don't know why I am always being kept in suspense leh..

Thanks Angel! Will still be needing your baby dust!

Eskimo, yeah, his meds are quite convenient liao, though i was initially shocked at the number of packets i have to combine in one dose. He suggested to start accu after menses arrives. I'm still a little apprehensive though. Is accu very painful?

Congrats Mamaleen on the succssful ET!

Hope, it'll be your turn soon.

koirc, welcome back! Which hospital and doc are you with? If u dun mind sharing, did u succeed in your last cycle?

Luvnhope,
Acupuncture not suppose to be painful but use thicker needles u will feel the sensation. It's more of a suan suan feeling rather then pain. Dr tan uses electric current so u will have the tingling feel throughout. Have a try to see if u r comfortable with it.

Eskimo, where does Dr Tan place the needles? Current sounds scary leh... eeks...

Heartbeats, thanks. Bo bian lah... have to move on and try again no matter what. What to do?

I m starting my first ivf/icsi soon. I m with Dr Loh. Hope you could share with me normally estimated how many days for each stage below so that I can plan my work schedule.

1. Lucrin
2. Gonal F
3. ER
4. ET

All in all roughly how many weeks involved prior to the 2 weeks hospital leave?

Thanks! And Jia You to all ladies here !

Dear luv, so sorry re yr BT... Yes, press on n you will achieve success soon! Jia you! The medicine I spoke of is duphaston to stabilize pregnancy.. Imagine throwing up that?

Thks my dear i1bb.. I went slow today at work., in fact, I think too slow but don't care lah.. Tell myself don't get angry n be more Bo chap.. U must press on ok.. Dun rush, slowly tiao yr body n in jun u will bfp! Jia you!

Mamaleen, congrats n welcome to 2ww! Don't care abt wat grade of embbies. As long as can put in they are of good quality.. Hv rest n eat well..

Hope, yeah! U doing well n got good news.. This is the start of success! All the way man!

Ching n eskimobaby.. The ride will be over soon.. Sit tight! All the best!

Cock Cock

I went for my scan today as Dr Loh could sense i was very worried when i saw him last week.

And looks like i have alot to learn from you cos he found 2 sacs! Too early to see heartbeats as i am only 5 weeks + today. Please guide me along? TIA!

Wow! That's great! Congrats heartbeats! Pls stay positive n be happy! Don't worry too much ok! Can start taking an tai Yao too ok? Really v happy for u!! Must take good care ya

Cock Cock, thanks dear, i must have grabbed alot of your babydusts! hehe

I forgot to ask Dr Loh about an tai yao! Oh silly me! I was shivering my way out of his office. Glad that no ectopic. Hope can see heartbeats next week!

Thanks Ching! Yours coming up soon too! Double babydusts for you, Eskimobaby, Mamaleen and more sisters in coming 2ww!
hehe ... now i am just praying hard all will be well next week to see the heartbeats!

Dr Loh very kind and funny too. I ask for medical leave for today. He say i waste his paper print medical chit just for 1 day :p end up he gave me a week to rest. I think he can sense i am very worried, hehe

Nurse Sandra also very nice, ask me to relax and dont worry. So motherly.

Cock Cock is there any interval you notice you wont puke like maybe after eating abit? If have can take duphaston only during then. Think as long as can keep it in for 30 mins should be quite absorbed already.

Heartbeats,
Congrats!!! I'm showering in ur babydusts!!! Hehehe
Yeah don't be so worried. Leave the worries to dr Loh ok

Cockcock,
Duphaston will make u even more nauseous but still gotta try to take it. Like wat heartbeats say take it at the time u feel
Least nauseous.

Thks heartbeats n eskimobaby.. Taking duphaston not diff just swallow. The most diff one is swallowing my tcm medicine. Really repelling. But really got to tong.. There were twice I puke out but close my mouth refuse to let it out n then swallow back.. Yucky right? I oso don't know how other sisters can endure 20 raw EW.. The last time during stimulation when I took the most 6, I almost puke n phobia thereafter... But for the sake of babies, these noble sisters just "ren" n give their best.. Really 伟大!

Heartbeats...wow! Twins!...that has always been my dream... but at this pt of time, I'll be happy even with a singleton..if twins, I'll be estatic....congrats, girl!... *grabs baby dusts*

Btw sisters, what kind of healthy food do u eat during the 2ww? My hubby doesn't let me do housework/cook and there's no one to cook for me most of the time. What can I buy outside that is considered healthy?

Hi heartbeats, double congrats. Dr LoH give u 1 wk mc. Take this chance to rest at home. Still very fragile during this period. Lot. Lot of rest. So happy for you.

Luvnhope, which TCM did u visit? Can I have the detail? How much is the consultantion n medicine? Many Thnk!

Heartbeat, wow a BIG BIG CONGRAT to u. Twin.....Amazing! I will fly to sky if it happen to me!

Heartbeat, congrats!! Wow.. So happy for you!!! Twins = Double Happiness!! Like what cock cock and other sisters say, please rest well during this period of time n keep us posted again on your pregnancy development!!!

KittyKatty,
1. Lucrin - 2 to 4 wks
2. Gonal F - 10 to 16 days
From ER to ET will depend on you do which day transfer ranging from 2 to 5 days. Hope that clarify! Good Luck!

Hope, all the best for your ER on wed!
Triple lining is v.good!! Hope you rest well these 2 days and a successful ET awaiting for you!! Jiayou!

Mamaleen, congrats!!! Enjoy your 2ww with you little embbies. We will be praying and cheering for you!! Jiayou jiayou!