Eskimobaby and Ching, good luck for your BT!! Hope you gals will bring us good news soon!

Booboolina, all the best to your ET!!

Congrats heartbeats! Your nick will come true soon!

Bigbear, I saw Dr Tan Kian Sing at clementi. His address in the google doc.

I1bb 宝贝, you must oso 勇往直前!Jia you!

I just swallow down my tcm medicine n quickly popped down green grapes.. Seems to help pretend my vomiting..

I1bb, what do u plan to do b4 ur next fresh? Hope Dr Sadhana can help u succeed. I was also thinking of going to her after DrM left.

Mamaleen,
Simple cooking is ok if not how r u going to get ur nutrition? Breakfast can be easily settled with eggs n cereal but lunch u need sOmething more substantial. I did stock up some soup from soup spoon but other days can cook simple one dish meals.

I1bb, let's hear from dr sadhana first ba. Yr appt on 29 march right? Meanwhile, be very on in doing accu n taking tcm herb.. I believe they will help.. Oso can start simple exercise to take yr mind away from bb project.. We can meet for lunch one day too! On me

Heartbeats, CONGRATS!!!
Hope my new fresh cycle will be smooth.Grabbing your babydusts....

Mamaleen, congrats to arriving at 2ww. Take good care of yourself.

Cock cock, u got fantastic memory! Ya my apt is 29 march. Will c how from there lor... Meet for lunch? Sure! Anytime u wan but weekends I cnt lah. Haha...

Luv, me seeing dr zhao for meds n shd b crawling back to dr Zou for accu lor....

I1bb, JY wor. 我们一起加油

Dr Zou accup is really work for linning, i was having super thick linning few months ago, even Dr Yu from SGH always like to comment that my linning is too thick, now i got triple linning... What a Miracle!
Dr zou said accup is about balancing, too thin or too thick after accup can turns to good linning.

Thks hope. My faith is Abit shaken at this point of time but I believe I'll pick it up n cheong again. I'll still try my best. 只要心里存着一点不甘心就代表着还不是放弃的时候

Don't need to test with HPT, AF has came and it's a very long cycle (43 days). I've never experienced in my life. I can't believe myself too. Something is not quite right this month with low BBT and ovulation must had delayed a lot this round too. Called up KK and the nurse told me she would need to check with Dr Tan to embark me on short/ long cycle. Sigh... I thought can stick to what Dr Loh has stated in my file previously. Wonder is it necessary to see Dr Tan before the procedure starts. Will wait for the call later.

My cough and phlegm has lessen after taking 3 days of pear dessert. Will stew one to two more days. My throat has become stronger too, at least I can take the fan wind now but still not for cold air from air-con or wind. Hope to see more improvement.

I also realise my temp Reiki has totally gone. I must have used most of it on my throat. I don't feel the heat anymore when I perform Reiki healing. It's really an experience.

i cant seem to find any conceive well gold at watsons and guardian in my neighbourhood. *pulls hair*
anyone here spot any conceive well gold anywhere?

i1BB, yes you are right! Please keep up the faith and fighting spirit!! We will all bfp one day. JIayou jiayou ok!

I1bb,
不要放气。不是不到,是时间未到。don't rush into ur next step. Take a break n start the race again when u r ready

Joynfaith,
U can also boil fresh apples n 蜜枣 my mum would do this twice a week for the whole family. Cut 2 or 3 fresh apples, put it into the slow cooker, cover with water n put in one or two 蜜枣 which can be bought from any medicinal shop. Boil for abt 3 or more hours. If u don't like the strong taste of mi zao can reduce. it's for throat n lungs. u just drink the water apples n mi zao dun eat. U can also put in nan xin bei xin. This was taught by the man in the medicinal shop who said helps to 润肺. My mum has been religiously doing it twice a week esp for my daughter who is prone to coughs.

i1BB, i'm also shaken like you. I can only take comfort in the fact that i'm doing some things differently this time round and hopefully it'll make a difference, a positive one!

Gum, i just bought last box of Conceive Well from West Mall Watson's yesterday. Didn't find any at Guardian. Looks like it's really hot!

Thank you darling sisters for all your well wishes for my upcoming ET

Gum, one of our sisters found Concievewell at Mustafa at half price i think
or u can try other watsons..

Heartbeats WOW! Congrats Congrats Sweetie
That's really a sweet dream come true

LuvnHope and i1BB, i know how it feels, pls rest well, give yourself time to mourn and then be ready to move on when u r done.. We just have to keep trying

Thank you ladies for your well wishes!
Massive baby dusts to all!! One of the twin is smaller in size, hopefully next week can catch up and both to have heartbeats!

Joyfully, God has sense of humor ya? For 5 years, he kept me waiting and whining and crying and begging. Finally he say 'ok lah, narh, give you' hehe.

Bigbear, you are always so cute, hehe

JoynFaith, its good you are on road to recovery, hang in there, will be 100% well soon! Maybe you were not well thats why AF delayed. Now new start again, new hopes!

Thanks Sugary, no leh, both are day 2 transfers. In fact both embryos also not top grades. One of them has a dead cell as in 4 cells + 1 dead cell at time of transfer. So actually i was quite surprised.

Mamaleen, if you dont want to cook and also dont want to buy from outside, can ask your hb help you cook porridge and leave in rice cooker to keep warm till lunch? Then 30 mins before you want to eat, you can throw in ingredients like ikan bilis, mince meat, vegetables, eggs, fish slices etc? Simple meal but can be nutritious too. Just that after many days porridge may be quite sian but at least by then you rested more and can move about slowly to buy food etc already.

Gum, you may want to also call Guardian or Watsons ask whether they can help you check stocks at other outlets? Are you near SengKang, Punggol? I always see some there.

heartbeat,

oic..thats incredible. grade wise is not a concern becos even a grade 2 can make it through.. but the dead cell, im also surprised..hehe anyway they both made it! 5 yrs of waiting is really a long journey, and ur determination paid thru afterall. i also know of a lady in this forum in the past, went thru many failures in ivf, in the end she has a twin boys now..closed shop liao.. u can close shop 9mths later.

Luv, Eskimobaby maybe God got sick of me, haha cos i always pestering him so he give me 1 more to get me off his back, hehe *joking, hope God dont angwee hehe* .. indeed miracles

Luv, yes i took alot of TCM, mainly from Dr Zou. I took her phase 1, 2 and 3 medicine. Phase 1 must boil one to take when menses come to push out all the blood cos i got slight adenomyosis. Phase 2 to take after menses to help with ovulation. Phase 3, she especially add deer's dont-know-what to help me with progesterone. My BBT has always been too low, in the ranges of 35.xx so i definitely have problems with my hormones. Thats normal months. Then when doing IVF, i went for ACU, massive ACU especially during lining stage, everyday go.

Ching, only towards the end of 2ww then i will watch see whether symptoms fade or still strong cos early part of 2ww we have all that inserts and pills, can be misleading. Towards the end, now thinking back, i do noticed i was warmer then before. My temp is generally cold so everytime AF due i will have to hide under blankets but towards end of 2ww, i keep kicking away blankets. Also sore breasts continue up to day before 2nd BT.

Ya Sugary, i guess so can close shop after 9 months but hor i dont dare think so far now hehe, everyday that passes without any problems is a big milestone cos of my history.

Angel, thanks, hows your BT? You know, yesterday when Dr Loh scanned 2, i quickly thought of you. Your HCG was higher then mine, you also got good chances!

Heartbeats, I am still waiting to know my BT result. One nurse is on leave so the rest are all overwhelmed with work, no one is free to call me back. I told the recep that I waited whole of ytd already, can any of their nurse just let me know as soon as possible? But she said hopefully before 5 pm as they usu make calls in the afternoon..zzz

I think my 1st hcg level might have some influence from my last Ovidrel jab. Thus might not be an accurate measurement to predict twin possibility. Actually I am already thankful to have one. If two, will be a bonus but I'll be quite scared as my frame is small.

Angel,

i was at TFC yesterday morning. Many gals are waiting for their BT, guess they are really busy

一個两個宝贝都是緣份. When the right time is here, everything will be fine

Hope, thanks.
I trust the one up there will give me what I can handle. Just hope bb is healthy and I will be very happy & relieved.

Nurul huda, yes my scan is this Fri. Hope to have good updates to share.

Im a silent ready all along in this thread before my IVF. I have just started my first jab on sun, initial shot was fine but i do have bruises since sun till now, yesterday shot was fine, no bruises. But the bruise is getting painful and bigger, any remedy? And how to reduce the bruise?

For acupuncture?, when to start going for the 1st appt, i see the list of food that some of the sisters are taking, when to start too? I have been drinking milk regularly before ivf start, usually i drink HL milk only, so is ensure better?

Angelxuan,
Dun worry abt ur BT result... Shud be very nice doubling... Shamseah just told me abt u...
she said her patient got very high beta oredi but still worried and did a 2nd BT.. But she has no time to call u yet. She said if result is good, she no need to rush to call u back

Hello ladybuggy,
About the bruise you get, hmmmm.... My bruise is quite small and manageable; after few days it will turn yellow and then go away. Maybe you wanna check w your nurse why your bruise getting bigger and painful?
As for accup, you may start anytime, some BFP sisters only started acccup during their ER n ET stage, but some have been accup for few months before embark IVF.
Hope this help.

Ladybuggy,

I did not experience bruise from my jabs. What i did immediately after jabbing is to use a clean swab to press on the injection site for a few seconds to stop bleeding (if any) and this can prevent bruising.

For acupuncture, can start earliest on day 5 of your menses. For the food, got to start taking already. Esp egg whites, immunocal, conceive well gold, folic acid, chicken essence/soup, lotsa fish, veggies & fruits. Can also start drinking ensure milk and taking 2-3 brazil nuts a day although these are more important during 2ww. Also good to continue chicken essence in 2ww.

You drink HL milk cold? If yes, then should stop cold drinks. Ensure milk has more nutrients and it has selenium that is believed to aid implantation.