i1BB, Luv, i was also very emo towards end of 2ww ok. Dont know last fri or last thurs, i somemore had a big fight with HB cos i was so sure fail again and out of anger i told him if no children, no point married. He got very angry after that. Of course i know i deserve it. I think the progesterone hormone rages caused us to be emo.

heartbeats, ur pregnancy hormones raging mah... ur hubby sure forgive u now, hahah...

Aiyoh, nowadays i feel cold rather than warm leh. Hmm...

i1BB, got but not often, these few days then more intense and its pulling kind. I did have 1 menses like cramp some days back, just a short one, suan suan feeling.

Heartbeats !! Congratulations !! I sort of know that you will bfp !! As I read your updates, my heartbeat also speed up with excitment for you abeit a little concern about your progesterone level. However, you made a very wise decision to go to dr Loh for additional support. I remembered dr Zou ever mentioned that some babies are actually good but just need more support to stick more firmly. You are in good hands. Please try to relax, don't stress yourself any more and immerse yourself in the good bfp news. Your emotions are v important to your baby too, be confident that all will be well and your baby will feel confident too. Sweet talk to your baby frequently yah.

Heartbeats, big congrats to you on your BFP! Sincerely wish you all the best in your 9 months ahead.

Ladies, sorry to be a dampener, unfortunately, I do not have good news to share. My hcg level is only 4.1. acccording to my dr, they do not consider it to be a viable pregnancy and wants me to stop all support immediately, as the min required is 5>
Qn< what shld i do now? Shld i give up or insist for support and do some re-tests?

Strangely, I have sore boobs, darkened nipples and bloated stomache + implantation cramps, which I thought were good signs based on my previous BFP> Also, my normal AF symptoms are not like this.

Kindly advise.

Heartbeats, big congrats on ur bfp! Btw, how come kkh allow u to check on progesterone level? My last bfp was also low progesterone n lead to the mc... If v insists kkh will let us do the bt?

WY Koo, i will beg Dr to retest. What if doubles? Low HCG that doubles can become viable. I rather not forgo that chance!

i1BB, my 2nd BFP totally no cramps leh. So its really different every pregnancy.

Sarah, cos i insisted. They also look at me like i am some weirdball. But i just keep saying i want, i want. I even have to beg can you please help me?

heartbeats, congrats on reading ur good news

very impt for u to relax n stay positive moving forward. the prog jabs will help sustain a good level until ur body adapts to the pregnancy, afterall, ours is not natural pregnancy. so dont worry.. all will be fine. this is exactly what CARE does. we go for BT 2 x a week to check HCG and prog levels for 1 trimester. in the event the levels r not ideal, it is supplemented immediately. stress is definitely a big no no now...

i1BB, as heartbeats say, every pregnancy is different. It may be that ur body reacts differently to pregnancy. Zen.... I also dun feel much, except some twinges here and there, but i also wonder if it's my imagination, heh.

Mama Leen, Good luck to your ER on Thur! Your follicle numbers and lining thickness are good.
Are you concern about your biggest follicle? I know that as long as it does not exeed 24 mm, it is still good. After your trigger shot, the follicles' growth will slow down as they mature. My biggest follicle was 21 mm 3 days before my ER and I think this might be the one sticking to me now. :p

Pandawife, thanks, thats what i like about CARE! Very careful. I also think becos ours is not natural, we dont even ovulate for medicated FETs, we may not have enough supports naturally. Then the very least is to check closely and keep supporting when required. KKH dont do that.

In fact my 2nd BFP, it was CARE whom i went to do an impromptu BT cos KKH wont do for me and they was so alarmed my progesterone then was rock bottom. They called me in for jab immediately even though i wasnt their patient that time. Too bad, too late, i miscarried that very day.

Thanks ladies for consolation and enouragement! Hugsss to all, thank you so much! I will try to stay positive and hope for the best. Critical monitoring starts now. Hope tomorrow's BT shows an improvement.

Sorry if i made you all worried with me.

luvnhope, at CARE every single pregnancy is very very precious.. thts the kind of spirit the team carries..
opps..i sound like a CARE spokesperson liao.. :p

heartbeats, find some way to relax n chill.. watch ur fav dvds, eat some happy foods and dont think of the past ok??

WY Koo, I think you should re-test and continue support. Seek a second opinion. It's not easy to come this far, don't give up so fast!

WY Koo, yeah, after thinking, if it were me, i also think i wld fight to the end and give the baby a fighting chance. But it's really up to u and ur DH.

Thanks Chrisl n Angel for answering my queries. I managed to see Dr Zou just now and she gave me some meds to take during my menses now. My 1st accu session will start on coming thurs which is indeed Day 5 of my cycle. Will also be goin for my 1st scan on next Wed.
As for the chick essence and LRD, I am not sure if can start now coz have to take Dr Zou’s medications. Forgot to ask her just now…sighzzz. Any sisters here take chick essence and LRD with chinese meds before? Any advice appreciated. Thanks.
And big congrats to Heartbeats on the bfp! Your efforts thus far will surely be recognized by heavens above and u will get to hold your baby in your arms 9 months later! Jia you!

CONGRATS Heartbeats!
First of all try to calm down, rest well (know might be difficult but do try ok?) Then as for the supports, im sure Dr Loh will help much more..(at least you have BT!) I didn't even have any here and god knows i might have the same thing..so don't fret..at least you are in good hands now..keep us updated abt the BT results tomorrow. Sisters here are with you all the way! Jia You ok!!

Angel....thank u for the positive words! Just now was my last stimulation shot...so I hope that biggest one will stabilize and be ripe for retrieval.

Congrats heartbeat! Yes, it's very impt to stay positive in order to fight for the battle. Polluton jab is very gd, really gd. I jab before and i can swear by it. If kkivf refused to give u any jab, u can actually go private. Or u can also go 24hrs clinic. They can give u if u say u spotting. There are some tricks to go about it. I Noe it's hard for u not to think negative but I'm sure Ur bb inside u is trying to fight the battle. So u really need to be positive.

Heartbeats, i1BB, Luv, *KOK*KOK*KOK*
Pls stay positive. I waiting for u all to join my midnight club leh so i dont hv to eat alone at 3am.

Luv, i do hv some cramps (non intense) n lower backaches (intense) during my 2ww which i secretly tot no chance liao but i dare not voice out cos scare u all *kok* me. :p

WY Koo, i suggest u continue ur support and retest again. Jiayou.

dear ladies,
May I know if you still take blackmore conceive well during IVF. I am on short protocol. Can I take it throughout the whole treatment

WY Koo,
Reading of 4.1 most likely means there's implantation but embie did not manage to survive after that. I had a reading of 7.1 the previous fet n once I stop the support, menses came naturally the next day. It's really too low to have a viable pregnancy.

Heartbeats,
congrats!!! U r doing all u can for ur baby. Pls dun be so hard on urself ok ur baby needs u to be strong n also try to relax yah...

Nurul, I think you can start to switch from jogging to brisk walking so that you don't tire yourself too much before starting fresh cycle next month. Continue brisk walking (best daily, at least 30 mins) throughout your stimulation phase until the day before your ER. If you can wake up early, it's very refreshing to breathe fresh morning air. If park is too dark &amp; quiet, ask your DH to accompany you for safety purpose (and bonding too). Enjoy!

Wenwen, you can call dr Zou to ask/confirm with her about taking chic essence, LRD and her herbs. I believe should be no problem if you space them out. Usually, chic essence is best absorbed 1st thing in the morning on empty stomach after brushing teeth. Take herbs after meals. If you are also taking western medicine, don't mix with Chinese herbs, take at least 2 hrs apart. For LRD, can just drink any time of the day.

Heartbeats: Congrate. Will pray for u. Have a good bed rest. Don't do anything. Let DH do for u. Walk slowly and take thing slowly. Talk to ur babies. Believe in that They are the strong ones.

My third try coming April. In a dilemma whether to postpone to later month. Cos now mentally no so prepare and scared what if I failed again.

And this time DR Tan put me on short protocol. I feel like postpone but DH want fast fast.