Thanks Sarah & i1BB. i have made order from F&G.

i1BB, when is your BT har? (sorry har, too many posts to read...)

Qing. is it too early to start maternal milk? Do you know why start only from trimester 2? I thought it is a nutritious drink for pregnancy and want to add variations to the beverages that I can take.. Are you taking any supplements now?

Hi Babysmurf, thanks!
Are you planning to do a fresh cycle next month? Jia You wor!

Hi angel
Is never too early to start ammum now.. Is gd to give bbies all the nutrition upon knowing ur bfp..;) i start drink it after my first 6th wk scan..;)

Hi J03, thanks! Do you know if it is also ok to take multi vit early as well? I am considering the Blackmores multi vit for pregnancy...Other than folic acid and duphaston, nurse told me that dr will only prescribe other supplement tablets later on.

hi Hope - no need to buy Blackmore brand. i normally go to the Pharmacy section inside Guardian and ask them for it. they pack it in little sleeves (similar to when u see doctors at clinics)

Hope, dont need Blackmore. As long as it is Folic Acid will do. Cos the one Dr Loh give is the same as the one I bought from NTUC Unity.

Oops hope. Maybe I mislead u. What I meant is I know blackmores brand got folic acid...I oso dint know can ask from the pharmacist.. Hee... Paisei

aiya, i1BB, it's okay la. guadian is very near to my office so i just walk there lo... then they said dunnno and dun carry.
no such thing as mislead la... we just compare notes la heheee..

angelxuan,
no point starting multi-vitamins now....multi-vitamins will be given to u from trimester 2 onwards.... from now onwards, watever supplements u wanna take... take after seeking the advice from your gynae.... trimester 1 usually only folic acid and duphaston... trimester then will have multi-vits and fish oil.... pls dun take on ur own... excess of certain minerals or vitamins can cause more damage than good to your baby.

as for ammum, u can take it as and when u wan but dun go over the no. of drinks each day also cos it is also a supplement drink....

Ladies is it ok for u to jog b4 embark IVF. My fresh cycle starts next month. I heard some say otherwise..needs ur comments please cos I hv been jogging almost everyday ever since e last 1 week

Nurul, understand where you coming from...
i used to jog regulately also. i stop all jogging and execises one month ago. i only do yoga and swimming now.

Angel, for mi i hve nt started the maternal milk but i do drink fresh milk 1 cup a day. As for the start, i was just given duphaston n folic acid to consume. Goin into my 2nd trimester, doc gave mi calcium n multivitamins. I tink it is better to just eat wat the doc is giving as u r aso taking chinese tcm.

For the maternal milk, like way eskimo said better dun drink too much as a few ppl i knw start early n drunk alot n in the end baby too heavy n hve to b c sec out. Tat y i scared so no drink yet hehe

Nurul, i stopped jogging. many website telling different things also... some say yes to stop some say no need... so i guess better stop ba. join yoga or swimming lo.

Nurul, according to what I've read online, for us IVFers, best exercise is yoga, brisk walking n meditation....dr jin also ask me to brisk walk

err... i1BB, check with you har. how fast can i brisk walking har? also, did Dr Jin recommend any execise during 2ww?

Hope, I dnt really know the speed. I dint do brisk walk cos my place downstairs doing some Reno work so alot of bangala workers so not convenient. Dr Jin then told me can climb stairs instead as long as our knee caps no problem. So everyday I climb 8 storey. 2ww no exercise wor n try to avoid stairs

since the latest date for fresh ivf is in july which i'm going for,might as well stock up and eat along while i wait.1 box is $36.80 from mustafa other place like watson is abt $45 actually save quite alot.

Thanks Bbjourney, Angelxuan, Hope, Cockcock, heartbeats, Mamaleen, Luvnhope, i1bb, joyfully ( sorry if I missed out some names as it's a bit troublesome for me to scroll up & down)

My ER was done this morning. 23 follicles retrieved. Now trying to drink lotsa plain water & isotonic drink. I can't find the Gatrode. Where to buy ah? NTUC has it?

Bbjourney & Angelxuan,
Sorry I think I asked this before but I forgot... When did u start ur aspirin after ER?

Cool,
You can try to take lotsa eggwhites & chicken essence. That will help in follicles growth. Good luck!

i1BB and all sisters,just to check while taking conceive well,do i still need to take folic acid?checked the content of conceive well and it contained folic acid leh.i'm confused to take or not to take folic acid.how?

Ching, congrats on ur ER, good numbers of follicles. Remember to up ur protein intake n drink more water. i bought Gatrode from cold storage. As for the aspirin, I think only resume after ET. Need Angel to confirm this as I am at work now.

I am so sleepy that I doze off at my desk. :p

Bbjourney,
Thanks! Hopefully they are mature & many can be fertilized la! Rebecca also told me to resume after ET. But I thought you & angel resumed after ER
how's 1st day back to work? Sleepy boh?

Hope,
Am feeling ok. Staining stopped quite fast. Now just feel uncomfortable at the ovaries part lo... By tomorrow should be better ba!

Ching, congrats on the gd no. of follicles! Meanwhile, please take gd care of yourself and rest well.. Hope you will bring us good news soon!!

Jonjonbear....I'm with dr Kelly Loi from health n fertility centre...
hehhe, not to worry about ur 2 spots...as long as it's not bleeding, no need to worry...

Ching...23 is a good number! Congrats! I just had my scan again...my 11 follicles are big already; the biggest is at 22mm already...there r some baby follicles but my dr dom't care abt them already....she confirmed that my ER will be this Thursday....*nervous*

Btw girls, what is the ideal thickness of our lining before ET? My lining is 11mm yesterday and today.

Hi Angel
Yes, dun take any extra supplement fr outside. Take what ur gynea prescribe will do. Usually will start in trimester 2 for prenatal vitamin.. As for ammum, i take two cups a day n my weight till date 4th mth plus only gain 1kg so dun worry abt putting on too much weight.. Bb big or not oso depend on u n ur hb gene.. If ur hb tall, ur baby will be big even if u dun take ammum..;) i want the best nutrition for my bbies especially calcium to build up their bones..;)

Thanks Booboolina, jasmine, i1bb, mamaleen!

Hope,
I take the folic acid & conceive well at the same timing.

Mamaleen,
11 follicles is good! At least u will hv low risk of ohss

Dr.zou told me the ideal lining during ET is 11-13mm. Your is very nice liao