Babyjourney, only you yourself will know the "nature" of your "Aunt"...haha... what is her usual "manner"? Meaning your flow is usually start from spottings then to full blown fresh red or light flow de?

i1BB, normally will spot like one day, den come full... this time abit different leh. coz i noticed the spotting this mrng, den now already 1/3 pad stain, like coming full-force soon...

ah... like coming full force soon means not yet lah deary... u just monitor...If yr full force comes in the evening... it means tmr will be cd1... anyway u can just monitor and take note of the timing when the full force comes and tell the nurse when u call her tomorrow. They will know what to advise you deary.... jiayo

Mmm.. I remember one of the sisters here posted that she will be seeing Dr Jin at Raffles Hospital for the 1st time today.... who ah?? Damn....Im getting old...lolx

Wow so many ppl into healing. Chelchel, u take care of urself when working aso. Nw i abit pai dang go kk hear renovation i tinking still cover my ears anot

Dear Eskimobaby,
Thanks so much for your advice. I think for ur case, it is reasonable for 1 day off a month and also to let her keep her hp but be very firm abt not over-using. The pork issue is another that i overlooked... Am more inclined to Filipino actually but one that is not too streetwise. Is yours from Manila? Hehe...

My oscar scan today went well. So far the measurement of the fluid behind the neck and the nose bridge is under low-risk. Waiting for blood test results to be out in 1-2 days' time. Hoping for the best!!!

Baby dust to all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! JIAYOU!!!

sashamama,
nope mine not from manila... she's from a fishing village... don't get too young ones.. i find them more frivolous... look for those in late 20s or early 30s... mine is 35 this yr.

Hi girls, been a silent reader of this thread when I was considering to do ivf and I really like the positivity, support and encouragement u all give each other!

Firstly, congrats to cock cock and hope to grab ur baby dusts!
Gonna finally start my ivf after 5 failed iui. Dun really know what to expect.. Went for my counseling and the nurse mentioned ohss and OR as the more "painful" stages
I hv quite low threshold of pain so am keeping my fingers crossed tight :p
Happy new year to all and may we all bfp soon with a dragon baby!!

babyjourney: if AF flow not too sure whether is acceptable, you may call up the clinic directly. The nurse will advise when to start the medication.

Hihi.. I am new here.. gg to start my ivf procedure in Apr 5th at SGH.. anyone under Dr Herma(SGH) here? feeling super gan jiong and dont know what to prepare for the upcoming procedure =(

finally had the courage to go for blood test...after a week of brown spots/on and off and AF.confirm bfn...

wish to thank all sisters for your support and jiayou to all.i wont b visiting anytime soon(planning to take a break) so take care and continue to persevere till your dreams come true.

to cock cock> congratz buddy! heard abt ur dragon bb
wishing u a smooth 9months ahead...

Thanks Ching
I'm with dr Charles lim @ mt E.. Will be starting my lucrin jabs on 8 feb.. Anyone will be my cycle buddy?

Welcome baby lew!

Btw ladies, can share how is ur experience of OR?

PinkCapri,
Understand how you feel now... Do give yourself time to come to terms with the news, then pick yourself up and come back stronger!
We're all in the same boat.

thank you all once again for all the encouragement and kind words.

i know tis ivf journey is tough but to be disappointed again and again requires alot of determination and strength to pick myslf up to ever dream again..

til then hugs to all and i'd really appreciate the warmth and friendship extended to me during tis journey...

take care...

Got a question to ask, rather silly acty but just need to be sure. Im on regulated FET and due for transfer this thurs onwards, i acty stopped taking folic acid and supplements some time back as i lost patience. Is is alrite to start now since im still on progynova and going to start cyclogest tmr or should i wait til i do the transfer?

Pink Capri,

Come back again after you take some time off? Its a tough journey, but i believe as long as we dun give up, we will all make it to be mummies. *hugs*

Hi there ganie16, my personal view la (cos I may b wrong), I think it's ok to take supplements la... Can take now la no need wait till ET... Since those r just supplements n not really medicines ma

Dear pinkcapri... Sorry to hear abt it.. We all know this is easier said than done.. Hope u hv gd rest n break.. Think of what u like to do next, but don't lose heart ok.. Wish u n yr hubby all the best in next step n take good care!

Many congrats sashamama! U hvmade another big step fwd!! So happy for u! Jy n take care!

Today my first day back at work. Lots of catch up to do.. By afternoon, I developed bad tension headache again.. Haiz..

Cock cock, u better tell yr boss that u r preggy now n hopefully he will b understanding enuf to let u take it easy

Thks i1bb! She was v sweet n called to personally congrat me when I told her I bfp last fri. Cld feel her happiness for me.. She kept asking me not to worry abt work n be happy.. I was so grateful.. Then yday night she smsed me n said this morning got a snr mgt meeting n I need to update the meeting on key devts n issues abt the site visit next week. Alamak! I spent whole pm reading emails yday to catch up. Then next morning present? Not so clear cut coz so many differnt requests n correspondence.. Her kindness to me was v short-lived...

It's good to have a nice boss. I took hl last few cycles, my boss didn't even ask me what's the results. During home, he will emailed me to follow up this n that, arrange back to back meeting right after my hl.
I only hope he appreciated what I do, unlike my teammates mc. Or on leave, totally dun read emails. Eben when I went hk w my hsb I still read emails w my hp.

Pinkcapri, hugzhugz, we jia you together okie.

Wendy, i hv not collect any meds from tmc. Coz can oni call tmc when full flow rite? I will bring my reports n documentation to work tomolo, and call tmc. After that if need to go down in the afternoon, will hv to take urgent leave to go down.

My hubby will be out of town from wed-fri, i abit sianz....

Peace - thomson fertility centre changed medical director effective Jan 2012, so effectively under new team/management. The new Med Dir is Dr SF Loh previously head of KKIVF. There are a few other doctors based in Thomson Medical Centre that offers IVF but they may not be using the TFC lab (ie the ER/ET mayBe done elsewherez), so depends which clinic & doctor you are referring to. Hope this helps. I was from TFC but under the previous Med Dir.

i1BB, im the one who went to see Dr Jin today
Sorry for the late update, just came back from hospital as MIL had a fall and was hospitalised. Just came back an hour ago....

anyway, Raffles TCM is at Raffles Hospital, level 13. The wait is about 15mins only (maybe because of the timing of appt - my appt is at 1.30pm). Dr Jin is a nice & patient lady. I showed her all my available medical reports and asked her various questions on the possible reason that caused my various conditions. other than fertility problem, she took my pulse & deduced that i have poor sleep quality and other ailments (which are true) and said that she will treat those ailment first and put my body right if not no pt for me doing all e fertility treatment.

The first time consultation fee is $50 (subsequent follow up $15). Medication will depends on what individual are given. I've got 7days of medicine powder today at $29. Did not do accupunture as having my menses. But was told by the nurse its around $55-$90 (depending on type of treatment). All the above not yet include GST.

overall, im quite comfortable & pleased with the first appointment...i will update my reaction/symptom after completing the 7days medicine

not sure if i had left out any info...let me know if you need further information but do pardon me if im slow in responding as i have to shuffle between hospital & office thus might not log in that frequent...

by the way, have you book an apppointment with Dr Jin and if so, when is your appt? Do update me too

Yo bb project! Hey! Tks for updating ya. I'm very blur n forgetful hence I cnt recall who mentioned abt gg to dr Jin but I do remember its today.. Haha....Sorry to make u update despite the fact that u must b worn out by returning home late from hospital. Hope everything's fine with yr MIL ya.

Yr update is Sooo detailed. Appreciated yr effort dear. I've booked an apt to c her too and it's tmr!! (it's after midnite now so means its today!!) hehe... I'll update u on my experience with her too!
really hope she can b our lucky star ;)

cockcock, try not to be too stressed over the presentation next week. though i understand it still needs to be done but now BB & your health most impt

Dollygal, i can emphatise with you as my boss is sama sama.....

You're welcomed i1BB
She's fine and so far all test results are alright, just that needs to be kept under observation for a few days....

today really a hectic day - morning hand in resignation, afternoon went medical appt and evening my MIL fell down....hope tmr will be a better day....

oh, your appt is today! Thats fast..hee
agree! hope that she can be our lucky lucky star

going to sleep le, you sleep early too! goodnight

Hi morning everyone..
Finally gg out lunch w a closed gf later to pass my time. Ya, no shopping. Every 20 mins walk needs to sit down n rest.

Bbjourney,,think she is busy with patients..you goin down today?think they are also buzy with the shifting for tomorrow to novena..

Bbjourney..if shamseah never reply you as she could b buzy..just make a trip down ESP if today is yr day 2 as you need to start yr jab today..