LuvNhope, haha.. Not full blown but definitely red wor... Hee... No worries la.. Im feeling ok wor... Will look forward to FET lor... Hee

Hi luvnhope.
Thank you. Me still Ttc naturally. Still enjoying life and taking it easy. Hear from laoshi she has already 7 confirmed cases for naturally this month alone from sisters here. Hopefully I am the next one. Hahaha.

Hi Ladies, I need some help here. I was confused with the medicine given by Dr. Zou. I just couldn't recall which to take during menstruation vs. ovulation period. The only indicator is there a chinese character 'Nei' written on one pack of medicine. Both packs are prescribed for 5 days, 2 times per day and each time 2 sachets.

Oh dear, how can I be so forgetful...I should have made clear indication... Sigh..I'm not able to contact Dr. Zou now for clarification. Anyone out there have any idea how to differentiate them (eg. by the colour, etc)? Thank you very much!!

Ching, thks for the contract. i will try to call

wendy, i am not young anymore. quite stressful. 3 yrs to 40. think i better speed up

good nite ladies

Thks dollygal.. Cld u be experiencing ohss? Shortness of breathe is one symptom.. Another symptom is bloatedness.. Or maybe u are just like me? I can't really hear my heartbeat though.. Pls continue to monitor.. Hope ur discomfort gets away soon! All the best for yr test tomrw!

Yes, I completely understand.. So bored staying at home.. But I think by now ok for u to make short trips outside the house (walk walk a bit) but don't overdo it..

I1bb: did you do HPT to confirm? At least less have a peace of mind.
An old lady's tale: Normally a couple adopt or have godchildren, they will concieve naturally. I had seen a few cases happened like that. Like few of my distant aunties and even andy lau also. I see it as building our haizi yuan.

Hi ladies...

Havin my menses now. Wil be starting IVF onie in April. But I have started drinking Ensure, folic and conceive well to prepare my body. Strangely my menses for this month is kinda weird. I had many blood clots which I hav never experience it before. Just curious is it becoz of e supplement I took.....

Dolly gal, I also hope af won't come. If can strike naturally that wld b the best!!! Hee..

Babysmurf, ok if tmr morning no heavy flow I will do hpt to play safe... Mmmm... Mayb I shd really get some godchildren... Can consider...

Nurul

U may want to start supplements on fish oil n CQO10 150mg before I start stimulation. Reason was mainly bcos I m allergy to aspirin.so care Angela starts me on these supplements.
My hsb aso taking cqo10 50mg daily too

Few years back, my gf knows I m ttcing then she saw that I have very good chemistry w her youngest boy so asked me b his format to have good luck.hahahaa 3 yrs down the road, I have 2 godsons now.. hope will have good news soon

Nurul: did u do any procedure recently. Blood clots could be the old blood from the procedure. Little bits sometime is the old wall on the womb dropping off make way for new one. Hope it help.

I'm due to start lucrin on 9 feb, followed by the long protocol. This week would be my ovulation week before I start lucrin. Would I still be able to BD and get pregnant? Would the lucrin jabs have any effect shld I get pregnant? Cos I wldn't noe if I'm pregnant at day 21 (start of lucrin)....or wld this mth's cycle be wasted to try BD?

Dollygal thanx for ur recommendations. Those 3 is oreadi a bit much for me. Hehehehe. I think I wil puke if I add another supplement

Babysmurf no I don't. I hope so it's nothing to worry about. *_*

Babysmurf,

Goa ahead n take ur nephew as ur godson. My 2nd Godson is my nephew, he got super good chemistry w my dh.
My dh usually dotes gals n my nephew is the only boy he dotes most.
My mum said my dh complained to her that I quite fierce, will scold n discipline nephew, he scared I will do that to our bb next time.

Babysmurf, good luck! I'm also ttc-ing naturally before FET. Though not very optimistic lah.. but at least i know i tried my best.

i1BB, are you testing today? Let us know how it goes?

Mamaleen, if you want to play safe, best not to have chance of being pregnant while on Lucrin cos the med might affect the foetus if not discovered early.

Ms Dandelion,
Just saw your post this morning as i slept early. hope still in time. I have taken all 3 types of herbs (for menses, ovulation & lining) from dr zou and can help you. Her hushand doesn't usually write down what the herb is for on the bag. Thus I don't know what 'Nei' stands for. But a sure way to differentiate is as follow:- the herb for menses is very dark brown/ almost black in color and very bitter. The herb for ovulation is lighter brown. smelly and tastes yucky (maybe also fishy if dr zou added a special herb). I always feel like pulking when taking the ovulation herb. Let me know whether this helps or if you any further doubts.

dandelion,

the nei is to be consume when menses come for 5 days. dun worry. I also got the same. I even got 1 and 2. For me, 2 to be eaten b4 menses, then eat nei then 1.

AngelXuan and Usagi, thank very much!!!! You both brighten up my day. I was so upset with myself...how can I be so forgetful!!!
Yes, I'm clear now...I have 3 types of medication too: 1, 2 and nei...I was very clear before I left the clinic..but few days later I had memory loss....wah...really old liao....hahahhaha!

Ladies, thanks again yeah ;)

Sashamama & cock

Ya already cancelled the trip. Hahaha though abit sad i cant go holi but no choice.

Chelchel, ya bedrest urself then. My hb just dun understand the seriousness n kept askin mi go out walk awhile. Arrgh want vomit blood ask him take things aso said cant find so in the end i hve to walk n take myself

Cock, once again congrats to u. So happy for u

I1bb, aiya just go test wif hpt lah. I always do tat. I prefer disappointments then b kept in suspense. The earlier u jnw u preg, then u can take care of urself more

Wah Wah Wah, so many sisters kan cheong for me! Haha.. Paisei hor.. Kept u ladies in suspense.. I just woke up nia.. Yawnz.. Last evening see red le but quite light flow. My af has always been very scanty de
just now heeded you gals' kind words n did a hpt............ **trumpet**.......... **drum rolls**........ Nope... Not preg....... Gua gua gua...... Wahaha... Season finale.... To be continued....

Heeee... I'm trying to make a joke out of it... Not funny hor? Keke...

Nonetheless, thanks for the concern gals... I'm feeling ok.. No "end of the world" feel cos I anticipated Liao. Very funny, every month my af also very little flow... I wonder why...

Haro Wendy! Gd sat morning to u! I'm ok la, no feel disappointed leh... Just heart pain wasted one hpt strip. Hahaha. Everytime go scan lining the doc n nurse all say lining normal or got 8mm etc but every month af very little wor... I wonder why leh. If af little means lining shd b thin ma no meh? *scratch head* anyone got same prob as me? Very scanty and light af. I usually only use at most two pads nia and af usually stop flow by cd2... I wonder if I'm menopausing...

I1bb, my af aso beco very light after fresh n mc. The most 2 days oni. Kept askin doc but after giving me hormone pill aso nthin they can do. For tis time, i jus eating green bean soup hoping lining will improve

i1BB, do you have endometriosis? Sometimes may be because the menstrual blood flow back elsewhere instead of coming out as menses. But maybe not in your case lah, I'm just offering a possibility.

Sarah, haha i reali est green bean soup. Actuali, i reali tink tat these type of tcm food depends on individual. Becos mine body is hot type so i tink eatin liang food help mi neutralise.

Last time, a tcm doc told mi body too warm or too cooling all nt gd for fertility. Therefore, you should knw your body nature

Qing, u dnt scare me leh. U dnt tell me u have been taking green bean soup wor... Cannot wor.. That one is Liang de... Help lining de is red bean soup... I didn't take red bean soup this month cos I got so sick of it during failed 2nd fresh last month... Haha. I religiously drink red dates longan tea every single day leh... Still same...

LuvNhope, I dnt knw leh but in June 2011, dr Loh made me do SIS test and result show nothing leh. Say my lining/womb is normal but have small womb cavity... Which I dnt really knw what's that... Haha

Hi Wendy, my Et was last Friday so that means today 9th day??18 retrieved, 6 fertilized.
anyway I just came back from care. Told Angela all my symptoms, she didn't comment anything. Funny this g was while waiting for my turn for bt, I suddenly feel giddy. Wonder whether is it bcos too many days didnt step outof the house, hahaa my hsb said nonsense theory.

i1BB, my menses normally also light flow and only last the most 1 1/2 days. I so far asked 3 TCM liao n they all say normal n ok as long as no cramp n no pain during menses then is normal.

I1bb, hahha i reali took green bean soup hahhaa. But i oni told it for 4 days during the days which i tink i will implant. Hahaha becos i try taking durian last time but too hot for mi n my body temperature beco too high.

Hehehe actuali i aso issit forget which color bean to take so jus kam dam n eat green soup.

Ya sarah, if u coolin type then dun take.I always feel all the things we try is reali based on individual. No one else shld knw our body better

Oh Qing, means body heaty kind take green bean soup to help lining ah? Wah... This is enlightening indeed. Jeez... I dnt knw my body nature wor... How ah? Sicarly I took the wrong food all this while.. Hehe... But during my failed 2nd fresh hor, my lining didn't grow for a few days and I got worried, I kept eating red bean soup and the lining really grew after that!! Amazing hor....

Dear dollygal, u felt giddy ah? Did u tell angela? Please take care hor... Meanwhile u shd walk Abit at home... Slowly walk and not too excessive. Abit walking is good cos it aids blood circulation

Qing, I dnt knw my body type leh... But hor some sisters told me I shdnt drink red dates longan tea everyday cos very heaty... But so far I drink two cups a day everyday and I ok wor... So means my body is Liang type ba hor? Actually I super duper love green bean soup n hate red bean soup. Hee

Yo Sarah, my af no pain n nt much cramp lah. Usually only feel suan ard waist n leg when it's coming... And once it's here, the suan feel will b gone...

LuvNhope, no idea leh. Dr Loh also never elaborate. He only say I got small benign cysts or fibroids (cnt rem), n lining/womb is normal, small uterine cavity n retroverted womb

I did tell Angela that dun know why I felt giddy suddenly while waiting for my turn. She said take it easy.
And now I m allergy to Crinone, whole box wasted, cannot be refund..

Dollygal..just so experienced to share with you,..i was feeling bloated when I was on stimulation stage..previously I tt 2 blastocyst n in the night,I become so hyper and bloated n vomit..the next day admit..and the ohss wasn't gone then..continue for a few days and I spent my days in the hospital then..my dr was sure I am going to be preggy n it happens..

It could be that you are preggy now too..congras in advance,dear..feeling bloated in day 9 is a gd symptom,so just watch yr diet..for yr info,going for protein drip is v expensive..we call it albumin,animal protein..I spent ard 4k+ just or the drip during ohss..so try to avoid ya...

I1bb, u got c tcm? Anyway, last time hw i determine which type i m is if i scare cold anot. I cant tahan hot n my body temperature is always hot n my palm is hot so i knw i hot body.

I nv once drunk red date water as too heaty for me. As for the lining, in western context green n red beans both help i tink becos i rem searchin b4 but just in chinese context we hve the hot n cool food

Hi Wendy,

I m not sure I bloated or not. Told nurse dun know bloated or fat leh,, can't tell. Hahaa
My phase not that serious but this cycle I experience more discomfort than last 2 fresh cycle. Maybe bcos this time was on long protocol. I aso realise I dropped a lot of hair recent weeks.

I1bb, when u boiled red dates water did u take away the core as corr is heaty. Actuali if u wan jus take red dates water lah as longan is heaty 1. I tink ppl take the red dates water is to keep the uterus warm right? But if u r already the warm type then will it b too warm. Just my thots

Dollygal..you are on short for the previous rounds.?if you are why short?
For my case,I think long or short I get bloated..supposed to better for short but seems no difference le