Yo luvnhope, me not pondering le, I have decided to start medicated FET using this month cycle...not yet come leh... grrr... u started le right? I cannot rest for one more cycle cos I received letter from KK asking me renew my storage fee costing 305! No point for me to renew when Im gonna use it probably one month after my renewal right. Since i only have 2 left and Im gg to do FET sooner or later. Means I have to do before 21 Feb lor... my AF still no full blown yet... waiting waiting waiting...

Yo Sisters, anyone want to cancel their slot with KK do let us know.... like Ching. So we can have a chance to get the slot too! BB project, lucky you!!! Good start! I got a feeling u will BFP this round!! Jia Yo! My 3rd fresh also scedhuled in June cos of "heavy traffic"....Zzzz... If can, I wld like to start in April....

Yo sashamama and jo3, how r u gals? nice to hear from u mummies now and then

Howdy new sisters, welcome to this forum.... any questions feel free to ask...all the sisters here are very helpful and knowledgable

dear ladies, hi i'm new here too. just started my 3rd day of injection on suprefacts only. hope to gain some useful knowledge and advise here while going through this difficult journey.

wendy
to tell u the truth, i really blur abt this. I knw i m on lucerin all the way till seeing dr loh after my trip on 20 Feb. there is another jab after lucerin, than the retrieval rite?

Thanks Joanne. Do you know whether the TCM herbs from ban choon chan that you consumed during 2ww is for lining or for 安胎 ? Or actually they are about the same?

hi AngelXuan,
I met with Dr Angela from Centre from Assisted Reproduction once last year. When I told her we like to try Super IUI first, she seems not very keen to entertain us.

Is there any good IVF specialist gynae to recommend? I will like to get an 2nd opinion.

Summerbb, sounds like you are looking at private hospitals? If private, I'm with Dr Loh and he's good. You probably heard about his magic hands. I bfp under him before as well.

wendy, yes yes .. gonal f, now u mentioned I rmbr Samseah (the nurse) mentioning this
So 20 Feb see doc, n i tink she mentioned gonal f for 1 wk, & if all goes well, OR shld be end of Feb :-D

so exciting this Feb!!

so what abt u? At which stage are you now?

Dear jmamee,
IUI/ SOIUI/ IVF or Fresh / ICSI - the various methods of assisted reproduction
Lucrin/ Suprefact/ Puregon/ Menopur/ Gonal F/ Duphaston/ Progynova etc - Medication names
ER - Egg retrieval
ET - Embryo transfer
FET - Frozen embryo transfer (meaning u have extra embryos frozen during ur fresh IVF cycle, u can thaw the frozen embryos instead of doing all the jabs to stimulate the follicles and go through ER)
DPT - Days past transfer
DPO - Days past ovulation
BFP - Big fat positive (Pregnant)
BFN - Big fat negative
AF - Aunt Flow (Menses)
BD - Baby dance (Make love)
HPT - Home pregnancy test
TCM - Traditional chinese medicine
TMC - Thomson medical centre
TTC - Trying to conceive
BT - Blood test
HCG/ BHCG - Tested during BT or using HPT to see if BFP
2WW - 2 week wait (usually after ovulation or after ET, waiting for BFP results)
MC - Miscarriage
D&C - Abortion for failed or unwanted pregnancy
HB - Husband/ Heartbeat
DH - Dear Husband
DD - Dear Daughter
DS - Dear Son
BB - Baby
PM - Private Message linked to your email address, u need to activate it in your profile first of u wish for people to PM you

Quite fun thinking thru the list :p

hi wendy and angelXuan, thanks! is Dr Loh from TCM? can I have his clinc name and contact?

sorry I am very new to this. bfp as in you were preggy after ivf?

Jmamee, in case you are not aware.. you cannot stop the lucrin jabs until you are told to do so. Thus when you start the stimulation phase, you will have at least 2 injections per day - lucrin & puregon/gonal-f. At this stage, some may have a 3rd jab called menopur (in addition to puregon).. depends on dr's judgement & prescription.

Jmamee..gonal f is commonly used in thomson hospital coz previously the dr in charge order a huge amount of gonal f so they kinda got to use it up..Gonal F is slightly more expensive than Puregon..But both serve the same purpose..

I was previously on Puregon and i BFP..so prefer puregon..

I cant go on long protocol like you coZ i got hyperstimulated before so can only go on antagonist cycle..

Wendy, Jmamee, from my understanding, gonal-f is more expensive than puregon for the same dosage mainly because gonal-f is more concentrated.

I1BB: stop thinking on your Fresh in June. Concentrate on your FET. Who know you can said bye bye to your AR for the next 10 months.

Wahaha Wendy & Ching, yeap Im still spotting. Today no more spotting on pantyliner le...only wipe that time have.. (sorry if tmi)... I "o" on cd16 this month which is rather abnormal for me. I BD on cd17... hee... My cycle is usually 28 days but last month due to ivf, my cycle prolonged till 30days. today is cd 29 so Im still waiting.... I dnt dare to test HPT... cos I dnt wan face bfn lah... I just wait for AF to come lah... cos Im sure she will come de...maybe "flight delayed" lolx

Wendy, I knw with every try its a chance to us...but Im very scared of bfn...heartbreak like dnt knw wat like tat...worse than fall out of love wor... takes me a period of time to get over it... hahaha

Babysmurf, cant help but to "plan for the future" first....wahahahaha

Angel, I have HPT at home...i dnt wan test... hee... cos im sure my AF will come de

I1bb..if you really spot and BFP..you got to go n get support..since now dont have.dont play play le..heng heng 1 shot 1 kill you aso dont know one..

Flight delayed aso dont spot n no more mah..right?dont think so much..go n test..
give us gd news..

angelxuan, sorry to hear that.

I dun understand why bfp=preggy already why still need to do FET? bfp is not 100% preggy?

haiz, I conceived naturally 2 months ago but early miscarriage at 6 weeks. i wonder if I should rush into IUI or IVF now. but i am getting too old

Summerbb,
Just to let you know that from 1 Feb, TFC (Thomson Fertility Centre) will move to Novena Specialist Centre. According to his nurse, Dr Loh will be at Novena in the morning seeing his iui/ivf patients; he will then go back to Thomson O&G clinic in the afternoon for other patients.

Thus when you book an appointment, check which venue you should be going to.

I dnt feel anything wor... no feeling at all. Just went to pee and saw nothing on panty liner but wipe still have brown brown... mayb by end of tmr dnt come, I will test. **scared scared**

Summerbb, bfp is 100% preggy but actually any pregnancy has a risk of mc. It doesn't mean that bfp via ivf sure no mc..

Since you conceived naturally not long ago, don't have to be too worried. You can still meet up with dr loh if you want.. But I think most importantly is to tiao and bu your body now. Who knows you will strike again soon!

Wow! Seems like many sisters doing FET/fresh this and next month. Lots of luck & jiayou!

Thanks i1BB! Hopefully thats e case, if not by that time next fresh might be dec le....but i will treasure each & every try i have - be it fresh or fet. i think you better do a hpt first. Remember, everything have to play safe. I agree with babysmurf, dun think abt the next fresh now, and u wun have to think, this coming fet will be your heng heng cycle!

Hi i1baby,

I was also spotting hence decided to test. Cos that is not my usual "pattern" No matter what the outcome is, you get the answer. Good luck my dear we are all here to support you!

Summerbb, TFC is mainly for patients undergoing ivf/iui. Potential patients for ivf/iui will also be counselled at TFC. Consultation fee should be the same regardless of which location; charges do vary depending on 1st consultation or subsequent or long or weekend or evening.

hi Angelxuan, thanks for the explanation and encouragement.
i certainly hope so. I will try to make an appt with dr loh. any ideas what is the rough total cost for IVF?

summerbb, rough guide is $12,000 - $16,000 at TFC. Can deduct from medisave $6k/5K/4K for 1st/2nd/3rd attempt. No govt subsidy as TFC is private.

summerbb.. yah v expensive. that's why it's good that you can conceive naturally. i understand the pain of mc *pat* *pat* don't be scared to try again.