i have a friend who tried accupunture to help strengthen my womb with IVF and am happily preggy with twins now.. 1st try. anyone tried acupuncture too? any recommendation?

Chelchel

After your injection, do u still hve spotting.

Went for my 1st apptment at tps & doc asked mi to bedrest n almost want to admit me. Have injection today and mon to go bk again. Manage to see yolk sac today so doc said he wan to go all the way out.

Have to cancel my hk trip in feb

On 1st day of CNY 23 Jan tested BT that day resulted was about 132 if I recalled correctly.... Tested hpt can see the 2nd line already. If you have any doubts just shoot am happy to help! You are always so helpful and positive to make this forum so bright and lively God will bless you! JY! Do not be afraid. Laoshi told me" God help those who help themselves" hence I asked Hubby to send to KKH on 2nd day of CNY insist for injection! Cos the BFP don't come easy!

angelxuan, i am going Fu nan TCM at bt batok for 3 weeks. Dr Su said I do not need acupuncture. but i am still tempted to try.

thanks i1bb. not sure if acupuncture + tcm + ivf is too much to do at one go :p

jmamee, jiayou bunny too!

monkeys only 31 years old rite? still young

I1bb: u knock some sense to cock cock during her 2ww. Now knock some sense into yourself. Just give away your pad and said bye bye to your yi ma for next 10 months.

Qing,

May I ask do you have heavy spotting? Mine is like yours still on off...Worried hope it will go off very soon! Dare not plan activities this weekend only going for healing session tomorrow. How many weeks are you now? Mine is only 4 weeks tomorrow according to the iPhone apps.

Yo Summerbb and jmamee, make it 3 bunnies cos I labbit too!! Hahaha

Yes babysmurf, u r right. Knock my head pls.. Haha.. I got mouth say ppl no mouth say myself de lah... Heee....

Thanks chel for your info. As I'm typing now, I can feel af cramps le.... Jeez... Think red sea coming soon.... Keke

Chelchel,

I have spotting on off. However 2 days ago, the spotting is like almost 1 whole sheet of toilet paper but after that nothing at all that why I didnt go o&g. Shown doc the photo and he quite alarmed at first then quickly ask me to go do high resolution scan something like tat. Luckily can see the yolk sac so he said it is still growing and ask mi to total bed rest. During my 1st visit to o&g, i manage to c the gestational sac. However abt u? When is ur doc appt

Summerbb, alot of sisters here do IVF + tcm + accu de... For me, I was only doing IVF+accu but am now considering adding tcm Liao...me Desperate Liao... Oooo... Me ish the "desperate housewife" wor... Wakakakaka

Qing, I think it's better to confine to total bed rest. I have a friend also like that and she bed rest almost a month... play safe better

I1bb, ya better be safe, just super bored. Hb went all the way to get lotus soup n in the end i cant take. Sian living in tenderhook every hr

Qing, actually one of my closest friends who is a mummy now also had to do total bed rest for 1 month. she had spotting for the entire 1st trimester and had hormone jabs/support throughout.. she was so scared at that time and she kept talking to her bb. Now her girl 2+ yrs oredi.

Angelxuan, can i have tcm Dr zou address and tel? Does he do accu?

i1bb, where do u do ur accu? Coz my tcm dr told me no need accu. If i still go i afraid will affect my body..

Summerbb, I do my accu with dr Zou. Her address is block 505 Ang mo jio ave 8 #01-2670 and her tel is 64560833. But she don't do accu after embryo transfer so I will b goin to dr jin at raffles hospital so that after embryo transfer can do accu to aid implantation. However in your case since yr tcm tell u u dnt need accu, then I dnt knw if u shd go wor...

I1BB, I'm also thinking of going to dr Jin for acupuncture after ET to aid implantation. Great minds think alike! Haha

Summerbb, dr Zou's clinic opens on 2 Feb after CNY. Here are 3 popular TCM doctors that you may also consider:

TAN SIEW BOEY (Ms)

Chinatown branch:
Clinic 2: Health & Beauty Pte Ltd, Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
No. 38 Upper Cross Street, Singapore 058341

Tel: 6534 4131

3pm - 8pm (Mon, Wed & Fri)

NTU branch:
Clinic 1: NTU Chinese Medicine Clinic
60 Nanyang Drive SBS-01s-68, S 637551

Tel: 6592 1732/6592 1733

8.30am - 12.30pm (Mon, Wed & Fri)
1.30pm - 4.30pm (Tue & Thus)

BAN CHOON CHAN (Mr)

Blk 81, Marine Parade Central
Tel: 6344 6718

Open at 8.30am.
Closed on Tue.

TAN KIAN SING (Mr)

TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
433 Clementi Ave 3
#01-252
S 120433
Tel : 68723237

Mon 930am - 6pm
Tue & Thu 1pm - 8pm
Fri 1pm - 6pm
Sat 930am - 6pm
Close on : Wed & Sun

Hi Qing,

Me still the same, when go toilet hopefully no more spotting... Do rest well since Doc want you to bed rest. I have made an appointment with Dr Loh on 11 Feb. Let's JY together. How many weeks are you now?

Qing,

I was thinking also cant see anything earlier... What do you think? I am confused too and am also scared cos I had bad experience before. You know what I mean right?

Chelchel,

I know what u meant as I experienced not seeing yolk also. However, by now u shld b able to c the gestational sac so 1 hurdle passed.

Depends on you, but at least let dr loh know about your condition better.

Qing,

I understand. Will try to see doc Loh next week. Do u have any other symptoms?

i1bb,

I feel at least you know what is your next step... Sorry for direct. You know what I mean right?

Yes chel chel
no worries. No offence taken... It's true lor, I rather that "witch" comes visit me earlier n wnt have me wondering this n that... That's y I was reluctant to test hpt... Hehe... I think my AF cycle still abit screw up due to failed fresh in dec ba....

Chelchel

I just sometimes will feel naseau. Hate stand the smell of gnc prenatal pills. My spotting started on very small quantity for ard 1 wk then starting to get more.

Please monitor yourself carefuly maybe try bedrest yourself if you can as earlier I feel nt so serious so i still go out stroll

wow, i only "gone off" a few hours suddenly such long tread i cant catch up! thanks once again to all sisters here for your well wishes and advice!!! wendy and mrs ching even shared with their DHs and made me (the lao cock cock woman) famous!! so funny... I also told my hubby that
btw, many sisters here are quite young, so I want to tell your chances are higher.. next few mths will be v exciting and full of good news from you gals!

i1bb, still funny ah u? kena choke? good good, kena "lecture" by babysmurf liao, heehee... u asked what symptoms i have? actually, i have shortness of breath (last fri, while walking and talking to my hubby, he asked me how come my breathing was so heavy).. then i have diarrhea.. this one puzzled me.. coz my stomach v sensitive one.. if food got problems, I will lao sai shortly after.. I was v sure my diarrhea wasn’t from food coz i wasn’t eating anything prior to that.. then I google and found some pple experience diarrhea as early symptoms… my diarrhea went on almost everyday, until last 2 days… but I still got stomach upset feeling at times.. as I shared previously, I also got a few pulling sensation (but I cant be too certain coz I think I am v imaginative)

joanne, today is D17 after my ET (done on 11 jan)... how high was your previous reading? want to ascertain possibility of multiples… heard you got twins, many congrats!!!! (btw, thanks wendy for sharing the link)

angelxuan, my tcm doctor is in tampines.. i think she is not as thorough as the famous doctors which u all mentioned.. but she is jovial loh.. each accu session costs $20.. I took herbal medicine too..

I think tonight I can finally sleep better… but having said that, I m mindful not to get too carried away… the danger and risks are there… I just have to do my best… daren’t tell my parents about this, coz afraid of disappt later… next mon back to work liao... xian and stress ah…

Wendy, I cant find dr Loh by google. Do you have his contact? Is success rate very high? Thanks!
I just saw ur earlier message. My gyne checked for me recently said I am fine no issues. Dunno why tried for 1 yr also no result

Hahaha babysmurf, Mmmm... But I seeing red wor though lite flow... Cnt possibly chase the witch ma since she "touched down" le but not yet got off the flight lah.. Wahahaha... Ok ok I promise u, till I see full blown heavy flow, I shall not c it as witch is here & still keep fingers crossed. Heee

Yoyo cock cock, ya lor. Me kenna "lecture" by babysmurf leh... Hehe... I'm glad finally tonight u can sleep better.. Meanwhile just try to relax n dnt think too much ok... I wish u many more peaceful nights of sleep to come

i1bb,

Just be positive, have faith. Jia you my dear!

Qing,

I have short of breath, feeling weak... I will try to bed rest during weekend. Thanks for your support my dear!

Summerbb,
Dr.Loh's clinic: 62527766, it's located at TMC 5th floor.
He is well known of his magic hands, many sis bfp under him.

Hi cock cock
My reading at day 14 is 519 and reading on day 16 is 1380.
Wait for ur scan n see as i see some with high hcg got singleton n one with 900 plus reading got twins so no need to bother with figure too much, u will know on ur 6th wk scan.. When is it?

Summerbb..sorry for late reply,dr loh have magic hands according to many sisters here..

I think you are still k la.only tt. For a yr n u get preggy before..don't stress yourself n try naturally 1st..
..jiayou..

Cockcock,,u r funny..u can sleep well tonight already..we are still in a nitemare of ttc...haha...

U are graduating from this forum already..do feel free to pop by here in the forum ok...heehee

Dear Qing22,
It’s ok to cancel the trip to HK I think. First trimester take plane very dangerous. Must guai guai listen to doctor ya? Take good care, rest well, don’t stress, don’t work too hard.

Here's the thread for BFP IVF sisters, you and Chelchel might wanna join us if u wish: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5453919/5843068.html?1327651719

Dear Summerbb,
Dr loh is reputably the most famous IVF doctor around. Was KKIVF head, now is TMC head. Most of us here strike under him. I even did a calculation before based on the entries in the bfp spreadsheet. :p

i1bb, ya, dun worry so much n focus on ur FET. N who knows, u might have early bonus this cycle. Not full bleed yet rite?

I just went for dance class tonite, after stopping for a few months cos of IVF. So happy to finally get some exercise in an enjoyable manner.

Thks Joanne, ur reading much higher... I m not so worried abt the number, just want a healthy baby good enuff

Qing, I oso think better don't travel yet.. Take care ok..

Hi cock cock,

Congrats to u again.

Actually since my et last friday, i experience heavy heartbeat n sometimes i cant catch my breathe. I did feedback to care n they told me to take 2 packets of immunocal if worsen then go back clinic to go on protein drip.
The nurse said its due to hormone change. I just feel weird cos when i sleep i can feel my heart beating fast n heavy..
Gg bk tmr for last bt to check my progestrone level.

I m so bored at home staring at my ipad n four walls