GirlGirl, Wendy, Sarah, im also in the same age group.

GirlGirl, other than age, i have ovulation problem, blocked tubes and low ovarian reserves. 'bu bao zhen de bu xin le'...hee

Sarah, Wendy, i dun like cny visiting as well. no matter cousins or in-law side, everyone around my age at least have 2 and everyone were asking when will be my turn and told me not to be too career-minded (e fact is this is not even the case)...sign...hopefully all of us here will be able to carry our bb to 'pai nien' next cny

i1BB, i agree with Angel. better play safe and stay at home during the 2ww...

ME too..siam my friends too..perhaps they dont know i embark on IVF..and most of my gf still not married yet..still enjoying Party time..so sometime i felt out of topic with them..sounds so auntie rite??haha..

Now i am only interested in BBs..BBs.. n BBs..how to get preggy etc..haha

Bbproject..you are also monkies??haha..in fact,this yr shld be a gd year for monkies too..dragon yr gd for monkies n rooster...

Think we shld realy meetup since we all have common topics ya..
Dont like to meet up friends,dont like CNY..trying so hard to get preggy..3 in 1 combo...haha

BBProject,
I think so... Coz last time when I asked the kkivf nurse can I changed to an earlier slot if someone cancel, she said can yes if there is any cancellation. U want to try? If yes, I will tell u after I call to cancel

Wendy, yah i also siam most of my friends except those closer one who are aware of my situation....

Ching, oh really? it will be great if that is the case...so you've decided to do it in TMC? with Dr Loh? Yes, pls let me know after you've made your cancellation...thanks thanks

Dear Cockcock,

Congrats on your high reading BFP!!! If you having twins, can exchange more pointers with Joanne03 wor! Here's the thread for IVF bfp sisters: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5453919/5843068.html?1327595955. Join us if u wish
When is your next appt?

Dear gals,
I've been reading this thread everyday, understand all the anxieties. My OSCAR scan is next Monday, will start 12th week tmr. Hopefully all goes well. Here's wishing you gals all BFP soon soon!!! Huat Ah!!!

hello ladies **wave wave**

I just chanced upon this thread. I am a Dr Loh's patient and just started my Lucerin jab on CNY Day 1. Hope to chat more here wif u guys

BBproject,
I hv just called kkivf to release my slot in march. U can call them to check whether they can slot u in. Good luck!

jmamee> welcome

Sashamama> so fast! 12weeks liao...heehee... 4 more weeks can know BB gender liao...

ya i think i better go and touch my SIL belly... LOL!! she has 1 snake, 1 horse, 1 monkey, another dragon on the way....LOL!!

wah.. so many of you younger than me.

I also siam all CNY visitings. My colleagues & friends especially those with kids keep asking me to go for gathering during CNY season but I just say not available (although actually v available kekeke).

I'm only interested in ttc & baby now..just like Wendy..lol =P My sister "scolded" me that I seem to make a "career" out of this. I can only ignore her as she won't understand.

BBproject,
Good good!!! So the nurse also made appt for counseling? Now u can do in march, then can hv 龙宝宝 Liao... Hehe
Jia you Jia you!

Hi Ching, Jmamee,
I'm also with Dr Loh. Likely to start short cycle next week if Day 2 scan is okay. Jia You!

BBproject, you are so lucky!

Ching/ Girlgirl, thanx
Yes, let's jiayou together. I tink I can been procastinating for too long.. hehe.

hey, anyone know if there are any restriction bring Lucerin onboard? Me gg HKG in Feb

Angelxuan, not all ppl can understand wat we face. Coz most of ppl will only say relax then will have. Really hope next yr v no need siam liao....

i1BB, still apprehensive? Discuss with your hubby abt when's a good time to start FET? Maybe you'll arrive at an answer after discussion.

Ching, this is my second fresh so no need counselling, the nurse ask me to call in Mar when my menses come. Let's Jiayou and hope that we can meet up with the rest of the sisters with our 龙宝宝 next year!

Wow, so many of you with Dr Loh, heard that he got the 'magical hands'. Good Luck!

Angel, i too feel so lucky too! all thanks to Ching and the blessings from all the sisters here

Angelxuan,
Dun worry, everything will sure be okay! Jia you!

Angelxuan, Jmamee & Babyjourney, we all starting our fresh this month, good luck to all of us!

i1bb, you not alone and a few years younger than me
am 39 but starting rite now on the 2nd fresh cycle. No time for my diet & exercises. So worry. sigh

Meanwhile I read somewhere.. The older the higher chance of twin/triplets. Dunno how true. Just to share the info in case you are prepared early.

Sarah, yah lor.. I feel that at times I can't really connect with my closest friends that know about my situation on this topic. 2 of them still single and focusing on career; the other 2 are mummies of which 1 is expecting her 2nd kid. I'm the odd one out. But I still enjoy their company as long as we chat about anything else under than sun other than ttc.

Cock cock, Congrats...
In fact I m not counting down to next sat preg bt, afraid disappointment.
This cny week is so damn bored for me, I only go out on 1St day then Wed morning for by n great fetch my family fm airport plus my cute nephew too.
My hsb promised go out walk walk today, end up he too tired after overnite mj plus promised his bunch of buddies go wat autoback see car accessories.

Hi Wendy
Ya as i oso want to continue cheer rest of sister here..so will come here on and off like ron..am sure all will succeed if dun ever giveup..;) thank god, Me coming to 14th wks..;)
How r u? All the best to u too.. When u trying?

Hi sasha..;)

u all know hor, actually i read this thread wif lotsa question marks :p coz i m not familiar wif those acronyms & terms u all using. FET, fresh etc etc.

My only knowledge on IVF was thru' e counselling session with Samseah & she speaks sooo fast . haha.

Hi J03 and Sasha

Always happy to read your post and know that you pop in to care for us.
Wish that both your pregnancies continue to be smooth sailing all the way. Keep us updated okie?

Jmamee..dont worry..ask us if you dont know..we are here to learn,encourage and support one another..
when will be yr estimated OR??

Joanne03 & Sashamama,
Time really flies..you two so fast 14wk & 12 wk liao...Really hope that I can join you ladies soon ...hehe

Joanne03,
do you know baby gender oredi?

Joanne, just to clarify that my question refers to your past fresh cycle.

Hi summerbb, have you met up & discuss with an ivf specialist gynae?

Hi sarah and angelxuan
Yes.. I KS.. Go doc Zou take accupuncture 3mths before my et n go ban choon chan to take his herbs as i prefer fresh herb than powder form..;) however as am at oversea so before ET, didnt do 5x accupuncture for my fet..

Hi wendy
Ya.. Time seems flies but i hope can fly even faster..;) not easy for first trimester with the forbe n stress..thk god can come to 2nd trimester.. Just pray hard bbies r healthy and smooth journey.. U jiayou too k.. PM me anytime if u want tok..;)

Hi Angel
I didnt take any tcm herbs during my stimulation stage.. As not advisable since may crash with all injections we r taking.. Only for Fet then i take..

Hi Ching
Thk u.. U will strike soon too k.. Jiayou n cheer for u..;) Dun
know bbies gender yet as sonographer n doc Loh dun want see their private part as say still early.. i dun mind any gender as long as they r healthy..;)

Jmamee..OR is occytee Retrieval..MEaning the follicles before merging with sperms to become Embryos..

BFP means Beta for Pregnancy or BIG FAT Positive...something like that..it to test for pregnancy..haha

Summerbb,you are our new member here..heehee..Think you got to know your condition 1st before deciding to go for iui or ivf..How long are you married and TTc?? what are the factors that lead you to going for iui or ivf? sperm quality or ovulation problems,blocked tubes etc?