Dear gals,
My scan went well. Baby is at 3cm now, can be seen with head, body, hands and legs. Baby was waving hands and jumping! I heard the heartbeat loud and clear and it was very fast, like a horse galloping, so i laughed and said there is a horse inside!!! And he said no, it's a dragon inside! lol. I am so relieved! Next scan is oscar scan on 30th Jan, luckily someone cancelled the appt so I can go. Next visit to Dr loh is 6th Feb.

Costs:
Consultation - $68
Urine Test - $10
Scan - $20
Prenatal capsules - $16
Prolacta with DHA - $55

He says since I don't vomit, can start taking fish oil if i want.

It is indeed an amazing experience. I really really hope all of you can enjoy this experience this year!!! Don't give up and keep trying! Jiayou ladies!!!

hi dee,

my FSH was 10.3. i was told > 10 no good. from my first ivf, can tell i hv problems with egg quality and quantity.. only 8 eggs and i usable embryo.. dr loh gave me dhea which i took for a while then stop... for my second ivf, i gave myself about 4 month break to tiao my body.. i see tcm and do acupuncture.. my hubby got poor sperm quality so he also religiously go tcm with me... before i start on injection, i told myself i mustnt be stress (coz in my simple mind, stress oso not good for follicle growth.. the last time, when doing injection, i was highly stress from work). then when i started daily injection, i went jogging every morning (my thinking is to catch morning fresh air and by exercising, more fesh air goes into my body, haha).. then i refrain from kopi.. i started eating egg whites (as many ladies suggested here), but yucks, i cant stand! dont know how some can take 6 - 8 egg whites per day.. i almost puke when i took 6 and that was my last straw.. i took abt 2 per day, and also chix essence and alternate with wolfberry/red dates/longan drink loh... i was so scared no egg this round.. luckily this time got 10 eggs, 5 embbies.. i trf 3 (but like u said, no subsidy.. i cant u/std the rationale! but this is not KK's decision so cant blame them).. when are u starting? dont jump into it.. impt to give your body some rest...

Sashamama, thanks for asking Dr Loh abt his email coz I hv sent him a few emails and there is no reply from him at all. But when nurse Shamseah checked with him regarding my case, he can clearly remember who I am. *Faint*.

Happy to read that your little one is doing well and is very active. During my last pregnancy, my baby hb was v loud and fast too and I was told it is normal. U take care and remember to stay stress free okie.

Dee> LOL!! come come let's jot down his email...probably he dun want to get flooded...but i tink it is our right to ask him questions mah,,,

Director is more prestigous,...coz report directly to KKH management and MOH....

Dear bbjourney,
Yes he printed 2 photos for me. EDD shown as 13 Aug but he still maintained it as 15 Aug based on first scan. I was telling hubby later that we should have taken a video!!! I fear the memory won't last long, the scene I saw just now with the waving and jumping. I tried asking the recep at oscar scan whether during oscar scan can record, she says no. lol.

Sashamama> it is amazing to see a beautiful life growing inside you

Ok lar the $$$ sounds reasonable...what kind of pre-natal capsules did the doc gv you?

Sashamama> baby waving?? he/she saying "hi" to mum & dad! :..hehehe... ok i tell u..sekali baby come out on 9 Aug!! National Day baby!!

Sashamama, for oscar, they will do BT for you and for the scan, they will be measuring the thickness of the baby's neck. Maybe if your hubby can join u during the scan, he can secretly video the process.

congrats sashamama! all of us here hope to catch your babydusts and experience what you are experiencing! it must have been the most touching and wonderful experience! when i watch tv programs of mums giving birth.. at the moment when the baby was out, i always burst out in tear as if i was the one giving birth! i wish my time will come soon... just heard my cousin got pregnant again.. stress.. it seems so effortless for others to get pregnant.. i will avoid visiting relatives this cny! so many questions. an aunt even glared at my tummy and commented that "i am a slow coach".. stupid and rude!

Sashamama: Wednesday night laoshi is doing healing for me. Don't worry. Laoshi mentioned that she everyday also carry all yours babies to sleep with her don't stress yourself up.

cock cock> yeah! esp my hb side...
... my mum never pressure me at all...

my mum is very understanding and ask if she can accompany me for any hosp case or what...

Dear Saggie,
The prenatal capsules are multivitamins, i see all the various vitamin types with folic acid, calcium, iron, zinc, etc. The brand is Mega, never hear or see before, lol. I dunno if I may need to go for c-section due to my adenomyosis. First scan dr loh says most prob c-section, now he sees baby doing well, he says depends on the progress. So I really dunno when. My best friend preggie with her second one, EDD is 13th Aug, so coincidental.

Dear bbjourney,
Hubby will join me but probably wont video. I wait til 6 Feb see dr loh then video. lol.

Dear Cock cock,
Agree, everytime i see preggie mums on TV also make me feel a lot. Luckily my folks are not so insensitive. I don't have many cousins too and rarely keep in touch. So don't really feel pressurised. Your aunt really jialat!!! Don't be too bothered ya!!!

saggigirl, my mum gives me pressure (she got pressure from her sisters, all of whom are already grandparents to many kids, except her), so she also stress and then stress me.. i know i cant blame her entirely..

my hubby's side, including all his relatives, never raise the subject and give us pressure.. it's not like u pressure us and then baby will just pop out by itself, right?

Congrats to you Sashamama and thanks for your IVF information.

I have just received my blood test result for my IUI. Negative again.

Just now when the nurse called me, i really dont know how to react. I have 4 follies this time and i thought the chances is high, unfortunately e IUI has failed again. I hold on to my tears and kept quiet, dont even dare to cry as my boss and colleagues are around me. I have no one to talk to. My husband is so busy with work.

After two unsuccessful IUIs, I have lost faith. I am scheduled to IVF in March. The nurse told me the procedures that i have to take 2 weeks mc to rest after the ER. Thats scare me off. It seems to be a very painful and long procedures, and moreover i am not sure if the first attempt will be successful or not.

How am i going to tell my HR and boss that i need to take 2 weeks mc and etc.

Dear psp,
Sorry to hear about the news. Don't lose heart. Some of us went through failures in order to be successful one day.

The 2 weeks MC is to help you rest as much as possible to aid implantation, NOT that it is that painful, so don't worry about it!!!

thanks Sashamama
I save your explanation onto a Word document, then will print out at home...hehehe...

psp> we share the same thoughts...KKH doc requested us to go straight into IVF...
... and of course I am aware of the tests etc that needs to be done...

actually i dunnoe leh...for all our leave appln, we must put reason de...then i put "pre-IVF consultation"...i hope that my boss can get the "clue" lor... but i am hoping to speak to him next week (tagged along with some other discussion)....

Txs Sashamama, Babysmurf and Girl Girl.

I was referred to Dr Jerry since Dr Loh has left KKH. Girl Girl, when is your appt for IVF?

psp> for me we got to know the reason (hubby side) on early Jan..and was under Dr Khoo CK of KKH. Nice doctor and always assured that hubby can become a dad one day...

hmm then hubby want to save $$$ by getting poly clinic referral letter lor...so fixed apptment on 29 Feb morning...kind of scared as the day approaches...

Saw Dr Tan today. His handphone rang a few times during the consult. Busy man! But he still patiently answers qns thankfully. He looks somewhat different from the photo I saw online!

i1bb, he suggested I take aspirin next round to aid blood circulation. Most likely going for natural FET unless cycle screwed up.

Mc, how did ur review wif dr tan go?

LuvnHope, my last FET I was prescribed with aspirin too... What do you mean when you say he looked different? Better looking than in photo? Did he explain to you what are the possibilities of failure? Did u have to wait very long? My apt is next Wed

Dee> u shd have "tu" him say u know he has gmail address lor...wah.. he doesnt sound very helpful leh... jeez... DHEA is not proven to be helpful meh? But ya la, it doesnt help in my case lah. Sigh

luvnhope.my review is gd..the suspected polyp is not a polyp after all..Dr Tan say everything was fine and can start in apr...he even prescribe Dhea for me upon my request...jus curious..is yr queue no. 1555?

i1BB, maybe he was younger in the photo, hehee... He also couldn't really say why no implantation. Guess current medical research cannot determine yet. Didn't wait very long leh surprisingly. Just abt half an hr to 45min. Considered short liao right?

Mc, good to hear your review went well. If not polyp, then what was it if u dun mind sharing? Nope, my Q no. is smaller than that.

wow, so many see dr tan today. He is a soft spoken gentleman. He will listen to you. Good impression. YOu can ask him any question. Patience too.

Hi cock cock, do you accept private massage? Thanks for sharing your experience about saizen yesterday. I'm going to do BT and then let Dr Loh decide whether I really need saizen or not. Btw, you asked about acupuncture after ET?? A sister here did mention that Dr Jin from Raffles Chinese Med/Raffles Hospital (level 13) does acupuncture after ET but before implantation. Not sure if you can just go for a single session now as I understand that Dr Jin offers an IVF booster package that consists of a few sessions. Perhaps you wanna enquire.. if you do, pls let me know okay..thanks.*wink* Dr Jin's clinic tel is 63112388. FYI, according to my friend, it is common in Hong Kong to do acupuncture after ET and before implanation.

Dear Sasha, feel so happy for you that everything is going well for yourself and your dragon baby
Pls continue to spread bb dust here so that we can catch some :p

LuvnHope: oic.. I saw 1 gal before me and I thought that gal is you..

Dr Tan say that it was the mucus that cause the scan to seem like a polyp. He also took some tissue on my womb to do a test and it was fine. He was quite funny when I told him I am scheduled for Apr.. he was so scared that I will be over age..lol..

Well, I am not that old yet although its akang datang...haha

Mc, mind sharing ur age? I admire ur tenacity in wanting a second child even when the age gap is gonna be so big from ur first one.

thanks angelxuan.. how we know before implantation? xian lah, if i go tomorrw cld be too late? as i read implantation is 6-10 days after ER.. tomrw 6th day liao, dont know if in time or not.. if i am doing, i will go back to my own tcm doc in tampines.. problem is too far for me and quite long Q... at first i was v hopeful.. with each day passing, i am losing confidence... (slap slap! stay positive!!!)

yes, can try PM me... hee, have not used PM before, v sua gu... :p

Babyjourney,
My menses came yesterday. Will be seeing Dr.Loh later to do a scan and plan for the next step.... Pray pray pray....Pray that everything go smoothly....

Hi Luvnhope n MC
I can understand the persistence of wanting a 2nd kid though our elder one is quite big in age gap n he cant really play with them since the gap is big now.. As we still feel one kid is too lonely n want to give them sibling when our age still allows.. My boy is oso 9 yrs old now n age gap gonna be big.. Some say wah.. U gonna start all over again n we just smile.. As we think the positive side, my boy can help us to care for his sibilings n gd learning experience for him on how to be big brother n how to take care bb infuture.. We dun hv to worry too much tt he will get jealous or worry we cannot cope when he is like a small adult now...so there r pros too.. Infact, i learn my taking care bb experience fr taking care my brother as our age gap is 7yrs too..;) MC, i hope n u definitely will give ur kid another sibling soon..;)

Hi sasha
So happy for u that ur bb is growing well.. Am too tired yesterday to congrat u.. Hmm, wht time is ur appointment on 6th Feb?

Good morning all! I hv been having problems sleeping for past few days.. Sick w flu some more, so xian! Hope won't affect My embryo implant.. This morning my hubby asked me is it becoz of the embryos working hard inside my womb hence affect my sleep.. I felt for a while n said yes coz got strange bit of pulling from tummy.. Then I realised I hungry n stomach was making noise lah.. Chay!

Mc, luvnhope & j03,, I'm also in the queue of wanting a 2nd kid! My girl is 5 this year, conceived via iui.

Anyone knows what dr loh will do should he see scarring in the womb? Polyps and cysts could be removed but scarring......?

When u don't have a kid, people will ask u why so slow. When u have one, they will ask u why only one. When u have 2 girls, they will ask u: trying for a boy?

I guess we can't meet everyone's expectations. It's tough but if we do, we'll become crazy one day. Jia you sisters... In maintaining our sanity and esteem.

My husband asked me one day: what about people who don't get married? Should they cry themselves to death every night?

Cock Cock: time flies! today is your 6th day past ER. Then need to ask Your TCM dr or dr Jin whether safe to do acupuncture or not. For acupuncture after ET & b4 possible time of implantation, dr won't poke tummy area. Don't risk if dr advise not to do, better to rest more & relax & don't think so much.

Haro dee, can I check with you the cost of lap procedure ah? Agar Hw much in cash n how much deduct by medisave? Thanks dear

Hi gals, any of you seeing dr Matthew lau in kkh? How is he? How about dr hh tan?

I used to be dr loh's patient but now my case is passed to dr matthew, wondering, should I switch to dr tan since he is head, so shld be more experience?

Eskimobaby , you did a d5 transfer for your FET at $1500? Is that natural or medicated FET? Thanks!

Gan,
I did natural fet. Actually the procedure cost me abt 1k but I added in the support medicine for 2ww which is abt 200 n plus both my hubby n I had to redo the HIV n hepatitis BT so I gave an estimate of 1500.