cock cock> hi.i was under dr.jin for ivf booster pkg(5sessions) at my ivf frens recommendations(both bfp waiting for delivery in mar n apr '12).

dr.jin recommended me to come for my session after ER but 1day prior to ET(u must also update her at wat day the embbie is..the one tat will b transfered).it'll also b helpful to provide her pix of the embbies transferred and grading report etc.

as my embbie transfered was a Day4(on Mon ET and dr.jin was on leave) and Raffles Chinese Med was close on Sun,i was told to go on tue for my accupuncture.the points poke were more wide instd of being concentrated on the usual womb,head,hands n legs area.fyi,no current was used at all.

since u'll only require 1 session,there's single session avail to cater to your needs.bring along ur safra card for additional discount.certain c/cards oso entitled to 10% off sessions.

Good Luck!

Eskimobaby, thanks ! Think I spent about $1500 for my last medicated FET, so guess for d5, mine will be closer to $2k.

Are you going for a FET soon? Staying with kk or going tmc?

thanks pinkcapri! i probably read abt your post somewhere, that's why i went to my tcm for acupuncture the day before my ET! so, no need to do after ET? in any case, think i wont be doing too... too lazy to travel so far and then got to wait so long... thanks for the info

cock cock> w my last final 5th session done after ET,i was not required to do further session.reason being mine was a Day4 transfered hence next few daz implantation wld begin so no point liao.

however for my ivf gfs..they did Day2 transfer,so they did 1-2more sessions before implantation process begin.

fy1 Day1-Day3..embbie(cells still dividing)/Day4...morula(compacted cells)/Day5...blastocyst(breaking out of the shell,burrow into our lining...if implantaion occurs,lite bleeding may occur to some).

implantation can happen anytime after Day5...sometimes late even,so must rest well esp durin 1st week after ET..avoid carrying heavy stuff and no strenous exercise.eat plenty of fruit n veg coz constipation can happen.eat brazil nuts to aid implantation n drink red dates/longan drink to warm the womb and chicken essence to 'pu' the body. it also helps if u wear socks to sleep and most importantly keep urslf stress free!

Dear Angelxuan and Joanne03,
Thx for your well wishes! I am more reassured now... Started posting in August mummies thread too. Really hope it will carry on being reassuring for every visit!

Dear Joanne03,
My appt on 6th Feb is 230pm. When is your next appt?

Dear cock_cock,
It is like that, every sensation we feel, we'd also relate to the embryo... Very excited for you... Hoping you will BFP this round! Are you doing anything to aid implantation? Must rest well wor!!!

Dear Mrs Ching,
All the best for your appt!!! Keep us updated!!!

Hi i1BB, did you get any side effects from aspirin?

Angelxuan, i didn't ask abt growth hormones yet, cos Dr Tan wanted to focus on the FET first. But I'll definitely bear that in mind if and when i do start a new fresh cycle.

Gan,
i did 1 fet in nov but bfn... intending to do another one after cny... still contemplating whether to stay with kkh or transfer my embies to tmc which is quite a hassle.... u?

Luvnhope, I intend to do blood test to check my growth hormones level before starting my next fresh cycle. Growth hormones jabs are quite expensive. When are you doing FET? Natural or medicated?

AngelXuan,
Most likely doing in Feb cycle. Will try natural unless i see that my cycle is messed up after observing Jan cycle.
Oh, how do they measure growth hormone level? What's the test called?

Luvnhope, most likely we'll be cycle buddy
It's the first time I'm doing such blood test to check growth hormones, so I don't know yet. Will let you know when I find out...Not sure if any sisters here can advise?

i1BB, I see. Hopefully can be cycle buddies again lah.

But think whether FET or fresh depends on us leh. Cos he said if i wanted to keep my frozen embryos and go for fresh, also can! Just that I can't afford the time for fresh now, and i want to give FET a try too.

Eskimobaby thinking of doing FET after June when my gal is 18 months..

Hmm have intention to go private but heard the transfer of the embbies from kkh to private ex..

If private, m thinking of going care...=)

LuvNhope, I'll definitely go for FET first but before that I wanna ask dr tan to Do lap for me first leh... To "clean" up interior first

Good morning ladies!

Hi Elaine, actually I asked my dr for growth hormones jabs but he's said KIV first.. the ivf counsellor advised me to take a blood test first, then review if I need. Which dr are you with?

Hi i1BB, I am with dr Loh. How about you?

Morning everyone!

Hi angelxuan, u went to see dr.loh yesterday? Mee too... Hv been there from 9am-12noon leh... Waited 45min to see dr, then waited for more than an hr to see nurse Shamseah for the ivf counseling. I asked dr.loh whether do I need menopur or saizen besides gonal-f, then he said he will add menopur coz it might help on the lining wor...

Just to update on myself, I will be starting my Lucrin injection
on 2/2. Will be on long protocol, with Lucrin 10iu, gonal-f 150iu & menopur 75iu.

A little info for sharing, for ivf at TMC, medisave will be activated on the day of ER.

Hi Ching, I saw dr Loh last Wed. Also waited quite long for him as he went to deliver baby. I'll be on short cycle. He also mentioned that he will add menopur for me but I realized after consultation that he didn't write that down in the letter for Shamseah.. Will have to ask him again.

Do you know what does it mean by medisave will be activated on day of ER at TMC? Does this means we can't use medisave to pay for the jabs b4 ER?

Angelxuan,
Where do u do accu? Dr.zou?
Yes, for all the jabs before ER, we hv to pay. Medisave can only be used for the ER costs. If still hv balance, they will bring over to cover the ET costs. But nurse Shamseah said should be not much left after ER.

The ER in TMC is quite ex leh...
DR's fee - $1070
Anaesthetist's fee - $350
Embryo lab - $2461
OT - $107
ICSI (for 1st 10 eggs) - $1070 ( subsequent every 5 eggs - $267.50)

All this add up oredi $5K plus.... maybe there is some misc charges leh....

Ching, that's right, I go to dr zou for acupuncture. Wow, ER cost v high at TMC.. can't recall how much I spent at KKH but certainly cheaper. I think I'll "lu gi" for ICSI, most prob much less than 10 eggs...Do you know how much ET cost?

Mrs Ching..all these costs exclude quite a bit of stuffs..like the gloves the dr n embryologist use..each pair ard 6+/9+ depending on the dr hand..,transfer catheter,needles,ot dressing,oxygen mask,sodium chloride(chemical),draw sheet,gauze,etc..add up these exta cost ard 500+ le..

Hi angel, was with dr Loh n I did request to do the test to check if I can jab growth hormones but he just brushed me off and said I don't need. He also asked me where I heard this "growth hormones" from... I just answered saying I googled IVF n read over the net... He reluctant to give saizen while at KK leh... Now I'm no longer with him lor since he left... Will b seeing dr HH tan on 18 jan...

Hi Ching, I just went through the stapled copy of ivf protocol that Shamseah gave me and found the pricing.

I1BB, don't mind me asking why do you think you need saizen? dr Loh is actually still quite reluctant to give me saizen and he never asks me to do blood test. However his nurse Shamseah at the thomson fertility clinic advised me to do blood test wor...

Hi Ching and Wendy, have you signed the IVF agreement form yet? Do you know whether we have to bring our own witness or TMC/TFC can provide a doctor to be witness?

Hi i1BB, I was given saizen before but outcome not good.. There must be a reason why he didn't give u.. Let's hear from dr Tan first ok., Sigh! Me getting worried again..

Cock cock, u try hard not to think too much.. I know it's really tedious cos every little thing u will wonder if it's symptoms or not... Even gg peeing u also will think isit one of the symptom.. Haha.. Try to take yr mind off it.. Go out walk ard... Find something to occupy yr mind.. Mayb read a book or magazine.. Go shopping go hi tea with friends... Try to stay stress free.. Jia yo

Like to share with sisters here my status.I had 2 iui, 1 fresh and 2 fet and last fet done on Nov 11. Having done all these, I also went through 1 chemical pregnancy and 1 blighted ovum. Suppose to give birth this cny if not for the blighted ovum.

This is suppose to be an extremely sad cny for me and my relationship with my husband hit the lowest point in our marriage. I considered 2011 the darkest year of my life and decide to take break and consult Dr loh in feb. However, god decide to take pity of me and I am tested pregnant today with hpt and manage to conceive naturally.

I had actually lost hope to get pregnant so soon and imagine my surprise that I manage to even without the help of the doctor. During this period, I even do some small renovations, carry my big size niece and even eat pineapple tart while baking. I am not on any tcm and I just eat folic acid ad brazil nut

Now I am down with flu and sore throat and just came back from kk.

I am now crossin my fingers that everyhing can go well for this time.

I am praying for all sisters here to have their wish fulfil this dragon year. Try not to stress out too much on the results which is what I did last time and try to take things as easy as possible.

Have a happy cny
He

Thanks Ching. Glad Shamseah can be witness, I don't intend to let my parents & in-laws know as they might have expectations and this can stress me.

Hi i1BB, I'm also concern about my response for my next fresh cycle. I have been reading up on the net whether growth hormones help to improve egg quantity and quality in IVF but there is no conclusive answer. It's probably a case by case basis. Nonetheless, you may want to discuss with dr hh tan when you see him next week.

Yeap angel, I know it's not proven but like what I said earlier, we will jus wanna try anything to heighten our chances. Proven or not. Lolx... I will check with dr HH tan

Yo Qing!! Wow! Congratulations!!! *grabbing bb dusts frantically**

there's hope for everyone as long as you BELIEVE in it..

and surprises do come in a mysterious way,wen u least expect it..

congratulations qing...as u truly deserve tis miracle*hugz

Congrats Qing! Feel so happy for u! In my heart, I oso hope I got miracle n can conceive naturally.. But that is past now. My hope now is that my second ivf will end up w successful pregnancy n eventually a healthy baby! U must take care, eat tonic, stay healthy n happy! 

Thks i1BB, I tried reading books but end up being v restless.. I m concurrently reading 3 books but after few pages on each, I got distracted liao.. Thinking of going out to shop but scare that I exert too much (u know, mustn't risk anything)... Keep us posted on yr progress 

Cock cock, as long as slow walking, not too much stairs climbing.. It's good enough. Cos walking aids blood circulation too and if u do shop, u will feel happier! Hehe... I'll update here what dr tan tells me on my next apt to c him (",)

Pink, thanks for the kind wishes. Yes, I am praying that this mitacle will end with a good result and puhing away all negative.

Cock, if I can u can too since i am always on a cold drinks n spicy food diet. Take it easy n things will happen. I also feel demoralise that since nthing is wrong wif both of us but why cant we conceive naturally. I tell u i do tat thing from day 10 onwards until day 16 every alternate days. Dun care anything just hope got more chance