Morning gals,
Thanks for the encouragement. Once my dad go home, I still hv to go dw to visit since only my mum around to take care of him (my other 2 Sis going penang since it was already booked in sept with my parents but parents hv to cancel theirs).
Baby me, I am inserting cyclogest too but I dnt hv any diarrea or vomit...

Hi LuvNHope, ya dear, i'm still going to work but trying not to stress so much, thanks

Hi Looking Forward, I'm not staying with my MIL but i still have to go over after work everyday for dinner and leave for my hse only after 9.30pm. Veyr tiring... if i get the chance to stay home, i will usually tapao or order delivery
I really love staying at my mum's place but it always ends in problems and conflicts as my MIL gets very upset n jealous.

Hi Hazel, what u said is true, our husbands' support is very impt during this period. We really need their care, support and concern.

Hi Dec, there are insensitive people like that everywhere, not just at work. His relatives always bug me for 'good news' and even accuse me not getting pregnant becos i'm trying to protect my body shape
some even created rumours that i am unable to conceive becos I had had an abortion before marraige! was really shattered to hear that.. hoping to have this baby soon to shut all their mouths

Hi Babymaps12, Dr Sadhana is approachable and pleasant but she is quite busy most of the time, so getting an apptmt with her is usually late and soemtimes got delays. I find Dr Matthew Lau really nice and sweet and he really brings in the personal effect by knowing your case better and treating u as a person rather than just another case file.

Tomoro is my blood test and i'm super nervous.. so far, i felt some cramps and some back pain.. hope the test is positive.. Please pray for me sisters

Hi Joanne, mine is at 7wk in Aug. Gotta learn from experience. Pray hard pray hard bfp this time.

Fatefully, then might be my stomach a bit weak that day plus heaty.

Booboolina, good luck for your test tmr, spread your bb dust for all of us here. Pray for you Gal.

Hi baby,
Is the cyclogest insert via rectum? Diffcult to insert? Need rest on how for how long after insert? Any discharge after tt? Thk u for ur advise..

Joanne, can insert via vagina or rectum, up to individual. But I checked with the nurse, she said vagina will be a bit messy, after inserted, it might flow out once it's melted. She said rectum better. So I head for her advise, and true, rectum is better. Very easy to insert in, just lift up one of your leg and place it on top of toilet bowl. Push it in, once it's in, our rectum will close by itself n it's never flow out at all. Within second, it's done. No discharge at all. After insert, better to rest or lay down for at least 15-30 mnts. It's better to clear your bowel first before insert, otherwise got to wait for at least 2 hours than can clear.

Hi Dee and Chrisl, for egg whites, I break the shell and shuffle the yolk fr 1 hand to another so that the whites will flow into the bowl thru my fingers (nb: eggs that are very fresh, the yolks shouldn't break easily). Then I pour in boiled water and drink it up after 10 mins. I was told NOT to boil the eggs on the stove as the heat will destroy this essential substance in egg whites (oops, sorry I can't remember the scientific name now).

Hi Dee, not sure if TCM is an option for you in terms of growing the follicles, I was told by TCM dr this may be in time to save the situation.

Thanks for sharing Genie. I'm very surprised that 125 units can accelerate the follicles growth last minute, initially I thought you took Chinese herbs during stage 2. My TCM dr urges me to take herbs if follicles not growing enough, now I'm a bit reserved after knowing that growth can get sped up last minute, if plus stimulating herbs, may be worse ...hmm... interesting both the TCM dr and and acupuncturists said to me to take herbs cos have to '把死马当活马医' if discover follicles not adequate. Hearing this, feel quite sad, but quite true I guess...

Hi Sunbelle, 3pm too early for dinner, Lexin sends their lunch @ 11am and dinner @ 5pm. Appreciate if you can share the food from kim kitchen if you order from them, etc oily, salty, choice of dishes, thanks

Hi JoynFaith, when I removed my cyst in Y2008, doctor told me is due to back flow of mense.

Hi Chrisl if egg break easily it might be due to the fresher of the eggs so when you buy eggs from NTUC try to choose a later due date. Leave the eggs outside if you want do half boiled, boiled the water, off the fire, put the eggs in, cover it, the eggs should be ready in 3 - 5 mins depending on the temperature of the water.

Hi Baby, this is your no what day of your ET, I have mine on Mon, keeping having tummy pain, feel like AF coming n nausea. I heard implantation will cause some stomach upset.

Hi Fatefully, great to hear your dad is discharging today. Remember don't carry heavy stuff n take care

Hi Booboolina, I hear cramp n back pain is good news, all the best

booboolina, is yr mil staying alone? maybe tat's y she requires the childen's company. old pple tend to feel lonely easily. i'm staying wif my mil but i hv generation gap wif her n we don't tok to each other at all though living under one roof.

Joanne, thanks for the tips

Booboolina, all the best to your BT tmr

JoynFaith, why people have cysts and fibroids right? my guess is lifestyle and age cos it's interesting how these growths can shrink/ grow and disappear with changes in lifestyle/ over time
kudos to you for making the disappearance happen!! I change my job and started eating healthier, reduce stress lvl and the size went down dramatically but the growths and numbers acelerated when I started on clomid

For ovulation test, it's a blood test done on abt Day 23-25 of your menses cycle, it's to test the progesterone lvl. Anything lower than 30 units indicates no ovulation. You may request gynae for BT. There is also ovulation test kits sold in pharmacies, but to be 100% sure, BT is better. Just FYI too, some ladies ovulate a few times a year (my fren ovulates only once/ twice a year) and some don't (the rest are normal). I knew I'm the worse case cos I did a few mths blood tests and all indicates no ovulation.

Re PCOS I was not diagnosed with it until I started the hormone pills that induce ovulation. Sadly the hormone pills growth my cysts (1 of them is endometriosis) and numerous polys) Quite upset cos a procedure to help fertility has ended up with another condition but it's just my body lah...I think it's not common. An ultrasound scan can review if someone is PCOS cos will see many little 'bubbles' in the ovaries.

Just curious why you suspect you are PCOS, have you undergone any scans/ tests?

Thank you MC_007, Baby, Looking Forward and Tromso

Hi Joanne, I'm actually more comfortable with rectal inserts rather than vaginal. rectal inserts, after u put it in, stays in unless u poop it out. only trouble is, you need to try to insert it after your bowel movement or at least when u know u wont be pooping for at least 2 hours after. if not waste la.. I actually insert it at work then try to stay seated at my cubicle for at least 10-20mins, cos there will be slight discomfort but it will be ok after a while.

hi Rainy, actually my MIL stays with FIL and BIL (unmarried) so she is not really bored. She just wants to supervise everyone everytime..

Hi Lookingforward, today is my day 2 only. ET was yesterday. Still long way to go hehe. How come you have blood test on D6/7? My first test will be on 21 Nov which is the beta test.

Hi Rainy, salute you that you can dun talk to each other at all. My MIL is talkative type, so even I dun talk also must listen to her hehe.

hi baby, my beta also on 17 nov, they say to check whether enough medicine to support, don't understand y, mi also blur, anyone have idea?

baby-every family has their own prob. my mil is the conservative type & e quiet type. our r/ship got worsened this yr by some probs so hw to tok to each other? last time i used to chat wif her but maybe bcos of her age, she just wan to tok her own stuff n expect us to listen to her stories. initially i dun mind but soon i got tired of it cos communication is 2 way & not 1 way.

Hi Looking forward,

Is post ET blood test/ Nurse says to test for hormones. If not enough, then dunno give extra injections. I just had my blood test this morning.

hi looking forward, my understanding is BT is to test for HCG level, level should double every 2-3 days, if not, will have to increase medication to 'hold' the 'baby'...ie to increase change of pregnancy. I heard should be above level 100...

Rainy, understand your situation and feeling. When ppl getting older, they are more to act like kids, want all the attention for them only. And difficult to talk them out. You might want to arrange for outing or dinner just 3 of you somewhere outside, DH and MIL, and try to let her involved in your conversation with your DH. This might slowly get u closer to her. I know it's tiring, but it's better to hv grandma that can be your kids friend in future. I noticed those kids who can get along with grandparent tend to be able to take care the parents too. Just my thought hehe.

Anyway, try not to think so much first for time being n focus on your IVF first. Stay stress free.

baby-i've not gone on any treatments yet. will only decide after my review this mth.
i agree with u. old pple r like kids. need to be pampered & coaxed. well my husb oso suggest a gathering or something one of these days but i'm very reluctant. like i mentioned b4, our r/ship worsen this yr so seems like no turning point. my mil who is the conservative type put all the blame on me naturally. though my r/ship wif my mil is like tis but in future if i hv kids, i will still let my kids get close to her

Hi Booboo and baby
Thks for your advise.. U gals do it in the toilet and not on bed?? I worry when go back to work, how can i do? ;( Oso i worry insert the wrong hole.. Hee.. Do we need to push all the way in using finger? Baby, u start this insert 2days before ur ET?

Hi sisters, jus did my BT for HCG tis morning n received the call from the nurse that I need to repeat the test on 8 nov as the reading is below 200...another few more days of agony

HI Looking forward, D6/D7 BT is progesterone test. to See if your progesterone levels is sufficient. if not, additional support will be given to you.

Jia you everyone!

Btw, anyone will know if taking baby aspirin can still take TCM's "an tai" medi during 2ww?

baby aspirin is to increase blood flow to the uterus by thinning the blood. So, if still take "an tai" medi dunno will increase too much blood flow or not... or "an tai" medi has another function?

Hi Joanne, I do it in toilet, at least can wipe a bit after that. Nurse said if do it on the bed, must open the legs wide just like when we do ultrascan, then lift up butt slightly. Agh find it a bit troublesome, and might strain our womb n stain the bed hehe. Maybe you can try first to find the convenient way for yourself.

Like Booboo's mentioned, can do it in the toilet when you are in office and rest for 10-20mnts on your chair before move
around. I was afraid insert wrong hole too in the beginning hehe, but we've got only one hole at the back so can't be wrong hole haha.

Only started after ET done. Is yours natural or medicated? Mine is natural, not sure for medicated.

Hi Sherlyn, all the best to you n wish you will have good news in few more days.

Thanks baby
Ya, medicated will start insert 2 days before ET.. Thks for ur tips.. Hope can do it easily when is my turn..;) rest well ya.. Btw, when is ur bt? Bfp bfp..

My BT on 21 Nov. Yeah, bfp bfp bfp all the way hehe.

Aghh Today Day 2 stay home, feel very bored. Still checking and following up on my mails. At least my boss still can smile a bit when I told her will still check n follow up on my works hehe.

hi usage_2011, you know the result or they will call you? so far how do you feel these few days? your BT on d5?

hi sherlyn, is this d6 test, how do u feel these few days?

hi dec, you know how much is enough?

hi baby, you so cute

Hi Rainy, i agree with Baby, we need grandparents to take care of babies n guide them when we are busy at work or otherwise... So I try not to upset her unless i really cannnot take it...

Hi Joanne, it's easier to do it when u r sitting on the toilet bowl.. just put your hand back, like reaching to wipe your bottom, then push the bullet in. no need to stick your finger in, cos it will kinda get 'swallowed up'. Then u can just constrict your bowel (like holding your bladder action) to help u feel more secure that it is in and won't drop out. Then just wipe yourself clean and wash up and rest. That's why i prefer rectal: no need to stick finger in. for vaginal, you need to really stick your finger in and make sure it doesn't slide out with your finger. Then u also gotta stay lying down. very maafan...

Hi Sherlynn, stay strong.. things will be better soon..

Hi Looking forward,

Et is day 2. So now is day 6. If is fine, they won't call. No call is good. No symptoms. Pray hard. Next week more crucial. See if menses come, if so, then game over.

Hi Looking Forward, it's my D16 blood test for HCG level to determine pregnancy. From day 1-7 after ET, had suffered bad bloatedness. Felt a little cramp n pulling pain from day 2-4. After that, occasionally I will feel a little cramp, not pain but a little like mense about to come.

Nurse told me to repeat test on next Tuesday to reconfirm the rise in HCG level by then. Cos she mentioned level must be above 200 according to their standard.

Hi sisters, thanks for the rectal inserting tips, sounds gross heh but absolutely essential, thanks!!

Hi Dec, didn't know can take baby aspirin to increase blood flow to uterus, I've always thought that Chinese herbs is enough. For me, when it's my turn, I'll probably just take Chinese herbs.

I'm looking at the KKH IVF timetable now, says have 3 blood tests after ET, to measure and adjust progesterone and or hCG depending on dr's decision. Nothing else written.

Hi Dec, so the first BT is for progesterone measure, so anything more than 30 is fine. Then is 2nd and 3rd BT for hCG? Do you know what number is expected/ considered good progress? Just realize also have to feed these info to TCM dr for herbs adjustments...afraid if don't know what to expect now, nurse also won't mention. Thanks Dec.

I remember during my fresh, the nurse told my KKH passing line is 250. That time mine was below, so done another test 2-3 days after, and it was doubled up and she said bfp.

Hi Tromso.

Hhmmm... so far for me with KKH, only 2 BTs scheduled after ET.

One is the prog test on D7 or so.... the other is HCG BT liaoz....

hi usage_2011, oic, thanks for the info, next week will expect mense? estimate on which day?

hi dec, thanks

hi sherlyn, I have the same experience as you, today is my d6 i am still having pain. don't worry, it will be good news

hi Tromso, how come got 3? I only got 2 D7 and D19

We were talking about growing lining and healthy follicles last night, so I decided to consult acupuncturist dr zou today. She says only egg whites help in terms of lining, whilst red bean soup and red dates drink are only to increase blood circulation. My thought...perhaps can just take all if possible, as blood circulation essential too.

She added that first scan for stage 2 - lining should ideally be 7-8mm, with more than 10 follicles preferred. Those that grow after that can be 'mulnutritioned' aka small, hence not as useful. But fewer follicles doesn't mean bad news too.

She also emphasized no exercise from stage 2 onwards (oops...cos I went to gym this morning to do light weights and cardio, hoping to shake off the tired lethargic feeling).

All the best to Chrisl, Ling, LuvNHope and other sisters doing stage 2 first scan this month.

Dec, from what I gather, looks like 2nd scan after ET hCG level should be above 100 then 3rd scan (as Baby highlighted) hCG should be about 250 cos I read online the hCG level should double every 2-3 days. Hope I'm not wrong...hee...

Looking forward, you are also KKH right...hmm...my timetable says 3 BT...but does not list Day what. Maybe can check with KKH...?? Confusing schedule....

Oops ladies u can ignore me, I may be wrong, just going by the IVF timetable in front of me, maybe they have changed the procedures....

Hi Tromso, the only other BT i can think of is the BT to be done on ET day. for those who are high risk for OHSS... :p

Tromso, can you do me a favour? Can help me to ask Dr Zou the next time you see her if taking baby aspirin, still ok to take TCM too during 2ww? thanks so much!

I develop some rash from progoynova... I emailed dr loh and he did not reply. Kkh can't get thru. How huh? I'm still taking it. The rash not serious but like reddish and the skin felt rough dunno if it's rash or some fungus thingy.. Only appear on 1 spot not throughout body.

Sunbelle/tromso/looking forward~
Thanks sisters for the tips! Shall try them

dec(tanny)~
Could it be like you're allergic to some newly bought clothes? the materials in it sometimes causes reactions like that. My hb had once a very bad reaction to one of the clothes he bought .. had to go to the doc for medications...