ron8129...so that jab can be taken when we are over 30? Aiyoh, then my GP must be kancheong. She kept on insisting that I do it fast before i turned 30. Thanks for sharing the news. I'm more at ease now.

For those going for ur procedures soon, all the best of luck. May baby dust be sprinkled to all.

Thanks sisters for filling us in on SF Loh's movements
Definitely hope he can transition smoothly into TMC and beyond

May I also ask if any sisters have experienced discharge (brown) during stage 1 and 2 jabs? Is it a concern? Need to check with nurse/ dr? Means need more rest? Thanks for sharing.

Just to share my sister's work-preggy story here. She was still new in her job and fell preggy. During her early first trimester, she took some HL cos spotting and mc for scans. Boss then suggested to change her from permanent role to contract, and thereafter will terminate her when she is about 30+ weeks preggy.

My sister checked with MOM if this is allowed and was surprised to find out that she is not protected by MOM regulations due to her salary range. Meanwhile, she was trying to delay signing the contract position letter, hoping that HR may change their mind. Unfortunately her immediate boss started pilling her up with even more workload and started writing accusations emails saying she has not fulfilled her role, like missing deadlines and not keeping colleagues informed of her outstanding work prior to her going for scans, (she said she has communicated with colleagues), etc.

Eventually my sister decided to throw in the towel cos staying on the job was causing her more stress and already has spotting problems. I guess what I have learnt from this is that, it pays to be extra careful when handling such sensitive issues and perhaps it's good to have a backup plan. After her resignation, her health improved greatly and successfully delivered baby full term.

She was very careful with her spendings cos only hubby was bringing in the bacon then and fortunately the in-laws helped financially.

It's quite disappointing to find out that some workplace can be a bit bully-ish but I also feel that money and career can be re-established, unlike preggy health, some things can wait, some things simple can't. So here's wishing all sisters with HL and MC issues all the best and believing that the boat will reach the shores eventually, and meanwhile, take extra care of yourself
KEEP THE FAITH

Ron, like you, I suffered insomia yesterday too. Only sleep after 2am...

Had a quarrel with dh. A few days ago, one lady whom I know briefly and age 39, died in her sleep... she left her husband and 4 young children. Life is so unpredictable... I felt very shocked...Make me think if life is only about trying so hard to ttc...

Hi J03. How are you?

Hi Everyone, just went for my ET today. Officially in my 2ww now hehe. Thawed 2 n both growing to 8 cells, so transfered both. Still have 7 left. After done with the transfer, Dr Loh told me to deliver at Thomson haha. So cute of him, he joked alot today. Can tell that he looks much happier now. I told him I ll definitely look for him at Thomson.

Hi Looking Forward, thanks. This is my FET, so no ER at all. Btw, read that you are ordering tingkat food, is it nice? Is the food can be taken during our 2ww?

Hi Fatefully, how was your transfer today? Hopefully everything smooth n can bfp together in 2w time

Hi Moo3moo, good luck for your ET tmr too. Jia you!

Hi baby me,
I am still waiting cos I dnt hv full bladder.. I will go bk to work after the holiday. All the best to you.. Jia you.

Hi Joanne, thks Gal? When is yours? I think they thaw it on the same day, like half an hour before. Bcos when I went in to the room, they said thawing it while waiting for Dr to come in. Not sure if correct or not, maybe some sistas here will know better?

For me, I'm taking 2wk leaves, bcos my job needs me to run about sometimes and I didn't tell anyone in ofc abt this IVF thing, so can't gv excuse if dun want to go out ofc. So to play safe, I better rest more at home and don't want to thk on any works at the moment.

Sunstillshines,

I had a friend who passed away this year too. He was only 34. He had a sudden stomachache, so bad he had to be admitted and he didn't make it. Until now, no one knew the reason too. His wife was expecting and due the following month. He was so happy to be a father, but he never lived to see his son. We were all so sad, even now when we think of it, still cannot get over it and still wonder why he had to go so soon. Because of this, made me realise that its really a blessing to wake up with hubby. Even though we haven't conceive yet, least me and hubby still have each other. That's what we always tell ourselves. We feel so much for this couple cos we are close, we're peers, and it made me realise things like this can happen to anyone of us.

To all ladies doing ET today, all the best and pray all of you will succeed! Stay positive and cheerful and waiting to hear good news!

So envious though.. i wish i can go for ET too, only can slowly wait and get body back into shape after ER.

hi lovnhope, u better check again with the nurse on stage 2 injection, maybe it may be a reason for my slow egg grow

hi Tromso, remember to tell what u don't want etc fried stuff ...

hi baby welcome to 2ww, so sweet of him to tell u to deliver at tmc then means you will be sharing babydust soon, as for me, he still told me that he will pass me to his col, so sad. as for the food becos home food is better but hubby refused to let me cook becos of my gan cheong character.

Thanks Looking Forward
yep, no fried, no herbal soup, no spicy... Actually really craving for a nice cup of coffee, have abstained fr it since last year, quite a torture esp each time passing by Ya Kun...urghh!!

Hi Ling, hope you are feeling better today. Take more fluid too ok.

Hi LuvNHope, my Gonal F jab this morning wasn't painful. I had the ice pack on for about 30s before jabbing. Just a tiny sore feeling on jab area for 10 mins but very tolerable.

Hi Ganie, your turn is coming soon. Don't worry and don't gv up hope.

Hi looking forward, I guess he just wanted to make my day better
. At this moment, I'm hoping to pass this 2ww first. My last 2ww cycle, i had been eating soup, fish n rice almost everyday. Cooked by MIL. After my MC, I have sicked of fishes n try to avoid haha. Of course it's so nice of her to cook for me, but everyday fish n bland soup really made me crazy. This 2ww just thinking of tingkat food, but like what you said, home food cooked is always better. Just taken my lunch cooked by my MIL, same thing, fish soup, rice and abit of meat n vege. She mentioned got to eat like this for this 2wks. Oh no.... Haha

Looking Forward, you are right, cooking is kinda 'stressful' from planning to preparing to cooking and finally washing, can be on the feet for 1hr-ish...albeit healthier food no doubts
Was discussing with hubby last night about tingkat and realized it would really be stressless for 2WW. Gosh, it's during this period that I really miss my mum's support. Hope have good quality eggs, otherwise don't even need to do tingkat heh...fingers and toes crossed!!

You are at 2WW now right, how are you feeling? Managed to keep yourself leisurely occupied at home?

Hi Baby, you are soooo funny!! Yes, I'm also getting sooo sick of home cooked food, self forced to cook bland boring food, almost 1 mth now. I decided to have fish ball noodles chillies dry other day and suffered from semi indigestion...lol...cos not had dry spicy noodles for too long. I'm actually getting quite fearful of semi raw egg whites too, I read this blog saying have to start before Lucrin, so I've been taking it daily for about a mth now and today only my Day 1 stage 2 jab...but now then realized no need to start so early, doh!!

All the best to your 2WW, rest plenty and stay relaxed

Hi LookingForward and Chrisl, Thank u for the tips on injecting
i guess the pain is due to luck, on whether u hit a nerve or not...

I see a lot of frens here are having trouble at work... To avoid all misunderstanding from the start, I told my boss that I am going for IVF and explained all the procedures to her. Thankfully, my boss was motherly and she understood and supported me. She actually told me not to delay and go for the procedures quick, even though i had just joined the office in feb this year. I also told my close colleagues (mostly ladies), so that they would also understand my absences and need to rest. They ensured that I was not too stressed and kept telling me to sit n rest

I guess it depends on the type of boss and colleagues u get and whether your work environment is family-friendly.

Actually, during this 2ww, I'm happier at work than at my MIL's house. My MIL has this concept that pregnancy should not stop women from doing hsework, like how she and other women are (very strong and agile). I have a hard time trying to make her understand that I need rest and need to be destressed to make this baby happen. Other women do not spend a lot of money and effort and go through a lot of pain just to get pregnant. I have to. So I will do my best to make it happen by resting and eating right and destressing. It's really very tiring... And when it doesn't work out, she blames it on me by saying that i don't pray enough or try hard enough or that something must be very wrong with me... How to relax like that

Joynfaith,
Menstrual cramps yes, but i wouldn't say severe. Most times, it's just mild discomfort for the first one or two days. Once in a blue moon, it'll be more serious cramps. Any insights?

Tromso,
Dun worry. It's good for me to have more information and knowledge. I'd rather go into the process knowing the risks involved than end up being blindsided. I'll ask the doc the next time i see her too.

Mama Leen,
Good to know that your doc said IVF is safe. I really hope for all our sakes that's true!

Hi Tromso, yeah just like you. Almost can't take spicy food after stopped for quite sometimes. Last wk before my scan, have tried to eat spicy food again, but then awww it's so spicy n couldn't really take it. My DH said It's just not like me as I was a spicy queen before haha.

Wow, been taking egg whites for 1 mth? Guess it's too early too hehe. I didn't take it during my fresh. Heard that can start be taken 2wk prior to ET? Just remember to drink plenty of water to balance that protein intake.

Hope4bb, don't be upset. You still that one embryo which can be a miracle. Any idea when is your ET?

Hi Booboolina, I understand how u feel as I stayed with my FIL before n I prefered to work than stay at home even when I'm sick. Since you feel less stress to be in office than home then go for it Gal. Just make sure that you are not overworked.

Booboolina...great that u are blessed with understanding boss and colleagues. Me too.
They truly support my decision to take leave to concentrate on baby-making. As much as sometimes i may complain abt my boss and work, at the end of the day, i should really give her credits to for being understanding most of the time. Nevertheless, so sorry to hear about ur MIL. I'm sure it's difficult for u and i hope ur MIL will realise that some women are not as lucky as she may be so she cannot expect things to be perfect all the time.

Hope_4_bb...don't worry. Let's continue to hope and pray that the one and only embryo is your miracle one.

Looking forward,
Yeah, will be sure to double check with nurse b4 i start stage 2 jab. Have u asked doc abt possible reasons for slow growth?

Tromso,
Good to know that Gonal injection's not that bad.

My hubby did the Lucrin jab for me last night. And i realise it does make quite a difference having someone else do it for me, cos i don't have to look at the darn needle going into my skin. Hahah...

Hope4bb,
Sorry to hear abt ur cancelled cycle. Do talk to the docs abt possible steps from hereon?

Booboolina,
U stay with ur MIL? I understand how it can be quite stressful. Is staying over at ur own mum's place for a few weeks an option u could consider?

Hi Baby, thanks gal, I try not to overload with work or stress. at the end of the day, i shelf it all and try not to think abt it.

Hi MamaLeen thanks for your words
I'm glad u have a supportive working environment.

Hi LuvNHope, actually after my first ET, right after my ER, I stayed at my mum's place for 4 days (my husband insisted as he knew that i needed to be relaxed). But this time round, with work and all, I did not get the opportunity.

Hopefully my baby / babies are strong enough to survive the stress i put them thru and latch on and grow

Hi Ron,

I am deeply impressed with what you said. Somehow it enlighten me to the fact that we are just acquitances in our bosses n collegues' life. I was also very upset in feb this year that when I told my director to keep my pregancy a secret cos mi pantang. But in the end since i need to take HL she asked mi to SMS my whole team to inform them the real reason . I was very upset as I think the other director of my fren jus helped my fren to cover up saying she got urgent family matters to attend.

So it also brings me back to the question, if I m positive again, should I tell her again or straight away jus take HL without telling the real reason? Even if I do the IVF procedure, oso fun feel like sharing. I totally agreed with Ron n Hazel. Company will not sympathies with us cos at the end of the day they have their KPI to meet which I can understand. Hazel, no worries about the promotion. A baby definitely weighed so much more
important than a promotion n bonus. I oso learnt the hard way.
Somehow I alreadly aligned my priorities ESP I know that I m an extremely workaholic at work. so time to slow down n jus really think for ourselves

Guess in life like what the rest of ladies quoted , you never know what will happen tmrw. Jus treasure n embrace our family members dearly n oso live life to the fullest each day.

Hazel n Ron: when are you due huh? got your confinement ladies huh ? Recently like got a baby fair which I think my collegues went.

Sunbelle, due after cny. I went to CL agency. :p

Sisters under dr tan, i just heard he may be leaving KKH too! Not sure how true. Maybe u wan to check with him directly. I asked him 2 wks ago if he will take my case when dr log leaves, he said he will. But now this rumour, I also dunno how true! Kk is really in a mess.

Hi all sisters
Jus seen dr Loh, he has transfer my case to dr HH tan .
Will be doing fet next yr abt feb/ march
Dr sf Loh has given me his name card for his TMC add:
339 Thomson road #05-06, TMC as a medical director.
Will certainly miss him as a v dedicated person

Hazel
Today is my last chance to see him liao
he is so good that he even waive off the consultation fee jus now... But when he said he will transfer my case to dr HH tan, He didn't mention anything dr tan leaving thingy leh? Cos if reali dr tan is leaving also, why dr Loh would wan to transfer my case to dr tan?

Linda, that's why I find weird. Someone posted at mtb link. Dr tan didnt tell me too when I brought up 2 wks ago. Maybe all rumors! Yes, he waives off my gf's consultant too. Told her not to go TMC as Ivf there v ex!

Hi Hazel,

Good to hear that u k enjoyed the Chinese new year. Do you think is a stupid move if one day preggie then I ask my director k help to unload my workload or straight away take 2 weeks HL ? To relive myself without even having the stress to wake up earli to go work. Hahaha told her before I m trying n undergo one ivf.

Many ladies here are very strong n brave. Hazel n Ron, you are one of them . Are u both oso in the pregancy threads huh?

Yo ladies, has anyone try Kim's kitchen ting Kat huh?
Is it oily huh? I dun take fried stuffs. We k inform them right huh?

Which tingkat is good huh?

hi Tromso I thought 1 small cup still ok? for me still take a bit fried stuff, my hubby always scolded me every thing also put inside your mouth, Hee Hee, I start to get bored on my 2nd day, watch tv, sleep, Internet n eat, very boring ah, forgot to borrow books b4 ET, oh my god like that go on so put on weight. keep wanting to go toilet maybe due to urine inflation because ET keep ask me to hold my urine

hi baby, u have a nice MIL, try to have more veg I hear is good

hi hope4baby, sorry to hear that, talk to doctor n plan for next round, at the meantime build your body up, Jia Yu

hi boobolina, do u stay with her? if not, stay at home and order tingkat if no one cook. u might use strength in some housework do be careful if u stay with your MIL, ever consider going to your mum's place?

hi lovnhope, they say depending on individual body

Sunbelle, how many bosses out there hv a gd heart tt will lessen Our work load at no salary cut when pregnant? :p

Yes, on other pregnant threads too.

Hi looking forward,

Thank you for highlighting as my opp neighbour also orders from Kim's kitchen. Haha a bit cheapo but got group delivery discount huh ?

Hi Hazel,

Your question is very good n interesting. I tot is possible as I m in civil service sector since my director keeps saying she support family planning but not sure is it lip service. Haha how old are u n Ron huh? I love to read your posts.

Hi Looking Forward, yes I heard 1 cup is ok but I'm kiasu so decided to abstain. Actually I have ovulation problem plus PCOS, and few other things, so feel I'm very unlucky. Hence trying to make up my no luck with more hardwork heh... I have AF every month but didn't know i can't ovulate until last year, so weird right, have you come across this before?

Constantly feel like urinating? Have any burning sensation? I heard chance of getting urinary tract infection is higher when preggy, if you feel unwell, can consider visiting dr too.

Tromso : u r not alone. Me too same issue. Every month also AF no pain no cramps yet also this problem.

Thanks hazel for the very helpful words. I like u so much - u r so clear in yr thinking. Sometimes I'm lost in my thinking dunno which direction to take. I must cut n paste in my phone memo to remind myself... Totally agree with you!

May I know for fet, how often how many acpunctures to go? Just went for one today first one on day 9 of my cycle.

Hi Hazel and Sunbelle, talking about salary cut, my friend requested time off from work, like a few months off, for her IVF prep, but got rejected and eventually successfully negotiated for months off work but will be demotion. Not ideal but somewhat happy for her cos she has failed several rounds already, so the break may do her good. Makes me realize the extend of sacrifices many people go through.

Sunbelle, I m old. 38! Will be 39 when I deliver. Well, I work for a company which support govt's policy of encouraging women to hv more kids where unmarried pregnant ladies can claim the full maternity benefits given by govt. But do I hv the kind of boss I said earlier, sad to say... no. Boss may say nice n politically right ans but words r just words. Actions are otherwise... Anyway 看开点. We just make sure we treat ourselves well n take care of ourselves.

Hi Dec you are like me, I'm so glad I'm not alone!! Cos both gynae and TCM were surprised I still get AF monthly when I don't ovulate, I though I was a weird ball
If only I know about this much earlier, then won't waste time TTC naturally. Thanks for the sharing

hi baby, my ET mon so I think today D4? beta 17 Nov

hi sunbelle if you order from Kim kitchen do update on their food, wanted to order from them but in the end order from Lexin

hi Tromso, sorry no, as for me is the tube is in funny shape, something like that. no burning sensation la

For acpuncture, thinking if I need to go to dr zou every alternate day starting from now day 9 to ET day?

Sunbelle : I tot I had written something for u and realized I hadn't posted it. Lol. No wonder can't find. For me I learnt it the hard way. After telling my boss about my plans for ivf and sought her understanding on my frequent absence for scans etc see if can be time off etc, unfortunately she says she need proper records so means even 1-2 hr away must take half day or have an Mc to cover my absence. I gave advance notice like 4-5 mths for my 2ww but end up I also get loaded with more work just like everyone else. No "special" treatment for me. My big head who has now resigned say that she can't do much cos it's not gg to be fair to the whole if everyone has such requests. If I had known, I would not say what I'm gg thru ivf. When I returned, my work is all piled up for me to handle plus also need to cover for my colleagues who are now on long leave. I'm still struggling to finish them now. Anyway now that I'm going for another fet, I'm going to take it easy and do what I can do and knock off on time. I regret telling my boss the truth. Like what hazel says, if can take mc and then hl then unpaid where necessary. No need to tell people too much.

Hazel u are my 偶像!!!

All my boss says is : relax, it will come naturally. If only it's so easy.

Hi All, just to check if the cyclogest (not sure is spelling correct or not) insert will have any side effects? First time took it today and I'm feeling nausea n lost my appetite. Is the effect so fast? I can't swallow my food at all, even my fav food which I requested my MIL to cook for me for dinner (instead of the fish n bland soup taken for lunch).

Anyone had or having this problem?

Hi Hazel, yes I've tried clomid+metformin and subsequently another kind call Femara
Recently I read that some people's womb mucus can be very hostile to sperm, ie attacks the sperms, so sperms cannot survive in time to fertilize egg, maybe that's me. Therefore hoping that IVF can eliminate this hurdle. It's very frustrating that a million and 1 thing can go wrong...

Just wondering if anyone done the PCT test before? Post coital test...