hi ladies, after ET my tummy did expand, today is back normal before ivf, anyone experience that? could the embryo have left me? mon is my ET

Tromso: are u also seeing dr zou? Oh i have asked dr tan and he said it should be ok for me to take the french dom as long as i dont over drink it and stop after ET.
Luvnhop饿; feeling better?
Hazel: thanks for sharing yr story. I am 35 this year and kind of worry that age might be an disadvantage for pregnancy。

Dec, we are want to be mothers no matter how much hardships n stress we e going thru. Give yourself a pat on the shoulder too. For every failure we go thru, is not only us who is sad n discouraged. Our spouses too. They may not say it coz they r men. But I can assure u, they feel the pain as much as us. I hv nv saw my hubby cry other than the day his dad n my elder daughter passed away. I know he misses her dearly coz he will always go behind my bk to visit her niche n he will always think of something to decorate her niche. We always fight before I get pregnant n in previous pregnancies on the smallest thing. I hv a v strOng character n I m financially independent. Without him, even with a child, I can bring her up comfortably too. So, I usu wun give in to him. He is head strong too. This pregnancy, he gives in to me on almost everything. We rarely fight these days. He does not wan to upset me. He understands now is not easy to manage work stress n carry a bb at the same time. So, we r not alone in this journey. We have our spouses to support us. They may not show it but they do. Jia You!

Hazel, didn't know preseed lub has such benefits
ok, will used it if TTC naturally next time.

I recently watched this show on cna channel about human body and it says about 25 million sperms enters each time but only 10-20 will survive and wait patiently for the eggs to be pushed out fr ovaries. The majority of sperms will have expired after being 'attacked' by the antibodies in our uterus mucus, so funny right? My guess is b'cos sperms are foreign bodies hence our system sorta 'over-reacts' and antibodies came out to protect. It's quite amazing how much I've came to learnt about reproduction system since started family planning. Hmm...but then if there is next life, I think I'll prefer to be a man heh....

Ling, yes, I'm doing acupuncture at dr zou, she is such a lovely lady right, like a concerned mummy
Great to hear DOM is ok for consumption for now.

Hazel, thanks for the encouragement about hubby love+support. I've always felt I could live quite independently until started this journey. Helps make me see I'm not a all-able and invincible person, somewhat transforms me into a more understanding wife (used to want to take the lead in marriage) and learns to appreciate hubby more. Cheers to everyone for this wonderful life-changing journey that we are embarking on

Just want to talk abt it...
Alot of things going on to me. 1st my dad was hospitalize fr a week.. 2nd I am going thru my 1st FET. ET today but dad still in hospital. I can't go dw to see him today cos I need rest. But I am going dw to see him tomo cos all my family members going to Penang for holiday (trip was plan in sept). Dad and mum hv to cancel their trip due to unexpected thing happen.

I kw I shouldn't go hospital since I am in my 2ww. But I told myself if it means to be mine no matter how well rest also no use. I still hv to go to work after this holiday. Sometime I am dnt kw wa to do... To take care of my dAd and at the same time taking care of myself... I even took leave for tomo to make thing less stressful for myself...

Some kaypo pple not in my dept can point to my tummy and say "how huh, r u gg on leave soon", "u also mc v long hor? success a not?". Dunno I sensitive or what. Just don't like.

Fatefully, do wat u deem is right. During the 7th ghost month, hub was overseas. Mil was hospitalized n I hv to attend to mil's admission, visit her daily after finish work, etc. I was in first trimester & was down with a bad cough then. Wat to do, i just had to wear masks when i was there as i was coughing non stop.

Mil was talking nonsense at hospital. Said she saw all her deceased relatives visiting her. Isnt it Scary since is 7th mth? She can dun sleep for days n yelling ESP at night. The nurses kept calling me late into the night that she was disturbing the rest. At times, even request me to do down in wee hrs to calm her. I was freskingly tired. But I know I had to help hub since I tOld him not to rush bk as mil was not in any danger. So, dun worry too much. The embyro will know.

I hope u will feel better after reading this post. Take care!

I hope the rumour abt Dr Tan leaving KKH is not true.. I hv just changed to him..

Hazel, I like yr thoughts. I am starting new job in Dec so is concerned abt taking leave... anyway I think my turn wont be anywhere near the next 3 mths..lol..KKH schedule is so packed now

Hi Fatefully, Welcome to 2ww, sorry to hear that your dad is in hospital. do take care of yourself, hospital there is a lot of people do be careful, remember to walk slowly and dont carry hevy stuff. let ur hb do it.

Hi Hazel, you are really nice comforter and like a big sister (sorry didnt mean the age) to all of us, thanks

Hi looking forward and Tromoso

Thank you for sharing.

Hi Hazel,

Age to me is just a number. In fact I work hard but also play hard n mixed well with youngsters hahaha. The young ones din even know I m 35 hahaha..what you said is absolutely correct ESP the bosses also have their KPI to meet.
U are definitely right by saying that we have to fend for ourselves n put our health as first priority.
U are indeed our great advisor.

Hi lilian,

What happen? What do u mean by update the food huh? I only know that they deliver at 2.30 or 3 pm for dinner .

If anyone see Dr Tan HH recently, may help me check whether is he leaving. Cos I only planning my next fresh cycle with him in abt 3 to 4 months time.

I am quite comfortable with him.

Thanking for comforting. My dad going to be discharge tomo. I am taking things slowly, try to walk slowly but yet I dont wa my parents to see me walk weird cos they don't kw I am doing ivf. Once my dad go home, I think it will be better...all things happen for a reason and it all fated.

Btw, today after I finish my ET with dr Marianne. I ask her if I fail again this round will I still be seeing her, she told me she will nt with kk in Jan so if I see her in dec I still can see her after which she also give me 3 choice:
1. If fail, do another round of FET cos I still hv 11 left.
2. If fail, rest for few months then do.
3. Transfer all the embbies to TMC, if I wa to follow her.
For 1&2: she won't be doing with me so she refer me to dr Jerry tan or another dr somthing tan but nt dr tan HH. I ask her do u hv other drs she say no Liao... Weird... She ver funny, before she go she say all the best and pray infront of me to the ceiling... I just laugh...

Fatefully: take thing slowly. Don't stand or walk too long. Don't be too stress up.

Dec: just have to switch our ears off. There is always kaypoh n insensitive ones ard us.

Just to share this my office has a new staff can even said that she doesn't know that she is preggy. Upon confirmation, she tell my boss she is 5months ard. *faint*

Still got dr sadhana, señior consultant n High possibly the next head for kk fertility after dr loh leaves.... But... She may not want to increase in workload by taking over the patients of drs who r leaving.

hi faithfully, jia you!! try to think of it as challenges from the big boss above (that high high up one) and have faith that you can overcome anything that may come.

hi LuvNHope, I recalled earlier today you were asking about what may have cause follicles (or is it eggs) slow growth. I'm actually quite curious about this too but so far nothing from the sisters on this yet. I recall reading in this forum someone said to avoid taking sugar cos will affect eggs growth. I'm not sure if any basis but just to be kiasu, I'm staying away from sugary food now. not sure if other sisters have any clues..??

LuvNHope,

Just to share abit, when i first started my stim jabs, my follicles grew quite slowly. It started to accelerate later part without any increase in dosage. I was on 125 puregon, for 10 days.

I went to visit TCM yesterday and sinseh was so shocked when i told her i removed 50 follicles. Then it hit me that i had been on TCM for close to 10 mths already, so maybe that helped too. And plus, i had been on a low carb diet for the longest time, cos i have pco, and suppose to keep away from simple carbs.

I dunno whether what i have been doing is of use, cos i have yet to do ET, so not results to show yet, but just to share abit of what i have been doing which might have resulted in that many follicles.

Gals, any of you know if Dr Tan HH or Dr Sadhana are approachable like Dr Loh? As in we can drop them email anytime if we have qn & they will respond.

hi genie16, thanks for sharing. I'm also PCOS and have heard that severe-ish OHSS is quite common amongst PCOS patients, hence may result in too many follicles. Quite surprised 125 unit can stimulate 50 eggs. I'm on 300 units

you suspect low carb can be a cause? it's quite confusing cos I read in forum to take low carb esp for PCOS to prevent severe OHSS. hmm...maybe there are some things we'll never know, thanks for the tip though. hope your next round will succeed with ET and BFP

Hi Ganie,
You've got 50 follicles? *envy*
I just went for my D7 Gonal F scan today, and I have only 5 follicles! And the biggest was only 9.5, smallest 5. Lining only 5mm. Imagine my Gonal F dosage is 525 daily. Is this normal?
Doc said she's not surprised because I have low ovarian reserve. haiz .....

When did your follicles start to accelerate? What's the sizes like?

No wonder I don't feel any thing any side effects at all during this stage 1 and stage 2 jabs ......

I just hope and pray hard my IVF won't get aborted because of this ....

hi Dee, I heard that brazil nuts help with linning growth too, available at amk ntuc, carrefour, giant - those select and weigh kind.

hi Piglet, red bean stuffs like red bean soup?

Piglet,
Ya .. red bean stuff as in red bean soup?
What about the eggs? I kept reading about eating egg white ... as in half boiled eggs or hard boiled? How many should we eat per day?

Tromso,
Oh no, I don't like nuts .... but ok ... will go amk NTUC try tomorrow. But is it too late to start taking all these now?

Tromso, Dee

Pcos patients are suppose to be insulin resistant, so low carbs diet will produce less insulin in your body therefore allowing ovaries to work better, i guess generally translating to better and proper development of follicles. This is my understanding, of cos i might be wrong. Besides, low carbs suppose to be good for health anyway.
And apparently, those with pcos higher risk of getting diabetes, so i guess low carbs for us helps in 1 way or another. Or shld i say, low GI diet. I stopped TCM when i started IVF, but i still continued diet. Only stopped the diet when i feel OHSS beginning to subside. I'm more or less okie from OHSS, but still bloated and occasional nauseous and headache.

I started off with having a lot of follicles/cysts on Day 2 even before starting to stimulate, abt 38 i think, but we were all surprised that all of them grew to a good size.

After a week of puregon, 2 was abt 12mm, the rest abt 8mm? Nurse was sure i was going to need another week, but after 4 days, doctor say im ready. Bigger few reached abt 18mm, had abt 20 above 14mm. Not sure abt the sizes on actual ER though.

Im on the short antagonist protocol, so not sure if thats also the reason, i was on 3 days of cetrotide and started to stimulate on day 4. So not much of a suppression stage.

Dee,

Egg whites is to help prevent/subside bloatedness. Some sistas shared can take up to 8 a day. Rem to remove egg yolk as it'll cause bloatedness. Half cook is the best.
My TCM doc say taking egg white is the best way to cause bloatedness to subside.

Think the best time for egg whites is bout 2 days before ER? I kiasu though, i started the moment i stimulate. And all the H20 and 100 plus..

LuvNhope, was wondering why some gals will have fibroids/ cysts. Could it due to menses cramp that is cause by back flow of menses? I'm scare of having too cos' during my younger days, I had menses cramp often. After I've taken up yoga and change of food choice, it disappeared.

Tromso, what test did you do to determine on the ovulation issue? I'm of the same case as you, so chances of conceiving is lower than fertile lady. What is the sign of PCOS? What test can determine?

*Dec*, my TCM told me to do acupuncture twice per week. And do 5 continuous days before ET. I only manage to do 2 continuous days before my previous FET.

Ganie16, did you request for short protocol for your current procedure?

Hi Dec,

thank you for sharing your story. which means I think for next round n oso when u BFP, guess u will not be sharing with your boss. Sometimes I really dun understand - good staff always got loaded n penalised with more workload n poor staff sure k get away with it.

Guess one of my frens when she BFP after FET, her boss was good to lessen those abusive cases from her. I guess it all really depends on what boss you have. The reason why she shared with her boss is to facilitate her to take time off to go for progestrone injections n take HL. Are we considered cheats of we jus say due to personal medical reason , we need to go off on HL? My culture there is the boss will sure ask one. Sianz

ask you gals..

sorta silly question but..

how to make half boiled eggs minus the yolks? i don't have microwave at home and i do not want the chance of having yolks mixed into the whites...i tried a few times boiling the whole egg as normal but still accidentally the yolks broke and get mixed inside
how? if mixed accidentally, a little yolk can?

Hi Dec,

Yeah these people are very insensitive people. so jus ignore this group of kapo people around. Why should we leave under their shadow? We cannot control what others think n say, but we definitely have control over our own feelings n moods. Dun let them spoil our good mood hehee ✨✨

Hi faithfully

take more care now that you just finish your ET when your dad is juz discharged from hospital.
Is it like that when dr Marianne's all patients case transfer to Dr Jerry while all of dr Loh case to dr HH Tan? Fixed arrangement?

Hi fatefully,

Take it easy. When the going gets tough , the tough gets going. Tough times don't last, tough people do. soon everything will be all right. Enjoy your holiday. ✈

Hi piglet, fully agreed with what you say.

Hi Chrisz,

I am an early bird sleep early n woke up early. spreading great sunshine to all n spreading great amount of happiness n joy to all. Have a great day ahead! ☀

Hi Chriz,

You can go buy this plastic container that looks like an hourglass when u jus need to place the eggs inside n pour hot boiling water in. By the time the water is drained into the container at the bottom, means the eggs are half boiled n ready to be consumed Liao hahaha .. A cheap n good device

Hi tromso n Dee
Yes, red bean stuff means red bean soup.. Pls drink more for lining..

Hi sunstillshine n baby
Thks for ur advise..;) me still waiting to do FET.. Hope all can be done smooth.. Btw, baby, any special food u eat before ur fet?

Hi fatefully
Take care n try to rest well.. No stress k.. Ur dad will be
allright..

Hi Dee
No.. Is not too late to eat brazil nuts as we usually take during 2ww.. Btw, egg white is best taken at start of ur ivf as it helps in egg growth n create a healthy environment for ur womb to welcome the egg for implantation.. Just that only take 2 during stage 1 and increase to 8 during stage 2.. All the best ya..

Hi girls. My doctor told me that since i am young and small-built, she'll give me low dosage of drugs shld i go ahead with IVF. (cos when i did SO-IUI the other time, many of my follicles were stimulated) However, she said i must be prepared because even low dosage may make me nauseate n vomit. Is it true? Will the vomitting be bad? What do i do to reduce all those? I just want to be very prepared.

Hi Joanne, don't worry. Everything will be smooth for u too. After my MC, I tried to control my food, no tea, no cold drink, no spicy food (but took it once, a wk before my scan haha, temptation), eat ginseng, wolf berry drink, Acu with Dr Zou for a mth. That's all. A bit kiasu maybe, but being prepared is better than regretted later. Just my thought.

I have only be given Cyclogest with to be inserted twice daily. Not sure, is it bcos of the Cyclogest effect or the food I ate, since yesterday feel nausea n having diarrea ( sorry for being *gross). Anyone encounter this?

Hi Fatefully, great to hear that your Dad is going to be discharged today. Hope he is okay now n pls take good care of yourself too.

Hi baby
Thk u... U also got mc? At how many wk? Me too few mths ago so very worry.. All the best to us n all gals here to hv bfp n smooth pregnancy after that.. Lets pray hard..

Hi mama leen
U can take more egg white, 100plus to reduce ur bloateness n ohss..