ohohjazz,

Go and see the gynae on the day you have your menses, he will arrange for you to take a blood test on certain day of your cycle to see thru blood test if you have PCOS, and after your menses cleared, you can also go back for a scan on Day 10 or Day 11 to see if you got those many tiny follicles, both scan and blood test will show if you are PCOS patient, if you are, that means every mth you got lots of tiny follicles that dun grow and mature, therefore you do not ovulate and have difficulty conceiving so dr will first try to make you ovulate by giving clomid or using IUI treatment before they advise you to go for IVF if all the above failed.

Suggest that you go and see a gynae first to assess the root of your problem. some problem can be easily solve. Your gynae will start to advise you on what tests to take too.

so envious that you all are going for holiday...anyway it's holiday season now so enjoy your trip.take more photos then can share with us...

Me also went to pray at the song zi guan yin niang niang miao at Bukit Batok..hope my prayers will be answer soon...

Would like to join in this thread.

Some background on myself....once join this thread when I undergone IVF program with KKH. Succeeded on 1st try & now my son is 10mths+. Am thinking of going thru' the program again via FET to conceive no.2. So, may need some advice & support regarding this as I've forgotten the process, costing, and all.

Girls,

You are not going to believe this. Yesterday hv appt to see Dr Sheila at 4.20 but only get to see her at 9.30pm!! Is 5 hours wait!! Almost die. I was not the last patient, think there was another 5 behind me. She is terrible but i saulte her, she works hard. Was told by the a nurse the doc finished at 11pm the night before. Heard her q is always long but for 5 hours is crazy. My hb wanted to tear down her clnic
But when you see her kind face, you cannot bring yourself to scold her la. But the gd news is my x-tray result is ok so i came out of her clinic with a smile.

Anyone considering to see her, think 100 times!

BB, i also have experienced appointment with SF loh at 8pm, but got to see him at 10.30pm, last 2nd in the Queue. But sheila loh worse hor. maybe in between she got ET or ER or delivery, and got held up.

BB

I can understand how you feel as I have experienced that kind of wait at Mt E before. Glad to heard that you x-ray result is ok. So now can prepare yourself for the next step forward.

Hi Vonvon

Welcome back. So when u intend to start yr FET? The process itself cost S$880.00 (not sure any increment), then u oso hv to pay for de insurance. Think u hv to see yr RE 1st who will advise u whether u can go for natural thaw.

Hi BB

Hehehehe.. i kena b4 too. Waited for her fr 2pm till 7 pm, as a result had to skip my night class. At that time, my hb oso very mad n kept cursing. But when I pregnant, I asked him should we change to another dr at TPP with shorter waiting time, he prefer to stick to her liao. Cos we are very impressed with her professionalism. Now 4 mths after my delivery, we miss de her leh...hehehee......

bb, that's quite normal for sheila loh...i was once a victim of such long wait, also 5 hrs. good to know ur x-ray result is good...cheers

Hi BB

Hey, yesterdays afternoon I was in the clinic D too.

I waited to see Dr Loh. He went for emergency delivery at 5.00 p.m., so another lady doctor take over, I told the nurse if I cant see him I better cancel the appointment and go off. I am always very heng, when I with LC Cheng at TMC, he also always kena emergency case during my appt time.

When I went off at 7 p.m after seeing Dr Loh, the q waiting outside at Dr Sheila Lohs room still remained. I see everybody start to ask the nurse.

I also have to salute you can wait for so long how are you going to make payment? The cashier still open?

But is ok lah, as long as she is a good doctor.

Hi potato chip,

Thanks for the info. $880 huh? This can claim from medisave? Yup, will arrange to see Dr Loh to see what advice he has for me.

So, have to arrange a date for thawing? Will it be the same day as the transfer? So after transfer will still have to take the daily jabs at KKIVF?

Blur,
Yes i must agreed she is a nice doc and she talks like a machine gun. I can understand that sometime they hv emergency case but the least they can do is to tell the patient that they hv to wait that long, at least patient have a choice to come back 5 hours later.

Koala,
So you were there last night. I was the 1st one asking the nurse at 6pm and she told me to come back around 7+. Luckily i asked and my house is not too far, so we actually went home to cook and eat dinner! But still hv to wait around 2 hours after dinner. Think the nurses working for her also sway, cannot go home and cashier must also stay back. Haha but guess they are paid O/T la if not they will quit.

My hb say must complain to the head and i said, yes she is the head of the dept. you go and complain lor!

Atlas,
I hope to do FET end of the month, provided it does not crash with the holdiay season as the lab is close. Keep my fingers crossed. If this mth cannot do FET again, i very unlucky.

vonvon,
Long time no talk. Your baby 10 months liao ah? Time flies huh?
On the month you are due for FET, you go back for scan from D10 of your menses (presume you are doing natural FET), you will also be buying ovulation kit from them to test for your ovulation. Once confirm O, your FET will be 3 days later. KKIVF will know when to thaw your embbies, you dun have to worry abt that.
S$880 is just for FET, doesn't include the insurance you have to buy, which is another S$690+.
Hope it helps.

Thanks, Ad for answering on my behalf to Vonvon queries.

Vonvon

Ad, can give better info than me cos mine was 1 yr ago liao. Btw, no jab after FET.

Hi Ad,

Yup...time flies, doesn't it?
How are you?

Oh...u mean got natural and artificial FET huh? What's the diff? It's sounds completely different from what I picture it to be. Thought it'll be like the 2nd stage of the IVF that I'd gone thru'. Hmm....

Why need to check if ovulation when the frozen embbies are already fertilized? Guess I'm rather ignorant on this aspect. Can further explain? Hehe!

So what is the amount that is claimable from medisave?

i am going to fry my boss "you yu" on 19 dec, so that my last day falls on 2 Jan and then I need not go back on 3 Jan, yeah!!!!!

BB

When I consider to switch to KKIVF from private, I dare not even think of Dr Sheila after I heard of her waiting time, can't imaginie my HB's face if he needs to wait for 5 hours.. ha ha. U not so bad, still can go back to cook and eat dinner huh, if for me, have to wait until gong gong..

I thought the lab will still open even it is a public holiday as long as there is patient need to do ET? no huh? or just not apply to the FET?

Yvonne

Good for you. I always want to fry you yu too, but cannot afford to have single income. sigh. To rest our body and mind are very important so that it can have good preparation and have higher chance to conceive.

BB,
dun worry tis mth cannot do FET next mth do lor. ...it had been a mth since my m/c and i am waiting for my AF to come then can ttc....sob sob
...i have no patience and losing my senses deh...feel like hack lah and jus go ahead to natural ttc!
605593.gif

Hi Vonvon

Natural thaw will b very simple. U need to start scanning for ovulation, once u ovulate, the transfer will b 3 days after ovulation. The reason to check for ovulation is to ensure the lining is ready to receive the embies. Artificial thaw applies to those who do not ovulate on their own (if i not wrong), they will need to take daily injections to stimulate ovulation. $880 is the price for natural thaw, u can claim medisave for this amount.

Nanz,
already miss 2 mths liao so would like to do it soon lor. My previous IVF was in July, seems so far away. You know FET is less interesting cos you are just waiting for yr 1 egg to burst,
This time with the help of clomid if no O still hv to wait next mth.

My AF came yesterday and I was also running a fever. I took some medication to bring down the fever and is slightly better today. The question is if I go ahead to do ivf this cycle, will my condition affect the process, in term of number of follicles and their sizes and things like that? I checked with the GP and he said that since my body is fighting against the virus, it might affect my hormones. Has anyone here started their cycles on the month when they are not well?

Hi potato chip,

Thanks for your clear explanation. Now I understand the process better.

Will arrange to meet up with my gynae first & see what he has got to say.

Nanz,
I rem reading from somewhere that only around 80% of the women shown to induce ovulation. Clomid is generally less effective in older women and in women with high BMI. But I am not too worry abt this, cannot imagine i can be that unlucky. You too no need to worry.

Nanz,
Is your AF late? Can try to eat pineapple. Don't know how true is this but last mth my period was late and i ate 2 pcs of pineapple (not for AF to come but it was sweet so i had 2) than my AF come the next day.

Atlas,
Dont based on what your GP said , is better to check with your IVF doc. Anyway your day 21 to start injection is still long way to go. Dont know what medication you took but Doc never say that if we want to start the program we cannot be sick. During my injections period i had bad migraine and slight fever so my IVF doc told me to take panadol, i took it for 5 straight days.

hello gals... i am back online...

I did my FET on wednesday..... now at home resting but no connect for the whole day till now... heeee

PP,
Nothing to do can hv a game? But guess your family will not allow you to do so at this moment. When are you leaving for holiday?

PP,

Take care and rest well....hope u can sprinkle bb dusts to us soon....

BB,

keke...maybe will eat pineapple during wkend.

PP,
that day i saw your dr loh went in to kkivf when we were paying after seeing my idol. my hb said, she always late one hor. i bet your belly must be so hungry til the whole kkivf can hear it making noise already. hehe....

good luck to you ya.

haha gals... just wake up.... thanks for al the well wishes.

Renee, ya u know what, the moment i am out i cannot stand anymore... i eat right infornt of the centre ahhahahahahaha

Nanz hmm mine is a bit diff... is half natural and half artificial... i did not managed to pick out the O with the test kit but when i when for my final scan on monday the folicle is gone and looks like i have O. So they did a blood test and the LH is 3 times of my baseline and thus they can only assume i have O. So dr loh gave me pills to further ensure my womb is in the O stage etc.... so kind of artificial..

Blur...... THANK YOU.. heee i message you on wednesday... u never reply.......... sad sob sob joking lah... think u quite busy

BB, heee i am ready for game... ahha i have moved to seng kang to stay cos katong house has alots of steps...

I am going away on the 24 Dec and i am doing my blood test on 22 Dec hee Yvonne was telling me i can do a urine test by day 12 hee think will do it ahahhaha

renee, u know before i go in there is this lady was waiting in the room for SF loh... bt again he is too busy so she has to change and let me have the room....

sigh.... is all about waiting in KK.....

PP<
oh , really? poor that lady.... i think dr loh din want me to wait any longer, as KK appointment side had made mistake wt my apt time. so I gues aft seeing me he'd gone back to kkivf to do the et for his patients. But i think it's worth to stay wt KK. even we go to other hospital stil it's all abt waiting. a lot of time also heng suay i guess. i do learn something abt we must try not to be late for our apt given. otherwise the waiting can really kill.

Yvonne,
i finally started to write my bb's journal wt the jounal books you gave me. Thanks again.

while writtnig it, it brings back a lot of feelings and got rather emotional. stil can feel the moment when nurse broke me the news.......

PP,
bb doing good. he's now 6.4cm.saw everything!! the machine was really amazing. the detail scan was very long almost 15 mins long. Wasted that my hb not there to see the detail scan. my bb waved at me! saw him shake his head, stretched his body. was very unforgetable. dr could even see his organs. like heart,kidneys ,lungs, intestin....

PP, i hope my following months will be safe and smooth one. now think back, it's been such a long and tough journey. but it's worth it.

Nanz,
yes. i got a bit emotional while looking on the monitor. hoping to see how he looks like. but i think it's too early to see his face clearly. i'm please to know he's growing well. my heart was at ease when the dr keep saying bb's looking good.

Renee,
You use "HE" so is a boy?? Yr hb must be happy, hmmmm i assumed most men prefer boy. Remember to keep happy mood everyday, so you will hv a happy BB. Looking forward to meet yr bb soon. When is yr delivery date?