Koric, my mil was praying that i m having twins ok! Hubby only son n his sis has no kids. So I think mil thinks I may try again after this bb... Coz I m old already! :p

P is done on D8/9 after ER coz that is where implantation takes plc n there must be sufficient P to support the pregnancy.

Someone asked abt referral letter fr polyclinic. Ivf patients are all private patients, there is no subsidy. U pay Subsidised rate prior to start of Ivf for whatever tests or checks u need to do. U cant chose an experienced dr too. Once u start Ivf cycle, u pay pte rates, u only save on consultant charges as the dr allocated is usu quite junior. Well, is better to pick sn experienced dr.. Coz their knowledge n skills are impt to successful pregnancy.. U wld wan to hit the jackpot at first try if possible since Ivf is a v stressful n emotional draining process..

whitetiger : i do 3 days after ET. hmm.. i just keep passing gas in first 2 days now no more.

fatefully : yes, i keep farting too; after ER, very long farts for several days. every after ET, but it has stopped now. but its gas.. not oil/water.

now i feel so normal that i wonder if dr got forgot to put my eggs in a not. wahhaa..

Hahaha... Hazel. I know this sounds really silly. When I told two of my gfs (one still tryng to conceive naturally and the other doing IVF now), they both told me that I can give them one if I only want to keep one! :p

Koric, dun think abt the hard work of taking care of multiples. Think abt the joy they will bring n how bless n fortunate u r.. Yours really value foe money.. Spent the same amt but u take home 2!!!

koirc : wahhaa.. i dont mind too! desperate for baby. ya hor, u tao bao 2 home
yeah!

me too. i hope for twins actually. was toying the idea of putting in 3, so as to achieve twins. my hub and my parents are not keen. my hub worried about triplets cos im so small size. my mom says usually ppl prefer one at a time. maybe its too taxing for the body.

my colleague ask if i will quit if im preggy. i told her i will consider quitting if im not preggy. preggy i dont dare to think.. its like a dream..

Been a silent reader the last year or so, when I was going for FET (which was unsuccessful..). I have a prince from my last cycle. Just wanna encourage those with few follicles that it is possible. I had about 11, retrieved 7, inserted 3 the last round and was preggy with a little prince. No worries! It takes only 1 to succeed!

In the midst of my 2nd cycle now. Most likely ER on next Wed. Think age really mattered coz this round while I'm taking the same medication dosage, response to it not as good...

Looking for cycle buddy/buddies... anyone? I'm with Gleneagles, seem very few of you here... except for mei80 & Enigmaysl?

hi fatefully : see u around here.. guess u and me will be around here for the next 2 weeks. *wave*.. anyone else?

hazel : nice to hear that. im on that utrogestan insert. i pray for good results the next BT. once i blur, i insert at 8am and 12noon (should be 3pm).

now experiencing some small pulls in my tummy.

Whitetiger - you are likely on different meds. Don't worry about the p levels at this stage if clinic is not testing, trust the clinic & doctor. Stay positive & happy. Enjoy the 2ww - PUPO!

BNB - enjoying your break?

Bubbli - have u started your cycle? <jia-you>

I'm new here on this thread. I've started on my 1st IVF cycle under Dr Loh in KK. Already started on Puregon jabs. Tommorrow is my 1st scan to check for follicles size. Today, found that I have some slight pinkish discharge. Is this normal? And what should I be expecting during &amp; after the scan? What are the readings that I should be interested to find out? Sorry about asking so many questions but I hope to get some support here

Confirm bfn.. Will try to make appt to see doc on when to try again.. Got 5 more snowbabies..

For medicated FET, no need for any injections, just take progynova all the way to build up lining..

hugs hugs Sophia. jia you jia you! at least you still have 5 snowbabies :D

do you girls take leave for scanning? usually fast or slow? i'm planning to go KK, how's the waiting time for scanning like?

Hahaha... Hazel and Tanny, you're so funny... My gf also told me similar thing - she said it's economy of scale! High ROI! Lol.

Hugz Sophia.
Ron- I felt that time really flies faster tis round. Now more than half of 2ww gone.
This round gonna flu. So really like no strength to do much things, except watch video, read mag, &amp; zzz.

Tomorrow's my BT, and I did 3 HPT, twice with the cheap cheap one (did last night and first urine this morning) and once with guardian's brand (did it at around 4pm today). All show me faint line, except for the guardian's one whose line is extremely faint... Can someone tell me if I can regards this as positive? Today is mine 13dpt, if not including the ET day..

Thanks and hope to hear from u soon

Hi Hazel: Thanks for your tips on Immunocal. Aiyoh taking so many things is like a standard SOP in the morning.. i have to rush through to make it in time for work.

Hi Siblinghopes, welcome. I am new here too and all the cycle sisters have been real helpful. I am with GlenE as well, Prof Ng and should be ER almost the same time as you if not later by a couple of days. Currently on Puregon D6 and so far no changes in dosage but i can feel the bloatiness more now. Which doc are you with?

Hi Hope 4 bb, i am with Prof Ng @ O&amp;G Partners. My protocol is a long one consisting of 50cc Superfact for about 11 days (starting from D21 of cycle) until first day of menses (new cycle) then reduced to 20cc + 150IU Puregon.

Currently D7 of Puregon. Your cycle sounds quite right around 29 Sep. Is this your first cycle too? Was pretty nervous about the whole thing but as time goes by, it just become so systematic and you will be just looking at the dos and don'ts rather than be worried about anything else. May your cycle be a blessed one

Hello Koric,
(sorry for the late message as I just caught up on posts). CONGRATS!!!!!! Yay!!! Twins twins twins. You and Queenie really cycle buddies all the way, even for twins. Hehehe. :D Rest well and update us on the next scan k?

Hello sisters,
I've 29 pouches of immunocal (I only manage to drink one becuz my tummy was full of egg whites during my ivf cycle in Jul) balance expiry date is Jul 2012. Purchase at $100, but willing to let go remaining 29 (still in a box) for $50. PM me if you're keen ya?

Enigmaysl >> Prof Ng is really good! I consulted him prior to my cycle and he was really encouraging via email although I wasn't his patient. all the best for yr cycle

Hi koirc, ya!! If I strike twins I will close shop already. Govt encourage 2 mah.. Hahaha... Pay once get 2.. Worth it!!

Hi Usagi, it's ok. Long or short is not impt. Puregon is supposed to help increase the follicles. So it's ok.. Stay positive! Think of it as short protocol less injections!!

Enigma or any ladies,
May I know in terms of diet, r u avoiding any food? My gene ask me nt to eat chicken n soya product. Do u take coffee? R there other tonic or food u eat? And to be eaten win wat stages of ivf?

O I just drank few cups of soya for the past few days. Did y gynae say why cannot drink soya bean?

I keep off English tea as it's cooling. But I still drink chinese tea. Also avoid cold drinks but sometimes give in to temptation and eat things like ice cream mooncake. :p I eat all other food. In fact my tcm says I lack soya bean so must eat more. My hubby must avoid soya bean. Tcm knows all this from reading our blood hormone test results.

Hi Kimmy, thanks for the great support

Hope 4 bb: Prof Ng never ask me to abstain from any food but i am trying to eat high protein diet like egg whites (3 in the morning) + Immunocal + chicken essence alongside with a bunch of supplements.

I also consult TCM at EYS Paragon to help maintain body balance + accupuncture to strengthen my immunity. So far, thank God, the journey is still manageable except i feel more tired than usual. Personally I have avoided spicy food, cold drinks, no tea/ coffee as I have gstrict problems so dun wanna add on any problem during the cycle. Most of my friends who actually succeeded told me that most importantly, we gotto stay relaxed (easily said than done i know), stay positive and watch comedies to have a good laugh. On some days, it can get quite tough on me and I wonder if it is the hormones at work. But please feel free to ping us if you need support

Hope 4 bb- I eat chicken almost very meal for protein leh. But dr zou say try to use kampung chicken or black chicken cos normal chicken already injected with growth hormones.

Other things she ask me to avoid- cold stuff, tea and coffee and to wear socks at home.

Tanny, i think soya same like chicken have effects on hormones n may affect the injecton that is trying to ctrl the hormones in our body. Btw no makeup also as chemical will affect our hormones

Enig, dO u know which stage shld we do acpuncture for thr growth of follices?

My TCM physician started me on accupuncture when i started my stimulation medications. Frequency: alternate days. Not sure if that is to help growth of folicles but i think it does support the whole system in general

Hi Enig,

Same same! I'm also with Prof Ng. We do the same dosage too! I'm on Gonal F though.. I'm one day ahead of you... Prof wants me to see him again to confirm my dates. You? When are you seeing him? Your first cycle? Great to meet a cycle buddy here!

ooh very exciting
yes its my first cycle. who knows i may already have met you at the clinic
he told me tentatively end of next week. so I will be seeing him this coming Saturday. Just had my first scan yesterday but i think still early to know the progress. better to be later next week for ER as my DH is travelling... I think after Saturday, i should need to see him on Monday. What about you? will be great to say hello when i see you there
How coincidental

Whitetiger, Piglet02 and Hopeful, you all are so cute lah!

Kimmy, I'm only speculating if it could be twins since my hog reading is high. I guess will know in two weeks' time lor.

My af reported on mon. Heavy flow on 2nd day until I literally sit in toilet for 5-10 mins b4 the flow stop if not I can't continue my meeting tiking it will go haywire n stain the chair.. Stress stress..
Went c tcm, she said shd try natural during the 2 mths break since after ivf, still got alot of hormones left in the body. Then she took pulse reading on my both hands, she said left ovary more active n eggs..
She said during this period , rest more , sleep ard 10.30pm.. Avoid cold drink, fruit juice, rice, noodles n carbo food. This is to ensure embroyo grow better..

Hi enigmaysl, are u with zhong ximing @ eys? I had been taking her powder for 2 months, but only started acupuncture when the scans showed my lining is not thick enough. Think will start acupuncture treatment earlier for my next cycle.

Hi Sophia, yes i am with her. I have started seeing her in mid July too. so almost the same time as you. As for accupuncture, she recommended to start after stimulation start and to stop after ET. Did you continue with her TCM powder during the cycle or did you stop?

Good morning sisters!

Is it common to fall sick on week 5? It happened to me the last time and now! I think I caught a cold yesterday and down with flu. Now my throat hurts a little and my nose is blocked. Body is hot but no fever. It's like my body is heaty.

Now I have a stupid question to ask - is it necessary to see a doctor? I usually don't see doctor for such things. I usually drink plenty of water and sleep it away. But now that I am considered pregnant, do I have to see a doctor for this?

Koirc, pregnant ladies hv lower immunity. So avoid crowded areas n if pp around u r sick, wear a mask. Try not to get sick coz it usually will take us longer to recover as most medicine we can't take. Yes, medicine prescribes by GP must clear with gynae first even if GP says is safe. By now, I know wat cough syrup n flu tablets r safe for us coz there r just a few anyway. I hv them on standby at home as I requested from dr loh. He also gave me vitamin C Pills.. Different from those types we get outside. Throat hurt, take some warm honey. Feverish take pure panadol which is safe. Plently of fluid n rest.

I was sick last mth too.. Coughing non stop, worse still hv to go in n out of hospital as mil was hospitalized n hub n sil were both out of town! I didn't take much medication.. Coz the medicine we r given will just suppress the symptoms, end of the day is for our body to fight the germs still.. No antibiotic unless it is absolutely necessary. I only took medicine on those few times my cough n nose block were very bad. Even the med dr loh gave me, he said ONLY when necessary. it takes wks before I recover..

Hello koirc,
Mm I feel normal to fall sick on week 5. Like what hazel mentioned our body immunity is lower and I has those symptoms you mentioned during week 5 too
I asked dr Loh and he said very normal. For me I just tried to get better on my own; as in drink water w honey soothe throat and keep away from fried stuff. ;)

As the pregnancy progress, some of us will get nasal congestion.. Due to swollen veins in our nose as a result of increase in blood flow.. Also for Some, our gums will bleed when we brush our teeth.. As tummy gets bigger, backaches will come n sleeping is tough as no position is comfortable.. To be a mother is indeed not easy.. After we hv gone thru, we will treasure our mums more..