tzac, have faith the line will get darker tomorrow

Hi Peko,

We are hoping to get babydust n join u gals onboard.
What are the things to look out for ET at KKH huh?

Yo, my soreness in abdominal still persists. Yeah how do u gals deal with the soreness after ER?

Hopeful, 25 eggs r a lot so rest well n welcome to the 2ww club

Flowers, i sure hope so. When i test now , my fear is tat it will b a bfn

Sisters,

May i know what to expect for natural fet ? How much is the cost for fet at kkh?

Sinces my menses have come, how long should i wait for the next cycle?

I am thinking of doing laparoscopy. I will check with Dr loh for his opinion

Hi daylesford, thx u still remember me fr last yr, when us ur edd? I used the cheap internet hpt to test and its a very very very faint line....haha now my fear when i test hpt is there is no line there.... Crazy me hor as i m going to test everday till BT since i hv bought 10 of them. Oh yeah, thx for ur congrats but got to wait for BT to confirm, then to scan n c sac n hear hb. Never knw hv so many stuff to worry.....

Hi Ashley..I was feeling abit bloated after or..but after day 5 which I had my blastocyst transfer..,during e same nite..I vomited 3times in e nite..n I was not able to urine..afterwhich,my stomach bloated n swell..my breathing was not normal as e water accumulation hit my rite lung..I call my dr the following day and went to c him..almost fainted n gasping for breath..so confirm ohss..take alot of egg white n gatarode..but no use..only method is to drain e water out from my stomach from time to time when e water reaccumulate..I gain 9kg with 5days of water accumulation..after I was pregnant n much drainage of e fluid..I was better..my ohss was quite serious though..

Wendy, poor thing you were, had to go through all those ohss moments.. I will continue to monitor, tummy still swollen now and i have gained 2kg but hopefully that's because i have been eating like a pig ;)

Dew, i read that ohss is mostly due to injections which were used to stimulate egg production. So i thought that means no ohss for FET..

Hi Ashley..this is some of e pains that I gone thru.,nothing is more painful than losing my precious bb boy @ week 17..

Well,when did u start gaining weight??after or or et??

tzac,

Hey, Sure I will remember the sisters who went through this journey abt the same time as I did.
Just delivered my boy 2 weeks back after going through a tough pregnancy

Its normal to be test hpt everyday. Go test it out with the clearblue HPTs to get a peace of mind. During my time, my beta was increasing slowly and I tested with those cheapie online hpt it showed as BFN till DPT17 whilst CB was sensitive to pick up the hcg levels on DPT12. I was crazy enough to get my bhcg tested by my co. dr b4 my official bt and went back to my clinic for bt every 2-3 days until the bhcg had risen to an acceptable level.

Yes, There are tons of stuffs to worry from the moment we decide to try for a baby. But having gone through so much, I trust that you r strong enough to pull through all odds. Meanwhile just stay happie & showering tons of bb-dust to you.

Hi ,

Thx for the feedback. Bloated tummy can be really uncomfortable at times. Glad to confirm ohss does not happen in fet.
I will take egg white or 100 plus to help ease a bit of the tightness.

It's finally Friday. Sleep n more sleep coming up :p

Just when I thot I will have gd chance with 25 eggs, it turned out not too great. Only 20 are used n then only 6 are fertilized.. Of which they r grade 3 only.. Sigh..

Would like to join in. Had my ET yesterday. This is my third IVF fresh cycle. Wondering if any of you experiencing soreness in ovaries and back? I hope what Im experiencing is nothing alarming. Thanks

Hi hopeful, can u explain what is grade 3 egg? Which is the best grade for the egg? The embryologist did not tell me any thing abt the egg quality the last time they r retrieved. Do i have to ask her in detail?

Sunbelle,
All the best and lots of baby dust to you!
ET is very simple. just drink enough water and wait for your turn. after that just go home rest & relax
and pray. I didnt do anything else. next day life as per normal for me. back at work and daily routine.

Hopeful,
Dont worry about grade 3 ok. I also dont generate good embroys for all my cycle, evertime is grade 3 too and I already have a healthy boy.

Wendy, so sad to hear about your losing the precious baby boy on wk17, what was the reason? Cos i read that ohss does not affect baby development.

I gained 2kg before ET, hope if i'm gaining more weight now it's not because ohss.

Imel, welcome and good luck to you too! I also have soreness, bloating and even swelling but i take it as a motivational sign, just like other sisters here. No pain no gain

Hopeful, don't worry i have only 5eggs fertilized, grade 3 too. Keeping fingers crossed.

Snoopy, good luck with BT today!!

Tzac, you're so brave testing hpt everyday until next wed BT;)

Daysleford, congrats on your baby boy! Care to share with me what you meant with your tough pregnancy? Looks like the road is still long for me, even after BT still lots of other things to worry ;( first thing first, i'm praying hard for my BT next mon.. Pls give me baby dust **

hi ashley,

me not brave but juz eager to know and be prepared before the BT. Only hope now is its not a false BFP. which hospital u with? Good luck for your BT on next Mon :)

Hi Hopeful,

Just would like to share something.. Went to KKH for my first scan yest. And they found out that only my rgt ovary is responding to the medication. For now i have only 6 folicles.

Was advise that my left ovary is inactive. I have sever endometriosis in both of my ovaries to begin with.. Had the cysts removed and now on my cycle..
I just hope my folicles will co-operate and pity me a hopeful mum to be and really hope i have something to tranfer. ;(

So i guess have faith.. Keeping my fingers cross and praying everyday..

hi hopeful

dun b discourage, i hv only 3 fertilised. grades do not matter as some bfp too with grade 3. keep your spirits up and all the best for your ET

Tzac, i'm with glen e, i know more expensive than other hospitals but so paiseh to change gynae/embryologist. Trying to claim insurance lor.

I got like hundred pimples on my face, sigh. So frustrated. Any of you got this problem? My skin is not so good, to begin with.

And i also recently got quite bad constipation, most likely from the progesteron. My digestion is not so good, to begin with. I'm eating a lot of veggie n fruits already.

Everything not so good, to begin with.

Haiz, so many issues for me. Tummy also is still swollen. Just hoping for the best.. Cannot entertain negative thoughts right now!

Good luck to all other sisters as well.

Ziah, don't lose hope! Wishing you smooth sailing ahead.

ashley, can claim insurance?? dun be negative...i started to hv constipation too... I just found one pimple yesterday.....hahaha...

never thought to using hpt?

Hi ashley..My bb boy die due to water bag leaking...MY waterbag leak too early..i did an aminotic test and my son is healthy with no defects..well,everything is fated..

You are with Glen E?? Your embryo is only day 3 embryo?? Coz normally,for pte clinic,they will culture it to day 5 embryo..

Which dr are you with??

Wendy, so sorry to hear that. What can cause waterbag to leak early, what a pity.. 17wks already!! So when are you gonna start FET? Ya my ET was with day-3 embryo. Original plan was to transfer day-5 embryo indeed but doc changed his mind, not very sure why. I'm with dr.ng soon chye..

Tzac, my DH got quite comprehensive medical insurance partially subsidized by his company, and it covers spouse too. The premium is damn expensive lor but it covers IVF expenses up to limited amount, still have to check how much. I've got clearblue hpt at home, never used from donkey years ago, but simply got no courage to test. Shall wait patiently for my BT next wk..

Anyone know how long have to wait to do FET if fresh cycle BFN?

hi sisters,

BT result is out - BFN. Have to try harder again. Life goes on.

Nonetheless,good luck tzac and ashley on your BT next week, hope will be BFP!!

thanks tzac - surely abit disappointed lor but it's no sure hit. Dr asked to see us next sat. Will see what's the next steps. Still have 4 embbies to go.

My dr from KK told me she will see me when I am doing ET. Other then take is done by other nurse/doc. Is it like this for all gals here? My 1st time IVF on 11.08.2011.

May i ask it is advisable to go overseas for holiday by airplane 1 month before starting FET cycle? I heard airplane had radiation which can affect our body.

Snoopy, oh no i feel so sad for you.. And growing even more relentless for my BT next mon, if BFN i think i won't be as positive as you.. Hope you can try again soon, based on your doc consultation next sat. At least you still have 4 embbies, that's true..

Tzac, i'm so scared now! ~

Fatefully, i'm quite new to the IVF world too but never heard that doc only will see you for ET and not every time

Mmfeen, never heard about radiation on the plane either..

mmfeen - the radiation is cos of the altitude - cos the plane will fly closer to the sun. but the amt is v minimal esp since it is only 1 flight. Flight attendants and pilots get more dosage but still v low... in a yr less than 1 X-ray amount

hi kimmy dearest> congratz on seeing the sac
XOXOXO...

jst manage to catch up on the thread abit..the 5warm water sistas r oso alwaz updatin me on the progrez
prayin for a smooth 9months journey for u n bb_nn too..

Lots of Hugz and kisses too!!

Hi memeefen, embryos are graded 1-4. 1 being the best. Ya.. Got to ask what is d grade urself. I think they prefer not to volunteer such info. I regretted asking.. Cux now heart pain..

Hi Peko, really it's still possible with grade 3? Felt better than this morning.. Thanks!!!

Hi Ashley n tzac, thanks for ur encouragement. I will stay positive..

Hi Ziah, sorry to hear that. I guess u r right.. We can only pray that god will pity us n bring us a baby..

Hi Snoopy,

Hugz goes out to you. Dun give up. U will soon reach there.

Mi jus came back from ET this morning by dr Loh. Almost freaked out when I saw a drop of blood while having poo poo session. Hope is the old blood when the lining was irrupted by the device that was placed in. Do any of you has this scenario? Not sure issit okie. what do u gals think?

Mi also dun wan to think too much haha or else every single thing got to guess. Will be very tiring I guess

Hoping my soreness goes away really

Hi Hopeful,

U are with Pte huh? Mi with KKH. How much you pay huh? Pte gt subsidy huh?

No worries, I believe the grading is jus a name tagged to it. Let us not be influenced by them
a lot depends on the days ahead n god.

When u goin back blood test huh?

snoopy, hugs try again after you rested well.

mmfeen2011, I think is ok. I went holiday before I started my FET. infact, I came back from holiday 1 day before my scan.

For those sister who are still trying. I would like to share that I think a well balance diet + exercise is what you need to do. at least it works for me.

My history.

Fresh #1 - failed (TCM and accup)
3-4 mths rest and exercise during this period
FET 1 - BFP deliver a healthy boy
FET 2 - failed (TCM and accup)
Fresh #2 - chemical pregnancy(TCM and accup)
FET 1 - failed (accup only)
start 3mths exercise
FET 2 - BFP

I hope it helps. not saying TCM is no good. prob it helps too. maybe with exercise it enhance further as I feel my blood circulation is better after I started exercising.

all the best!

Sunbelle, the blood is old. no worries. after my ET. the tube that use to transfer the embies is covered with fresh blood. so I had spotting for 3 days. Nurse said is ok.

Sunbelle, after ET for my first fresh cycle, I hv slight staining. Dr Loh said my cervix is slightly imflamed from ER during ET v sensitive. He touches abit I bled. He said no worry n asked me to finish my antibiotics. I did bfp that time too.

Hi ashley

Honestly,my case is really puzzling..Even my dr was surprised that i was in such case..It is so rare that 17weeks to have water bag leaking..The only reason they can think of is weak cervix..Thus,in future,if i am preggy again,i will need to stitch up my cervix to prevent such cases from happening..

My son was doing fine..he was fully formed,with completed features and cute little fingers n toes..He look so much like my hubby..only thing that resembles me is the sharp nose..

My White blood cell was also low around 8..normal human is around 12 and preggy is around 14 and above..Dr also find this funny as it is really rare..

Well,many things happen and there is not much scientific prove..thus my conclusion is..it is all fated..

Hi Sunbelle, nope. I m with SGH. Thankfully I did not go private if not the purgeon cost would ve been so ex!!
Dunno when will b my BT. Cux I m doing ET Tom morning only.
What r ur plans for nx 2 wks? What will u b eating or drinkinng?

Hi Peko, thx for the info. I Jux finish work n was contemplating of not going to my last acupuncture cux I dun wan to rush. Prefer my body to jux relax for Tom morning.. But aft reading ur post, I decided to go home n rest well for Tom..