Ariel, during 2ww, I using progesterone presseries. But aft bfp, I was given duphaston and is taken orally. R u having e same med aft ur bfp?

Hazel,
Thanks for reminding... I'll do my Papsmear too n most likely he'll do a v scan for me since I have recurring polyps...

En en,
I'm with dr loh... Strike with him for my first try and going back to him for my fet. I really admire your determination. Sometimes it's not just the medical science at work but also the fate between u n ur doc so maybe u will like a change of doc.

Wendy,
Not necessary that fet is not as good as fresh cycle... If u look at it from another viewpoint is that embies that can survive the thaw has stronger n higher chance of survival in ur womb n also ur body does not have so much hormonal n medicinal residue that ur embies will stick to u this time. U never know if u dun try. Usually there's no max number of tries but cost wise, ur medisave only allows u to claim max 3 times, 6k, 5k n lastly 4k after which everything by cash only. Likewise for the govt grant.

For tingkat can look for those with no msg n less oil n salt... Even confinement food is fine for 2 wks but just specify no herbs. anyway most important is stress free. U just dun want to stress over cooking or buying. For me lunch was tingkat n dinner my mum sent over.

Hazel, oh!!! 7,000 then can monitor see fetal pole, hb and everything ah?! Okay I shall patiently wait then..haha!! And not get too anxious! What shld I tell my pte gynae...how u tahan the wait man!!!!!!!! Admire u.

Bbliss, just me being itchy backside and wanna see how it doubles...grrr. It's like paying money to feel good for a personal consultation that so far seems ok! Haha I think ive never been this kan cheong. I must tell myself to chill again!

Bbliss, I was told to continue with the p pessaries. Stricltly told not to stop 3x a day. Going down to collect fresh supply tmrw. I was given duphaston after IUIs but not this time. Think vaginal inserts are more effective leh, and dr said the p level is good. Why don't u chk wif your dr?

Eskimobaby, wishing you first strike with dr for fet!

Wah take blood until v sian... Tmrw take again..

Thanks for the info Hazel, v useful.
Haha kimmy, understand your excitement :D I'm also kan cheong but
I'm going to live one day at a time, don't stress. When do u all tell your friends/colleagues that u r expecting? After 1st trimester?

Wongval, don't be too discouraged. I know what you're going thru as I was there before. Try again

Ariel, I had that same question. My bloat causes me to look pregnant. Got people open door for me somemore...then if ppl ask also can't deny right? So how does everyone deal e the news in 1st tri? Now only my immediate family knows.
Wow so how often do u need to go back and do p level BT? I read that perssaries are indeed 'stronger'. When's yr scan?! Should be ard same time! ;)

Ariel, so P presseries really better for support ah? But as I working, e inserting during e afternoon time is bit tough for me. How u overcome e inserting once u at wk?

Well Kimmy n Ariel, for me, beside Dh, oni my mum noes. I dun wan to let too many ppl noe even for family members coz I wanna more stable le den tell. My dad got suspected n asked my mum but haha... My mum keeps him in suspense.

Thx hazel for the info so that mean i can test. Will ren till thurs when i receive the cheap hpt, then will test. Haha bought 10 of those. This morning feel terrible, taken an egg sandwich n hv been feeling nauseous since..... Keep burping....

Jiayou to those trying, dun give up....

Tzac, I used lots of hpt, in my FET. Cheap one, a few brands n ex clear blue one. On inserts I started at d8, ie 6dpt. Depending on individual's body, urine hcg may take a while to pick up. I just test. Anyway test no test also stress n wondering if got preg symptoms. End of the day, watever outcome we will know anyway. Btw, I dun like clear blue hpt. The blue line is v faint even at high hcg. I like cheap ones like guardian brand. Those cheapo online ones also not bad but must wait for quite a while b4 line shows up. At least these cheap brands can see darkening in lines every 2-3 days when hcg increases. Clear blue forever faint!

Hi Wendy - No limit on FET cycles, only fresh cycles has maximum limits. You can refer to the MOH website release below (section 5.22).

http://www.moh.gov.sg/mohcorp/publications.aspx?id=16042

Hi JC - IVF is only one alternative for infertile couples. There are many other options depending on the nature of infertility. As Snoopy advised, probaby best next step is to arrange to speak to your gynae & get his/her advise on your & dh's condition and if your gynae cannot help you, he/she may be able to recommend you a fertility specialist. Alternatively, you can make an appointment directly with a fertility specialist for a chat & consultation to get better understanding of the options for infertility.

Usually, IVF is not the first option recommended as it is the most invasive unless no alternative is suitable.

sunstillshines,
i really can't recall which tingkat service i ordered 2 yrs back...it was a normal tingkat service not for confinement tho... i only remembered that it wasn't very nice but i made do since it was only for lunch... do a search online... you should be able to find some options...

Just wanted to ask if anyone tested negative for the urine test but postive for the blood test? I did blood test yesterday for my progestrone level but it seems that after the daily jabs i have been taking, the level did not increse significantly. So duno if this will affect the outcome. Haiz. Anyway, this fri can test liao, trying not to kan cheong over it.

Sunbelle- during my 2ww, I just prepare simple meals at home lah. Maybe u can consider that like wat bbliss suggested?

Hello bbliss,
yeah apart from dh, only my mom & mil (bo pian cuz i live with her cuz she's good lah she makes sure i eat healthily and not carry too much heavy stuff and get plenty of rest) & my sil whose here for the holidays know cuz sil also did ivf and in fact, shared with me a lot of tips on how to 'prepare' myself physically & mentally for ivf..

How r u feeling today?

I'm feeling much better! Woke up with a horrible headache though. Like something pounding on the top of my head. my cramps has reduced a lot and i'm feeling a little more 'normal'.

Hi Hazel

Haha me will b like u but as the cheap internet ones oni arrive wed, i hope, i will start to test then but osso scared got bfn results. So difficult decision hor. I even do bbt n today bbt drop to 36.93 fr 37.01 yesterday so m now thinking is it game over.....

Oh yeah do u use fmu to test hpt?

Snoopy69, how come u do bt progestorone so late? Tot shd b on D6 or D7? I dont knw my level but was told its ok when i tested last fri. When is ur beta BT? Mine is nxt wed

Hi Kimmy, me too. Feeling dizzy this morning when woke up but aft a while ok le. Mi oso feel perfectly normal today le. So far no cramps. Siao liao rite, got cramps wori, no cramps oso wori.

Btw, hw ur BT result?

Hi Tzac, I been repeating progestrone blood tests every few days since the FET on 23 Jul. I have been taking daily jabs since last tues coz dr wants to boost the support. I did not have this problem for my last fresh ivf cycle. Will be testing this fri lor.

Hi Bbliss, yah my dizzyness comes on & off. Good lah, we got sama sama symptoms to keep track and so far okay right?

BT result, I don't know yet. Will be in doc's office tomorrow to see. Going to get some lunch now! :D Now when eating must make conscientious effort to include all sorts of nutrition inside meals. Grrr

Thanks Joanne for your tip on resting and staying stress free during 2ww. Most likely I will return to work on 2nd week.

I am scheduled to start my lucrin shots next week - my first IVF that is. I am mentally prepared and now drawing up a list of what to eat. Thanks everyone here for the tips. Looks like eggs and immunocal are something I need to stock up on.

Blessings_beyond_babies - I did take the protein shake immunocal prior too and ate egg whites. If possible, drink more water too which can help to prevent ohss. Yep, good to be mentally prepared when embarking on IVF. I think the process is quite ok. So no need to worry too much abt it.

May i ask before you start a FET cycle, do i need to do an adominal scan to check if my uterus is ok and check if got any polyps or cysts in uterus? Will you be asked to do a pap smear too before FET cycle. My last pap smear test was in 2009. Do i need to check with my doc if i need adominal scan?

Thanks eskimo for the encourangemt :)

A silly qn but what u all mean by bloated? Me feel nauseous n will feel better if i burp so does tat mean bloated?

Hi Kimmy, so far ok. Haha... Ya, tink we shld update our progress more often so tat we n others sisters can track it upon individual progress. Haha.

Ya lor. Now eat out got to tink n tink. See which food to take n not to take.

Dear Ladies..

I had my 1st IVF suring April 2011..After my ET,i had a Terrible OHSS..I was admitted to the hospital many times and draw out the fluid due to OHSS..
but after which i was preggy..

When i lead to OHSS,i took alot of egg white..Almost 5eggs white from 5 eggs every day..but it doesnt help for my case..

I think the best is if one feel really bloated after ER,try to hold on for ET coz if proceed to go for ET,though feel bloated after ER,we will get OHSS..for my case..realli bad..

I hope the info helps..Coz having alot of egg white doesnt realli help..I even took gatorade..which is suppose to help too..but what i can comment based on my experience is that once we lead into OHSS,there is nothing much we can do with the food we take..coz by then we totally lost appetite in everything we take..

Tzac - you are doing ivf for the first time (ie fresh cycle)? Just to share, when i did my first ivf, I also burped alot and some days, I few nauseous. So ya, u should just burp, after that will feel ok. For this current FET cycle, no such symptoms.

Hi Snoopy69..You just did your FET??Can i check with you how are the process and did you have any jabs prior to this??How many Frozen embbies do you have??

Did you have a round of ET before the Frozen ones??

Hope to hear from you soon

wendy - ur case of ohss is really quite serious, have read in on website before. I guess it depends on each's body reaction to certain food. May not be one size fits all. Must have been a terrible experience for you.

Snoopy69..yup..you are rite...mine was a terrible experience for my case,.I have got water retention @ my adominal and the water hit my rite lung that cause me breatheless..nothing that i take helps perhaps i was already severely hyperstimulate..

Only way is to drain out water from my adominal to reduce the water flooding in my body..

Btw,where do you had yr IVF?? This is your 2nd bb for FET??

Hi wendy - yes just did my natural FET on 23 Jul. For the process, need to see gynae on D11 after AF. Doc will determine the lining thickeness and also the folicle size before deciding if natural FET can take place. Will go back to do scans every 2 days or so to determine the date of the FET. I did not have any jabs at all.

Yes, I did my first fresh ET in May 11. But just to share, it was a slightly difficult ET as my cervical canal has a "blind spot", ie it is not straight. Hence, my gynae took a while to complete the ET. As such, there was some distress to the womb which could affect the implantation as I was a bit tense. Of course, due to the possibility of distress, I was given jab to stablise the womb environment.

For my current FET, I was sedated a while (ie similar to the sedation during ER). The process was smoother as I was not tense at all when it was done under sedation.

Btw, after my fresh cycle in May 11, I have 7 frozen embbies.

Hi Snoopy69..I think we have quite similar cases..Mine was there is a bump near the cervical canal..meaning it is not a straight smoother route compare to others..my gynae had a trial and say mine is abit more complex..

Which gynae are you with??I am worried about my next round of ET..or rather this round of FET..I am only left with 3precious embbies @ day 5..

How much did you pay for your FET this time round?

Sorry for asking so much..

Hi hi . Wan to ask when we go for scans / pregynl jab etc before ER, do kkh give us MC when we request for it? Or they strictly don't? Cos I don't have a lot of leave...

Btw immunocal must eat until end of 2ww?

fatefully, u can choose your ivf doc in kkh. i think most of sis r patient of Loh SF, head of kkivf. for other hospitals, i am not certain e doc.

Hi mumwannabe, u can request n they will give. In fact, if ur Dh is with u during e day of ER n ET, ur Dh oso can request. Tat time, one of e nurse ask my hubby wan mc, of coz my Dh said yes la. Haha... Tat help him save 2 days of leave.

Hi fatefully, u can do a google search to see which r the few IVF specialists n approach ur selected choice according by making appt to see tat dr.

Sisters here are from Kkh, sgh, raffles.

Bliss > dh can get mc? Kkh told me dh must register as patient then kkh can issue mc? Any charges to register dh as patient?

Hi Sunbelle, getting prepared for tom?
By the way, you had your HCG injection last night? Was it painful? I injected myself jsut now. It was just like any lucrin injection.. But nurse told me its should be more painful than puregon. Was wondering if I had done it wrongly.

Hi Moo3moo, your ER was this morning? All went well?

Hi Ron, my female hormones are finally putting in a bit of effort in working.=) Lining at 15, 14 follicles, of which, the biggest is 17 based on a Monday morning scan. ER will be on Thursday.. Am now stuffing myself with red bean soup, egg whites and milk these couple of days. Hope more eggs will grow bigger by Thursday..

Mumwannabe, y nid to register? Tat time ER becoz my Dh will b producing his army troops at clinic so mc was issued to him. For ET, he try his luck to request again n got it. Hmm....