Sigh.. Had a blood test this morning after 2 weeks of Lucrin. Hormones are still high. Am asked to continue Lucrin (2 times a day) for the next 1 week.. Feeling real depressed.. Why is it so difficult?? Am I doing somehting wrong? Stop drinking cold drinks and going for acupuncture twice a week now.. Started to drink red dates with wolfberry too.. Sigh...

shaine: *hugs*
i know how u feel as i also m/c previously.
cry it out and try again!
take care in the meanwhile.

su: just a few days more. hang on and join us in the 2ww soon!

hopeful: dont be depressed. it's just that our bodies react to the medication differently.
jia you!

hi Hopeful >> Cheer up! Our bodies are a great mystery. There is no standard procedure or fixed timetable for things to happen. Don't worry, unlikely you are doing anything wrong & many sistas also have to extend lucrin after BT. Just take it as it comes, and everything will fall in place.

Hi Tanny >> Maybe you can add multi-vits. Some easy to find ones are GNC prenatal and Blacksmore ConceiveWell.

Hi Chris >> Wonderful you can see baby waving! Nice & active. I would love a girl.

Thanks ladies.

Hazel, I will see Dr Tan HH in KKIVF in 2wks time. Hope to get an answer why my baby at the lower uterus. Until now I still dun get d answer.

Life has to go on...

I salute all of us in this group forum @ iui/ivf/icsi patient. We are a group of strong lady. Jiayou everyone.

shainie dear, big hug too.. I mc b4 too and totally understand how you feel.. i agree that you should rest well and take a few months to tiao your body properly.
Am sure god will be moved by your sincerity and grant you a healthy little one next time. don't give up!

Shainie, pls also ask him to check if the womb is clean if u didn't do any d/c. must make sure womb is free from all pregnancy remains if not, it will give alot of problems for your next pregnancy. Ask to do a SHG to be for sure. Normal scans some times can't see if there is tiny tissue still inside.

Take care & rest well! Remember some of us may Hv to go thru more to fulfil our dreams of bring a mother. But it does not mean we wun get there. Be strong!

Dear Shainie: Very sorry to hear of the news. U have done to ur utmost best. I hope you be strong and stand up again. I know no words can describe ur feelings now. Pls do take care and fight on again. *Hugs*

Flowers *hugs*

Shainie, No words can express how sorry I feel for you now
Pls take time to grieve & go eat/do something you really like. Maybe go for a short trip? In the meantime, please 'tiao' your body back in good health before try again. JY

Shainie
Hugz, take some time to grieve n recover emotionally n physically and then try again.

F&f
Hugz too. Hang in there and try again - keep your end goal in mind. You will get there too!

Thanks ladies..

Flowers hugs, rest well and try again.. Dont give up.

Hazel, thanks for highlighting me abt d hsg. I will ask for it. Better prepare then regret later.

kimmy n wongval,
gd luck for ur ER tomoro. jia you.

my ER is confirm on thur morning. hee. pls share w mi both ur experience after e ER. thks. ^^

shainie n flowers&fruits, i nt gd at words. both of u r strong ladies, dun give up. take care.

HI Shainie,big hugs, don't think too much
You will eventually get your wish!
Now you just rest well and recuperate! Most important.

Su! 15.5 mm is good progress! I think slow and steady is good
Don't stress k? If not might affect the follicles too. Thanks for the support! For now, it hasn't sunk in yet.. my thoughts are that finally, I'm starting my holiday!! :D Will let you know how er went.

Flower: *hugs* jia you too!

Awt: according to nurse, not accurate to do urine test. V tempted to know result earlier too.
From my last round, 9dpET blood test > 5 will b indicative positive.

shainie & flowers > hugs hugs. stay positive ok. may all your dreams come true soon!

kimmy > can i know how much medication u r on? cos u also on short cycle mah. mine only 150 puregeon starting next month.

flowers, sorry to hear that.. don't give up too and try again.. all the best next round.

grace, so eventually, just wait for the BT tomorrow la.. trying not to think so much! like getting exams results.. am having butterfiles in my stomach now..

awt: yes, just tmr! i know how kan jiong it can be. ;P
urghh... i still got 1 week to go.

really feel like peeping result by going to some clinic to have blood test. haha

Hazel, can i check with you after your BO, did u still use the same batch of frozen embryo for fet?

As some online search mentioned that some recommended to do a fresh cycle instead of using the frozen embryo as it might b that the embryo r tat so mature therefore BO occurred. Didnt wan to go thru the same thing if its the case

My menses is here but nt full flow yet n I'm doing my medicated FET this round. May I kn if things go smoothly, how long will the ET be? Thxs!

Qing, I hv only enough embyros to do one FET n I finished them before I start this 2nd fresh cycle. Dr Loh will tell u every embyro is different n to finish them. A sister failed fresh cycle n a few FETs (in fact she m/c). But she strike triplets in her last 3 frozen embyros. The triplets r already born.

What is BO?

Hi hi, currently in recovery area at kkivf.apparently I have 7-12 eggs retrieved!

Su, u wanted to know the processs right? Not too scary
must bring ur form n hubby must give his sample together eith u when u register.after u register, they will bring u into the changing room. Must pee. From then on, hubby is not with u. U will be given a locker to out ur stuff. ,must strip down n wear their gown n a shower cap.
After that, need to wait in the operating area outside the op theatre. I waited almost 1 hr. During that time, they will set plug for u. That one a bit painful.
Once it's ur turn, u will be brought into the op suite where the anesthetist will speak to u. He will give u someing to make u a bit drowsy. They will lie u down on the bed with the stir ups . Then need to wait for ur doctor for a short while. When ur doctor comes, they will give u the sedation which will cause u to knock out. After that I didn't know what happened Liao. When I woke up, I was in the recovery area already. Still drowsy with mild cramps. But it's really v bearable
the nurses were nice n helpful. She helped me get my iPad to keep me occupied!
my dr also came to talk to me, n I managed to ask him more questions, since it's been a long time since I last saw him! So now, just waiting for my drip to finish.

Actually I was not scared at all, up til the moment they brought me into the op theatre! Oh my gosh, then my heart started pounding. The anaesthetist talked to me, n when he gave me something via the drip, I felt drowsy, but I continued to be awake! So I got worried u know, cos I didn't want to jnow what was happening to me! Didn't realize they only give the full sedation after my dr came. Thank god man.. Hhaah, if not, it's actually scary. The room was also scary to begin with, with all the monitors n beeps.

Hazel, BO is blighted ovum. Yah i m sure dr loh will said tat n if i ask him tat sure kena scold by him.

Shainie, sad to hear the news. I definitely understand the pain. Since the sac still there, do u still need to go thru dnc. Take care. I jus passed 2 wks after my dnc but seems forever

wongval: wow! u're actually posting from the recovery area.
so lucky, dr came by to talk to u.
the moment i see dr loh walk into the op room, said hi and i KO liao.

after i woke up, kept asking nurse when i can go home... haha, then they let me off v soon, cos hubby waiting outside, just want to be home.
for the whole of that day, i was zzz, think the sedation effect lasted.

Hi wongval!
I think u were right after me for ER and beside me in recovery!
I heard dr Loh come talk to u for a while as I woke up. Hee. Yes I agree the beep sound in the OT sounds so scary! And I also tot the aesthetist nvr inject properly cuz I was so aware while waiting for dr loh...plus the needle was like oww...did u bleed after that? I did leh, slightly when go loo to pee :D changing with the plastic thing was such a nuisance. Hehe but all in all quite ok. Except the long waiting time outside OT (waited more than 1.5hr)
I will most prob see u Thursday during ET. Mine is 9pm. Hee. Hee.

Hi Tanny, I was on 150 units of puregon thruout too. They didn't increase cuz follicles growing steadily...

Went to whack jap food for lunch. Super hungry after all that fasting and peeing. Hehe wongval so glad ER is over! I was so sleepy while waiting at the chairs. If i knew who u were sure chit chat already. Hahaha. All in all retrieved 12 eggs.. Slight cramping now...

wongval n kimmy, i so afraid nw after seeing wat both of u wrote. :'( i so scared of e drip n e needle. sighhhh.
lata go for e pregy jab, i tink i wil beg e nurse to poke my butt instead.

Hi kimmy> sounds scary leh. I was quite scared even when I went Hsg when I saw the bed. Purgeon, how many injections did u hv to take in all thru the 14 days. Err so I'm quite blur not yet go for my briefing. Is purgeon for stimulation of eggs?
Did u hv an injection at yr thigh?

Congrats, 12 sounds good! Time to take a good rest. All eggs will grow nicely swee swee..

Wongval > what is meant by set the plug? All the best for yr eggs too!

Btw what happens during the consent signing? Take half day am leave enough a not. They say need to do BT is it on on same consent signing day?

I ve been wanting to take up an exercise but dunno which one - dislike running. Swimming water too cold.. Yoga or pilates wonder ok for a beginner like me with v
Inflexible bones..

Hi Kimmy, my dr isn't dr. loh lei... mine is jerry chan.. hahah. I was sitting next to the mag rack, the only one reading a magazine. ahhaa... ya! I went for a huge lunch too!
I dunno what time is my Et! Yikes! will go check later. The paper is in the car.
Yes, I bled after that. When I got up from the bed, I saw a bit of blood. The nurse actually cover it, but I was searching for something and I saw. I think stained my panties too. If I know, I would have worn a panty liner. Su, maybe you should bring that on Thurs.

Su, good luck later for your jab! The nurse will poke your butt! Don't worry, mine told me she wanted to do it there
And the setting of plug is only a bit painful la, just close your eyes. ahah.. I was squeezing the chair with my other hand.

Tanny, set plug is actually setting the drip needle. I'm not sure! I think Either yoga or pilates will be good.
Both of them pregnancy can do too, but pregnancy yoga or pilates must go to a place where they are trained to help pregnant women, as you need special knowledge. Look for a physio who can teach that
I think the KK physios might know.

I know if you are pregnant, you can sign up for hydrotherapy at KK. Its in warm water, so don't need to worry about the cold. They do classes for pregnant women!
Can sign up at the patient education centre.

Hi shaine,

dun worry too much, talk to your bb to be strong and stay with you. Try not to move around too much and bed rest. My sil also have spotting like fresh flow for more than 1 week, then later it stable down now she okie liao and in her 5mths...

I everheard from dr zou to cook lotus with glutinous rice which can help to stop bleeding.

oh babymaking,

i just got my oscar blood test result last evening, dr ang called me personally with good news that i'm under low risks category so no need to do amniotic test.
5727132.gif

Hi wongval, hehee oops. I just rem I heard a doc come talk to you and i was thinking, wah so nice of the doc to ask how you are
hehehe. For me I know my et cuz after change the nurse highlighted to me the time...ya when I bled I was like HAR??? hehe yes su I think you should bring pantyliner as suggested (I was even searching in the loo to see if the nurse got put any around there!). Su, its not that scary really...like what wongval say, just close your eyes and bcuz you're more excited & anxious about your ER, you won't think so much about the plug/plastic drip thingy at all. Who knows you may not even have to wait on Thursday! All the best

Shainie, sorry to hear about your news. Hugs, as what the sisters here suggest, take a good rest, do what you like for the time being and tiao....

Tanny, yeah when i saw the bed I also a bit nervous and intimidated but I keep telling myself for the sake of babies, must persevere. I did on my thigh. Just take a deep breathe in and when the nurse poke (which is quite quick) then you will automatically breathe out cuz you'll be like huh? Sting a little, but again tell yourself, "I can do it, for the sake of my babies"
Puregon I jab from day 2 till day 10. Today is day 12 = ER. Day 14 will be my ET day. Hope this info helps!
I also heard that yoga / pilates help with the delivery stage too. Both my SIL and a mom's friend did both and it helped them quite a bit, especially when it came to heavy breathing to help calm themselves down...

Wongval - hydrotherapy sounds interesting. Warm water somemore! Are you gonna sign up? I feel like. Hehehe Our BT will prob. the same day? Hehe hopefully I can be kaki with you at hydrotherapy!

Hi sistas,

If anyone needs to replenish ConceiveWell, Parkway Guardian still has 2-3 twinpacks (1x twinpack @ $46) left this evening. The normal pack is displayed on the 4th shelf from bottom but twinpack is hidden away (no price labels even) at bottom most rack.

wongval n kimmy, wil take ur advice to bring panty liner on thurs. thks. both of u wil b kkh on thur for ur ET too. all e best to both of u. too bad, nvr hv a chance to meet e both of u.
i hv my pregy jab on butt tonitz, it nt reali tat pain. haha. kimmy, i wil learn fm u, psycho my mind 'i k do it, for e sake of my bb'. i wil oso b squeezing e chair w my other hand when poke e drip like wongval. haha. ;p

hi ladies .... long time since i last posted.... i postpone my IVF suppose to do this july but went to TCM in clementi den doc told me tt not to take the risks as my husband swimmers very bad.... so wait till he built up his swimmers den do.... so hv to wait cos we were worried abt the baby...all the best to ladies who are trying