Nanz,
yes you can store the soup overnight. but must keep in he fridge.

Yeah, this is he real chic essence. it wont go to waste the chicken. cos by the time you get the juice your chicken wil become tastless already. each time I will get almost a rice bowl size amount of essence.

My appt to see my ah dot is 3.30pm. Blur, asked me whether am i kancheong to see my ah dot. but I said I'm too sick to feel excited. But definately looking forward.

Renee,
Is yr hb going with you? Very big day hor! How time flies......

Nanz,
My soup you can store for weeks but must be in the freezer not fridge unless you have it the next day.

BB
yes hb will be going wt me today. yeah, kind of stress also. I dreamt that my scan din go well..... shit, what a lousy dream!! true that time flies. cant wait to reach my 4th month. hheh... so tt I can eat many many things again.

feel so excited for renee
later must interview her when she is back...whether she got cry or not.

my hb keep asking me abt renee's ah dot...looks like he is excited for her too *keke*

it's kinda quiet today hor...i am not feeling too well today...have the gastric feeling and feel a bit nausea

Blur, me today got tummy cramp. Hate tummy cramp feeling..make u scare.

Awy, later going for hair cut...actually intend to keep it long, but weather is so hot and my hair very messy now.

BB, thanks..message on 'soup storage' noted.

nanz, i read somewhere that the crampy feeling is due the uterus expanding to house the bb...as long as it is not very intense, should be ok. i know what u mean when u said it makes u feel scared.

nanz, btw have u try the chicken juice yet? i intend to ask my mum to make for me this weekend...actually i don't like the chicken smell but will still try to take since it is good...probably ask her to add dates to kill the smell.

blur, yeah i believe all of us here will exactly understand each other feelings...dun have to elaborate...hee..jus a simple sentence and u know wat i mean.

blur,

you ask your mum to add a few slices of po sheng and qi zhi to the chicken when she do the chicken essence, will taste like chicken soup and no smelly chicken smell, dun add dates lah, cos wait sweet sweet one, bery funny taste leh, actually i love the chicken essence, very nice like those double boil chicken soup but much thicker.

i actually got a double boiler to do that chicken essence thing, so that the essence will drip to another level bottom and leave the chicken meat on the top, electric automatic type, very easy, just ask buy skinned chicken and take out all fat, dry it and leave it in the pot with a few slices of po sheng and on it, after 2 to 3 hours, the chicken becomes very very dry and tasteless, all the essence drip to the bottom layer, separated from the meat, delicious!

blur, nanz,

yes chocolate contain some substances that will make you happy, so my ex colleague said she ates a piece of chocolate everyday and bb comes out bery happy, easy to smile and always smiling bb.

renee,

it is a good sign that you dreamt that it did not go well with your scan, remembered that you told us that you dreamt that your menses came during your 2ww and it turns out positive :) so this time, the scan will be alright. dun worry

yvonne, i have tried it a few times just the chicken and nothing else...so i just take a deep breath and drink it down in 1 gulp.

thanks for the advise, will ask my mum to add those and try out the taste.

during your confinement, your confinement ladies will make you the chicken essence soup after the 2nd week of your confinement, my sis drank that too but with alcohol, black chicken alcohol soup, so nice to drink that i requested her to make extra for me too, yummy. so if you dun get to drink it now, later you will still drink it.

actually my sis gynae recommended her to take brand's chicken essence when he saw that my sis is feelin lethargic, so for those who really dunno how to do it, just take brand's :)

blur,

i enjoy drinking the soup leh becos i love to drink double boil soup one and i think the chicken essence is nice lor but with po sheng lah otherwise a bit too strong poultery smell, with po sheng, taste like ginseng chicken soup, yum yum.

yvonne, i love double boiled soup but not chicken lor...don't like the poultry smell and now think it is even worse...

the smell of normal chicken is oredi quite strong...black chicken lagi worse. unless my mum can make the smell disappear *keke*

blur,

then you add other things lor, if you like sweet, you add dates or qi zhi like renee recommendation, you like ginseng type, you add po sheng, if worse to worse, add those ingredient that you like one, use the chicken essence as stock and cook with other ingredient that you can stand, no fix and fast rule lah. some chinese herbs quite strong like po sheng so it does take the strong poultry smell away. you like ginseng smell???

and blur, i think i am overdose on anti biotics, feel very sick and want to vomit, whole mouth numb with bitter taste, dare not even swallow saliva cos like want to vomit and when i take the anti biotic, i want to puke liao. gastic also no good.

yvonne, dunearn food centre also have kung po frog leg? me want to eat pasta tonite cos i want the tangy tomato sauce but my appetite like not so good these 2 days.

oh yes, the antibiotic will cause gastric pain...try to drink more water to flush out...if u can't stand plain water add a slice of lemon or lime to the water...it helps.

u still on antibiotic now?

blur,
ya lor, still got quite alot leh, cannot finish, i feel like stopping cos made me sick, i got to take 10 pills per day.

Yvonne, too much antibiotics will it have any side effect. 10 pills a day like alot leh...u have to drink plenty of water lot.

Yvonne/Blur,

I was wondering if we just boil the chicken with soup and dun add any MSG or salt, jus like chicken soup..isn't it the same as all the essence of the chicken already escape to the soup?

wah yvonne, 10 pills alot leh... make sure u take afte meal and takes lots of water.

btw, yvonne, blurblur, i found the heat pack liao. at mustafa....selling $7.30. crack the metal piece inside and it heats up... heat lasts more than 1 hour. then must boil it in water to recharge... while cooling down, can use. until it cools down to room temp. then it can be kept till next use.... by cracking the metal inside again. quite like it.

nanz, renee, actually the ABC soup don't need pork also can, and definitely no msg. i only use the vege and its yummy. hb loves it. i add in garlic too anyway, cos love the garlic taste, and extra onion and tomatoes make the soups sourish. i just made that 2 nites ago, got one bowl leftover in the fridge, will heat up and drink it up later. think 2 days overnite ok la hor?

MSH, so salt alone will do lah? Me going try to do it tml. I'm thinking to cook a big pot then can last me for 3 nite supper.

nanz, i think soup and juice different,. juice more concentrated, like essence. soup is diluted mah.

u tend to use msg har.... my family stopped using msg more than 10 years ago.... must avoid using.... alot of difference in taste... sweetness in food comes from fresh ingredients rather than from the msg

nanaz, yes salt only. i normally put in 1 liter of water, 2 big onion, 2 tomatoes, 5-6 garlic, 1 carrot, 1 corn, and half a pepper(put in just b4 serving) u also can add potato about half hour b4 switch off fire. i use pressure cooker, so just boil till boil, cover, then 2 whistles later, switch off. wiat till all pressure escape, then wala, its ready! very fast.

MSH, wow..u women really good in all these cooking stuffs...me dun have pressure cooker at home. Yah, me still using MSG...i though MSG suppose to give taste to the food, i dun put alot lah..jus sprinkle alittle each time in the soup (but will take ur advice and cut it off slowly
)...Can I say ABC soup is actually a kind veg food, so i can add in watever type of veg i like.

nanz, me compared to renee is nothing la. me only know one type of cooking. hubby sometimes can complain bored one. but soup he never reject.

yes the ABC soup is a vege soup to my family. what other ingredient can add? share share if u think of any... cos cooking is actually improvise one... no dead recipe one.... do whatever u like is the best.

didi, think double boiler must get one with timer.... can let it boil in the day, it auto switch off and then evening come back got nice soup waiting...... otherwise.... feature more or less the same.... power cut off when water level goes down, claypot/zisa pot.......

Hi Blurblur

So happy to hear yr good news. Must take very good care huh. Remember to make yr chicken juice. If u can't take the smell, add some gou ji zi n DCC, tats wat I did last time. Times fly, my boy oready 3 mths old liao.

Renee

U too huh, must take very good care, don tired yrself wif all de cooking hor. Walk n drive slowly, don rush here n there. Let me noe if u need any help when yr hb is not around

nanz, the double boiled method is more concentrated so u can get more nutrients lor. not too sure abt the chicken soup leh. and don't use msg liao, no good for bb leh.

msh, the disposable heat pack tat i get can last for 18 hours.

thanks potato chip
will sure be extra extra careful wan...very fast hor, ur boy boy oredi 3 months old liao...can post his pix to show us?

blur blur
wah.... 18 hours..... but usu at one time don't need to use continuous for 18 hour one mah.... how much is it? disaposable mean use once and throw?

didi,

the brand is Iona, very cheap only, $59 or something but I think no more selling this type, i bought it about 5,6 yrs ago at Tangs, went back to ask about it for a friend few year back but they said no more this type, so i dunno about now.

blur, nanz,

i think dr cannot do anything on the antibiotic also lah, die die have to finish whole course leh, 1.5days to go.

MSH,didi,

all electric double boiler usually comes with a timer, after cooked, they will automatically switch to keep warm mode. The one that i have is auto like this, so i can leave it and need not monitor at all.

Nanz,

soups is the easiest, you want to eat what you throw in what and just boil, seasoning always last to throw in, taste the soup first if you dunno how to put in seasoning, not sweet or salty, put in a bit of salt and still not sweet, that means you put in too little ingredient and too much water :) usually for soup, you boil with big fire, then after boiled, switch to lower fire to continue so that water will not evaporate easily if you are using normal pot to boil, if not throw everything into slow cooker, that's the easiest way and need not worry about anything.

you know how to eat, you know how to cook. when you eat, what do you taste, garlic, onion etc??? then when you cook, you do the same thing right? put in whatever you tasted but of course use some brain too, if you taste abit of garlic, you put in abit of garlic when you cook, you taste alot of pepper, you put in alot of pepper when you cook, sound logical right? that's how i do my cooking, you imitate the taste of the food that you have eaten :)

potato chip,
hey, thanks so much. i don think will cook much from now on. cos i'm v sensitive to cooking smell. But will definately take care of myself.

Today appt was rather late. so aft I got home met Yvonne to pass her the bag,took shower, then had dinner. now finally got time to post. Saw my Ah dit dot dit dot dit dot..... NOw only 7mm. will go back for appt on 14th nov.

msh, disposable one can only use one time (can last 18 hrs), 10 nos for $12. usually i use it at nite for my jab bruise or muscle ache so can last thru the nite.

yvonne, u can get the disposable type from those shop selling winter clothes (etc, cold wear). just need to open one packet and shake it to activate the heat.

still have 1.5 days more to go...bo bian must tong lor and drink more water okie.