Yvonne, thanks for the cooking tips..i really got alot of shifus for cooking advice. Me really not those type tat interest abt cooking until recently when saw u girls exchanging info on cooking...so trying to pick up from here. Soup to me should be the easier so gonna start from here. For me i very typical straight type oni know to put in MSG and salt for taste...actually i oni familiar with chick soup..but hor i play cheat one, cos normally i buy those instance herbs pack then just throw in the chicken and the herb pkt and here come my chick soup...haha..tat why gonna try ABC soup to surprise my hubby..very sua ku hor! He will be surprise man!

Tat day in popular book store saw one cook book on soup...think gotta get a copy of it.

RENEE, NO INSTANCE NOODLE!!! U TOLD ME CANNOT EAT, SO U CANNOT EAT OSO HUH! ENDURE....OR IF REALLY FEEL LIKE EATING, COOK A PACKET AND JUST EAT 1 OR 2 MOUTH TO STOP THE CRAVE...THEN HOR, THE REST ASK UR HUBBY TO FINISH LOR...HEHE..NOW I DO TAT..SO MY HUBBY OSO FOLLOW ME PUTTING ON WEIGHT.

Renee/Yvonne, actually jus now i went carrefour then got a pkt of those instance Miso soup...(a pkt contain four type of diff miso favours) dunno why recently jus feel like drinking soup...but now i see the ingrediences got monosodium glutamate ( shld be MSG rite) and bonito powder(dunno wat tis)...so think going give to my colleague to drink...hiaz , my hubby dun like miso soup if not will keep for him.

Nanz,
today got a bit of indigestion. now no more maggie mee craving.

YEs the instant miso soup ypu bought has got MSG in it.

Bonito is actually the dried fish flake. in the instant soup they grind it into powder to give you the bonito tast in the soup. actually you can cook miso soup yourself. it's v easy to do also. and v fast.

You need 1 sheet of KONBU/kelp, a hand full of bonito fish flake, 2-3 tbsp of miso paste. Wash the kelp, and put in a pot of water to boil. when water coming to boilling point , you take the kelp away from the water. Add in the fish flake for 30secands. bring up the flake. Don wait too long. or elas your water will be cloudy and not so nice taste. now you can add in the miso paste and other things like toufu and seaweed. lastly sprinkle in some spring onion. DONE!

now i jialat, big time craving for mussles.

Ad,
do you think you should see dr? I also will get breathles at night. Now everywhere I go I must bring along my ru yi oil and sniff. like those old ah ngm. I thnk ppl walk next to me also scared my smell of oilment.

Ad,
Ya loh, MS start liao. Dr Loh said it better to have MS. it shows that our preg hormones are high. my chinese sinseh said the same thing too.

Ad,
no no no. wish me eat more or gain weight can. But MS have a bit is enuf liao. v kang koh you know? Sometimes I get so hungry I don even realize untill gastric starts then know. Cos the nausea feeling makes me cant feel the hunger. Which I think it's v bad.

blur,
yup. it shows that you hv 'forein object' in you and your hormone is changing to adebt to the 'forein object'. but doesnt mean you don hv means bb or your preg no good lah.

Oh yes, I forgot to tell you gals. Dr Loh said it's safe to eat SASHIMI. I was so happy to hear that. BUt HB said NO NO NO!!! Sigh.......

Hello gals,
Wow! Finally ... I waited anxiously for Nov to come and today I got to sign up consent form and did my counselling at KKH.Expecting my AF to come these few days and hope can start as early as end of this month, so I can join you for sharing experience.

BLur, Yvonne,Ad,
Yest when me and HB went down town for lunch, was aproached by those model agency, she said i'm suitable to be thier prenatal adv. Anyway,we know these are pian jiak want, so told the gal no thanks. Then I was very hao lian to my hb, I said, wah, my look like this now still got ppl approach....haha....

Renee,

tks for the recipe for miso soup. but hor, me dunno wat is konbu/kelp and where to get the fish falke and paste...me very poor in marketing one...so tat means i still can drink the instant miso i bought huh...not evryday lah.

Hey even though dr say can eat sashimi, but i still think play kiasu and avoid any raw lor.

Stacy....rest well eat well tis period huh. Good Luck and baby dust!

my blood test result and HSG result are back, they are ok and then dr loh asked me what i want to do? i told him i want to get pregnant and then he laughed.

he told me to go back and try naturally first becos base on our result, he thinks we can strike naturally, funny is that blood test show no PCOS but scan does so dr loh said it is PCOS that can ovulate one cos he saw one follicle at 12mm so not really that kind of PCOS, i am confused! when he asked me to try naturally first and then cannot then do test tube bb in march, i told him straight i tried for 4 years liao, then he said, okay in Jan (give me discount)

so now my case is unexplained infertility with ovulation at some mths and no ovulation at some mths, funny thing is this mth seem okay leh, could it be the herbs that i am taking from TSB?? so powerful ah??? but bad new is that i am bleeding now, after HSG i got brownish staining for a day, cleared the next day but yesterday nite, fresh red blood staining again, dr loh said could be changes of hormones and plus HSG done so coincidentally it trigger the bleeding or mild infection :-(

after that went KKIVF, the nurse talked for 45 mins, compared to NUH, KKH got more protocol.

Renee,

Very hungry now. Waiting for hubby to go dinner. Last min his stupid boss say got meeting with customer. Just drink a glass of hot coco milk...enduring the hunger now...think going to aim at the Miso soup soon if he not back by 9pm.

Yvonne, so u same like my case - 'unexplain infertility'! January is only 2 mths away so tis 2 mths u can go natural and 'tiao' ur body as well. U may just be lucky to strike naturally leh. SO tis two mths stay happy and relax, ok! Good luck to u!

nanz,

just to add something on renee's recipe on miso soup, when you put in the miso paste, you dun dump the whole chunk in, you got to buy those netting ladle with tiny hole, dunno how to say, metal net ladle with tiny check lah and you put in in the soup base and scope the miso paste and melt it and press it down in the net to melt and filter the paste, if at the end, got those tiny bits of bean, throw that away, if you dun do that, you miso soup will have small small beans type stuff, so difficult to explain, anyone can help or not, renee? you know what i mean right?

nanz,

i know prenatal advertisement but why she is suitable for that, they know she is pregnant by looking at her :)

nanz,

dr loh also ask me to continue my TCM, Jan is good, think will quit my job then too :) he he he everyday think of quitting my job :)

Yvonne,
Yes I know what you mean. You mean to use the strainer to make the paste finer right?

Ya lo, the gal can tell I'm preg leh. I also forgot to ask Dr Loh, is it normal my belly still bloated.

blurblur,

just saw your posting on the disposal heat pack, i know which one you talking abt now but those type cannot put directly on body or touch skin too, must paste on clothes one cos still will burn your skin one, the instruction say so and the last time i use it, it was quite hot and painful when i paste inside of my winter jacket.

renee,
yes yes yes, you got to tell nanz that else she will dump the whole chunk of miso paste inside the soup and stir :)

renee,

will use the bag tmr, today i so smart never use cos i know it is gonna rain :) but i think this whole mth raining leh :-( actually i did not use today becos the smell put me off, was not feeling well becos of the antibiotics then when i smell the strong leather smell, i want to vomit too, uncomfortable.

renee,
yesterday on the way home back from taking the bag from you, my hb told me that he needed hair cut liao, then i just unconsiciously told him very fast : "not very long yet, wait for another mth to save hair cut money liao"! then straight away, both of us look at my arms with the LV bag and i laughed out loud! he looked away to carry his driving and pretended to be very hurt and upset like a boy and said " you can buy your bag but i cannot have my hair cut"!

Renee/Yvonne,

I'm going to have my instance Miso soup now. Think i will not try to make miso myself leh..to be frank abit blur on the recipe and too difficult for me (not like ABC soup so straight 4ward)..hehe...

Yvonne, u cfm quitting in Jan? umm...why not after CNY, earn the extra holidays..haha, me very typical hor. Awy, quit oso good since ur job so stress wan which is not good for us.

renee,

ya lor, i always do that to my hb but he knows i sayang and cherish him alot too :) good thing is that he understands me so he will not be angry with me for real. but his hair not too long yet, he likes bo ta style as singapore is hot so abit only, he wants to cut hair liao.

renee *keke* u and ur gong pao frog porridge.

also told my hubby tat can eat sashimi but he still refused to agree...now that u mentioned sashimi...i tot of eating liao...wow u not bad, still got pple approach u when u look preggie

yvonne, good lah...so from now on u need to 'work doubly hard' liao hor *keke* not leh...the heat pack is not the stick type...i use it directly on my skin but still ok...think max temp is 40 plus.

Blur,
if you are feeling nausea, go make a cup of ginger water. my hk just called me to give me some tips on how to get rid of tha MS symptoms.

1. First thing in the morning eat a pc of soda cracker/plain toast. Must do this before brushing your teeth.

2. slice few pcs of ginger to boil for the gingery water. That will reduce our nausea feel.

I'm now boilling it. Hope will work for me.