Yvonne,
I did the HSG b4, also in KKH. Also damn painful!!!! then i went around asking all the rest of the sisters, they said theirs not pain...1 or 2 can even get off the bed & went shopping after 1/2 hour...i had to lie on the bed to rest for 2 hours!!! & had to take painkiller too...thot i'm the only one who feel painful...

Renee,
Maybe this is yr MS? Dont worry craving will come back again la, now take a break lor at least no need to run here run there for food.

Yvonne,
Yes lets do it at KK! Aiyo hear yr story abt your HSG very scare lei. Still pain after that? BTW i went to watch the jap movie "sinking of Japan", is not very gd, just in case you want to watch with hubby. How come Japanese couple bring their little children into the cinema??? Make so much noise. So i change seat but the other jap ppl sitting around very patient! I think they should come out with a rule that if the parents are not able to quite down their children they should not bring them to cinema!! You see i am talking like this cos i do not have children mah.

Ad,

so serious ah? you made me feel shameful leh, i only pain when they do, after finished, i also can run and jump. when they do , i thought it is so painful that i want to die liao and when they stop, i am alive already, the cramp is bad when they pour in the dye lor, i dun have menses cramp so that kind of cramp pain is new and painful for me to bear.

BB,
I also went to watch that show. Also dun find it very nice....

Yvonne,
So i'm relly the weird one out la...when they poured in the dye, i pain until the nurse had to hold my hands & my whole body turned cold....looks like my pain threshold is really very low...heeee

BB,

japanese method of discipline their kids are very different from us, in japan, my japanese neighbour can leave her kids to scream and cry for 2 hours and they only thing she does is keep telling her kids to pls come come and eat dinner softly and gently and after dinner i will give you tibits, she continue saying this gently to her kids for 2 hours and her kids ignore and we got to suffer her kids crying and screaming for 2 hours during our dinner time whereas the japanese mother can act very cool thru out her own 2 hours of dinner!

once i saw a little boy kicking a metal door continually with his mum at his side talking to her own friend, the boy's kick at the metal door was deafing even to me at about 50meters aways, second level of my unit but yet the 2 japanese women beside him ignore what he is doing and never tell him to stop and continue to chitchat.

they never cane their kids, they think we are abusing our kids, my hb japanese colleagues commented that we singaporean all abused our kids by beating them and shouting at them. If those were my kids, I think i already dumped them at the nearest rubbish chute, oops sorry not nearest rubbish chute but furthest rubbish chute!

the japanese prefer to leave their kids to "display their development or talents freely"

Ad,

ya lor, when the pour the dye, i also cramped my whole body, all muscle tensed up like want to die but when they finished, i am okay already, just abit of discomfort cramp lor

Ad,BB,

we had no intention of seeing that movie cos i read the review, already know that it only got 2 stars out of 5 :)

Congrats Blur..... think you about my batch one... last year..... sigh...... when is my turn? looking forward........ positively..... i'm sure it'd be soon. :p

Ad,Yvonne,
your description of HSG give me the creeps!

Hey, wana ask abt SF Loh hor..i know many pple ask b4 lah..but i cannot find the postings.
how to make appt with him? can email him? email and tell him i want to do ivf with him ah?
wats the diff btwn Clinic D and TPS?

Blur, yep think it's Nanz's last paper today
how is your hubby's reactions ?
did you tell your mil and mom already ? think that explained why you are 'greedy' hor

gals, during tratement can go dentist anot? my stupid filling just dropped... was about to complain to the rice stall that his vege got sand.... then drank a mouthful of water and realise my filling gone liao.

Ad, no la... think u and i sama sama in our low threshhold for pain.... i also had to lie down after the procedure... think me lagi worse, lied down for the whole afternoon.

bba,

oh dear, hope Ad and me did not frighten you too much, no lah, actually hor, not so terrible, very fast procedure one, even pain, also a few seconds only hor Ad?

bba,
Seriously, only a few of us will feel the pain...90% of the glas i asked all said no pain. So dun be scared ya/

Yvonne,
ya ya ya....

MSH,
You win! hahaa!

Yvonne, can i ask where u got your heatpack? that day went to hari raya pasar malam, saw a heat pack that is filled with jelly like substance, then the stallholder pressed some metal bits in the pack and it heated up immediately... very convenient, wante to get it but at that moment tried to bargain and walked off, thinking he'd call us back, but he didn't,.... hahaha.... we have been regretting and too thin skinned to go back to him again... hehehe.... anyone know of any where i can get this cheap?

MSH,

i got mine from pharmacy, i know which one you talking about, i used to see it in chinatown but those are quite small, mine is for shoulder and neck type.

yvonne, yes yes its quite small... about palm size. for my purpose its good enough.... tummy area not very big mah. ok i gonna check out chinatown.....
now going to mustafa to get something... maybe i check out mustafa too.

BlurBlur,

CONGRATS!!! SEE U MADE IT! TOLD U LIAO SURE STRIKE! SO TML U CAN REPORT WORK HAPPILY....'PIGLET/S MUMMY'!

I JUS FINISH MY LAST PAPER TODAY. BUT HOR VERY TOUGH LEH, CANNOT FINISH THE LAST QUESTION AND FOR THE 1ST 3 QNS ME LIKE 'YU WU LUN CI'..OSO DUNNO WHAT THE HELL I'M WRITING. NOW HOPING TO GET A PASS TIS TIME FOR ALL THE SUBJECTS AS I REALLY SLACK FOR THIS SEMESTER. HOPE NO SUP-PAPER FOR ME. AWY, FINALLY IS OVER...SO I'LL BE FREE...HAHA..U NOE WAT, B4 I GO INTO THE EXAM HALL TODAY, I ACTUALLY SPEAK TO MY BB: 'BB U MUST HELP ME TIS TIME, WE TWO BRAINS TACKLE THE STUPID CASE STUDY OK, COS MUMMY REALLY DIDNT STUDY HARD TIS TIME, SO PLS HELP ME REMEMBER WATEVER TAT I LEARN LAST FEW NITES OK'....HAHAHA..I REALLY STUPID & SIAO RITE!

YEAH, RENEE ME SAME LIKE U LIAO..FREE FOR EXAM BLUES...CHEERS!

Blur...really very very happy for u! So any celebration with hubby?

Renee, ingredient for ABC soup: carrot, onion, potatoes, tomatoes, corns and spare ribs. Rite?

Oso must i used hot water to 'rinse' the spare ribs first then boil so tat the 'porky smell' not tat strong? I heard from one friend she did tat each time. Is it so?

Theh hor, is it i just dumb all the ingredience in. Need to put garlic? So the basic seasoning is salt and MSG oni rite? lastly, so i jus bring it to boil then can serve or need to cook how long.

Hehe..me been wanting to try these since tat time u all tell me abt this soup..just tat i tell myself wait after exam...

Nanz,
Yes everyone is very happy for blur. HOpe this great news will go around.

Me, free from exam blue. but Attacked by MS. Hope you are not like me. the symptoms is getting worse each day. How envy you not bothered by MS. I now I feel v v sick whenever i smell ppl's cooking. like frying smell can kill me. SIgh.... dono when will this go away.

Nanzm
yes, the ingredients are correct. also better rinse the meat wt boiling water, to get rid of the blood and dirt. no need to put garlic. cos you have the onion already. pls no adding of MSG hor. no need one. the soup itself already so much ingredients inside. it will be full of tast and sweetness already. Just dump all things in and boil for 3 hrs.

Hey gals, tell u all i really very pek che just now..imagine i cant fit into 3 of my bermudas, all very tight at the waist ...in the end i jus pull on a demin skirt. I noe preggie then put on weight, but really the moment i saw my 'meat' pop out from the stomach really so 'kek xin'! Now i cant wear tight fitting anymore, really the stomach part like 'meat dumpling'. Now i really hope my stomach grow faster so tat i can wear told preggie clothes...and ppl will know i am preggie and not fat! Now if i buy clothes oso 'not 3 not 4'...so have to dig out all my old baggie clothings..

Renee,
so now u no more carving lor...yar lor, i am lucky no MS symptons but then hor eat and eat and u see eat until so fast clothing cannot fit! I try to ctrl, but cannot leh just get hungry very easily..i monitor liao is like every 2/3 hrs later i will start searching for food to munch!

So ur bikini line appear? My breasts like growing bigger..but lucky no pain.

Renee shifu, need to check something with you regarding the chicken juice, if I just put the chicken meat in those double boiler and just steam it the juice will be mixed with the meat, can I just drain away the juice from the meat, will the effect be the same ?

nanz,
no more craving at all. i got to think very hard to figure out wat i feel like eating for each meal. no bikini line appear yet. but yes, breast grow alot. in fact they grow the most since 2ww.my face also got many breakout now. worse they itch quite a bit. the only thing i like to eat now is pepper lunch beef rice.

Nanz,
You used two brains for yr exam, is cheating lei.

MSH,
better do it during treatment just in case you became preggie than not advisable especially for x-tray lor.

Yvonne,
I went to the dentist immediately the next day! So you no chance to see my BO GAY. Ya ya the last time i live in an area with lots of jap. and they can leave their children lying on the dirty floor to cry and they continue to chat, as i was living on the ground floor i will come out to tell them to be quiet.

Ad & Yvonne,
U girls no good la, now i dont dare to go for sonogram. Die la die la......Hb can go in with me or not?

didi,
it's the same. as long as you can get the juice out from the chic.
but this method i hv not tried before. i'm afraid the meat may 'suck' the juice back.for my method, i will put a bowl upside down at the bottom of the double boiling pot then put the meat on top. that the juice will be collceted in that bowl at the end of the d.boilling.

ad, no headache cos i have decided to switch to SF loh cos u mentioned to me sheila no tps...i don't intend to take leave to go for my checkup cos new job so not beri nice.

yvonne, me didn't count leh...just whack wan. i did hsg with my previous gynae at east shore hospital...not very pain...like menses cramp...is the radiographer too 'chu lu'

msh, u can also get the disposable heat pack from cold wear (those type that u use when u are in cold countries)...i find it better...no need to reheat.

thanks nanz
me also looking forward to start work on wed

u free at last *keke* the freedom smells so sweet rite?

didi, hb is very happy...have not tell mil yet.

Renee/Didi...jus wondering wat u all meant by chicken juice..is it good for us..and teach me how to do it leh...i'm still abit blur hw u girls collected the juice even though i read the above thread.

Blur, when u going for ur 1st scan?

BB, 2 brains oso no use lah...still did badly leh...think the smaller brain not working during the 3hrs.

nanz, i have not collect the medicine yet...tomorrow when my hb go collect, think they will give him the slip so should know by then.

Renee, standby tissue papers huh...u will feel like crying when u see the ah-dot with ur hubby..ur hubby going with u rite? - i rmbr i was on the verge of tearing when i first see the tiny little one...then during the 2nd scan...the feeling much stronger when u see the heart beating...

actually, i also don't know leh...confirmed after u and renee

now going to do my mask liao...so skin can be clearer for wed *keke*

Gals.. i am back after slogging at work.....
need to meet my numbers so that i can IVFing with my whole heart this coming month...

BLUR!!!!!!! YOU ARE SOW NOW!!!! I buy you piglet cushion for your new workplace ok!!!!

Let's have lunch tomrrow????? Anyone????

BB,
Don't be scared la...me really the rare species....you have to try for yourself then you know...anyway, try to go in relaxed, cos the more tense you are, you'll feel more pain.

Blur,
good to know you will stick to SF. He's full of jokes!!! hahaha

Nanz,
Abt the chic juice is good for us, becos of the protien. it's just like the Brand's chic essence. but this is the natuaral one. it won't turn out to be as tsty as the Brand's essence. however if you want, you can put a few red dates to have some sweetness.

there are 2 ways of doing it. The 1st one was tought by the pioneer sisters here. BUt I have not tried that method before.

1st method: in a plate, you put your whole chicken (without skin) in without adding any water. just steam the chicken for 2 hrs or till you see the juice come out on the plate. Then you can drain the juice to drink it.

My mom's way. In a big bowl with lid/ double boilling pot which big enough to have an empty bowl to sit in upside down. Then rest the chicken on top of the bowl. d.boil for 2-3 hrs. At the end of the d.bloilling. you will see nothing in the pot but a dried chicken. discard the chicken. and you tilt the bowl at the bottom of the pot to let air in. at the same time you will see some chicken essence come out from the bowl. IF you are adding red dates to the juice. remember to add it inside the empty bowl.

Renee, thanks but the chicken no need to chopped into pieces, right ? for your mom's method, we must check to see whether the water has dried up or not ?

didi,
yes i will chop up the chic into big pcs. my mom's method no need to check. cos you will not able to see the juice. as all the juice will go/traped into the bowl.

Renee,

Thanks...wow seem like the first method is easier. Will ask my hubby to do it for me when he's one leave next week...now i rather drink chicken essence leh..haha me lazy bum bum...but like abit waste leh to discard the whole chick. So i assume the juice only a little abit rite? This can be call the real pure chicken essense huh?

By the way Renee, for the ABC soup i can store the extra overnite in an airtight container too rite? I rmb BB told me so...but i dunno is it for all soup can be store overnite?