Btw gals, did u goto food expo? I went there last night purposely to get more n more chicken essence fr eu yan sang. As i finish all mine n we need to take more essence for our ivf or fet procedure.i finish all of my mine during last ivf cycle. Hv been waiting for this fair. Since can get cheaper, why not? Me get 6 box of pure essence n 6 box of wolfberriess n red date chic essence. Total 12 boxes!!! So pls rush down today if u need to buy too. Today is last day woah.

Hazel>
congrat to ur ET and now in 2ww. Rest well gal.

Daintreez. I am ok now. Tks.
It's not AF cramp as this feeling is at the left or right side.
It's only my 9dpt. I still pray hard it's works and also to you on a BFP this Friday.

Jass, I had cramps at my lower abdomen that feels like AF cramps since saturday night, then the cramps go to my left and right side and came back to center again...its my 13dpt I also hope and pray it work out well for me... getting worried...

I think your symptoms during this time of your 2ww is good, it could be implantation symptoms

Morning daintreez, that's good to know that you're feeling better...yikes hopefully the cramps are not as bad this morning..

Hi Gambatte, nurse told me can only start next cycle. call when af reports. -_-

Nell, I dunno. Just went to see a GP to get medicine. Wow, you're really enjoying life! Wish I can do that too!

Gum, all the best! The embryologist at SGH CARE seems quite good. I just came back from CARE this morning. Had to do blood test every week till doctor says ok. One thing I realized is the nurses at CARE doesn't seem to tell you very much. Or maybe I don't know what to ask. The sisters with KKH seems so much more knowledgable!

Geminy
Ur fet was last month and ur 2nd fresh will begin july that means 2-3months resting only. Dr Loh advised u to do so?

Shainie
Thanks for e cost info. Quite surprise is only dis small diff. Wat is ur stage now? Preggy?

Gambatte
Ya my boy is 1yr old now from my 2nd Ivf. I started anmum 3 months before the 2nd Ivf and cos is nutritious it somehow u built up ur immmune and body and I continue anmum till I deliver.
I still got 3frozen embryo with grade 4

whitetiger & qingwei,
Hugs, don't give up and try to tio your body and ensure that your system is regularized before heading for FET. The meds which Dr Zou prescribe during AF period contains sheep placenta thats y it tasted exceptionally yuckie initially. But suppose that it has it benefits though!

Gambatee
Me intend to do fet on aug af cos my frozen fee due sept

Kimmy
R u doing short protocol also? Cos my boy is success with short protocol.

Daintreez
I refer to my record I did hpt on day 14 and is bfp
Maybe if u r prepare u can give it a shot. Wish u success

linda
yes, Im doing short protocol this time around. Although I did email dr loh to ask him that with my irregular cycles recently if short protocol is still recommended...

wow, mentally how prepared were u? any other tips to share?
My sis in law was successful with her first last year at age 39 and she says that state of mind v important. she took a year to rest and be at peace with herself before embarking on that journey

Summer, I actually tried HPT yesterday, one on clearblue and another on this brand Fortel (ultra sensitive), results on clearblue looks negative, but results on this Fortel (ultra sensitive) shows a faint line on the results panel.. am wondering which HPT is playing a joke on me.. maybe I will try again tomorrow
still feeling cramps but cant make it where, but today is more to the left..

Hazel, the Eu Yan Seng Chix essence cost $11.90... the pure chix essence ^_^

Linda, thanks for sharing, tomorrow is my 14dpt, maybe I'll give it one more shot... heart is getting weaker by the day...:p

Actually if u go to any Eu Ren Sheng to ask if anywhere having road show u may be able to get their stuff at cheaper price.

They had one on last sunday at NEX. I got the normal chicken essence at $11.

Daintreez, u still got a few more days before bt. Dun give up hope.

Kimmy, as long u have a heavy flow on ur af, they can take tat as the first day and start manipulating your hormones for short protocol.

daintreez, I had cramp on left n right side too. But the feeling of something pressing down the tummy cause the urge to pee is unusual. I dun hv it now. Hope to hear good news fm u. Dun stress n relax.

Linda>
i see. Ammum very fattening so i dun dare to start so early. Many of my friends took ensure instead for its selenium in it and got bfp so i try out for this time fet, hope it can help me too. Thats why greedy me as i bought many tin of ensure during a fair recently n think cant finish all by the time my fet start. Still hv one more tin extra to sell at less than $30 ( outside selling at $35).. If u gals r interested, can pm me too. ;)

Daintreez>
yup, today last day for food expo.;)

Hazel>
pure one at $11.90 n wolfberry addon essence are two for $28.

Kimmy
I was 34yrs old when I bfp on my 2nd cycle
Thats y now I m 36 must quickly do the fet cos old liao
I just do the hpt with my heart but that time my 2ww support was daily injection to thigh then change to buttock .... Auch

Daintreez
Ur chance is there so long u didn't see red and must be positive
That time I jus use cheap guardian brand hehe

Blurlet>
ya lor, am actually waiting for that road show as i remember last time i bought at $11 but not frequent they hv and by the time i know nex have, is too late so no choice but to buy at food expo. Lets share any news we hv on any sales here so we can save some $$.. Ttc already made us spend tons of $ so if can save, must save. ;)

Blur, Summer & Linda, thanks for all the encouragement... i really find peace in here, otherwise i'll be pulling my hair somewhere else....

Linda, maybe cheap brands better lei, cos the Fortel (ultra sensitive) only cost $8.50 after 20% discount from Watson's whereas Clearblue costs $13.70... arbish... later go Guardian's :p

Gambatee
I got phobia on ensure cos can smell it everyday at work place hehe
So wat preparation hav u begin with? Me haven start any yet maybe will start 2weeks later la for accup, prenatal multi vit and egg white .... Did i miss out anything ?

Daintreez
Hehe ya cos if reali preggy the cheap cheap one can detect Liao. Like dr Zou her place selling the hpt like $7 only

blurlet - ic, then I won't have to worry about short protocol. I shall just proceed it with faith :D

linda - ahh yeah my sis-in law is trying for #2 and she turns 40 this year. she said if natural dont strike then will go back to ivf cuz she & hubby always on the move so if ivf, they need to decide on a country to do it...

Carrot, u tried Fortel before?

Linda, but can clearblue be less sensitive? i thought its one of the most reliable brands
thats y i tried to test with clearblue after fortel shows faint line in the results window :p

Kimmy
Wish ur sis in law could strike natural
For me I will need extra courage again if ask me to go through 3rd fresh cycle hehe

Dainstreez
Clearblue is suppose the most reliable one but v exp.
So to my concept is if the cheap one will show is actually good enough already. And I still rmb on the actual BT date I m still v worried and when the moments the nurse told me I m bfp my tear started rolled down

Hi Qingwei - Dr Loh never scan me lei.... he just read my report and said i can start straight if i want......

Hi Shainie - My scan was on Fri and I proceeded with ET on Tue. So far so good. I still eat and feel normal.....

Summer
U also with short protocol?
U r preggy now right? How many weeks now?
So ur baby is a rabbit or dragon? I miss the preggy feeling hee

Daintreez
Hav a sticky mind tell ur embies stick tight tight

Linda, U r on short protocol last time? How many follicles u retrieve? I will start my short protocol in Aug. Initially I also worry but now look at ur post n summer post give me some relief.

Hi ladies...

whoa...so long never open this forum :D

I'm still waiting for my menses to be regular again before trying natural FET :D

In the mean time...I need your support to raise some funds for Children's Cancer Foundation through Hair for Hope 2011 event. I'll have my hair shaved next july to show my support for those children.

So please, support me or other shavee by giving donation through HfH website.

this is mine...
http://www.hairforhope.org.sg/index.php?/shavee/idetails/657

thank you for your support :D

Sarah
My 1st Ivf was on long protocol at Nuh and failed.
Then I changed to kk dr Loh and he put me on short protocol retrieve 15eggs 5 fertilized and frozen 3 all grade 4
Is tis ur 1st ivf? U will do in aug? Me Also will do fet in aug can bf cycle buddy then

Daintreez, clearblue the blue colour lines v faint but not be easily visible. I like guardian house brand. The lines are red in colour so easily visible. Furthermore cheap & good!

linda, ya.. am on short protocol. My first scan after bfp will be on 14/6. Based on ivf calculator, shld be a dragon bb. Hope can see bb's heart beat on that day. I also miss the feeling bb kicking inside my tummy.....I had a 9 yrs old boy conceived naturally.

koirc, when is ur 1st scan after bfp? I had tooth pain during my 2ww, now no pain. Is it necessarry to see dentist now?

nell, enjoy ur trip in Macau. Hmm...portugees egg tart...yummy.

Summer
Wa ur son very big le
Me married 3yrs ago after 6mth of trying then seek for help Liao and true enough now my boy 1yr old Liao and we been trying natural tis one yr reali cant conceive naturally hehe
Hope u see the bb heartbeat

Hi Pravda, do you work for the cancer society? I saw the HfH poster everyday on my way to work and had been thinking about it. But I probably won't know how to deal with my hair once it's gone!

Summer, my scan is next Friday. You may want to see a dentist. I read in different websites that pregnant women are prone to gum problems and most will advise to see a dentist. I just made appt with my dentist too! When is your scan?

Hazel - Yeah 2ww is indeed torturing. For me, I thought hte pregnyl jabs made it a little less monotonous for me as I know I am at least doing something more to help with the support. Plus the fact that I know I cannot do HPT, so no dissppointment prior to BT...hehe...But the pregnyl jabs really make me feel extremely bloated. At first I thought I could have had OHSS but there is no weight gain. Just a little breathelessness at times. Still can eat. So I didn't call hospital until two days before BT, when I Still was very very bloated, I thought I better inform them. The Staff nurse took my call and after hearing taht I have no weight gain and also no spotting with so much bloating, she said that is a very postiive sign. So sisters, if you are on pregnyl, perhaps the symptoms during 2ww can give you some hints though may no be 100%.

Mabel, u r rt. If bloatedness din subside By bhcg BT, is a good sign! U preg with singleton or twins?

First thing wake up in the morning is the best time when the bloatedness is minimal. Actually lying down also help to ease the feeling of bloatedness