Koirc, dont worry. *hugs* Try to stay positive!!! I know it is not easy! We can only do what we can and let God handles the rest! look forward to your scan result.

Sisters at CARE...I would really like some honest feedback about the centre...I am considering of transferring my embryos there...

hi kimmy! yes i saw the msg quite late and i replied... but no one reply after that.. haha!
actually we can change venue if it is not too comfortable... i am flexible! as long as can rush back by 3pm... haha

Summer, Thanks ... looking forward to my BT now

Nell, Thanks ^_^ really look forward to BT confirmation...

Summer, just went to do another blood test. Collecting result tomorrow after I m back from Macau. Both, you n I have v high HCG. A little too high fOr singleton. It is more a twin number. My doc told my dh. They din want to freak me out cos I have insisted on single embryo transfer from day1 but ended up only have 1 for transfer. Will be scanning on thursday to see how many sac. I m worried. May end up w identical twin. Praying hard for a singleton

Hey Summer and Nell, like both of you I'd hoped for singleton. Now don't even know if I can see "half-ton". Sigh!

I was trying to read up but still don't understand since I don't have any bleeding, pain etc. And I am below 35 which has only 15% miscarriage. Sigh!

Really can't wait for next Wed to have a closure for what I'm feeling now.

nell, do update us ur scan result, k?

koirc, the only thing I can say is stay positive n hv faith. I also dun know what the lil one doing inside until the first scan. Jia you....

Koirc>
if i will u, will go for a scan at pte clinic this week. At leastvat 5th wk, we can see yolk sac to confirm whether this bfp is chemical or viable pregnancy. I remember reading the apr galswho bfp had all went for a scan at another pte hospital at wk5. Am sure u wun want to live this one wk feeling so stressful right? So why not go for a scan this wk at tmc or other pte hospital? Btw, whts ur bt result reading this wk?
U need to stay relax n not so stressful which is no gd for ur bb so confirm early n u can stay relax soon. At least if u see yolk sac, u can take leave or mc to rest for sometime before ur bb hb scan next wk. ;) take care.

Daintreez>
Congrat ya!! U mean ur 11 yr old boy know u do ivf? He knows what is ivf? Rest well these few days hor.

Vann>
why ovalute and cant do fet? Thot we r using freezing embroye so still can put in right? Sorry, still dun quite understand abt FET procedure?

Koirc, I kind of agree with Gambette. I will take the bet to take another blood test plus scan at either my family doctor or pte hospital etc... I cannot imagine pulling my hair out till next wednesday... Pls be strong and have faith, God has plans for each of us... I believe BB and u will see the silver lining ... Hugz..

Gambatte,

Yes, my 11 yr old knows I am doing something to help mummy get pregnant. He dont know the term ivf.. But I told him mummy needs help cos stomach is not good enough to get baby naturally.. so need doctor's help ^_^
School holidays has started, even harder to rest haha... and I'm still waking up every night at 3am and can't sleep till 4plus 5am and yet waking up again automatically at 8am
zombie..

Gambatte, ET on 9-May. Day 14 after ET.

Sarah, did blood test on 25th cos doc want to make sure no error n number doubling correctly.

Daintreez, that's my worry... Keeping my fingers, toes n all limbs crossed.

Hi koirc - don fret as yet n hv faith alright. Who knws it mite b a great news n nurses/doc wana hv sum1 wz u to share e joy ;). Stay positive always yeah.

Hi vann - im fr Care (paragon). Dey will b shiftin to novena medical ctr probably by end jun. Tis is my 1st attempt. Hubi n I were decidin btwn kkh - dr Loh n Care. After discussion,we hv settled for Care as im very comfortable wz em compared to kkh. The waiting time makes a great differences. Care is very prompt wz their appt. Longest we've waited was abt 45mins due to after PH. During my cycle, im closely monitored n well taken care. Till now, hubi n i have no regrets at all for choosin Care. So if u n hubi able to forgo the gov grant, i personally tink Care is the choice. ;)

summer,

erh.... i'm almost your size too... just 155cm.. dont think my body can manage twins though... am thankful at whatever number i can get.. importantly is the health of the bb...

daintreez - you're right. School holidays' started and gotta plan activities for my boy plus my hubby will be travelling this two weeks. So abit siong. But I did explain to and prempt him that mommy will not be as active as usual.

summer yeah....clearing each step is so tough. I keep telling bb that we have to hang in there after going through so much. Some days feel symptoms, some day less, some days like not pregnant. this next two weeks is as bad as the first 2. Can't wait for next Monday's scan.

Summer/ Mabel yup, u r right... its a long way for us to see thru the whole of 9 months when the little bundle of joy is in our hands... after this 2ww, if all is well, i have another 2weeks to wait to hear bb's heartbeat... pray hard all of our journey will be smooth sailing... ^_^

Daintreez
Ivf journey is reali a tough journey to cross thru
That time after I got bfp and after I see my baby heartbeat
I straight away request dr Loh to write me a memo to excuse fr work in the 1st tri. Cos I can't afford to let anything happen to my baby

I remember with my first child, through iui (and it was our 1st iui then), it wasn't that tough. Perhaps I know less then about symptoms. When told BFP then, we happily waited for the 6th week scan with no fears. as if 100% liao. But with IVF,it is totally different for me. Thinking all the time, feeling all the time, wondering all the time eventhough there are reassurance from others *sigh*