Ritz - So envious hehe.... i am also not working now, but am intending to resume work after BT results is out...

Hi Daintreez >> Actually i prefer to work, coz work can have distractions and i have people to chit chat with, makes the waiting time seems lesser. But mine is a desk bound job, so i dont need to move ard too much.

Bb nn, I'm usually acne and pimple-free, now got quite a few over my face and back of neck. N can't fit into my shorts liao, maybe eat and rest too much, ha ha. U will be fine la, all the best!

Agree with bb nn, if my job is desk bound, I dun mind working too. But haiz. My boss and HR are v supportive though and I'm glad for their accommodation. Not working got to live off own savings and sponge on hubby.

bb - actually u r right... working takes our mind off waiting... this 2ww is really driving me nuts... my jobs require running around the whole day, so DH wants me to stop working temporary if i can... but counting the days is really not easy arghz....

ritz - i guess in our life we rarely get time off work this way, if its not for our little bundle of joy, i doubt we will ever want to stay away from work...

again, another day at home with nothing to do

Hi RitzC >> same, since i am on the chubby side, the only good part is the face so now both also dont have, still chubby and face total lost
sian.

I think you must be really slim build that is why the tummy will grow a little faster :D hehehe. For my office, now going through loads of restructuring, so i also dont dare to let office people know what i have been doing, so i just come in and hang ard and do my things. :D With such expensive treatment, i need to supplement a bit here and there.

Hi Daintreez >> 2ww very impt to rest i rested too, hang out with the sistas a bit on the second week of my 2ww.

Now, another 2ww after the BT results, coz DR said he needs to hear heartbeat than the battle starts. So hang out in the office work and kill time :D But like all sistas, checking back the forum and see how the rest of us are doing.

Hi bb_nn, how are u??... So envy tt u can return bak to work alrdy. Im currently still on no pay lv... Bloat was really bad last 2wks but subside tis wk.. Hope to get btr. Wow.. Ur scan is so fast!!! Mine will hv to wait till nxt wk cos Care is sayin mite b too early..

Waitg for ur great news yeah ;)

Not forgettin big congrats to all sisters whom bfp recently... Cheers

Daintreez, I can understand your boredom. Although I'm still in 2WW, I came back to work after 1 week. It's very bored especially when you're all alone at home.

But now I'm back at work, I wished I didn't come back. I get tired very easily now. I feel like sleeping and can't wait to go home!

Hi Fi Hozali >> Good morning, first few days impt to rest, after that hehehe, can sneak out with sistas staying near your place can go makan and happy hour :D will kills lots of time, plus can exchange notes, its fun.

Good morning Fi! U are also with me in 2ww hehe... Yes, time is crawling....

BB - My tummy also bloating...

this journey is really exciting i can say...

in a span of 2 months we went thru all the jabs, which passes by super fast, then thru the ER and ET, then a 2ww of waiting for BT that time starts crawling to BFP and another 2 weeks of anticipation and excitement to hear the little angels' heartbeat.

Galattica ride in Sentosa cant be compared to what we are going thru man :p

Hi Tanny > Maybe can focus on the things you can do to help your IVF cycle then hopefully can plan some de-stress activities to "cancel" out the stress everyday. At least in your mind you know you have done the best you can to prepare for the cycle.

- Are you taking multi-vits (GNC pre-natal, Blackmore conceive well)?
- Eat lots of fresh vegetables & fruits daily, cut down caffiene,
- If you do accupuncture just lying down on the bed will give u 1 hour of relaxation, and
- maybe allocate one hour a day at night to force yourself to de-stress (perhaps a 30-min facial routine at night).

The jabs are really not that bad, it may create some mood swings, body aches (backache, headaches, etc) but can still go to work. If less stress obviously better, but ivf sometimes take more than 1 try so if you are planning to quit, just bear that in mind (plus the 9months after bfp )

During 2ww, we have a sista who went back to work day after ET and got twins, so don't feel stress if you can't take the whole 2 weeks off. Like what whitetiger &amp; other sistas say, if you afford the luxury to chill at home during 2ww, do so, but if cannot, no worries also - in normal women, after intercourse, the women straight go back to work no 2ww anyway... <jia-you> for your cycle soon.

Hi JT: rest well these 2 weeks. Stickyvibes to your embbies!

Hi Sophie: good luck for your 2nd BT, today right?

Hi BNB: helo. am ok waiting for June menses to start supression jabs.. Seems like the waiting is forever

Sistas who BFP: great news rolling these few days, take care of yourselves.

Hi Sweetangel: Not from KK but welcome.

Koirc - same sentiments... i sneaked out to do some work on Monday, like u felt, once I am out I feel like charging home immediately hehe... but again, when we r at home, we felt like being out .... when's your BT? mine is 3rd June. 9 more days to go...

Hi 12bhappy >> Wah PinkC was asking about you yesterday hehehe. I am ok how are you, tomorrow am going to see the DR :D when u going for your scan?

How come Care said is too soon? Sometimes i wonder if my DR is right bo, he is always faster Like Blood test, i am Day 12, everyone else Day 16, i also blur. First Scan : 2 weeks later from my blood test, i worried too early than if we dont see heartbeat, all of us will panick.

Sisters, now you are feeling bored and wish to go back to work right? But I bet you once you have your littel bundle of joy in hand, you really don't feel like going back to work. It happened to me. I was eager to get a job after my confinement with my first child. Went for interviews and finally got an offer. I even signed the appt letter. But as the day drew nearer, I started regretting. I cannot imagine not seeing my baby for the whole eight hours a day. Not being there to nurture and take care of him. In the end I had to turn down the offer and only got back to freelance work 8 months later where I had freedom of time to take care of my child. Only after 4 years, I got back to the workforce but with this IVF plan, I had to quit again becos nothing is more impt than children and family to me. So it may be the same feeling fro you when the time comes

Bb_nn ~ haha...as long as can see result can ler. Chop chop cs waitg time kill. My scan will br nxt wk either mon or thur. Yes, mi too kan cheong about heartbeat... Kinda worry but tryin my best to chill.

Im feeling btr tis wk.. Althou dwn wz flu n bad cough..but at least hv energy to log in here... ;)

Missin Pinkc here too... She's reri great wz all info n advise.. Hope she rest well n bak to battlezone soon ;)

Koirc - Can understand how you feel. Stay positive all the way though I know on that day itself the wait for the call is even more anxious. Take care

Koirc - I know we can't have painted nails in the oeprating theatre though. But I think should be ok after that. But to play safe, better check with nurses and doctors. But for me, I don't even dare go dye my hair.

Gd afternoon ladies!! Its gloomy here my side. Rain n thunder. Gd day to stay in bed though.

Bb_nn, daintreez- *wave* yes i would love to go out n meet up. To pass time and ease the anxiety! Haha!

Daintreez when is ur BT?

Bb_nn, u have done ur BT alrdy?

Im feeling generally well, except for some mild cramps once awhile. Oh n discharge frm d inserts. :p

Fi Hozali - Hi Hi, my BT is 3rd June ^_^ still a long way to go....

I've also got cramps.. is it common to have cramps during the 2ww? I think first week was due to the ER... but by 2nd week of 2ww, are the cramps a good sign? implantation? hehe

hi bb_nn and 12bhappy> haha..u gals talking behind my back huh?lucky i free to come forum and check on u gals...hee

will b goin to work later so tryin to catch u both on the latest.

12bhappy>hvnt heard fm u for so long til i worried so ask bb_nn abt u.sori ur preg so far has been 'uncomfortable'..hope it will pass n it'll b smooth as a bb's bottom fm now on ya.

i'm waiting anxiously for u gals to hear/see bb heartbeat soon..share ur fantastic news w me ok? as u know we were cycle frens before and ur joy is my joy too ... ;)

Pinkc ~ *wave wave wink wink*... Ur ears muz b itchy rite cos we were talkin abt u... Hehe... Sori for disappearin so long cos all e uncomfy reri drainin all my energy. Not a day wz proper slp. But hopin all this will b worthwhile
How are u my dear... N any plan for e nxt round? ;)

Watching a program now "I didn't know I was pregnant" It is amazing how you can go through 9 months of pregnancy without knowing....but it happens :0

12bhappy>*wave *wave *wave back
well..still nursing my wound so will be some time before deciding if headin for battlezone again.but meantime will still try ..but naturally.

my bum still sore fm all the progesterone daily jabs...still got the blue-black traces n occassional 'ouch' if i press too hard.the huge needles really got a 'lasting impression' on me..hee.

am glad and happy tat u and bb_nn are moving on smoothly to the next stage...to be able to see n hear bb heartbeat will be such an incredible n surreal moment...

Hi 12bhappy >> I am just worried, like BT do too early, than the results are those border line cases, so worried too fast. Just cross fingers and hope all is well.

PinkC back to work liao, very busy lor she. Most of the time just chit chat with her. Yeah, she is like big sister :D

My face gotten really itchy and just now over lunch another two more pimple like thing pop out on my face, damn sian, damn itchy, really cannot tahan. Dont know if there is anything i can do to make it less itchy.

Hi Fi Hozali >> Yes BT done on the 12 May. Now waiting to see DR to scan for heartbeat.

Hi PinkC >> Wah just as i was talking about you, u appear, hehehe, scary lor.

Mabel - the anxiety gets worse when it's drawing near lor. I feel like going home now and not go to work tomorrow. In case if it's not successful, I don't have to put up a strong front. I admire you for being so sacrificial for your family. I don't think I can do that. I've already changed to a less stressful job to go through this but I really dislike my job for its lack of excitement.

And btw, how can anyone go through pregnancy for 9 months without knowing? The stomach will sure grow bigger right?

Bb_nn, itchy face? Skin exterior is dry while inner is oily. U at work? If so, pad some water on the itchy part. Use a richer oil free moisturer

Hi Sistas >> Am wondering since we are on the gross topic of inserts, err,r u know the left over cream will come out in a few days, err. those suck inside, do we clear or just leave it?

Hi Hazel >> i put water, but when dry, itchy again, i feel like scraping the face off.

Keep reading abt the crinone discharge from leftover, but for me, I only get slight discharge in the morn immediately after doing the inserts (but none for the whole day). Wondering if I am doing it correctly.... Or if this is normal.

hi ritzC,
did you say you wanted to go shopping? Tangs having 12% off today storewide and Isetan got mid-year preview sale for cardmembers &amp; guests.

hi sisters!

hi bbnn, oo tmr go see Dr R. haha yeah he seems to be on a faster protocol than the usual but at least he's confident ;) how's yr friend? she started her suppression and all already?

Hi Whitetiger >> hmmm since i yellow lump discharge (powder like) one or two days later. i also wonder if this is normal, also got some stuck inside, can feel, but i dont know if i should wash them out, or wait for them to drop.

Hi Hozali. I'm with Dr SF Loh. Today's only my 1st day after ET. So far so good. Been taking chicken essence, brazil nuts, Dr Zou's medicine and red dates drink. This time i really put ion 100% and hope can strike with all the effort....

Hi sisters. I will lie on my bed after putting the inserts. Sure will have discharge but dont care lor... Will clean a bit when I bathe though...

Hey sisters, I see that at least 80% of you here are with KKH. Just curious to know why you all go to KKH huh?

Hi Koirc. We can get govt subsidy when go to govt hospital. For me, my friends recommended SF Loh so I decided to go to him. Where are u from?

Kimmy, I just got home from Tampines Isetan. Quite crowded but I didn't get anything there. Dorothy Perkins and Springsfield also have good discounts. But I was cramping and having backache after lunch with my fren at ikea so by then just got 2 tops and left. Now bed rest again now, ha ha.

Bb nn, ur skin may be more dry maybe coz u working in air con room. Try to moisturize as much as possible and drink lots of water. I use extra virgin olive oil to massage on the dry itchy skin around my mouth, it works for me, but if u are prone to zits outbreak now better dun.

Hi Kimmy >> Yeah seeing him tomorrow, a bit kan cheong. Need to ask him about my face. I think he see me tomorrow also will be in for a shock.

My buddy's wife, scan womb on Monday, all good and clear. 1 June - 1st blood test, to decide if she is going for the long or short protocol. i tink by end month, she should know the results if everything goes well. i will update about her to you if u are keen, i am also following her closely :D also kan cheong for her.

Hi Hazel - how are you??? Conceived or did I ask a wrong question?

As for the rest, IVF is never an easy journey but the end product is worthwhile
those gg thru 2WW hang in there ...

Just a short intro on myself-my twins were the end result of IVF so I understand what everyone go thru