Queenie, I only go acu with dr zou five times b4 my ER as I dun know dr loh will put me on short cycle. I saw dr loh on 8 apr and he wants me to start with apr cycle. Maybe my file to thick liao as I had 2 ectopic pregnancies, both fallopian tubes removed. I had a 9 yrs old boy, conceived naturally.

Queenie, I hope tml bloated will reduce tml.
I will take care, I hope my cough will not effect my little ones.
I can't help keep looking the photo of them. Heehee
My mum was surprise that they look like this.

Summer / qingwei,
Can ur eat as per usual? I'm like eating oni 60% of my usual food intake.. I get full (bloat) easily each time I hv my meal.. Keep burping too..

Queenie, 60% is better than me. I only 50% or less.
Now can only mix rice w soup. But the amt of was only half of wat I usual take. Then abit of vege. dh headache don't noe wat soup to cook for me for tml.

Queenie, at least u burp alot. For me I got difficulties in burp.
I hardly burp. My dh can burp easily. After each meal he can burp de.
Now I fart alot. Eeeee. Haha...

Queenie/Qingwei, don't worry. I should only last 2/3 days ba. I can barely eat for first 3 days. Lots of burping n nausea feeling. Plus super sore nipples. Then yesterday (day 4) wake up all gone. Only today upset n my stomach start to give me lots of acid.

Do take supplement so at least if don't eat well body still quite well nourish. I have been taking GNC prenatal multivits for a month already together with Effalex to top up DHA repository

haha qingwei, u're so cute...fart... :\

queenie...how are u? so next fri on ah?

Haha kimmy and queenie... Shhhhhh..... Cannot let dh know.
Yup kimmy, if bfp.. I still can meet up! But I can imaging dh nagging again "bfp cannot go out! Must wait until stable, 3 mths later than can go out!" haha... My uncle lor sor dh..worst than my mother.. Haha! Shhhhhh....

Queenie - no lei. Seems like no one is aware of what's a gd reading for progesterone Bt. Btw, I ate 10% of my usual for est 4 days after et. Super no appetite.

Silsilly - cos my fren's reading was only 190+ and she kana twins. So sm quite curious to know rationale of reading. But dr zou say it's nothing one except that passing benchmark is >30. You did ur et on last thu? Will u be doing hpt?

Feeling Sooo bored at hme. Didn't really go out cos dun want to climb too many flights of step. Going bonkers.

Morning All...

Silsilly n Tcc: the reading is progrestrone level... For those on jabs.. Kkh bench mark above 30 can alreadi.. Inserts if I am not wrong is above 60.. As long as more than the benchmark its fine... Meaning the prog level is sufficient to hold the pregnancy... Of cos just to take note.. No matter how high or low it doesnt mean the higher it is high chance of BFP.. Sorry dont mean to scare u ladies.. Just for your info... Its not an indication of high means will have OHSS... Just enjoy ur 2ww n stay +ve... BFP otw...;-)

I'm depressed.....
So, today, I swept the floor, did the laundry, cook beef rendang and all that housewifery duties..

I tested on hpt and it's a clear cut negative! There should at least be a faint line but, no.. It's clear cut no hcg in the system..

I dunno how to hope anymore.. My flu might have affected my chances.. I feel hopeless.. It's 10 days past transfer and it's negative! I also had symptoms that AF is coming.. The white cervical mucus have started to show itself and my BT has not spiked at all..

*absolutely depressed*

Thanks Nadia.

Silsilly - dun be depressed. Miracles do happen. Read that 1 of our fellow sister who tested -ve but the bt turned out to be +ve. Do not give up hope and keep ur spirits up.

Tcc- I just had a big cry.. Are you gonna test too? Your beta test should either be next friday or Saturday?

I want to hope but I don't want to hope too much as it will disappoint me more..

Silsilly: still early to test... There r sistas who tested +ve even when hpt shows -ve... I know the 2ww journey is not easy to go tru... Huge obstacle.... Huge hope at stack... Keeping oneself +ve maybe even harder.. But we hv to keep on perking up our spirit n thots to be +ve all the times so to keep our stress at bay... Dun drain urself too much.. Still preggie unless proven otherwise...;-).. Enjoy ur weekend..;-)

Hi Silsilly >> day 10 too early I also tested, and was negative, but when I do the blood test day 12 was +ve. I think day ten too early. Hugs

Silsilly, day10 past transfer is really too early to use HPT. As long as menses din come it is still consider pregnant during 2ww ok. When is ur BT?

Silsilly, I remember last time during my fresh cycle, at day 13 past transfer i got red/brown discharge and i go to KK 24-hrs and they still refuse to help me to do BT and said it is early to detect anything so just ask me go hm and monitor. Dun feel sad ok... talk to ur embbiess to ask them stick tight to you ok.

Silsilly, it's really too early to test. i just came back from the clinic, the nurse says not necessary for everyone to have cramps etc. and the best sign will be the actual blood test next week. Do take good care of your body, we are all the same tend to have self doubt now but let's wait til the actual test k? Stay positive k?

Silsilly, don't worry whether housework will affect ur body, as long as you don't do too strenuous stuff. I cook everyday and am cooking my chicken porridge and steamed salmon again tonight. I also do some light ironing coz the clothes are piling up. Also, since I'm cooking, I'm always out of the house to get some groceries, think maybe you stay at home for too long. Go take a breather with ur hubby, you will definitely feel better.

Nadia,
I'm trying to be positive but for now, I will just cry for awhile first.. Trying to find something to get my mind of the 2ww evil thoughts..

Bb_nn,
If I remembered correctly, you had a 5 day blast transfer right? But thanks for giving me some hope..

Sarah,
My BT is on friday.. Now really feel like AF coming.. But if you say 13dpt itself is too early, I guess I will wait it out..

Ritzc,
You are right, we should just wait for our actual BT date cos the hpt can cos alot of emotional distress..

Hi Silsilly >> yes mine is day 5 blast, only day 12 than BT, sou are too early, don't test too early, will only scare yourself, when is your BT?

Silsilly, dun stress urself ok. Lots sisters here are mentioned that sometime pregnancy symptoms also same like AF symptoms. Think positive ok. Dun read into the symptoms too much as it is very stress especially near to BT date. All the best to you and take some rest after you have finish with ur housework ok.

Bb_nn,
My bt is on 20/5 on Friday.. I'm telling myself it's too early now and vow not to test until the actual BT and not put unnecessary stress on myself..

wow the thread move really fast.

just a quick question, how many egg whites should one take and when to start? at start of puregon jab or any particular day? need to continue after ER/ET?

Understand that most of you are going through IVF now. I've been taking clomid for 5 rounds and no success, especially with my pcos situation. So my gynae has advised me to consider IVF. But before I narrow my search, I would really love to hear from you ladies regarding the costs, which doctor are you seeing, private or public? I read somewhere that if I go directly to the better doctors in the KKH/SGH/NUH, I will be considered as a private patient?

Any advice or feedback you can give me will be most helpful. Thanks!

Hi Silsilly >> if you are feeling ok, go out with some sistas to kill time, very fast the day is over, when I m in my 2ww went out with Kimmy / PinkC / Queenie / bingo, by the time meet eat chat, etc, go home coming 5 plus half the day is gone.

Hi baby making >> For me I only take two egg whites a day.

hello bb_nn!!! *waves*
you will still go out with us too even after bfp hor? then we can get yr babydust 'qi' and motivation like how u were inspired after seeing yr snr ivf batch. Hee hee. Bingo will also join outing even after bfp...

hi Silsilly, yes, going out with sisters really kill time. whenever im going home after the outings, i look at my watch and realized that its almost 5, then take my time go home..after a while dh is back liao. think positive.
i'm sure all the bfp sisters are baby-dusting you with lots and lots.

Hi Kimmy >> I will be going back to work might be diff to coordinate meeting up with the sistas, but I will try if I can I will check the forum n I have your contacts will keep in touch still.

Hi Kimmy / PinkC >> remember I mentioned my friend going under the knife with Dr Roland, turns out to be a great success, so now his wife will going onto the IVF journey. I am so excited for them I really cannot wait for her cycle to start.

Ritz> hmm....how come cannot drink wine 3 mths b4 ivf? does this mean red/ white wine or dom/ yomeishu also cannot? dr/ nurse 's advice?

this tue got a hoousewarming, got wine......:p```

So relieved ET is over. Transfered 2 but none to freeze. So hope strike this round. Already did all I could already. So now looking fwd to 1 week rest.

Gd luck to all sisters sheduled to do ET

Nadia,
Thanks for dropping by & addressing our concern on progrestrone reading..

Nell,
Thanks for the assurance.. Now I juz try to eat more whenever I can.. Before the full feeling sets in...

Kimmy,
I suggest tt u go ahead & see who ll b okie to meet next fri.. I ll confirm with u nearer the date... Cos I m on v insert 3 times a day, 1 being @ 3pm.. & Dr Zou suggest lying dwn for 1 to 2 hrs aft the insert for beta absorption.. m juz wondering hw m I gg to go out during tis 2ww.. Hmph!!

Bb_nn,
U were on jabs support? So is pink?

Bingo,
hw's the scan? ER fixed?

Hi Tanny >> as I know during our preparation for pregnancy it is best to avoid smoking n drinking n rest well. This is not for IVF cases, I is more for general prep for pregnancy.

Hi Whitetiger >> congrats on your ET, now officially 2ww, don't forget to keep feet warm, chicken essence n brazil Ian nuts about 2 - 3 per day.

bb_nn> so happy to know that your friend's surgery was a success! Dr Roland is really good! Haha I will keep him in mind if kkh is bfn. I keep singing his praise in front of my DH, hes like orh okay. So I decided if I strike lottery based on those 4 digits of lucky 2, I'd go dr roland when may cycle comes! Wahahahahahahahah.
yup, sure...understand its diff when u go back to work, yeah maybe when both u & pink free on a wkend or ph, we can have a 'reunion' of sorts. :D

queenie >> hehe see how ah, if convenient we can meet abt 5ish, if not then we postpone to your bfp day together with bingo and see who else can join in.

bb_nn >> yah you yet to show us pix of your little princess so definitely must have reunion again.

Tanny, dr didn't say cannot drink, but i want embryo to be healthy mah. In fact I was surprised that my dr did not ask my hubby to stop smoking / drinking etc but i take it upon myself to goggle online and learnt that people usually cut down on alcohol etc. Also I self impose my own ban, hubby got to follow, at least he did for the month before my egg retrieval.

Once I start my microgynon tabs, I make sure my diet is healthy brown rice, vege, egg whites, meat everyday and stay off cold drinks and wine / sake.

If u r going for acupuncture like the rest of the gals, u can check with the chinese dr, she may be able to better advise u.

Kimmy,
Okie okie.. Btw, I m not gg back work immed aft my BT date.. Going to take another 1 week or so leave to rest... So we juz need to plan along pink & bb_nn timing..