Sleepy day today with rain pit pattering on the window.

Kimmy, yeah, i dun work after 1pm on wed onwards. ^^v. I stay at central eastern side too.

Sarah, the alcohol content in DOM is pretty high. What I usually do is to steam 1 big piece of chicken(non hormone injected only) thigh with soya sauce and 1 table spoon of dom for 30mins. This will allow the alcohol to be gone.

Hi Kimmy >> I think weekend is ok for me, PinkC will be harder, her job is tough.

Hi Queenie >> more support is better lor, now at home nothing much to do also, also o. Once I insert, I will rest for 15 mins than mov rd the house, I never lie for 2 hours. My girl girl if weekend maybe if u all dun mind I bring her long hee hee, than u can see the mini monster hee hee.

Hi Sarah >> not sure about DOM, but personally I avoided that as well.

blurlet >> super shiok right? rain pitter pattering. I managed to sleep until 10.45 like that. great, u're in the east too. ok lets see if sisters here till keen to go out walk walk talk talk mid-late next week k?

bbnn >> yeah weekend should be fine. we see lah, maybe pink might be available or what, then we can arrange. no rush. oh of cuz! I wanna see your girl girl. don't worry, i'm good at chasing after toddlers and entertaining them. oh i was telling my sil (the one that did ivf & got a little one now) about you and she was encouraging me that if i believe enough and remain relaxed positive like u, i can do it too. hehehe.

Bb_nn,
Of cos we wldnt mind u bring along ur gal gal.. Wld love to see her too..

Kimmy,
I oso like bb_nn attitude.. Relaxed & positive.. I'm sure u can too.. Since we hv chosen tis path, muz hv faith.. Dunno if I can stil sound like tis next next week, towards my BT date.. Haha.. Look up to bb_nn as good example!!

Kimmy,
I sure ll pass the baton to u if BFP... Extra dosage..

Summer,
My bloat on off one.. Norm whn i hv my meals, i ll hv good appetite.. Then a few mouthfuls later, I ll bloat (full feeling) & nausea & can't finish le..

I do hv some cramp pain occasionally too.. Esp. during meals oso.. U hv pain pain @ tummy area?

afternoon all! hello queenie, we "meet" again..

total i have 13 follicles, my er either thur (ET Sat) or fri (ET Mon) depending on mon scan again now need to continute my gonal f unitl MOn.. dr zou was saying friday er better, cos day 3 transfer on MOn, cell higher means chances higher.. so now i pray my follicles will continute to grow grow grow..
will be starting intense accup with Dr zou.. straight 5 days! "faint"

i m not sure any of you have this problem. i had extremely bad mood swings and numerous episode of anxiety and palpitation.
i m feeling depressed and has been few days already.
This is worse than then discomfort i felt earlier. perhaps, it is because i m alone here going through this...

Nell, different pp react differently to these hormones drugs. I have heard of pp getting worse side effects than you.. Some their heart can't even take it.

Anyhow, do take care of yourself & need be go see your gynae.

queenie, this morning till now tummy pain pain, dun know is it i walk too much or sometimes squart down do things?

nell, understand ur feeling especially dh not by ur side. try to think positive since u hv come to this stage. jia you.

Hi, Nell, u done ur ER / ET yet? For me, depression only hit me once and that's a few days after ET when I really cant stop crying for no apparent reason. Think read somewhere that ur hubby not with u at this time? Really must take good care of urself. My hubby works days a week and studies for his Master at a uni on weekends so I'm alone most of the time too. Do try to get some support like frens or colleagues, companionship sure cheer u up. Hugs

Hi, I'm new here. I've just gone through ET and would like to get advice from those who've gone through it. Any dos and don'ts in the next few days?

I still go about my daily dos as usual. Went out to buy dinner just now but came back with a slight pain on the left side.

Anyone here also going through the process at SGH?

Hazel/Summer, thanks... will be seeing my doc again tomorrow for jab. he is seeing me everyday now to make sure i m alright. broke down in his clinic this morning. :'(

RitzC, done my ET last monday on 9-may. the few days after ER till 2 days after ET, i m feeling more physical discomfort. Then is my extreme depression (cant do anything at all) and numerous episodes of anxiety attack. My hubby is in hk and everytime i call him either he is busy at work, or shopping/eating with my in-laws. felt so left out esp i m alone here going thru all these.
My colleagues drop by today to keep me company. feeling much better.

Koirc, i m not sure about the dos and donts. basically i feel tired easily, bloated, no appetite, so i m mostly lying down on my back. I still drive out to buy my own meals or eat out, but i try to go for shorter distance and lesser traffic place to avoid any "environmental" hazard. The pain on the left side could be due to swollen ovaries. i have the same problem till now (6th day post ET) but much better already.

Nell, u going to do ur pregnancy BT soon right? Stay positive for your embbies okay? I'm sure ur hubby will want to be here with u if he could. At home, I keep myself busy with online dramas, light housework and cooking, listening to fave albums and even You Tube videos of stand up comedians. Occasional getting out of the house can really lift spirits too, you can just go back to rest when u r tired. Jia you!

Just a few enquiries. Sorry a bit lor sor. Really clueless about all this.
-Where to buy brazil nuts? When to start taking it? During 2ww?
-Where to buy Immouncal? When to start taking it? During 2ww?
-Where to get cordyceps power in pill form? When to start taking it? During 2ww?

Most appreciated.

Babybun- jiayou!

Ladies- the vagina insert- is it normal for it to leak out after putting.. Wondering if I am doing it correctly.

Amelia - Brazil nuts, they sell them at ntuc under origins brand. But I always get my nuts supply from pat's oven at vivocity or taka

Immunocal - bought at og outlets. Heard they do delivery also

Cordyceps - also interested to know if will help during 2ww

whitetiger,
Did you tried laying down to insert Crinone ? For me, I would rest in bed for 30mins after inserting before I resumed my activities. Crinone won't leak out immediately. The residues would be discharged in a little black/brownish chunky forms after a few days.

whitetiger, thanks for the info.

-Pat's oven is a shop at vivo/taka?
-Is it better than origins?
-When to start taking it? only during the 2ww?
-Same for immunocal?

Sorry for the frenzy of questions. ;p

Daylesford- will try that and c how. I always forget to ask the nurse what is the purpose of each medication they give. Am on dupsathon now with vagina inserts. Worried that if I don't do the vagina inserts correctly, then if this round not successful, will blame myself.

Amelia, yes pat oven is near soup restaurant at vivocity. Same as origins but somehow find them tastier leh. Heard brazil nuts gd for implantation so hv been taking abt 4 pc a day.

Immunocal is for protein. I try to take 1pkt a day plus it helps to reduce bloating.

whitetiger,
Basically both duphaston, crinone inserts & Proluton jab (will be administered on a weekly basis until Trim 1 if BFP) are all progestrone suppports. High Progestrone level is necessary to support any viable pregnancy and with IVF, chances of conceiving multiplies increase therefore we are given all these progestrone supports to help sustain the pregnancy. My transfer was via FET and during 2WW, I was also on cardiprin and progynova too. Not sure if its applicable for those that did fresh trf with dr cheng too.

Vann so sorry to hear kk disappoint u again.

But can I ask, coz from what I know u need to wait 3 days after ovulation then proceed to ET

What's your case? U ovulate on Friday, and is not too late to do your et on Monday right?

Whitetiger, thanks for the info. Do i start taking immunocal and brazil nuts now till july (FET) or not necessary and can do so during 2ww?

Juz came back from Dr Zou. She is very friendly and patient. She takes her time with you, asking questions, answering queries and explaining whatever she knows to you. She's quite knowledgeable with IVF too. Started acupuncture with her. It was my first time and surprisingly, no pain at all and quite comfortable too with the heat lamp warming my tummy. Gotta do tis twice a week. Gave me loads of medicine too. Twice a day and 2 pkts each time for 7 days. Only thing is the medicine she gave a bit hard to swallow...but ok lah, will pinch my nose and juz down it.

By the way, just to verify, is it Immunocal Whey Protein Isolate Powder - 30 Pouches? Is the box blue? Does anyone know how much a box of immunocal cost?

Funny, i called OG orchard point to enquire about their home delivery service for immunocal. The counter staff said they do deliver if purchase above $200 but does not take responsiblity if any damage to the item during delivery. I asked how is it possible to be damaged if at point of delivery, its in good condition? They said hard to tell coz the items will be brought over to the albert complex outlet then delivered to customer.

It felt like they are trying to dissuade customers from having their items home-delivered. Very odd...

Called up pat's oven at vivocity to enquire about their brazil nuts. According to whitetiger, tastier than origins brazil nuts. Quite reasonably priced at $4 per 100g. Got about 28 pieces. Gonna go get it and try. Thanks whitetiger. ;)

Hello sisters, todae forum soo quiet...
Queens in 2ww,
How r u all feeling / doing?

Nell >> don't count the days.. Count the week.. U oni hv 1 more week to go.. Yeah!!

Bingo,
Ur bloat coming? Good luck for scan tmr..

Hi queenie... No leh.. Still no bloat leh..Haha.. The egg white is working the effect oN me.. Haha See how ba tomorrow scan.. How are u feeling? Dr zou told me u still bloat so got high chance of bfp!
When is your bt ah? Are u gng to test hpt first?

Queenie, I'm don't feel good. Food intake getting lesser n lesser. Thank god cough getting better.

Bingo, really? If still bloat got high chance?

I keep telling my little ones I'm sorry coz I can't eat much n little cough.

Bingo, huh? bloat got high chance...? siao liao lah... i only bloat for first 3 days then only moody moody and more moody... sigh....

Queenie, yah. i long long week.... how do you count your days to pregnancy test? ET? or from the emby age?

Whitetiger > Fung&Goh is $100 per 30sachet. Can get them to delivery during your 2ww but min $200 for free delivery.

Bingo,
Me bloat subside le.. Nevermind.. I don't wan to tink too much.. But stil gets full easily.. & the worst thg is I can't zz well.. I woke up every 2 hrs of zz.. Either go loo or too hot or too cold.. Weird rite.. So I juz try to rest as much as I can lo..
Dr Zou always very optimistic.. To keep our spirits high.. Haha...

Qingwei/ Nell,
Don't read too much into the bloat thg.. I always tell myself every body is different.. So is each embbie.. So don't tink too much.. Juz rest, eat, tink +ve...

Qingwei >> glad tt ur cough is getting beta.. One worry down...

Nell >> I don't know how to count my days to pregnancy test wor.. I juz know whn my BT is.. Long way to go.. & juz idle my days til tt day.. DVD is my precious now..

Queenie, haha. I'm not reading too much. But curious on that.
Since ur bloat subside le maybe tml is my turn.
I'm craving for alot of food.
Ikea chicken wings. Yummy...

Went to call up a few unity pharmacy to enquire about their origins brazil nuts. All said they dun carry. One of the outlet assistant was kind enough to call up origins supplier and was told that they stopped supplying the origins brazil nuts.

Heard some sistas taking egg white. May i know what is it for? When should start taking? How to take it eg, fry the egg white or something?