Thk u ron..;) u fr kkh? Am still waiting for jt reply.. Not sure wht to do with the insert now.. ;( the stress begins too.. Keep tell myself to relax.. Deep breadth..
Btw, how u feeling now? Any good sympton?

Hi clb
U got how many fertilized?? Welcome to 2ww too..

hi vann, you mentioned your ER was performed by Dr Sadhana instead of Dr Loh. Did he manage to do ET for you?

I was under Dr Sadhana by choice and did not encounter any bleeding during ER/ET though she noted my ET procedure had been "slightly difficult" due to my tight walls.

I failed that 1st fresh IVF cycle last wk and am planning to do FET in May. I wonder if a doc's skills in ET has a huge impact on the overall IVF success and whether I should request for Dr Loh to do perform FET for me instead...

Dr Sadhana has been a patient doc who wld explain the different options to us and guide us in our decision-making.

Hi Ron,
Thank for your encouragement and also hope that everythings is going well at your side.
Hb support is very important as they are the closer person to you.
Glad to hear that the senior is still giving advise and support. their advise is very important as they have been thru before.
you too enjoy your weekend...

hi blue, thanks for the advise.
Today my tummy been veri crampy and back is aching. Also feel like puking. I wondering whether is the effect of overidel jab? Veri uncomfortable n stressful as rushing thru my work : (

hi J03, sorry can't help you on the inserts as not sure if same as what i am taking (i'm not from kkivf). I am given crinone gel support 2x daily so may be different from yours.

No symptoms at all.. just went in for my final pregnyl - no more jabs until beta BT.

Hi serene
Is normal as u r ovaluting after the jab last night.. Take it easy k..;) all the best to ur er tomorow...

Hi melodi
Hows ur er? Hope u r ok though will feel uncomfy.. I feel better only today after two days of bloat n cramp.. As ur overy will be swollen after er so is normal.. Moreover, i didnt take any panadol.. Prevent take too much medicine.. But u must take it if u feel unwell k..;) rest well..

Hi gals, I am back from ER. Quite disappointed cos only six retrieved instead of 9 that they scanned. Nurse said sometime the angle too hard to suck out so remain inside. Sigh I don't have many already and this still happen. Quite sad again. Hopefully dr did not leave those big one inside n take out small one. Must pray now all get to fertilized now so Monday can do ET. I think I can only feel better after ET is done. Why I always have so many happening things.

Have many on off cramp n a lot of gases insides. Do I need to eat anything special while waiting ET? Or I can eat anything before ET. Please advise

Hi J03 n clb, now in your 2WW, take care n have more rest hor

hi X,

in SG there is a limit of max 10 fresh cycles if you are below 40yo. if above 40, max 5. once hit 45, must stop all cycles regardless completed 5 cycles or not.

Fertilisation rate depends on the quality of the egg and sperm so really depends on individual couple.

the convention is the your first cycle is usually a learning curve for your doc becoz they really wont know how you react to the meds, and the quality of your egss until they have gone thru one cycle. If you & DH have normal circumstances, alot of women do get pregnant during IVF#1 as the normal dosages of ivf drugs would have been suitable.

Sounds like i need to do more research before deciding if i want to embark on the IVF journey.

Would IUI be less "invasive"?

Thanks Ron for being so patient and explaining to me.
I read the KKIVF FAQ section. But dun give me as much info as this thread.

hi melodi,

drink lots of water (2-3liters) to reduce the bloating/gas. just eat as normal and take care of body.

Any chance the doctor retrieved all the follicles and got 6 eggs (coz only 2/3 of follicles actually have mature eggs on average)? so they usually only tell us how many eggs retrieve unless you ask them how many follicles (not sure what is kkivf practice).

we cheer for your eggs to be fertilised and wait for you on Mon ET. they will be there waitng for you..

hi X,

haha.. no problem. Am in 2ww & have shut off my blackberry for remaining of the wait so it's bliss.

If you dun mind me giving a few suggestions:

since your case of super long AF cycle, would you know when/if you ovulate during each cycle?

the gov clinics have actually some of the best & most renown ivf doctors in SG, so not necessary private is better. the key different, like everything else, gov hospital is more busy so sometimes may not get as much care/attention, but their success rates are high (if not better)

since you are still investigating, one option is go set a few consultation sessions with 1 or 2 ivf specialist & see what they say about your situation. it may be more common than you/we think and perhaps they may suggest ivf/iui. consultation cost is probably aruond $50-$100 per session + maybe v. u/scan for around $70-$90. for these sessions, i would actually recommend seeing established private doc. This is not because private better than gov, but the best gov docs usually super busy so might as well pay a bit more and get some proper discussion time.

if after your session you & DH decide that iui/ivf is your route, only then you need to select where to do the process.

just bear in mind when you do the blood tests during the "investigation" part, if you change clinic later, you may need to re-do them, and they cost quite a bit for each test (you probaby have done quite a few w/ your gynae).

perhaps your gynae can recommend someone s/he knows?

Thks ron for ur reply.. Here very quiet nowadays after janice, miracle, shoes, stickybfp, valteen, flowers, dew, blue, leor etc seldom come here anymore after bfp/bfn.. That time when i join forum half yr ago, so envy that all can share experience with one another.. I still remember telling them that i maybe the last one out of that group that going do ivf and ask them dun leave here yet... But.. Sigh... Hope all of them are well n will chat with us more here again.. Will they come back?

Hi melodi
Hugz..Dun be sad.. It is quality more impt than quantity k.. Infact, i ever asks nurse two days ago why i only retrieve 19 when scan got twenty plus??she say because some follicle scan may not hv egg in it so wht u see in scan is not so accurate afterall.. As when retrieve, there is no egg in it is also no use.. On knowing that, i am worry for u too but dun want to say anything to cause u unneccessary worry.. Now, lets wish the six egg has good quality and all can fertilized.. It is all in god hand now and we cant do much except to rest well k.. Nothinguch to eat before et.. Infact i stop my ew to give myself a break.. Only take immouncal n lots of water.. Relax ur mind n rest well gal.. Ur embiess will be waiting for u on mon.. I remember one of the sister here retrieve few follicle like u and has two fertilized.. She had bfp too so all u need is just one to bfp.. Positive thots k.. JY!!

J03- ya, that time it was really bullet train at the forum. i use to try to follow during work but come out from meeting and already archive one page. Many sistas cycling together for fresh/FET during that time making it so <re-nao>. this round only the 7 of us cycling, i think.. hahaha.. JT, moo, serene, melodi, clb, u &amp; me? and Jacy

What is bfp/bfn? FET?

Ron,
That's the problem with doctors. Why must do the BT (i'm assuming BT = bloodtest) all over again? Can't they just "share" BT results? I mean... if it's not a huge time difference, why bother going thru the same tests over and over again when changing doctor??

Interesting fact:
My gynae said... all his successful IUIs are girls. He's an old old man. With lots of successful IUI under his care. I dun think he do IVF. Not sure... haven't asked him yet.

hi all, tk u for ur well wishes...i've high risk of OHSS.. today at ET, i couldn't hold my water down, kept puking out the water. Nurse ordered blood test, and told me maybe need to do FET. i was quite sian, sorry j03, i think i noticed u finally, but feel too terrible to say hi..waited half an hr, finally vomit subsided... think that nurse Sara was abit irritated with me coz i disrupted her schedule, she rushed me to do ET as she says i shld be fine as no breathing problems..haiz... so here i am, done with 2 eggs inside me, but still feeling very terrible..i took prune juice, papaya and fibogel, still no po po, add on the the bloatedness.nurse says is like tat one.. Ron, how long did ur constipation last?

j03, everything went sui sui for u? how's ur bloatedness? did u take BT for OHSS?

melodi, 6 is a decent #, i retrieved more, but in the end fertilised ones only grade 3 or grade 4, no grade 5, then also risk kana OHSS I think quality is more impt, few eggs, but nutrition is spread more adequately to each of them.

Hi j03 and Ron, thanks for comforting me. I know now even if I worried too much also no use. Hopefully I can share with you gals good news on Monday how many eggs are fertilized and how many are transferred. Hee just wonder if none is fertilized, would the nurse call me earlier so that Monday I don't need to make a trip to KK and can nurse my wound at home. I realize I tend to think negativlely recently. :p

J03, What you have said is true. Maybe is because this cycle only a few of us so compared to few months ago, the thread moved not very fast. I have been a silent reader since Jan, and everytime when I refreshed the page that time, the thread was full. Nvm, this cycle we will try our best to make the thread full. :D

Hi x, for my case I think is around 5 months. First consultation is to see doctor n talk to them what you want to do. And after decided we want to do IVF, we will do BT and book an appointment at the IVF center. For KK, I think need to wait 2 to 3 month before you can start ba. Injection for me is almost 1 month, starting on the 21st day after mense. then now is the ER, ET and 2WW.

Hi clb, sorry to know how much you have gone through. You must be feeling terrible when they suggested FET that time. Happy for you that you finally make it to 2WW. Don't worry, we will understand how you feel because we have the same fear, worried as you too. Really hope this cycle all of us here can break records and all produce BFP result in the end :D Jia you and take a good rest today.

Wah ladies... i really wish u all success!
Hoping to see some little bunnies around.

So many short forms that i dunno what u all talking abt. But i can sure feel all of ur anxiety and stress.

Hi sisters, I am feeling very crampy now and not comfortable esp when sit or walk. Cannot imagines those sisters with so many eggs retrieved. Jia you! :D

Hi clb
Oh.. U sound uncomfy.. But yeah that u manage to go thru et.. I am ok today and infact recovering fr er.. Hmm.. But when i try drink two cup of water this morning at home, i feel like puking.. So stop.. But after reach kk, the water there maybe nicer, i glup three cup down..;) oh, the nutrse is call sarah?? She looks piss when asks u whether u ok to proceed and whether bladder full..then when she asks me, i told her mine not yet full too then he very serious say full bladder is impt.. I know is u as u just sit behind me n i heard she say ur apptment is 8am n still bladder not full? So i look back and saw u..;) ya, all of us need to do bt today.. I am feeling better and doc zou say i dun hv sympton of ohss yesterday.. Hope we can all bfp at the end of 2ww... How many out of 22 u got fertilized?

clb - oh dear. did you get the results yet for your BT? or could it be the gastric? i was bloated and had bad tummy (feeling of throwing up after each meal) for about 4-5 days after ER, so did take awhile. was constipation for 2 days actually was after ET but i drank prune juice and loaded up on veges &amp; fruits, then became regular again - i also cut down my rice by alot as i find tummy cannot digest properly. the first 4-5 days after ER the body does go abit mad... take care!

hi X,

bfp/bfn - big fat positive/negatve (peeing on the hpt)
hpt - home pregnancy test
FET - frozen embryo transfer
BT - yup, blood test

2 types of cycle - long and short (antagonist). I won't go into the details but most do the long cycle.

1. if you have cyst they may put you on oral contraceptive pills (OCP) for 1 month to clear the cyst &amp; to time the cycle.
2. followed by suppression drugs which starts on CD21 of period.
3. follow by stimulation drugs for another 9-14 days to stimulate follicular growth.
then trigger shot to prepare "release" these
4. follicles for retrieval (36 hours before)
5. ER
6. ET after 2-5 days depending on the embyro growth
7. 2ww &amp; beta BT

excluding the consultation, ocp &amp; waiting for menses/CD21 and 2ww, the actual cycling time is approx 4 weeks (from start of supressions to ET).
Some popular centres like KK there is queue and you may get a booking to start 1-2 months later as Melodi said.

Hi melodi
Is ok.. Usually first day is like that.. Must rest more k.. I cant walk straight too.. Tummy muscle totally dun hv.. Just rest well over the weekend..;)

Hi gals in 2ww, do u take durian? There r so many things to take that i think i need a time table since chinese n english medicine cant mix... Really scare i will overlook taking any medicine...

Hi clb
U insert three tablets once u back home??

clb - oh dear. did you get the results yet for your BT for OHSS? good that they managed to transfer the 2 precious ones.

could it be the gastric? i was bloated and had bad tummy (feeling of throwing up after each meal) for about 4-5 days after ER, so did take awhile. was constipation for 2 days actually was after ET but i drank prune juice and loaded up on veges &amp; fruits, then became regular again - i also cut down my rice by alot as i find tummy cannot digest properly. the first 4-5 days after ER the body does go abit mad... take care!

Melodi- tks, cheer up, be positive, of course there will be nice nice embbies waiting for you on monday. Take the weekend to rest and relax your mind, know your HL jus started today, start to take it easy okie? So that you are in the best form on Monday. =)

Yes, i really really hope we break records here and have all BFP, then this thread will be recorded in history as one big success story....jiayou!

ron- guess kk is kk.. they told me if results not too serious, they wun call me.. jus told me to monitor if it gets worst., i was still sucking on antacid when they were doing the ET..lol..they told me to stop the antiboitics as it's bad for gastrics.r u taking tat too?.. i'm feelin exactly like u, cant keep my food down.. hmm.. there's hope for me then, i was worried this whole terrible feeling constipation and throwing up wun go away..ok.. i'll load with more fruits..u r 8 DPT (paiseh , first time using this lingo, not sure correct or not)..

j03, mine is 2 tablets 3 times per day... urs is 3 tablets? glad u r feelin fine today. steady.

melodi, painkiller wearing off... try to lie down, and drink losta of warm water de... nurse said if cant drink water liao.. can add a bit of honey or ribena to sweeten the taste..

X- stands for ovarian hyper stimulation syndrome due to stimulation jabs..symptoms, severe abdom discomfort, shortness of breath, nauseous, vomiting, need to be hospitalised if severe case. some girls will have mild ones, which are still tolerable..

ron and jt- u girls are more senior here =)... i sneezed twice jus now, could feel my tummy contract.stress liao.. wld it affect the embbie?

Hi clb &amp; J03. Welcome to 2WW! Yeah!!

clb- Dont think sneezing will affect the embbies la... Dont be too stress and try to relax ok?

J03 - u have good numbers of fertilized eggs too ya... I will be having my durian tonight.. hehe.... Not sure whether this really helps but I love durian too.

Melodi - Dont worry too much. As what all sisters said, quality is more important than quantity. Just rest well over the weekend and look forward to your ET on Mon

Ron - so u off your blackberry ah... me can't stop working lei.. got to remind myself not to get too stress over work....

clb - everytime I sneeze I hold my tummy and tell embbies dun fall off. Hahaa. But don worry, mus remember normal pregnant woman prob won't know their embbies in womb &amp; partying at zouk. I actually don't take anything for my gastric and my clinic doenst give antibiotics, so I just try to eat properly. I also try to take 1/3 cup of room temp organic milk to line the

I believe JT and I would be 6dp3dt (6d past day3 transfer
) -

j03- transferred 2 grade 4. remaining 12 freeze (some is grade 3)

for inserts, nurse told me to put once at 11am , then 3pm, then b4 bed...for today.. other days can readj timing. saw u were concerned in earlier msg?

ron- same here.. i also commended my DH for not falling sick these few weeks...hee.. coz he always sleep late with playing computer and gets flu easily..haha, ok, i'll adopt ur style, tell embbies to hold on tight when there's sudden turbulence..
where do u buy organic milk fr? and why organic and not normal cow's milk?

JT - I promised dh I will only spend 1-2hr a day on work and not work on 2nd week so switched off this lunchtime
how are you feeling?

Ron, went kk today for bt. Everything is fine so just continue with the inserts till next bt on 12/4
Actually, when we have been used to working hard, will feel bored once we suddently have nothing to do at home... :p Didn't sleep well over the past few nights. Will wake up around 8 plus and can't sleep anymore... How r u doing so far?

Hi clb
Oh.. I also two tablet for three times but when i reach home already 12 plus so i insert three times once and second time at night.. Only for today.. As gap for each insert must be at least 7hrs.. U intime for first insert? Btw, u hv how many fertilized?? Take care..;)

Hi jt
Haha.. As seeing jack neo dvd now... So funny n keep laughing.. Trying to relax myself too..;)

Hi blue
Ya lor.. Not only miss u but many others too..;) thk u for ur wishes.. Now my turn to stress...

Hi clb
U always lie on bed today?

JT - your beta BT is on 12/4? mine is on 7/4..Sleeplessness is supposed to be one of the signs :p I am ok, looking at my tummy &amp; boobs every day wondering why no difference.. hahaha... consequence of <chor-boh> i think.

Wonder how is Moo....

hi BNB -

hi clb - i take organic as normal milk may have received hormone injections. and i forgot to say earlier, welcome to 2ww!

Hi ron
Where do u buy organic milk? How it looks like?
Oh.. Ur bt so soon.. U intend to test hpt first?

Hi serene
All the best to ur er tomorow..

hi truffle...sori only got back just now after days of no connectivity.been tryin to catch up but still alot of info to digest..

buserelin...to help thicken my lining.my last lining only 6mm due to DnC(min 8mm to proceed w ET).my mense used to be 30-35days before last preg.after miscarriage 28days.

baby aspirin..to thin the blood.helps w pregnancy(similar to normal aspirin but at small dosage).

*just came back fm Care.since my current mense only lasted 2days she put me on additional med/fraxiparine/0.3ml...another blood thinner...more needles...sigh..