HI JT and Serene, Thanks! I just back home from the HCG shot at 8pm. So our BT will be more than 14 days is it?

Serene my ER is on Friday. I type wrongly. Moo ET on friday and my ER on Friday too. Sorry for making you confuse :p Hopefully SF loh can "dig" out a few more follicles for me

Wonder how is clb and J03. Must be really tired after ER. Is ER painful after the painkiller goes off?

hi, thks Ron, Jt, melodi, Moo and serene for the well wishes. yup did the ER yesterday, think i'm one "allergic" to GA, kept puking after the ER, guess j03 wld rem the girl who puked at the recovery room..hee... but ya, experienced quite bad cramps, and bloated after ER, add gastrics, so was confused what pain was pain, so ate panadol..retrieved 22 follicles,

jt, you were also given the 8 days tablet for bloatedness? are u on inserts or the jabs after ET? heard it based on # of follicles retrieved?

Melodi, good luck for ur ER tomor..=)..shldn't be as bad as mine, dun worry, other girls came in later than me, left earlier than me...

Moo, wow you have great # of fertilised ones. losta of luck for ET tomor..

j03- hope u r feeling ok, today's cramp and bloat not as bad as yest?

Jt and ron, how is ur 2ww regime? Ron, read u r taking egg whites but not immunocal...what is it for? jt, how abt you? do u still continue withe eggwhites and immunocal? Do you girls take tcm medicine during 2ww (ie the an1 tai1 yao4)?

Morning all, today I feel much more relax now because yesterday last day of work finally.

BNB, after ER, there are gas inside that's why we feel bloated is it. Can drink ginger tea to ease the bloatedness?

Serene, are you having your HCG shot tonight? Finally we are all at this stage already. Time flies!

melodi, rem to ask for HL till BT day.. else i understand they will give fewer days..i greedy, ask for max first... then decide if want to go back to work earlier .

I was in the train listening to my itune and this song is so inspiring... very suitable for those having 2WW. It like the little solider singing to the little nurse.

It a song by Boyz II Men - "I will make love to u"

Close your eyes, make a wish
And blow out the candlelight
For tonight is just your night
We're gonna celebrate, all thru the night
Pour the wine, light the fire
Girl your wish is my command
I submit to your demands
I'll do anything, girl you need only ask

Chorus:
I'll make love to you
Like you want me to
And I'll hold you tight
Baby all through the night
I'll make love to you
When you want me to
And I will not let go
Till you tell me to

Girl relax, let's go slow
I ain't got nowhere to go
I'm just gonna concentrate on you
Girl are you ready, it's gonna be a long night
Throw your clothes on the floor
I'm gonna take my clothes off too
I made plans to be with you
Girl whatever you ask me you know I'll do

Chorus

Baby tonight is your night
And I will do you right
Just make a wish on your night
Anything that you ask
I will give you the love of your life

Hi clb, great to hear from you today

Hope you are feeling better today.

Thanks for letting me know. I will definitely ask them for longer HL :p

Good morning sisters!

Hi clb. Good to know that you have retrieved 22 follicles. Nice quantity too! Yeah. I was given the 8 days tablets and inserts. For the 2WW, I stopped taking egg whites but continue with immunocal as I stil have leftover.. think the protein should be good for my embbies

Hi J03... How r u doing?

hi clb - Good to have you back! how are you feeling today?

You have gastric? I have it too - and it really sucks esp now with the bloating until few times i gagged. My doc says you can actually take gastric meds (but check with the clinic which ones are ok) during 2ww but i rather not take. Try to eat small meals & easily digestable stuff.. carbs add to the gas to can cut down the carbs if you are finding the bloating/gas painful.

22 follicles is great number. Are you on mc today? Drink lots of water! it helps to clear the bloating.

today very lazy so just chiling & reading some of the forum site divorce advise, etc .. quite sad. makes me realise lucky to have dh as a partner.

Hi Serene. How's your scan today?

Hi Fatefully. Nice lyrics :p

Hi Bingo. U will be on long or short protocol? For long protocol, we start injection on Day 21 after af. Then start stimulation for 10 - 14 days (depending on individual) before ER/ET.

Hi JT, thanks! Very nervous actually about tomorrow. Hope is not another bad new anymore.

Take care and have a good rest during your 2ww. BFP coming on your way

I have many left over immunocal too. So it is alright to take immunocal instead of EW. After HCG shot we stop lucrin right. After a month shot, suddenly not too use not having jab in the morning :p I just use my new bottle of lucrin for 3 days only. Do you gals throw away the remaining lucrin or keep? Can keep for future use?

hi JT! Good morning. Do you boys know you are trying for another child?

hi clb - my doc asked to continue with the eggwhites - first thing he told dh after the ER. i didn't really ask but i guess it's good protein source. I prefer eggwhites to the immunocal

hi jt: thks for suggestion. think i'll continue with immunocal too, just bought a new pack last week, so exp, must finish it to make money's worth. how many times a day do u need to put the inserts in?

ron- thks for advice, will start taking small meals now. was taking the antacid (hydrosil) for the gastrics yest, ya i think better dble check with doc tomor.
yup, started HL since yest..today feels better compared to yest, heng, else have to take panadol again..

somehow appetite not there due to bloat.do u feel the same during ur 2ww?
Why r u reading up on divorce? depressing ah..

Hi Melodi. Dont worry. Tomorrow will be smooth for u
Lucin must be discarded after 1 month. So u have to throw away the leftover bottle.. no choice. Mine only used for a week only also....

Ron, u got mixed up la.. it's J03 who has a boy, not me

clb, i need to put inserts 3 times a day... have been taking anti-botics since ER night. Today will be final pill. Are u taking this? Do take note that must have 2 hours gap when take the pill and immunocal due to milk composition....

haha.. was looking for dinner recipes online and saw the forum on divorce. one woman forgave her hubby who cheated 6 times! very strong woman.

my appetite is ok but because of gastric, if i eat even normal size meal then tummy will bloat & want to throw up, so i am "scared" to eat actually. but must eat regularly so i take several meals of soups w/ some rice or porridge.

JT - opps..! sorry sorry!! In my mind somehow i pictured you with boy coz u always seem to calm
Will this be your #1?

Hello gals
Me back too!! Hello.. Today feel better but yesterday is not..;( though dr loh skill is gd with just bits of spot but feel so cramp yesterday.. Cant stand straight when walking.. Whole tummy totally no strength.. Not sure is it too bloated.. Turn on bed also so diffcult.. Need hubby to drag me then i can stand up...;( today slight better but crampy n bloated.. Nurse say must drink 2l of water but i feel like puking when drink too much water.. Actually i feel giddy when wake up fr er too.. So i am the last one who left and not clb.. Think she is 2nd last.. Ok, i got 19 follicle retrieve.. So worry as not alot.. But she didnt give me xtra pills.. Just green antibiotic.. And last nite is more jialat due to painkiller wear off.. I feel like just did c section as whole tummy no sttength..;( but i tolerate and didnt take any panadol..;)

Hi clb
I know who r u..;) ur surname is chua right? I am just right after u.. The lady who sit at ur left.. The needle that they poke into my hand is so painful.. Now still pain..;( ya, i heard someone keep vomit.. So that is u..when i left, no more pp there already... Wht time ur et tomorow? Pray hard more can be harvasted..

Hi melodi
We will all be at kk tomorow..;) both me n clb for et n u for er.. Wht time is ur apptment tomorow? All the best to ur er!! Btw, u stop work today? On leave to prepare ah.. Jiayou!

Hi moo
Will care call u today tell u how many harvested? Me will be going doc zou place later 5plus.. U want meet me there? As after ur et tomorow, u shd try rest more at home.. Dun run around... All the best to ur et tomorow..

Woah!! Wht a happening day for all of us tomorow..;)

Hi serene
Hows ur scan today? All the best to ur hcg jab tonight n er on sat..

Hi ron
Am not sure whether my son know or not as they just enjoy everyday with no worries except school hmwork..;) but i jope to give him siblings soon as i know he will help me tO take care like a big brother since he is a obiedient boy.. These few nights didnt bring him home.. So miss him.. Tonight will be seeing him.. Yea!!

Hi jt n ron
Enjoy ur 2ww and we will be joining u soon so forum will be like bullet train again next wk... Btw, may i know how many both of u retrieve follicle and how many fertilized? Really kancheong for tomorow... Pray hard that follicles guai guai.. I didnt take immouncal n ew yesterday.. No wonder today so uncomfy.. Must take some later but no need 10 ew anymore right?? How many ew do u gals take now?

Hi J03. Good to hear from u! I retreived 28 follicles and 10 were fertilized. Not taking EW anymore but still taking 1 pack immunocal daily as still have leftover...

JT - ya, going in for my last pregnyl jab. my clinic does not do bt during the 2ww, so just pray & hope until beta BT.

J03 - sounds like u r feeling better today.. 19 is a good & decent number. I had 18 - 8 fertilised. No need to kan-cheong, they will be ok and waiting for you for ET
i take 4-5 EW but stopped immunocal (i prefer EW) good that u get to see your boy again tonight.

yes, tomorrow is v busy day - ET, ER and i think a few sistas are starting their April cycles on puregon.

Hi, anyone can help me. I suppose to start my IVF in April but my march period just come today, will KK ask me to start tomorrow as it only 1 day different..

j03- ya i heard someone say giddy in the recovery room, it was u..did the nurse give u a jab for the giddiness? yes my surname chua, haha, obvious liao...so now u prob know my whole name... j03, u mean i am the one who sit on ur left, and u sat jus next to the changing room door? u have long rebonded hair?hee... paiseh ah... yest stress, din attempt to strike up any conversation...hope you feel better today. ya agree, was feeling really bad yest...poor u, the nurse must poked at wrong vein position, never mind, tomor no more such episodes again.. my appt is 8am tomor, urs?dun worry abt the follicles, sure they will grow sui sui.we jus need one to BFP.tell u smthg funny yest. my dh waited outside the room where they were supposed to produce the soliders..he said he waited for nearly 1 hr..then some pple behind him (some indian) got impatient and started banging at the door... finally a young chap emerged from the door, blacked-face somemore..i told him he shld have gone to the toilet, then he said toilet not hygiene enuff..lol.. did ur dh tell u tat story?

i have also decided not to take EW. cant stand the taste anymore..want to puke.. prefer immunocal. actually drink water now, also feel cant stand the taste, guess we have to really force ourselves to gulp it down..

hi Joycelyn, kk will count 21 days, then that's the day u start ur jabs..that is if you are doing the long protocol..maybe the other sisters can help if it's for the short protocol?

Hi clb
Hee.. As i got low blood pressure so easy giddy.. Sad that always not enough blood... Oh.. My hubby produce his semen at home as fr my place to kk only 15mins if drive so i prefer him do at home with my help..*shy* so that more relax.. Do funny when i arrive at 8:40am.. Nurse asks me wht time the semen is produce and i say 8;10am.. She looks surprise n say woah, u stay nearby huh.. Keke., glad i stay nearby so that i can drive his car for scan last week n not so taxing for me in travelling else sure very tired.. Ya, i am having long rebond hair, can sense u look tense.. Actually i cant confirm is u until the nurse shout ur full name then i realise clb is ur initial.. Nah, i hate any needle poke at my palm.. Very painful always regards wht vein they use as that area is more sensitive than tummy fats..;) when i waiting then i saw u pull out sleeping follow by my turn.. Did u put on drips? Me on drips as she say low blood presure, no injection.. I came out only at 12:50.. Today still not so comfy.. Not sure is it ohss.. Hmm.. Tummy very uncomfy like carry a big balloon..hv been eating soup base food, cant eat too full.. Hmm.. Finally we hv cross er and next will be et.. Follow by bt (most scary one).. Btw, my apptment is 8:30 am tomorow.. Can sleep abit later..hee.. Not sure whether can see u by then..

Hi ron, jt n stickybfp
Thk u... Btw, understand that we shouldnt take half boil egg during 2ww huh? Then how shd we cook the egg?

Hi jt
Wht medicine kkh gives to u after et?

Hi J03, not sure about the half boil egg as I dont take EW anymore. AFter ET, I have to take the small tablets for bloatedness, anti-botics (from ER night) and inserts for 17 days.. Of cos plus the FA daily... Good luck to your ET tomorrow!

Hi clb. Good luck to your ET tomorrow too

hi joycelyn,

i think some of the sistas with KKIVF can help more accurately.

Are you on the long protocol (you probably would be unless they told u otherwise)? the long protocol starts in CD21 (today will be CD1) when you start suppressions meds (eg. lucrin). did KK tell you when to go in to collect the meds or do BT?

Hi ladies...

I'm new. Have been TTC since the birth of my 1st son in Sep08. But no luck.

Since my menses is irregular, gynae is suggesting IVF.

I'm confused!

Hi ttcx. It really depends on you and your dh. For a start, u can arrange to meet up with the doc where you plan to do KKIVF and discuss about your situation.

hi X - maybe you can share your situation and the sistas can see if we can help. We are all learning from each other so whatever support we can give, would gladly.

did your gynae mention why IVF and not IUI? dh side ok?

j03- i was on drip..oh u low blood pressure.. tcm said my blood pressure low, but guess by western medicine standard is still normal.. he told me to take red meat to boost low blood pressure (pork, duck and beef).haha, yah, i was tensed yest, dun like it when the centre of attention is down there!

jt- tomor then can ask how many fertilised?... but dunnoe why, the nurse said dun write amt on the cheq for the insurance till tomor...was it the same for u?

j03-u rest well today... could it be OHSS as ur tummy is very bloated? drink more immunocal? but jt reminds us to separate it from eating the antibotics by 2 hrs..i can still eat, but small meals, as no appetite fr bloatedness,hmm.. ron, isit they will do BT if they suspect u have OHSS?

clb - I only get to know the details when I met SF Loh as the nurse outside won't know. U have the GE brochure right? Just write to GE and the amount is for 2 embbies since we are only transferring 2..

J03 - Drink more water and eat smaller meals. If u still feel very bloated tomorrow, better tell the nurse to play safe..

j03- my apologies if i dun say hi to u tomor.. coz i din take a look at your face yest, only noticed ur long silky black hair =p, prob will be tensed again tomor... perhaps u can give me a smile? hee..

hi clb - (i'm just guessing) if this is for the Great Eastern ARP insurance, premium depends on # of embryos transferred, so will only know on transfer date the amount.

after i gave birth to #1, i BF exclusively for 19.5 months. During these moo moo months, AF did not visit me at all.

So gynae tot it was strange... but said it could happen.

After i weaned my boy, AF came back within a month. Since then, almost 1 year now... AF cycle is very long. Like 60-70 days kind. Tested my prolactin and oestrogen levels are they are ok. But still... AF not coming. Haiz.

gynae also suggested that i shd do an MRI to see if my pituitary glands are ok.

Aiyoh... so many questions... i also dunno how come and how to answer of what i shd think of it. Afterall, my #1 was conceived natually after 15mth of TTC.

ttcx. AF for 60 - 70 days is really long! Did your gynae conduct checks for you and dh? Think u should meet up IVF specialist and hear their advice (whether to choose IUI or IVF)..

Hi X - sorry to hear your cycle is irregular.

Like JT mentoned earlier, if you & dh are looking at IVF as an option, best next step will be to arrange for a session with any ivf clinic to discuss your situation with the doctor & to learn more about the whole process IVF, what option there are for you, given the irregular cycles & what may work for you.

Sorry ah... i'm too new and too absorbed in my problems to show concern or read up on the rest of you ladies.

DH = dear husband? (i tot domestic help)

His side ok. It's me and my long cycles. Haiz... at first i tot maybe it's my thyroid (i have hypo tyroid) but that is cleared too.

X - if you do see a ivf specialist, just know that there is no need to rush to do all the blood work, etc with that clinic/doctor during your first visits, and take it as consultation to understand what your options are. Your case is not so common so u may want to check out a few doctors, and find one that you are comfortable that he/she knows how to treat your situation.

Hi X- u can consider accup to regulate ur menses (provided no other problems). my menses used to be 40-45 days last time, after accup, became 28-30 days..but i still have to take this ivf route due to other problems..

ttcx. It depends on your budget and whether u want govt subsidy. I am with KKIVF and got govt subsidy S$3k. Medisave can deduct $6k and the rest will be cash. Whole cycle probably abt $10k - $12k..

Hi x
U prefer government or private? If government can see do loh fr kkh but if private can choose CARE..

Hi clb
U does accu at doc zou place too? Me wonder shd i do accu today since will i feel painful if lay on my tummy? Anybody do accu before et day at doc zou place?

Thks jt n ron.. I feel so much air in my tummy.. Must be the gas goes in during er today.. Will feel better when let out.. Oops.,,paiseh..