Lamby, there will not be any pain if u are swift. If u slowly poke sure pain.

Joanne, I did a fresh cycle n natural FET under him. Got pregnant in both times. But m/c. First time was at 20wks. 2x early stage.

hi ladies! have a good Sunday.

J03 - docs say can got out but probably better to just stay at home &amp; chill - weekend everywhere got alot of people may end up pushing around, plus got flu bug going round. <kuai-kuai> sit at home &amp; wait for next week, very fast one

serene - take it slow &amp; everything slow-mo! glad to hear u feeling better after the rest.

melodi - drink lots of water &amp; rest today! Dun worry about the ET, i am sure doc will check &amp; make best decision.

lamby - congrats on starting the stims stage! try your best. needle must go in 90degrees, and when u press the top down also try to press as straight down as possible.

clb - is bloating/gas situation better today?

MMS - hello &amp; welcome. Have u &amp; DH decided where &amp; when you are planning to do IVF?

Hi serene n J03, thanks! I have drunk few litres of water already. Yesterday after accupunture just went to shopping center a while to buy things for 2WW to eat n back home not feeling well already. Quite sad last session of accupunture cannot go too later. Fever went down a bit but still not feeling too good. Ya I think even during 2WW we better try not go out too often too. I thought just a while only and catch the cold already.

Hi Ron &amp; Joanne,

Really appreciate your replies! For a moment, I felt really intrusive as this is really a very close network of ladies doing IVF. Hope to join u gals soon!

We have not decided on the where and who yet, which is why I am doing research here
I read a lot about SF Loh but I read above that he may be leaving? He is definitely at the top of my list right now, wondering if there may be others in case I can't get him.

I am having my menses atm, hope to see an IVF doctor asap to start asap
Will need all recommendations &amp; advice!

Hi ron thanks. I check with dr zou she said if not more than 37.5 still can do ET tomorrow. I try to either get below that or recover by tonight is the best

Hi Hazel. Sorry to hear about your 2 m/c. Must be very tough for you... So u are planning to go for IVF again?

HI MMS. According to SF Loh today, he has no intention to leave KK yet.. So u can still make an appt to see him. Anyway this is just a consultation so that he can evaluate your case. It also depends whether u prefer to go for govt or private doctor...

Hi melodi
Whts ur temp now? As any temp above 37.5 is consider fever lo.. Continue drink more water k..;) later go hv a nap..

Hi ron n serene n melodi
Thks for remind me that there are a lot of flu bug outside.. Ok, then i better guai guai stay at home to avoid any virus especially now only begin of 2ww... Lucky i hv many magazine pending for me to read n some books borrow fr library last weekend and here for me to spend my time..;)Feel bad as my son asking me where we going out tonight and yet i cant go out.. Sigh.. Soon he cant go out too.. Not due to 2ww but due to exam period coming.. Btw,
jt n ron, this is ur 2nd wkend, did u go out already?

Hi serene
I lie on bed, sit on sofa slant or straight also hv as want watch tv at night... wonder how abt other gals..did u all always lie on bed? As for food, i hv a great mum as she say will bring me homecook lunch on wkday and hubby will dabao on wkend.. Else i almost go for catering... Save some $$ as i think homecook meal is still the best but heartpain her to walk to my place to n fro.. Family support is indeed impt for us gals...At least ur mil can cook dinner for u will be gd too..;)

Joanne, yes will try again. This time round dr loh ask me to take aspirins. Hope to prevent m/c. U r in 2 wks? U were on 2 types of jabs? Lucrin &amp; puregon/gona-f? Any 3rd injection? I will hv a 3rd injection, I suspect is on trial as dr loh said is free....

Hi hazel
My hearts go out to u too.. Hugz.. Whts ur next plan? Tiao urself well before proceed to anything yet k.. Take care gal..

Hi J03. Over the past week, I still go out for short while for dinner downstairs but most of the time I stayed at home. Think this should be ok ba...

Hi Hazel. Yes. I was on lucrin &amp; puregon. Will be going for my bt on 12/4.. When u starting your FET?

Hi Joanne,

Thanks! Are all the ladies here seeing SF Loh? Any other IVF doctors to consider? Do I just call KK for appointment with him? Or do I need a referral?

Hi Hazel,

I feel for you, I was preggie the natural way 2 years ago and M/C at 8 weeks as bb didn't grow. Went through a D&amp;C. Heart still aches. Afetr my M/C, super irregular menses, 40-50 days, just half a year ago, cycle stabilised at 30 days, but still no good news.

DH &amp; I are 31, dun wanna wait liao, so will go for IVF

We jiayou together!

Hi MMS. U can just call KK to make appt and ask to see SF Loh. Some sisters here go to CARE at Paragon (which is a private), some go to NUH... depends on your choice.

J03 - the whole last week i spent most of my time burning our CD collection into our computer infront of tv - my dh's way of keeping me busy. i did go out from d3 after ET, but went to ntuc when less people - say around 10am, or 3pm.

melodi - <jia-you> ok? sit at home &amp; chill.

MMS - not a closed network at all. just ladies facing the same situation &amp; suporting each other. we all learnt from other sistas...
I am not from kkivf but alot of sistas here can help. there is also government grant/co-funding for first 3 cycles if you do with a government to assist with your decision: MOH > FAQs > Policies > Co-fund for Assisted Reproduction Technology at Restructured Hospitals. Some clinics actually want to see you during your menses as they want to test your hormones, but i am not sure how it goes with KKIVF.

hi Hazel - glad to hear you are giving it another go. hope this round wil be a success.

Joanne, no more frozen embies. Start maybe next mth.. 3 injections !!

MMS, my girl passed on coming one yr already. U r still very young.. I m old already... :p

Hazel. U are very strong and I admire your courage. Jiayou!!

Melodi - Hope u are feeling better now. Drink more water and rest today...

Bingo,
Hmm.. I m stil tinking whn to collect my jabs.. Either on 13/4 whn I go meet social worker or on 16/4 Saturday.. (cd21 itself).. The nurse warn me sat ll b very crowded.. But I tot if go on the day itself, they can jab me on the spot? Wat u tink huh? Any suggestions fr other sisters?

Actuali our day ll come very fast one.. Imagine, next week collecting jabs for me Le.. Heehee.. My last day @ work oso end of tis mth.. But I not resigning.. Juz on 2 weeks annual leave bef hl/ Er.. So by may, we ll b 2 bored person flooding the forum.. Haha..

melodi: how are you feeling, hope your fever has subsided, else take panadol? it's ok to take panadol, as nurse said preggy also can taken, but must be normal panadol, not the extra strong kind hor...

Moo: hugz. your embbies will always be there, waiting for you. Did doc explain what was the problem with ur linning? will accup help?

ron: haiz.. i kept vomiting on fri night, till started my DH drove me to A&amp;E at KK...doc confirmed not OHSS but gastrics (ron, you predicted correctly orh). gave me jab and medicine... haiz...i think my chance of BPF low liao.. coz i vomitted quite violently...but doc says stomach is diff from uterus area, but it's like the embbies undergone massive disturbance ohh...then DH spoke to the embbies: " hello, are both of u still there?"...aiyo... my heart jus sank real low

Serene: jiayou, rest well, and Tue is a big day for u! =)

Lamby: use ice to numb the area, then wipe dry, then wipe with alcohol swab, then jab immediately..shld help.. pls dun massage the area after jab, as this will case blue-black... just apply pressure with swab for a while, shld minimise blue black.. blue-black and more pain also prob coz u hit a blood vessel.

j03: i din bed rest on fri and sat, only keep watching korean drama, half lying on sofa... already feeling demoralised... dun know if embbies still there or not...haiz.. last time when u preggy with ur boy, did u ever have big movements like sneezing or violent coughing?

jt and ron: jiayou, time flies, ur BT coming.. waiting for ur BB dust.

Queenie- thks for ur well wishes. your turn coming soon. the nurse will teach u in advance using stress ball.. then u jab on the designated day.. i was also worried abt not having live demo,but it's fine. Lucrin is quite easy to administer.. no worries =p

queenie, if i will you, I will take on that day itself, 16 April, then dont have to go 2 times ma.. anyway so used to waiting time at kk liao.. haha.. but will they jab you on that day?

wow so you will be having long break? so your boss know about you going ivf? haha ya hopefully by then we will have more cycle buddies....

btw ladies, can we eat chocolate? i love chocolate and I read from somewhere that chocolate is not good for ttc?

anyway, today straits times show about this couple who tried for 22 years for bb and she bingo at the age of 44 years, somemore she's a cancer patient, indeed a miracle bb.. but 22 years?? i ttc 5 years and I already felt so tough.. admire her..

Hey bingo,

that is indeed miracle bb! I also ttc 5.5 years, super demoralised already.

im unsure abt chocolates though!

Queenie. I would suggest u to collect your jabs on 13/4 as weekday is not so croweded and the nurse will have more time to explain to u. Lucrin is easy so don't worry too much.

Hi bingo
We cant eat chocolate as inside got caffine which is why we dun drink coffee, coke, tea, etc..

Hi clb
Oh no.. U sound bad.. Has ur vomit stop? Wht happen to ur gastric? U mean et cause u gastric pain?? Dun worry as embbies very strong and they havent implant yet so they will guai guai in ur uterus k.. Dun think it will affect much now since still earlier stage.. Btw, do u feel ur uterus area crampy these two days? Hmm.. I dun remember le but if i sneeze or cough during my pregnancy, it already implant in it deep deep so it wont affect too.. u really dun worry too much k.. All will be fine and u will bfp after two wks, k..;) do u still vomit now? Do take care woah..

MMS. The rates in your article is for 2002. Current KK rates is approx. $10k - $12k. Govt will subsidy $3k and can pay by medisave $6k..

Tks clb, J03, JT and Ron, now my temperature is 37.4. Drinks lots of water but seem still quite feverish. I will recover by tomorrow

Btw can one of you advise me tomorrow morning b4 I go ET, do I need to take one antibiotic given by kk b4 I go. No food tonight later but not sure abt the med.

Hi Joanne &amp; all,

I did some research and found the list of good IVF doctors below, just to share:

KK: SF Loh
NUH: PC Wong
Gleneagles: SC Ng, LC Foong, Seng
TMC: LC Cheng, TC Chang
Mt E: Charles Lim
Paragon: CARE, Fong Yang

Will discuss with DH later, hope to call tmr for appt.

Hi Joanne,

Y alo, I cant find more recent articles, that is just a gauge lo. So I guess after 10 years, all the charges have increased about $5k thereabouts.

I guess I'd try a govt hospital first cos cheaper, though I heard success rates higher at private cos they do multiple embryos, is that true?

MMS - for govt hospital, we can only transfer 2 embryos if using govt subsidy. For private, they can transfer 3 embryos. Of cos there are also success stories in KK la.... So it really depends on your budget and preference.

Hi clb, just read you are not feeling well too. Must take care n drink lots of water too. Weather really too hot le. Don't worry I read some time back one of the sisters also sick during 2WW but she also bfp in the end. Jia you! ;)

Hi JT, thanks! Ok I follow you also cos no food is allow that's why I am thinking can I take with empty stomach. K I wait till after ET
hopefully I can have a successful ET tomorrow too

hi ladies, i wondering wats wrong wif mi. i feel constantly painful around my abdomen whole day. if i walk or stand, is more painful especially if i stand straight. need to bend forward abit. i feel bloated n keep releasing gas from my bum. do u tink it is e symptom of ohss?

Hi, clb &amp; Joanne tan,
Thanks for the assurance once again.. Since lurin is stil manageable, guess I ll collect them on 13/4.. Although no live demo, trust tt my dh can grasp it.. Haha.. Anyway, there isn't much thgs for him to do.. So time to show his involvement.. Haha...
Bingo, I stil need to go kk to meet social worker on 13/4.. No more other slots.. :-( u done urs?
Yup.. I ll b on long break fr 1/5 til abt mid jun.. Annual leave starts 1/5.. The HL.. &amp; I don't intend to go back immed aft BT.. Bfp or bfn - I need time to sort out my tots.. Anyway, tis is my priority nw.. So work has to take 2nd place.. I oni my immed boss.. I m real fortunate tt she understands.. She has ttc many yrs &amp; went thru d&amp;c bef.. So can comprehend..
Heehee.. I love chocs too.. &amp; I m stil drinking immunocal with choc milk.. Very diff to avoid totali.. Although the sistas advised us not to take.. Let me go ask Dr Zou again.. But wat is caffine in chinese??

haha Thanks JT, i will start to avoid chocolate liao..

queenie, so you are on no pay leave in june? yup, this is my priority now, work take a step down, the only diff is i quit my job.. haha
in fact i completed all my ivf paper work last year aug.. but drag ivf until now..

hi J03 - ya or, did you iron your clothes?

hi Bingo - no worries, just reduce moving forward. Actually the doctors say can take 1 cup of coffee a day no issue, but since we spent so much effort in ivf, alot of sistas just cut all caffiene.

hi clb - Dun think negative thoughts - if the embryos are meant to stick, they will, regardless the "turbulence". Keep the faith they are still there - &amp; keep talking to them to dig hard-hard &amp; implant, ok? we just continue to eat properly &amp; pray for the bfp.

hi Serene - not sure if ohss but common the first few day after ER got cramps &amp; very bloated/gassy, &amp; ovary/womb area feel abit painful when walking. Drink lots of water (2-3 liters) and if still difficult to rest, can try resting on your side instead of back (that's what nurse told me). The water helps to remove the bloating and gas. hope u feel better soon.

Hi queenie
I didnt go thru the social worker thing.. As that is not compulsory and i dun think is necessary... All the best to ur coming jabs... Btw, regarding choco milk, i think u can take immouncal with strawberry milk which will be better too..

Hi jt
Hee.. No.. I didnt iron as hb iron himself..

Hi bingo
Is ok.. Just one pack.. As long as not daily intake then shd be ok..

Hi serene
Dun worry.. It is normal as i hv above same problem for two days too.. Can feel alot of gas in our tummy just like after operation and the gas goes in.. U will feel better after few days.. I also asks the same question to doc zou after 2nd day er and she say i looks fine.. Dun look like ohss as if it happens, will happen during stimulation stage.. Not till now then happen..u can try ginger tea if u want and heatpad.. Me didnt do anything, just use heatpad overnight to sooth it..
Hv an early night k...;)

Hi melodi
Thats great.. Btw, dun be confuse as usually we will feel hotter after ovalution as body auto raise the temperature to warm our womb for embbies.. This applies to usual cycle too so u maybe confuse thot u hv fever.. If u feel ok then shd be ok...all the best to ur et tomorow..;) must sleep well tonight huh.. If u worry too much and cant sleep well, it not going to help u recover soon.. 以大局为重哦。

Bingo,
June - will either take HL or MC or annual leave.. I heard fr one sister tt can request for additional HL fr kk.. Watever it is, juz don't wan to go bk to work so soon.. My day @ work is like fighting a war.. Somemore colleagues don't knw.. So I m expected to work as per usual if I m bk in office..

hi J03, just read your question again. Yes, i am testing daily since yesterday
i will keep getting false +ves until hcg from the pregnyl jab leaves the body, then praying for a true +ve by BT day. Baby dust for EVERYONE!

btw, does the prog inserts given by KK contain hcg?

Hi ron
Wah!! Congrat to u..;) when is ur last jab?? And wht is ur dpt today?? Fr ur last cycle in jan, is it the same or different result fr this time? Hmm.. Not sure whether kk insert will give wrong result or not but they asks us dun test hpt as the result may not be correct...hmm... U must give us tons of bbdust on thurs k..;)

haha.. j03, no-la, not pregnant, YET - last jab was on Fri so definitely is the prengyl. Last round it took 6 days for 2000iu pregnyl to leave the body. But i am testing more to know how long it takes for the 1500iu pregnyl to leave the body in case i need to to proceed with FET next round.

to be honest, so far i am feeling the same as the earlier round (no symptoms
) but just keeping positive &amp; talking to my 2 embbies to work hard &amp; implant. Am just going to keep praying for everyone's embbies to implant, &amp; hopefully miracles will happen by Thursday!

Hi ron
Think positive k.. Many sister no sympton also bfp ya.. So u will be one of them on thursday k..;) bfp bfp for all in 2ww..

Thanks clb, i am really and just waiting for AF to come then go for scan, hope everything is fine soon.

Melodi, all the best for your ET tomorrow...