weaky: recommend visit dr.zou after mense has cleared.

jo3:yes i oso think so.but anyth can oso happen durin 2nd tri or 2rd tri..so our wories will never end.

J03, I guess de actually
She actually wants to encourage me after seeing me so sad. She said recently many of her patients actually follicles are growing slowing. But after a few days wait, their follicles grow and multiple too. One of the patient this morning has one which is 17.5 too so I guess you lor :p Hopefully tomorrow scan I can have more potential follicles.

All our sisters have very touching experience to share. Really learnt a lot from this. Thanks!

Queenie, mine is also long protocol and only start lucrin from D21 after menses... so the nurse is right...

Yes agree.. We cant take things for granted till baby is born healthily..;)

Hi melodi
I see.. Yes, shd be me she refer ba..;) Dun worry, ur follicle will grow de.. Whts ur dosage of puregeon now? Take more egg white n relax relax is the key..;) tonight doc zou say i dun hv ohss symptons despite many eggs.. As she dun see me bloated so much.. I think it all thks to the eggs..;)

Hi jt
Can i check with u how u feel the next day after er?? Can go out or walk as normal without pain? As me wonder can i travel to doc zou for accu myself..;)

Me now at kkh waiting to do hcg injection at 9:30pm., arrive too early...;p before i left fr home, my son hug me gd night n suddenly tell me that his storybook content is a boy mummy bfp with twins who is a boy n gal so total has three kids in the household.. I was astonish n surprise when he says that as i didnt tell him anything abt my ivf,it is just so coincident woah.. Then i asks him he wants the same huh? And he smile back at me.. In myself, i will like to tell him that how i wish to gives him more siblings too but will this dream fullfilled? Can only pray hard...

Haha Queenie. U are very cute ah :p

J03. The day after ER is quite uncomfortable especially after the painkiller went off in the evening (as i didn't take painkiller anymore). Next day is better but i think it is better to rest at home for ET. If u need to travel to Doc Zou, better to take cab if possible.

Hi Moo. All the best to your ER tomorrow too! Jiayou!!!

Hi Queenie, I think mine is long protcol too, i remember asking the nurse about this and they say something about Day 21 start injecction... but on my first day of af, i am suppose to go for the blood test as my blood test expired liao, i did blood test in Aug (suppose to start in aug, but only wait till now to confirm ivf) so have to redo blood test. You can buy pre-natal from GNC....
excited to start ya.. bfp bfp!!

Melodi: My gynae explained to me about grading in a layman term. He said that grading is like a beauty contest. Whoever has the most beautiful appearance, is chosen.

In real life, we also know that not all the most handsome or prettiest are the smartest or strongest. This is the same for the embbies. As such, there is no need to read too much in their grading and their number of cells. What's important, who is the strongest and God's will.

Vann, Pinkcapri: You both had went through a lot in the ivf process.... Thanks for sharing your heart. Hope you will overcome the unpleasant feeling and move on. While I am still trying to overcome my pain of my bfn, my father is warded to hospital because of heart attack.... one after another episod of negative feelings.

Vann: What you have shared is very true. Though I have bfn, I am very blessed to have a caring and loving husband who is always by my side. I am much better as compared to some ladies who has their children but without a caring husband.

Weakydog: how is the charge at Ban Choon Chan @ MP? Does the chinese doctor do accupuncture? How did you boil the chinese herbs? In a claypot? or electric pot?

j03- sorry only managed to read thread now.. congrats, u hcg tonight too =).my ER is 830am on wed, yours?

Moo- good luck for your ET tomor.

melodi- cheer up, sure with all the eggs u took recently, tomor's scan will show good improvement!

I din sleep well these few nights, so turning in soon. good nitz!

Hi jt
I see..;) thk u.. Btw, do u still take egg white during 2ww? Me almost cant stand it liao.. Yucks... Feel so disgusting even when think of it..;p

Hi clb
Mine is at 8:45am.. Think is after urs..;) c u then..

Good nights gals...

Hi sisters help!

May I know how long would ER take and usually how many days after ER, ET would be done. This is because DH has to travel on Friday, if my ER is on Friday and it is early in the morning, he can still make it. If not would has to use the frozen one already.
But than would ET on Sunday? Or KK would delay til Monday then do ET?

On the other hand, if I have HCG shot tomorrow night, does that means that ER would be on Thursday?

Hi melodi
No worries... If hcg jab on wed night, er will be on fri morn n et will be on mon morning ( exceptional case as usually et will be after two days of er) but if ur follicle can last for 3days outside then that means almost biocycst stage and will be stronger too.. All the best to ur scan today and able to do er soon too....;)

Morning gals.. One more day work before go on long holiday..;)

good morning ladies!

hi Melodi, if your hubby needs to be away on Friday, try to ask for a early morning session as fresh better than frozen. ER is usually 36 hours after trigger (say if trigger Tue night 10pm, ER will be Thur 10am). hope you get good results for scan today! ER only take around 30 mins, after that you probably will be asked to rest for 2-3 hours. if hubby cannot be with you after the ER, do try to arrange your home transport & make yourself comfortable at home, as you may feel some light cramps on the ovaries but can still walk (s-l-o-w-l-y).

J03 - jab-free day. Your little boy is so cute - a good sign!

Sunshines - good to hear from you again & sorry to hear both the news. hope everything will be ok for you soon.

Hi J03. I dont take EW anymore during the 2WW. But i still take 1 pack of immunocal now....

Hi Ron. How's your 2WW so far? Shiok right? Or too bored? haha....

hi ladies, i finally heard my doc mentioned my ER date after the scan today. Think i will b the last one here to do ER. Coz my ER will b tis Sat. I have 6 follies range bet 15mm-12mm. Another 1 biggest follicle at 25mm which will need to forgo.
Thurs going bk for my final scan. Wow i just realise tat i will b jabbing gonalf for 16days. Think most of u here only jab suppression jabs for 12days nia. If my doc give me higher dosage at the beginning, i wont have to wait so long for my follies to grow : ( Anyway, i m glad tat i can finally do ER. Hopefully my smaller follies will catch up wif the bigger ones b4 my ER.

hi moo, clb, j03 and melodi, all the best to ur ER and ET tis week : )

hi JT - super shiok for now! hahaa.. but dh is travelling for next few days.

Feels good to have the time to just do things slowly - even chop onion i can take my own sweet time
This cycle i was very worried from stims to ET, but somehow after ET, i am very relax & able to leave it to God.

What have you been up to? I can't wait for the rest of sistas to be on 2ww this week.

hi Serene - the 6 have grown quite a bit! your ER will be almost same as Melodi.

Ron, i have been watching PPS, doing my office emails and of course reading the forum... Even though i still work from home, but the feeling is different as u wont feel that kind of stress when we at office. Tot I will wake up late since no work but still wake up around 8 plus 9 am now.. guess when too free, we wont feel very tired... :p

Hi Pinkcapri,

Have been a silent reader and I'm sorry to hear about your miscarriage.

Possible to advise me the procedure in changing to Care? I might consider doing so as similar to your situation, I am with SF Loh and you are right, he didn't even console us and just give us a date for D&C. I just had a miscarriage recently with no baby's heartbeat. My world was like crashed too and I am so scare of facing another miscarriage (touchwood).

Wondering how long after our D&C can we go for FET? And do you go to TCM to tiao our body first? Any supplements to prep for our next FET journey. I really hope to prepare my body well so that my embryos/fetus can stick with me thru the 10months. Thank you in advance

Can I check the address of Dr Zou that most sisters here are visiting for their IVF journey. I am looking for a TCM which specialise in tiao our body for IVF/FET. How does Dr Zou usually do to tiao our body? With acupunture and medicine?

Anybody taking Blackmore Conceive Well Gold? Is it suitable for IVF?

Hi gals, my ER finally confirmed. It is on Friday and Monday would be the ET date.

Serene, don worry about being the last to fo ER, I am also the last considering the number of eggs I have. Still those precious 1, 2, 3, 4, . At least we have a chance to do ER and ET finally

Cheers! All the best to our cycle buddies this month. BFP soon 

Hi Ron and JT, take care n rest well during 2WW, time flies, we be joining you gals soon

clb and J03, good luck in your ER tomorrow. Rest early tonight hor

Hi truffle,

Here is the address. You can call to make appointment.

Zou yumin 
tel 64560833.

Closed on wed. Blk 505 ang mo kio ave 8 01_2670, opp nanyang poly.kp

Hi sticky and jt
Thk u...;) today very crampy... Not sure why..

Hi ron
Wah.. So shiok that u r enjoying urself..;) btw, do u eat whites during 2ww?? I getting more n more disgusted.. Tell myself now that now egg is gd for my folluicle., after that i want syop liao.. Hope no bloat though..

Hi serene
So happy for u that u can do er too..;) yeah.. Here will be very busy fr next wk onwards to chit chat n accompany each other...

After my hcg jab last night.. I feel sore at my thigh when walking today... This is the first time as last time soiui is jab butt one..not so sore then... Btw, et is like iui when put the sperm in?

Hi moo
Hows ur er today?

Hi melodi
Hows ur scan today? When er??

Hi melodi
Great!! Now u can relieve..;) whts the size of ur follicle today?? So hcg tomorow?

Hi ron
Yes.. Kids r so innocent n pure.. Really love kids.. In fact i hv disappoint him twice as whenever i bfp two yrs ago, i quickly tell him that he going to be brother but always no sibling for him.. Lucky he is young so we dun hv to explain things to him else i sure cry with him..;( hope that next time if bfp, it can be a sticky bfp for nine mths..

Hi truffle
Hugz... Take time to tiao ur body.. Dun rush into it.. I hv tiao for one yr and hope my body is in good condition now..pray hard..

Hi j03, the biggest is 19, 17, 16, 15 n 5 smaller one. Today I jab one more time to wait for that potential 15 to grow. Hopefully besides that one grow, the rest also grow faster :p I still scare 4 is a little less. @@

Hi Melodi,

Thanks for the contact

Joanne,
I hope to take time to tiao too but my embroyos are reaching their 5years soon at KKH. After that any unused they will discard. Now left with 2more years and 8 embryos. So hope I can faster tiao and try again FET in 2 months time. Abit phobia about fresh cycle as I had a bad OHSS. I am PCOS sufferer.

J03- let's cheer that you bring home a sibling for your boy,.. maybe even 2 siblings

Am still eating eggwhites but only 5/day. I tot it was over after ER but 1st thing doc told dh was "remind her to drink lots of water and continue the eggwhites.."... but i stopped immunocal.

truffle - hope your body recovers for your FET.

Ron-thanks. how's ur 2ww so far? yup buddy with j03. hee.. could see u and jt enjoying life so far..

j03- what time is urs tomor? mine's 830am. how old is ur boy?

melodi- great news, your ER is on Fri? means u go take the hcg jab tomor nite? =)

Serene- ur ER is on Sat. All good news this week, all of us can proceed to next stage after fear of unknown last week.. all will BPF too!

This morning my insurance agent called me cos she received my claim for the laparscope surgery. I told her I might need to go for IVF and her reply to me is "Do I really have to go this way"... somehow I feel abit hurt, it not like I wa to go this way but that the oni way I can go.

Nowadays I havent been feeling good.. I have been worrying ab the IVF thing which only comes in July. But now I have thoughs. Neg thoughs. I ask my DH how many time should we try until we give up, he just reply me "try until we have". But I told him we can only claim for 3 cycles...

Like yest, it was raining and my shoes give way while I was on my way home. I almost wa to breakdown and cry. I ask myself "why this hv to happen to me", "why do I hv to go a difficult way than other ppl", "maybe it karma or what, that why god dont give me a bb".

I hope I feel so emtional these few days is due to my PMS.

Fatefully: one thing I realize is not to always focus on things I don't have but focus on things I already have. All of us here want one baby only. Most of the time we wonder why it had to happen to us and whether we will ever succeed in having the one baby. The thing is we can never answer these questions. Embrace what u already have and celebrate it.

Fatefully. Dont be so negative. So many pple doing IVF nowadays. Dont have to care why other pple say cos we decide our own life. You can see how we encourage each other here right? So dont worry so much. Just take good care of yourself now till July....

I know people who have children and wished they Nvr did. It's only when we don't have something we yearn for it. That's life.

Fatefully: Be positive. There are alot of people who have it worse in their lives...some can't even opt for IVF to have a child.

hi Fatefully, *sayang!*

We have each other for support here from sistas who understand the trials of being an IVFer. Not just about how many follicles growing, but just being there for each other on a bad day.

We just have to take the "longer" route to try to have the baby. We have "treasures" around us (caring dh, family, friends, health), and if we get a baby with all this effort - that's what we are aiming for.

As JT said don't worry what others say, others won't understands unless they have gone through infertility. you don't need to justify your journey to anyone you don't want to.

hi j03, my boi also start to ask me when will he hav a didi and meimei since last year. He even told me he will help me look after did and meimei. Whenever I saw him playing alone and talking to himself, i feel veri sad and my heart went out for him. There were a few times I actually cry while watching him play alone.
Just early this year, i told him did and meimei on the way to my tummy soon. He went to tell his childcare teacher that he is veri happy as mummy is going to give him a didi and meimei. When his teacher asked me whether I am pregnant, I was dumbfounded. I really really hope i can bfp soon so that my boi dun hav to spend his childhood alone.