dear truffle
i'm very sori to hear abt wat u went thro.mayb kkh maynot b suitable 4u.as 4me i had bad experiences w sf and kkh thus we decided on Care.the personalised service,commitment and friendly environment made our current journey less stressful.oso i din hv to endure 2-3hrs just to see sf n he spend less than 5mins on us.he din hv time at all to explain our case notes in details.

my miscarriage(bb no neartbeat)happened in end Nov last year.did DnC in early dec.we waited for 3mense cycle but had to abandon in Mar coz lining still below e recommended min 8mm(mine 6mm).If sf had put me on medicated..my lining wld hv grown n proceeded w mar cycle but he put me on natural thaw.itz small decisions like tis tat sf made made me very mad.he din present me w options to consider.

TIME is not someth i have as i'm comin 40 tis year and my embryo storage oso expiring soon.i'v transfered out all my 6embbies to Care after consent letters fm both sides..kkh n Care signed by both hubby n i.oso i must b registered w dr.Paul Tseng of Thomson MC if i wanna take mc as my company only recognise fm the hospital.(dr.Paul is oso director of Care n ET done by him at Care).good luck in your journey!lots of hugszz**

dear fate
hugzz**...itz good to have a good cry and,cry until u have no more tears..go to sleep and tomoro will b a better day.tell yourslf "look ahead dun ever look back" ..take 1 step at a time..1 day as it comes.the ivf road is a long a difficult road for all of us sisters here but perseverance and determination we CAN make it happen.we will 1day bring home our own precious little bundle of joy.

tis forum is intended to be a platform for all of us to encourage each other so u r NEVER ALONE..u hv all of the sisters support ok?dun wori too much.keep busy(do someth u enjoy)and before u know it time flies and u'll be too busy attending your little one ;).. hugzz**

Hi clb
Hv reply u last night that my er is 8:45 am.. Shd be after u ba...

Me now at doc zou place.. Who else is here?

Hi truffle
I see.. Dun worry... u will bfp soon before ur embroye storage deadline..;)

Hi ron
Thats my long wish n hope to hv gd news for my boy soon... Oh u never take egg white anymore... Do u feel bloated?
Enjoy ur 2ww n good that u so relax..;)

Hi serene
My boy is 8 yrs old.. Yes, i am sad that he has to play himself n tok to himself sometime.. Really feel heartpain when see it..;( he didnt request for didi n mei mei but i want to give him as i dun want him so lonely. I hv ttc for six to 7 yrs... When can my dream fullfilled.. Sigh....;( how old is ur boi?

many sisters here have many difficult hurdles to overcome but we all come TOGETHER for just 1common GOAL...

take care of yourselves and u'll be rewarded 1day..hugzz** to all

Fate: Sayang..sometimes i feel the same way as you too , did i do something wrong to deserve this, is it becoz i delayed wanting a kid initially...is this a punishment?

I realised that infertilty seems to be the only thing that DH and I think abt everyday, it seems to engulf our whole lives, every mth when menses come, i cry and DH will be moody also.. i have been quite depressed when TTC din yield results...But Vann is right, we shld treasure things we already have, health, DH, friends, whom I have been neglecting recently...i recalled I ever said to DH, the aim to get married is to share our lives together, not so we can produce offspring. If we have kids, it's a plus.

jo3 n clb...good luck tomoro..many many sui sui eggs ya..

ron..howz tis 2ww comin along?wen u scheduled for preg test? remember not to carry heavy things n let DH pamper u ok?eat more fish durin tis period n no cold stuffs/drinks.keep tummy warm too!

BFP BFP BFP

clb/fate..yes am oso envious wen surrounded by frens who can easily get pregnant.am oso hurt wen 'frens' started asking "why dont want kids huh?u not young anymore better start liao".i try avoid tis group of 'frens' as i dun owe them anyth or any explanations.

ya looking back DH n i initially din wan any kids but now tat we yearn kids we r hvg difficulty getting even 1.life is never fair!but wat to do but take the longer route..

pinkcapri: How did you prepare your bod for FET? Basically I did nothing except eat egg whites and take prenatal multi vitamin in my 1st fresh. Any advises? Conceive well any good?

Thanks for all the encouragement. I feel much better now. I am like everyone here, the goal is to have a bb.

In the past, I nv thou of having a bb or it a must hv bb kind of attitude, but when we decided to go for check up, things change.

I really hope I can do something for my hub and our families.

Hi clb, my hcg shot is on wed night. I am just worried that having only four potential follicles ER on Friday n wait until Monday to ET, would they make it. I thought normally is a 2 days transfer. But DR zou said it is good to do on Monday cos 3 days but she also added on usually is for ppl who have more follicles. Hmm...I am confuse
so is good but risky right for ppl who has fewer follicles. Just hope my precious four can make it n have a chance for me to do ET. Se like the rest, I only wish for one baby but has to went through so much hardship.

Hi faith & truffle, I totally understand how you two feel too. We are not alone here. *hugz* Jia you!

Hi faith, it is only last year then we decide to have a baby, but after checkup n failed IUI and now IVF, I just don't understand why it is so hard to have just one.

I know of a gal who always get pregnant but due to not ready and went for abortion at least four times n finally when they decided to keep, she has two children now. Life is unfair to some ppl but we must never give up.

hi Melodi, my embryologist considers your timeframe as Day3 transfer (dh and i also tot this was Day4), so no worries. Cycle #1 Sat ER, Tue ET; Cycle #2 ER Wed, ET Sat. No need to worry, just think happy thoughts for this week.

turffle:
u can start goin to dr.zou/amk to 'tio' ur body..accup + herb drink(mix w warm water no nid to boil type).then wen u free select a day wen u n dh can go for consultation w angela/Care @paragon.time time to discuss and then decide w dh.if u sign consent forms both must b present..nid both signatures.if got time go kkh n do ur paperwork there oso but u MUST call them 1st so they can prepare ur case notes n forms.tho kkh closes at 5.30pm..u must sign before 4.30pm b'cos sarah finishes work at 4.30pm.

if u nid HL fm hospital u must oso register w Thomson MC since mc gvn is fm there(Dr.Paul fm There n he director of Care).i'm registering mine wen i next do my scan..still not too late according to angela.

i'm currently takin folic acid + CoQ10 as supplements besides jabbin myslf w buserelin wic is helpin me thicken my lining.baby aspirin n progynova will be later wen my apr mense kicks in.
crinone at a later stage.

btw angela allowed us to 'select' a ET date by "tweaking" the buserelin dosage..tis is becoz my dh will b away n i wan him 2b ard for the ET.

she oso printed me a chart w dates n meds so i can easily read n follow.i find tis very helpful.(previously i did my own chart wen w kkh).

hi vann..basically i din do much for FET.i merely do accup/take her herbs,folic acid,CoQ10 lite exercise n avoid cold drinks.oso importantly think positive..dun overstress urslf..enjoy ur journey.

fate..dun give urslf unnecessary pressure..itz not healthy.i'm sure ur dh n family wldnt wan u to be overly stress too..itz not good 4u mentally n physically.have a bb only bcoz U wan a bb.dun hv a bb bcoz others 'pressure' u to have it...it wont b the same anymore..

Trust me pinkcapri I am very positive. I will try hard to have a child of my own but I am not someone who would get very bothered abt not having one. For me, there's alot more to life. But that's just me.

hi Pinkcapri - thks!
Definitely enjoying this 2ww. hehehe.. am more relaxed this round coz i know i did all i could, so Que Sera Sera, whatever will be, will be...

clb/J03/moo - good luck for ER! hope all go very <shun-li>

hi j03, my boi turning 5 tis year. i ttc#2 for 2 years 4mths. during these peroid took clomid for 4mths, did iui 3 times wif 1st one abandon due to not ovulating, then 1st so call ivf also abandon due to cysts develop after 14days of suppression jab. finally start my short protocol also not veri smooth. follies not much n growing quite slow. nethertheless, i jus need 2 good embbies to transfer in n hope they will stick tight tight to me.
good luck to ur er tomolo

hi clb, good luck to ur er tomolo too

Good mOrning ladies

J03 And clb
All the best for your eR, please rest well after that.

Melodi and serene
Next will be your turn, good luck too!

Hi serene
My ET on friday, yes they just called, retrieved 27 and 14 fertilized so far, pray hard they can grow swee swee for me... When is your next scan?

Just wan a place to pour out my sadness.
Thaw 5. 4 survive yday. Now left with 2 of not so good quality. Waiting at e clinic now for transfer. According to embyologist chances nt very high. So sad now.

Hi Moo... very good result for your ER ah... Good luck to your ET on Fri.

Hi J03 &amp; clb. Good luck to your ER today.... Have good rest today.

Hi yck. Dont think too much now. Just do the transer and you never know. As what doc always say, grading is not important. Even the not so good quality embyro can bfp. Jiayou!!

Hi blue. I am enjoying my 2WW too
How are you doing?

I'm felt calmer as time goes by.
Was abit frustrated by Prof explaination yesterday, becos it sounds quite the same as what other sistas had spoken to him. He can't give reasons why no implantation.
Anyway I also know there were no answers to that.
He would increase my Gonal F to 225 instead of 150 previously, otherwise my last cycle was consider a good cycle, just no implant.
Hopefully as time goes by I be having more positive thoughs before embark for my fresh in May

Moo - great results. Get some rest &amp; <jia-you> to the embryos to grow and grow for ET.

yck - i know it's hard but keep positive, ya? There is still 2 to transfer, and we cheer for your babies.

bnb - thanks! how are you?

faithfully - are you feeling better today?

JT - how are you? my tummy is bloated like a balloon - not sure if the pregnyl or gastric.

Hi Pinkcapri,

Is your menses regular? If not, he should put you on medicated. Heard that natural FET is more stressful. I was also blur blur when he put me on medicated and after I asked the ladies here did I manage to know that medicated is for irregular menses.

What is buserelin and baby aspirin for what purpose? Sorry abit blur.

Yck,
Do not think too much. Treat it with happy heart and you will BFP. Good Luck

Hi moo, happy for you
have a successful ET on Thursday n bfp. My ER in the morning too

Hi Yck, Jia you and good luck don't give up hope yet. I also have very few follicles but we will success ok.

Hi Ron and JT, take care n rest more hor. Yes must drink more water, weather very hot recently. Btw do you gals still take egg whites n conceive well in 2ww. Can eat prawn too?

hi moo, my final scan is tomolo. Then nite time will do the hcg jab. Sat morning ER. I realise tat most of the gals here hcg jab is either on the thighs or butt. I remembered during my iui, the gp jab on my tummy. As long as jab on our fats area can already right?

moo, ur et is on Fri which is a 4days transfer. Can wait till blastocyst which is 5days transfer? Did the embyrologist tell u how is the grade and how many cells now? U have a great no of fertilized emmbies : )All the best to ur ET

hi melodi - i am still taking eggwhites (cut to 5 day) + conceive well - but i stopped taking immunocal + royal jelly. i don't really eat prawns so i just continue not to eat. not sure if can eat or not, actually.

hi JT - thanks for the site! hahaa.. i like the term "Pregnant until Proven Otherwise".. Been telling the embbies to dig hard-hard &amp; implant themselves. When i go out, i just walk around like a pregnant woman w/ hand on my big belly - if cannot get pregnant, at least for next 2 weeks, i can act like one

hi Serene - my trigger jab is in the tummy/belly too. same site as the puregon. they are just looking for sites with more flesh so that it's less painful for us

BNB - glad to hear you will give it another go. if you don't mind me asking, you are not doing FET but another fresh?

Thanks ron, melodi, serene and jt
Can only tell what is the grade of my embbies on ET day, some might and some might not grow, can only know the exact by friday. They said friday is consider day 3 transfer and hcg bt will be on 15th apr, hopefully my embbies will sticky sticky tight tight for me.

All the best for those ER/ET and in 2ww, i will join you soon.

Wonder how is j03 and clb? No news from them yet.

Hi Ron. I have also been telling my embbies to be good and stick with me for next 9 months.... haha

Moo. Dont worry too much. U will definitely have good embbies for transfer on Fri.

Think J03 and clb will be resting today. Waiting to hear from them tomorrow

Hi moo, does your clinic give you HL till 15 April or before that. Cos I am not sure when the HL started so very hard to tell my colleagues when gg back office.

BNB - oh didn't realise NUH wait for blast - very interesting. thx for sharing, dh &amp; i choose to do another fresh after bfn so i just wanted to see what others tot.

hi blue, yup. tink i will jab for myself since can jab on tummy
how is ur flu now? feel better?

hi melodi, my clinic give will give 19days of hl from er till bhcg test. tink kkh also give from er onwards. tomolo u can check wif e nurse again. all e best to ur er tomolo. zzz early tonite okay.

my af is here today! first time so happy when af is here.. haha
going for my blood test tomorrow and will collect my injection on the 20 April. May i know during this period no need to take any medicine for IVF? and roughly when is my ER and ET?