Valteen
You are with which dr and clinic? You mean your progesterone support is pregynl? So 5 more days to collect baby dusts frm you. Your 1st cycle? Sorry din follow forum closely....

Hi miracle, am wif Kkivf, dr sf loh. This is my first ivf cycle after 3 failed iuis (1st one mc at week 5/6 and the next 2 unsuccessful) at glens.

Yep, progesterone support is pregnyl, last jab yesterday.

Am so crossing my fingers for by this fri but wif some Af feel, I also feel a bit sianz.

I only managed to find this more active site last. Wish I had joined u folks earlier though.

Hello sistas, can someone share what I should be expecting for et tmr?

Today after er was much tougher than I expected. Stomach is crampy but bearable. Why is the symptoms stronger than yesterday? Issit coz the sedation and painkiller has worn off?

Hey leor,dun worry..just focus on ur et soon okie..i found this forum only when i started lucrin..for nw i m juz on egg whites,folic acid n supplement such as blackmores conceive well gold as recommended by the sistas here..didnt hv time to buy immunocal tho..

Snuuggly: did dr gave u mc?

Rashal, eat more half boil egg whites and immunocal. That was what I did coz my follicles were really small even on day 10. My dosage of puregon were increased to 400iu and on day 12, I only had one follicle that was the ideal 16mm.

Without advice and support from the sistas here, I think I will still be sitting around and miserable without knowing what to do.

Hi Snuuggly,

Are you the first one tomorrow? Generally, after registration, you wait a while. Nurse will ask how much water you have drunk, if not enuff, you will be asked to drink some more. I had an exploding bladder then.

Then you will wait to be called. I noticed the person will usu be Karen. If you are not the first one, she will bring you to wait at the seats beside the entrance just next to the scanning room.

Once your turn, she will lead you to the procedure room and prep you for the ET. In there, Karen will do a quick scan on your tummy to make sure your bladder is full enough.

on the TV monitor near the ceiling, you will see the 'blow up' version of the dish containing the embryo and name/nric which you or hubby has to confirm.

When the procedure starts, one of the doctor will continue to press the scanner on your 'bloated' tummy for the doctor (yours sf loh too?) and the embryologist to start the transfer. They will let you know the number of embryos and how many transferred/frozen.

Strangely I didn't feel much discomfort as I was so focused on my bladder!

If you wish to, you may want to check with dr the grading of your embryo/number of cells. I forgot. The procedure will be done in less than 10 min.

At the end of the procedure, you will be given a photo of the embryo and a summary of report on the number of embryos/transferred/frozen. No grading in report though.

oh ya, after the procedure, if you are required to get pregnyl from pharmacy, I suggest you ask your husband buy while you wait for him at kkivf - just so that you can rest a bit after the procedure.

Snuuggly, no prb. Glad to share.

Do update us when you are done. Will wait anxiously for your post, heehee, as I am still on my 2WW at home.

Cheerio!

yalor ... me oso found out abt this forum after mc. haiz ... if not i can save alot on the puregon jab .. thk i jab till 600u.. dr say eggs many (i retrieve 29)but small so was given more jab... tat time i jus follow dr instruction lor .. blur like sotong .. haha .. now different liao .. hopefully this time FET i will succeed ... good luck to all sisters

rashal, no worries...i just wanna estimate when my ER/ET will fall. Coz, am not taking mc for the whole of 2 weeks. Will take only one week mc and use my own leave for another week.

Btw, if you have no time buy immunocal, u can order it online. They can delivery to you the very next day.

http://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/imm.html

Valteen.. my FET arr end Feb.. I thk depend on when menses comes...

snuuggly.. tat time I dun knw anything the dr jus say eggs small jab more ...they even consult Dr Loh to increase my dosage to the highest ... no during scan lor .. if not big enough cannot do transfer ma .. 12 out of 29.. not a good no. hor

Jok, jia you!!

For the past 2 days, been feeling very tight from abdomen to tummy to waist area. Also start to cant really eat a lot now. Anyone has this during 2ww ah??

massive cramp? ur af coming ar...
for me, i got sudden bad cramps... but ok la, see doc, doc say ok... hm...
i dunno abt urs... describe more

Hi stickybfp

Thank god u r online. As my last m is on 8 Jan . On ocp on 9 Jan . On 20th start to have cramps on my left side ovary and the cramp become worst just now and realize af come like a bit. So dun koe whether it is alright as tomorrow will be jabbing lucrin

Jok, got 12 fertilized already very good ley. What grades ah? Are u in 2ww now? Sorry I lost track.

Sticky, welcome back. You not ard very quiet

Snuuggly, in kkh.. grade 5 is best and worst is 1. They will only transfer embbies grade 3-5 only. If you retrieve >12 follicles, you will be given progestrone supports to insert either from front or back. It acts as pregnancy support!

My last fresh only retrieve 10, so was given pregnyl jab 1x every 3days during 2ww. AH = assisted hatching becos I had thick egg shell, suppose to aid implantation.

Val, what stage are you now? Dueing my 2ww, I had mild pregnancy symptoms. Loss appetite cos got tongue got metal taste & mild cramp. Currently, me no stage.. just abort natural fet tis mth cos down with virus attack. Will start medicated fet after cny.

Jok, usually 50-60% of follicles retreived will be fertilized. Quality is more impt than number. When you start fet?

Minako, now at 2WW, BT this coming Friday.

During the 2WW, been experiencing mild cramps (or pulling sensation), at times at lower side of abdomen.

These 2 days, I can see my tummy bloated until round round, and feeling tightness. And halfway through my food, I will feel 'zang zang' and cannot eat anymore. And very fast, I will start to have the hungry sensation again.

Minako, tks for details, hai more work. Thought can take it easy, now got more things to do

When does ah happen? They do in lab before et?

Snuuggly, the embroylogist will decide whether AH needs to be done. It is done in the lab prior et. Dr will inform you becos tis procedure got additional cost.

Val, sound like early preggy symptoms le.. how long did you took to do this fet? medicated or natural? Maybe i rememeber wrongly.. should be >15 follicles retrieved then no need jab. Cos those patients whom retrieve more follicles have risk of ohss.

Sticky- can we take those extra big size eggs, but it stated as contain Vit E? Was thinking since is double the size can take 3 instead of 6, hehe

Hi snuggly
All the best to ur et tomorow..;) is ur cramp better now??

Hi babybaby
I will also be on same protocol as u.. U mean ur af come after u took ocp for 3 wks? Havent inject lucrin yet? How long is ur cycle usually as i thot we hv to start lucrin at day16?

Hi mina
Still go to doc zou on Tuesday? When u doing ur fet?

hi blue,
anyway u making the egg liao... then keep to 5... dun need 6... haha

hi baby,
continue with ur jab... =)

thanks snuggly,
all the best for ur et... =) big big mature good quality eggs...

Minako, we should not take conceive well during 2ww right?
Thank you for your well wishes!

Sticky, tks! I will keep everyone informed after tmr.

Morning Ladies

Valteen: Read about your symptom seem like quite Positive
TCM told me that you should feel the bloatness till your BT day
it means you are doing well and BFP on the way .... ALL the best this Friday BT..

Hi morning piggy and baby!

Thanks piggy. I am somewhat cautious on reading into this as they may also be progesterone effects. Actually hor, I am quite pessimistic after last iuis. But, I silently hope what you and minako say comes true wor!!

Morning Sistas....

Didn't manage to log in during weekends...busy..hehe

Snuggly: Hepi ET...;-)...Rest well during the 2ww...

Serene: I won't be mtg u on thurs..my appt with Dr Zou is on fri..

Lynn: I wan to sent u a pm..need ur help on translation to ask Dr Zou...can help me to activate ur PM dear...Thanks

Back to werk Mon...can't wait for thurs to come..to dicuss with Dr abt FET..yippe...

Thanks piggy, I will try! Hee...

Btw, I read on past posts that dr xou is at Blk 505 amk?? That's only 2 bus stop from my place wor!!

Good Morning ladies

Snuuggly, today doing your ET ah! Good Luck and rest well during 2 weeks Yayy!

lynn, yr last ocp is 22 Jan rite? Has yr AF reported to you already?

lynn: I tink u have to log in under your profile and untick this: Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users

I also forgot how..but I tink this is the one..