Snuuggly, wow.. most of them grade 4 le.. Great embbie quality you have! Just stay @ home guai guai for at least 7days becos day 4 will start implantation liao. We 'suffer' so much during the journey, you wouldn't wanna regret things you shouldn't have done during 2ww.

Piggy, faithbb didn't make it.

Jok, i tink my Feb af will come in early Mar cos I got 32days cycle. My Jan cycle seems to gone hairwire cos of virus attack. My bbt chart in FF shows I haven ovulate & my last af is 29Dec. But for the past 4 days bbt maintain abt 36.75, dunno what happen?

Joanne, I didn't go Dr Zou place last wk cos down with fever. I intend to take a break until she return in Feb. I plan to begin fet after cny!

Hi Ladies, i have been feeling very xin ku... have been having hot flushes, headache and tiredness for more than a 1 week le. everyday and wholeday. any advice whether is there anything that i can take or do to reduce this side effect?

my last cycle no feeling leh, dunno why this time round i've all these symptons, wondering is buserelin stronger than lucrin?

Minako, today counted as day 1 or 0dpt? Kkh put today is day 2. So abit confused liao.

Ok ok, I will guai guai. Will not go out until next monday where I must go back kkh to check.
I have been given utrogestan to insert 3x a day. Is that a lot?

Hi baby75
Are u born in 1975? ;)
I will also be on same protocol as u.. U mean ur af come after u took ocp for 3 wks? How long is ur cycle usually as i thot we hv to start lucrin at day16?

Hi snuggly
Ohhh.. I think u r very lucky.. Sure bfp liao.. So good embies.. Btw, wht is ur lining thickness for ur last scan?

Hi sticky
Wht ur gynea say abt ur thick lining? Ok to proceed? When ur et?

Hi mina
I see.. Do rest well and take care ur body as fet soon.. U plan to do fet on feb?

hi blue,
thanks blue...
they schedule onli one scan for me ma... now scan will onli made me upset, cos my lining would have been super super thick... so dun scan also not a bad thing...

hi piggy,
thanks dear...
i noe the feeling... the wait is very long... haha... i also very impatient to wait for my fet... but time will pass very fast de...

<font color="aa00aa">Snuggly,
Congratulations! Thats a nice number of eggs right? Rest well this 2ww. i asked Dr Zou about bedrest, and she said no need wor. Just make sure dont run/jump or over-walk and no carrying of heavy things. I also did a check online and the studies show that there's no significant difference in BFP rate for those who stand up immediately after ET or rest for 2 hours. For myself, i will not be doing bedrest. Its impossible with a 3 yr old around. And also near CNY, many things to do. But will definitely take it easy, and take afternoon naps if possible. Good luck good luck for your ET!

My ER is this wed and ET either Fri or Sat depending on the growth of the embbies (??). I dont quite understand what they mean by depending on the growth of the embbies, but I shall leave the decision in CARE's hands.

Going to Care later for te pregnyl jab and instructions to prepare for ER. Am quite sleepy now!

Janice,
I guess you are sensitive to the jabs. I guess you can only rest more and drink more water? Perhaps do accu might reduce the symptoms? You might wanna check with the sistas here or call your TCM doctor. My side effects are headache, nauseas, dizzyness and fatigue. Guess everyone is different!</font>

hi bcube buddy,
nice... after my et on thurs is urs.... then we spend our 2ww in bed chatting...

i have decided that after my et, i gg to test hpt everyday till bt... heehee... simply got no patience...

helo ladies,

just pop in to wave hello.

I am still searching for more info on IUI/IVF, and hope to have support here

hi joanne,
they say thicker the lining the better...
both i do agree, cos there were insufficient research on if thick lining is good for implantation... somemore too many variables to consider...

hi valteen,
YES... super serious... =)
will update u everyday if is positive or not... haha... cos i not taking hcg jab... so no hcg in my blood stream... i onli taking 3x cyclogest inserts per day...

Sticky, all the way then. Then you will get to see the progress from no line, to faint line to a big fat line!! That sounds interesting!!

Wondering if I shld hpt b4 fri bt. What a dilemma. But also scared I will get false hopes due to pregnyl jab which ended last sat.

Hi raschal,

U may want to discuss with your doc on the possibility of extending the jabs to allow your 11 and 9.5mm follicles to catch up instead of extracting the 16mm lead follicle and forsaking the rest/ aborting the cycle at this juncture?

For my case, I only had 3 and I remembered my gynae brainstorming to himself during my consult whether or not to extend the ER by a day and if he should schedule me earlier to retrieve only the leading follicle or later to allow the other 2 to try to catch up with 1 more day of jab.

In the end, he decide on extending it by a day to allow the other 2 to grow to increase the chances. U might want to discuss on the possibility with your gynae.

Snuuggly, for kkh.. ER is consider day 0 &amp; ET is day 2. But most sisters here count et as day 0. For e.g. wat stage are you today? You can reply 0dp2dt (0 day pass a 2 day transfer) is tis easier for you?

As for progestrone insert, for fresh cycle 3x a day is normal. You may have some residue after the inserts so wear liner to prevent staining.

Joanne, I plan to do fet using feb af cos Dr Loh &amp; Dr Zou on leave again during cny.

i did the insert in anus, as advice by forum mates here... i dun rem who liao... thank u le...
so is really better than the v area... then no need panty liner at all

bcube, thanks
tcm said i cannot take any TCM during buserelin stage. can only start when my gonal f start. guess i'll juz hv to bear with it, today extremely moody cos of these. me too fatigue, headache and also having hot flushes.

this wed going for my scan for cyst, will ask angela ba

this message board had been my mental support about 2 years back when i did my 5th IVF in an attempt to conceive my 2nd child. My 2nd child is 14 months now and eversince last month, I had undergone an FET that ended as a bfn and followed on immediately this month with a fresh IVF to try for a 3rd child, I am currently on the dreaded 2ww. On my own account, I did beta test on 7dp3dt (1 day after my pregnyl hcg booster injection of 1250units) the beta turned out to be 23, again i did one today 9dp3dt and the beta is now 17. I am in deep worries as i dont know how to intepret all these.. could it be the hcg leaving my system coupled by a bfp or its just plain hcg booster med leaving my system. This really sucks. I have to wait till thursday for a scheduled beta test.

tintedsky
http://ivfsingapore.blogspot.com

Hi Snuggly, you did ICSI right? Does that mean they try fertilizing all the eggs through ICSI?Also my DH count is around 2ML with 5% mot. Any idea if this count wud be enough?

Ok Mina, noted! I was looking at google spreadsheets so wanna know how to chart.

Sticky, nurse told me cannot put progesterone in anus wor. U using different inserts? So far I got no residue coz I like push really really far in. Heng I usually wear tampons during af, so not so weird.

Hi sticky,

Cyclogest progestrone can be placed in the anus. I am not so sure if crinone gel can be used on the anus as its written on the box that it should be placed in the V

oh tinted using crinone? must use in the V...

Hi snuuggle,
Mine can be anus... =)

Hi hope,
Must see if ur dh pass his binding test ma...
Mine fail abt abit... Passing grade is 60 to 70%

Sticky, you are so cute. Do update us.....what sort of hot are you using?

Snuggly, I did not do complete bed rest for 2 weeks. Only about a day but light activity for the rest...even went on a cruise. The idea is to relax and not think so much, though it is hard to do so I feel going out will take time away from thinking and suspecting so much.

Nip, read the earlier posts about your bfp. Congratulations! How is everything?

Quite frus, keep having this damp feeling below as though af coming. Seems to have some mild fluid discharge. Grrrr.....Getting more butterflies in my stomach now.

Nip, Hubby told me to go out for dinner and I agreed. Issit too soon? I am afraid if I do not move around, no blood circulation. As much as I know it's important to rest, I also do not want to stress and keep thinking about it.

Valteen
I remembered the sistas who bfp, they experience fluid discharge, so dun worry so much. You will bfp de.

snuuggly
congrats!! 2ww le. dun worry. can go walk walk dinner. Just make sure dun tire yourself and dun climb too much stairs. I stayed home for 2ww and sleep so much, rest so much also never bfp. so dun bother lah. as long you are relaxed and no stress, then you are on the way to bfp!!

Valteen,

I'm currently on oral (Progynova 2 tabs a day) &amp; rectum (Cyclogest - 2 twice a day) medication. Hw abt u? What medication did Dr. give? I'm having alot of white discharge....

Miracle, tks for your assurances. I will just do everything more carefully but you are right. I just want to stay relaxed but I will not go shopping the whole day though....heheh

Thanks a lot, Miracle! Really hope for bfp! I dont know how I will react if it's not. I hope not to waste more time on this. Everybody jia you jia you!!! Symptoms worry me, lack of symptoms also worry me. I guess that's the life of most 2WW ba.

Faz, I was on pregnyl - last dose was last Sat. That could have caused the discharge. But it's also the feel of af coming that scares me to death.

Anyway, maybe will just take temp next few days till BT (since pregnyl will probably slowly wear off) and hope temp will not dip. Bless me bless me bless me.

Val: tq. Dr increase my support and I am much better. Now just normal activity, working....but feels tired easily and loss of appetite. I also have cramps and spotting before my bloodiest. Also thought af coming and surely no hope. Dun think too much...very diff but still have to try la.

Snuggly: I went to crystal jade for dinner after resting half day on bed. Heheh, I naughty la...cannot sit still and stay at home kind so 2ww was hard until I spotted again.

Snuuggly, I too did not really have complete bed rest. come think of it, there is no one day I am 100% at home. At least once I will be downstairs for meals. about 3 days went jalan with dad, but we took cab so that no need to hop up and down bus/mrt so often.

But of course, walk slowly, climb stairs slowly. Do everything slowly.

Anyway, this may not mean much unless I BFP! Heehee....

Hello sistas... So long never log in le... Hope all of u r doing well and muz bfp bfp bfp!!!

I m with Dr Zou now. She juz told me one of her patients (41 yrs old) bfp naturally after a few tries of failed ivf/fet leh... Very encouraging hor? I oso want bfp naturally.... Heeee

Nip, when did u see spotting?

Valteen, haha ok. I feel slightly betta. All my frens working, so no one to keep me company. So I doubt I will go out everyday.

Anyone keen to go high tea during my 2ww? Hahahah.

Argh!

My ER is 1pm on wed= tonight I have to go GP to jab pregnyl at 1am!!!

Somemore must fast from on wed till after ER! OMG...no water or food for half a day.

Argh!