sesame
I see... I am very kiasu and to be on the safe side, may want to go to a women's clinic near my place to do my own ultra-sound scan 1st. Cos I'm worried abt ectopic or chemical pregnancy. So even after the BT on Fri, I will not rest assured until I see my babies in the right place in my tummy.

Do we get our results on the spot? Or go home and wait for phone call again? And will Dr Loh see us on the same day as the BT or another appointment date? I don't like waiting 2-3hrs to see him. =( haha...

soul, on the 1st scan, it will be done at AMC centre at 1st level. U will see babies heartbeats instantly and they will give u a printout on the spot. Thereafter, u will see Dr Loh on the same day. Be prepared to stay there for 3 hrs or so cos after the 1st scan, Dr Loh will arrange for u to go back AMC centre again to arrange for 1st tri tests.

KKIVF will arrange the 1st scan and appt date to see Dr Loh when u go to collect yr oral support.

StarNight, I tends to forget when I see him. Haha.. I will write down on a paper. Can I check with u, after yr 8th week scan, when is the next?

sesame, same here, somemore if he's not in a good mood that day, I won't ask so many qns otherwise later he pissed off...haha
After my 8wk scan, the nurse scheduled my next visit between wk 14-15. But I am going back to KK for the DS blood test tmr morning again. It will be done at AMC.

StarNight, ya. Must see his mood when u ask questions else will step on eggshells.
After the 8 weeks scan, we need to wait for another 6-7 weeks for the next scan? Wow, that is long!

My DS BT will be done at Clinic D as AMC closed for renovation in Dec. So my scan will be done at ADC at level 2 instead.

sesame
Ok, thanks! And I understand what you all mean by stepping on eggshells when seeing him. He's abit temperamental I find, so I sometimes wonder if I shld change doc... He's always so busy also and doesn't seem to have time to answer your questions etc. Very sian one.

Soul, if u hving singleton, can consider to switch lor. If hving multiples, then I wld suggest sticking to Dr Loh. Dr Loh is an experienced and good doctor, his moods and temperaments might be caused by the busy schedules and he need to handle so many patients which is not easy. So far, I am ok with him, only encounter 1 time when his mood is not so good, but he still go thru the consultation with us properly.

What I dread is the waiting time, but I think switching to TPS will improve.

U intend to do early BT with KKIVF so that u can get yr oral support early? I think u can go tomorrow liao lei...

Sesame
Ya I agree he is an experienced doctor and I trust him alot too. Just that sometimes I dunno if during consultation he would short cut cos he has many cases to handle and his schedule is overwhelming. Hubby also say will switch to TPS and my other friend also recommended cos she also was under TPS. The 2-3hours of wait is killer man! Go early also wait, go on time also wait. hahahaha.

I can't do early BT leh. Cos hubby took leave for Friday liao. And I scared to go alone. LOL!!! So I will guai guai wait until Friday. Heeheehee. What's the oral support for anyway? I'll go read up later. I'm worried abt my oestrogen and progesterone levels cos my previous gynae says I have more testosterone in my system. =(

Ceraine
Dun worry. Tml u can test, pregynl shld be more or less out of ur body. Or test on thurs, i pei u. I will test with u on thurs! heeee we will all bfp de. We stay zen today n tml ok?

Soul
Congrats! Your hubby must be thrilled. My hubby nt gan cheong one. He told me if it is meant to be ours it will be. So he dun see a pt to test earli when the final still depend on bhcg. I dun wan gv myself unnecessary stress yet. So i rather test on thur bah..... Cos if no line nw, i will b v upset for the nxt 3 days.

This morning called to dr zou clinic...
A girl pickup the phone and she took me the medi is 'Human Placenta' not 'sheep placenta'...

Buddy
Thanks for d encouragement!!! Zen-less now

I'll thought I'll be very zai lor...
K... Let's test clearblue on Thursday!!! N Bfp together.
Stupid mind keep lingering on d thought that today prengyl presence should be lesser Le so line shd b darker respectively for a Bfp..but my line not darker lei..
Must snap out of it n stay positive still...

Any nice comedy Korean, hongkong serials to recommend??

After 4 weeks of l.o..n...g wait since ET, I went for my wk6 scan this morning and its a singleton. Saw bb heartbeat blinking away on the screen. That moment was really ecstatic and both me and hb was at a lost of words till we even forgot to ask Dr some questions. hee!..

Once again, best of luck to miracle,soul & ceraine for yours coming BT and also for those ladies who have started or starting your cycles, stay positive and gd luck too!!!!

Day,
Congrats on seeing d heartbeat .... Hehe.. Questions can wait.. But d moment of happiness can't.
Call up kk or email dr Loh to address ure questions yah..
Sooooo happy for u (~.~)

Ceraine
Guess our hubby knw we are not the zai type. Had long john breakfast so nw still full. Din vomit but feeling nauseous. Kept applying medicated oil to nose. I noticed my tummy seems rather round today. N farting lor. Lolz more i eat more gas out!

Day
Congrats! Nw see heartbeat le, more relieved? When will my turn come.......

Day, congrats! Must be so ecstatic when you heard the heartbeats!

Buddies,
My lunch STILL not here lor. Starving liao... And I have been sneezing alot all of a sudden. Tummy rumbles when I sneeze, not good.

Just now I kaypoh go call up the nearby women's clinics for ultra-sound scans. Wah lao eh, cost a BOMB siah!!! $40 for normal scan and $130+++ for consultation fees!!!!!!! Crazy!

day - I can fully understand ur feeling cos last nite when I saw bb kicking & doing sommersault in my tummy, I was lost for words too

miracle, ceraine & soul - ur turn will come next! I'm still around showering lotsa bb dust & my precious is cheering u girls on! jia you!!

Soul
Ist consolation are usually that high lor.. But subsequent shd be halved

Buddy..
Good mah.. At least eat Le, got let out gas, else will have indigestion wor :)
Yah, we are both not d zai-kind. Haha, no matter how brave we act to be..

winnie
Thanks!! *grabs bb dust* Niw just pray it's not chemical preg. It's the YY Tan Women's Clinic at Bedok North. When I heard the $130, I nearly shouted vulgarities. hahahahaha. Crazy right the price! Then the recept kept emphasizing, "It's $130 AND ABOVE ok??" I was disgusted. But where else can I go get a scan??

ceraine
Go watch some comedies or cartoons to make yourself happy!!! Don't think liao. Switch off and go do something else. Read magazine also better than nothing. We 3 must jia you!

Winnie,
Wow..bb doing stuns in your tummy.. I still gotta to wait a couple more wks before I can see that. Did u managed to hear your bb heartbeat during wk6 scan? I completely forgotten to ask Dr about that.. or probably we can only hear the heart beats on Wk7 onwards? Now every scan is like the next milestone for me. I am now looking fwd to my scan on next fri just before Dr goes on holiday then its drought season for about 11days before the following scan.

Miracle, Soul & Ceraine, your turns will come real SOON!!!...

Soul
My gynae's consultation range from 80+ to 130+.
I think it depends on the duration.... Not sure. But subsequent will be halved le. And yes, consultation sometime still more than the scans and jabs. ;)

Soul
So early scan able to detect anything??
I thought of going downstair walk walk but waiting for mil lei..not sure Wat time she'll reach..

soul - choy!!! but I never heard of that clinic before.

day - CARE machine can't hear heartbeat
6 weeks can't hear too, have to wait till 8 weeks. I hope during my oscar test I can hear it!

Day,
Congrats on seeing hb! I can just imagine your excitement!

Miracle, soul, Ceraine,
All the best for your coming BT! Jia you!!!

Sorry for MIA. Been quite sick. Dunno if it was MS or stomach flu but I was vomiting real bad till couldn't even drink a sip of water. Now still have slight cough n flu but at least no longer puking.

Sesame
Thx thx thx.... Thx for ure well wishes...

Winnie & day
I am awaiting for this day to see bb hb n their stunts... Hope in another 2 weeks my wish will be granted with hb.
Hehe... Pack my bag, my thoughts with loads of both your bbdust to bring along for friday's big big day!!!

Thank you all for the wishes! Friday is a big day for all 3 of us! heeeheehee

Nolah, I haven't strike yet. Must still guai guai wait for blood test. ;P

Syrah
I hope you get well soon!

miracle
Yalor, I was expecting $60-80 consultation or something. Wah lao, they charge arm and leg man! Wonder if I can go KK and persuade them to do early scanning for me. haha

Syrah,
Glad you are feeling much bette Le... Take more vitamins c, hot lemon juice that will help in immune system.
Take care wor...
Me feeling very gancheong.N can't help worrying ...Aiyoh..3 more days to go... That is a long wait

Soul..
A faint line is a sign of Bfp... Coupled with darkening lines...it definitely is..
As d beta hcg doubles up, d line will get darker...
Really envy u.. Seeing darkening lines...

Sesame,
Yes I saw a doctor. But couldn't even take the med. I tried half a panadol n vomited it out immed. Drank half cup of Ribena also vomited out half cup. Was all achy n horrible. Finally the worst was over n could start eating medicine. Sounds ironic rt?

Thanks Ceraine. How do u prepare your hot lemon? Boil the lemon? 3 days will fly by before u know it!

Congrats Day!!
that's fantastic! when will be your next visit? will be continuing with Dr Cheng?

Pink_M
U muz be feeling v anxious to see your bb's hb..
Wanna ask you, did you take those supplements listed by Mil earlier on?

syrah, oh dear! U must be feeling v terrible for the past few days. If u recover liao, then dun take the medi anymore. Just tk Vit C and drink more water.