syrah, no. am at office today and then leaving from office to airport...
normally dont take day off on bd...just come in to work lor

and yes syrah, kopi and i are looking forward to you joining us on the journey to motherhood!

Syrah: oh yes...i remember..wow 2ww...so i will eagerly wait for babydust...rest well k..

kopibaby: have a good trip dear..take care k..;-)

hmm quite a no. of sistas bertday in Oct is it? mine too actually..it will be good to have a bertday present like kopi..heheh..but in my dreams la..;-)

kopi,
of cos u can lah cos they talk more abt pregnancies already than ivf itself, and u can always join the mtbs of the mth yr bb is due too...i.e. apr 2011 mtb, may 2011 mtb etc

Kopi,
Happy birthday to you!! Enjoy your hols later, dun miss us too
much ya hehe...

PinkAdd,
All the best in ur ER, we'll be waiting for ur update

Nadia,
Oh yours In oct too? When's your bd?

Kopibaby,
Remember not to strain yourself too much. Btw where r u going? U mentioned an island.

Sesame,
I was practically drinking 1 bottle of ce per day throughout the jabs even though it was slightly heaty. No choice. Needed the energy perks. Just make sure drink more water too.

syrah - thanks. i know...i keep squatting at home even...gotta remind myself not to do that...

i am going maldives
a really cho-bor, nuahing holiday. no sightseeing at all. just reach resort and then stay throughout. read, relax on beach, sleep

kopi: u r going maldives..wah nice...I also wan to go..hehehe..Enjoy ur holiday..good to relax..the beach is beautiful..

syrah, drink ce everyday during jabs ar? Erh...I still drinking red dates with longan and wolfberries everyday. Super heaty ar!

I hope I feels more perk up later.

nadia - thanks. have you been there before? it was planned before i know i bfp...

janices - thanks for birthday wishes.

hoping - thanks

<font color="0077aa">kopi
so envy!!! I also wanna go.
Hopefully my 10th year anniversary in another 3years, I can go there...must start hinting to dh...lolz

sesame
i dun get heaty drinking red dates. In fact drink till i very sian le...lolz...
ask you, af period, bbt will drop, then after af, will also be low? when will it increase? can share how low is your bbt during af and few days after?

Diana
how are you le? PLease please dun skip proteins. stage 2 must up protein else ohss can come knocking by....the dr that ask you to lose weight, issit Dr Marianne
It will be good to lose some weight, but follicles and eggs need nutrients to grow. Therefore we need to eat healthy to ensure follicles have eggs.... cos not guaranteed that 14 follicles means 14 eggs....

May I join yr here?
I actually was seeing NUH gynea since last year, now had decided to change to PC Wong, probably will have to start IUI.
Had PCOS, was on clomid x6 already.
Was in the IUI thread, but saw over here is more active &amp; more support from each other.

sesame - thanks

miracle - yes, you better find a babysitter for your kid in 3 years time when you go coz a lot of resorts in maldvies does not allow kids
baby dusts to you!

<font color="0077aa">kopi
no kids allowed? ohh...then will have to be sweet to mummy and daddy le...hahhaa.....
duno by then still got energy anot.
Now you can go there celebrate your pregnancy...will be a great place to relax....</font>

Hi kopi, was reading in the thread, Happy birthday, U got the best birthday present. U must take good care, hor &amp; relax.
Seeing PC Wong today, hope he k give green light to go ahead for IUI soon.

i want to go holiday before my next cycle too...!!!

my 1st cycle i wanted to go then dh drag and drag until cannot go. we still take letter from kk to bring the medicine up to the plane and ended up didn't get to use.

Kopibaby,
Wah...Maldives. I've always wanted to go there. Have a really nice relaxing trip!

Sesame,
Oh...coz I don't drink the red date/longan everyday. That is really really heaty for me. I just stick to c.e.

Hoping,
Dragon's brand is quite nice. I also find EYS red date one and the original one quite ok. That's the one I'm drinking now as Dragon's brand is not as accessible for me.

Nadia,
I also hope I can give u bbdust on your BD! Truckloads and truckloads of it!

miracle, perhaps is the weather or dunno what is the cause or mabbe the jabs, I hv been hving headache since yesterday. Yesterday is the worst! But I endure not to take panadol..today feel much better after a nite's sleep. But today wake up feeling v tired!

I din take bbt for 2 months already. When my af reports, my bbt will drop to 36.0 to 36.1, then it will hovers btw 36.1 to 36.3 before O. During O will be from 36.4 to 36.8
and remains constant abt 36.8 to 36.9. Seldom will hit 37.0. Then when AF is reporting soon, it will drop again back to my base af abt 36.5 and the next day AF will report. Hope it is not too confusing for u!

<font color="0077aa">sesame
you take care.
maybe you try to take the red dates on alternate days. I guess the change in hormones, causing all these miscomfort.

I understand your bbt explanation. This mth 1st time doing it...so was wondering how come af bbt low, then after af also still hovering ard 36.1-3
Will observe and see how it goes... =)</font>

sesame-At least yrs can hit at 36.8-36.9, mine will only hit highest 36.7. Before TCM, can go as low as 35.8 during af, but at least with TCM, bbt is better.
miracle-BBT most of the time must take a few months then able to c the trend.
Hope this helps

miracle, thanks! I will monitor and see hw it goes. will cut down if necessary.

If there is a thermal shift of 0.2 deg for 3 times means u O liao. U can bring yr chart to Dr Zou. She will explain to u. She can even predict my O and AF reporting quite accurately for me.

bluenosebear,

just to share i also hv pcos and i also max out my clomid dosage already. if u choose to go IUI u will need to do SO-IUI which involves jabs.
the risk for SO-IUI for pcos patient is over stimulation even on very low dose. if there are too many eggs stimulated, the dr might abandon the cycle then the cycle is 'wasted'. if there are enough eggs, u may still consider to convert to ivf but wat if there are too many for IUI but too few for ivf? also the success rate for IUI is almost similar to trying naturally.

for my case, hb and i decided to skip IUI and go straight to IVF.

just some tots for yr consideration.

I can't advise on BBT cos never taken before, tried for one month instead of measuring BBT I end up found out I got fever so give up after that