Nadia, shoes,
my AF reported 40 days after mc..was also told that if still dun report in 2 wks time, muz induce to get the Af..lucky my AF reported 40 days later.. I heard from Dr Zou that it's best not to eat medi to induce menses..maybe can ask her more..
However my AF abit haywired..after the 1st AF reported,I was having alternate week of bleeding the whole mth and the next mth, I ovulated v early and had a short cycle - lasted 19 days.. thereafter, I then had a regular cycle..

<font color="aa00aa">Oh issit? didn't know that YOG have food problem...

Planning any getaways this year? Can't believe year end festivities are almost here again. I work with the Australians and they start partying from the first week of Dec and shut down 2 weeks in Dec lor. Steady hor? During meeting over those weeks we will hear things like "sorry folks, we're just not really here". Very good life. </font>

i had my menses day b4 my BT, wondering will it be back to normal coming this oct.... things are getting very unpredictable now...

shoes, u had D&amp;C? then better tiao your body now before the next cycle... rest 3 mths shd be ok?

my previous 2 times didn't last 8 weeks, so even if i bfp now i'll start to think and worry. cannot take it for a 3rd time... grrr....

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - yup, tiaoing now lor hence gaining weight rapidly. Need to clear some blood work la, so prob. will require at least 2-3 mense cycles too, that's why KIV dec/jan/feb adventure - wish I know earlier so I can plan my life!!</font>

TTCingBB, ya 2 times. dr said cannot explain leh... thing is my hcg didn't double then i had to jab and do BT every alternate day... juz too bad

shoes, what is a miscarriage profile?

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - you me same situation.
Miscarriage profiling is basically some blood tests that run through some hormonal/autoimmune issues to see if they are present.

You may want to ask your doc about it</font>

<font color="aa00aa">J - you can read up more on the net, but basically some examples include over/under active tyroid or sometimes the body's immune system is attacking the fetus even though its not supposed to be that way. Some of us have these issues and once identified, there may be ways to manage it.

Another cool article to share.
Why "Just Relax" is Still Not Helpful Advice in the World of Infertility
http://www.blogher.com/why-just-relax-still-not-helpful-advice-world-infertility?wrap=blogher-topics/health-wellness/infertility&amp;crumb=7082</font>

Janices
I'm sorry to hear that..Ya..can do the test as mentioned by shoes to check what causes the recurrent mc..esp since u mc 2 times..

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - yup, was given all-clear the first profile and told nothing to worry about.

However, after my recent adventure, another doc suggest that we run the tests again with some more thrown in to just cover bases again as he didn't agree with the diagnosis and wants to possibly alter treatment. The main reason why I had to switch to private care from public health.</font>

shoes - i m on private suite in kk, i did mentioned to dr during our 1st visit but she didn't say anything abt it. didn't know abt this profile until u mention it

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - aiya, just sharing info la. No biggy. Think I should go wind down soon as well. yakkity tomorrow

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - For my case, I had one done before, something showed up and went away on repeated follow up and original doc said its nothing to worry about, all normal.

2nd doc saw it after my adventure and said he disagreed with prior opinion, and so wanted to take my case on with modified treatment.

Maybe in your case, its really nothing serious like mine, nonetheless, no harm to ask for a profile to be done -- even for peace of mind I guess</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Eh, u all wait till I want to shut down computer then come online play with me issit!?!

ma cham mess me up!!

Winnie - good good! How exciting eh!!</font>

minakochang,

Paisei, I just woke up again. hehe...Sprinkle loads of bbdust on u. Grab as much as u 1. all of us will BFP 1 coz seems like the trend in this thread. hehehe...BBluck smiling on u very very very very..........soooooooooooooon. hehehe

<font color="0077aa">diana
I think u shld try to eat small meals regularly so tat u wont feel giddy. Try taking oats. If u continue to be giddy, dun tink kk will proceed with et, cos it will be very risky. Please take mre water n egg whites. Hw many did u take today??</font>

mmm baby, for me i lost more than my usual weight leh... mayb it's water retention as u said hor? but during the 2ww i lost appetite, so dat time i thot dat's d reason y...

diana, jab time i didn't lost weight, so i'm not sure leh

diana,

hmm...could be u didn't retain water as much or could it be appetite reduction due to nausea?

I oso not sure lei. Can be alot of reasons loh. But as long as the weight loss is healthy should be fine bah.

Dun think so much lah. concentrate on growing ur follicles, ER/ET &amp; 2WW.

All those r insignificant as long as u BFP yah!

miracle > today i take none

janices> ya i find abnormal mah coz i tot the ladies here all gain weight on jab me lost weight i scare...

Jo21 > but no matter what if lost weight the doc feel ok then shld be ok... the doc once told me to lost weight before ET... more chance...

Babylicious: congrats on your bfp!! Natural one... Very lucky. M happy for u. Recently like quite a few cases of natural bfp b4 ivf. Hope more to come for some sistas here?

Janices, Nadia- me too!! In fact, after my 2ww and I return to office, my colleagues commented that I lost weight!! And sn tell from my face. Not sure why. I hardly move or exercise during 2ww and I eat more regular and more quantity then usual

Goofie,

Thk u! Me just trying to stay +ve n try not to think about my spotting.

The sistas here all very comforting. Found them all a treasure to hv. Thk u once again all sistas!

goofie, haha juz dunno y can lost weight lor.. i juz told my dh that many sisters here lost weight, he was shock hehe...

baby, +ve and dun think abt it... it will help... come chat here everyday will be even better hehe...

nowadays here is like my daily vit :p

Baby- u still spotting? Took progest jab? Also, did u consult dr Zou? She was telling me a few cases like yours and how she advise them and gave then TCM for additional support.

Janices- I tot I will gain weight but recently I weigh at my mums house. No gain leh. Either that or weighing machine spoil. Haha

pinkaddict - I'm ok after the jab, I think the GP skills is really good, he even complain the needle care give is too short! no chance to act hor then done liao hahahaha