sesame,
everywhere in all offices, there sure to have KPO ppl..I stayed low profile in office coz I dun like to gossip too much for fear of karma.. heheh.. never mind abt them, what goes around comes around..

Sesame:
I'm good! Life's a blur of twice weekly acu, downing smelly TCM, supplements, essence of chix, red dates/longan/wolfberries etc. Hope it will all pay off. At least I'm quite glad this time round no need to gulp down 8-10 semi-cooked egg whites everyday....

How are you?
Good luck for your cycle!

cck, was it you who say your co dun recognise HL unless you are warded? ... but i think MOM says HL issued by govt hospital must be recognise wan, you may want to check MOM web site

Yenyen, ya, everywhere is the same is either more or less gossipers. Haha.

pink martini, same cocktail for me! TCM, supplements etc. I am glad tt I m stopping my chinese medi soon after 7 months!!!
Fet is less invasive then fresh. hope you bfp with fet.

I m looking forward to the cycle. Mixture of feelings. Hmm...

flowers, men are all the same la. Just avoid those food tt got coconut inside as it will turn bad and upset your stomach easily. Go for more bland ones.

sesame, i told him it is not advisable to drink coffee when we ttc-ing, he dun believe me, then I duno how or what his friend told him and now he stop drinking coffee , even claims that coffee is worse than drinking beer .... ??? man!

flowers, it always take a 3rd party to tell them then they believes. I still rmb when I first feed my hubby with supplements, he is v turn off and even refuse to take at times. Then one day he take them willingly and says his colleagues says it is good to take supplements. Nowadays he will even help himself to the supplements without me nagging at him. Haha. Men is like that, and during ivf, their job is v easy. So to them, preparation work is not impt as they dun feel the impact from the ivf ma.

Wow.. This thread is moving so fast!!

Thanks Ckk! Hope u bfp soon too..
I wonder how kkivf reveal the results for hcg BT. and also if there is a private room for people to take the news.

goofie, you will go for your hcg bt in the morning, then will be told tt results will be out in the afternoon and they will call you back. If bfp, you need to go back to collect additional support.

<font color="0077aa">wow you ladies are running so fast, the thread is so fast....

Flowers,
can buy porridge in the morning then heat up in office. Guys always tend to listen to buddies, haha... They tink guys knw guys better lah...

Sesame
why you jab in morning..? I scared got side effects then whole morning dun feel well. I will be jabbing at night.... +/- 1 hr can ah.. Still tinking 10pm or 1030 pm... Lolz... </font>

goofie, i observed a pattern for revealing the HCG results, if you receive a call from kkivf between 12 - 1 pm, mostly like you bfp, if the call is after 1pm then usually is bfn

Flowers &amp; Sesame, aiya, all lao gong like dat 1 loh. U know what my DH says when I told him I cannot eat this cannot drink that cannot do this cannot do that? He asked me i got all the info from some old aunty 1 issit. Said I OVERREACT lei. So piss with him loh.

miracle, I don't prefer to jab at night leh cos sometimes will hv functions till quite late. I think supression is ok la. But if really got side effects, then I wun hv a good night's sleep if I jab at night also. Just keeping my fingers crossed.

Erh, for porridge hor, dun reheat. Cos will cause "wind" and not so good for the tummy leh. Porridge is best to be taken once cooked.

flowers, wah! U so observant to monitor the timing of the calls.

baby, men will not understand de. But can slowly educate them. Like what goofie says, show them articles and let them realise themselves. Sometimes I will purposely leave my magazines opened and he will get to read it. Hee..

goofie, you intend to test on hpt before BT?

Funny leh
flowers-- how did u observe this pattern? Were u always sitting near the 'results' corner at Kk? Haha.. But if true and they call at 12:55 or 1:05, it will be quite scary

pinkM, i at stage zero, waiting to start fet ... expect my ET to be mid Oct.

the HCG call timings make sense mah, you see it is easier for them to call and say "Congratulations Mdm xxx, you are now pregnant. Pls come back in the afternoon to collect your medications" than to call an inform about BFN and encounter pple like me cry over the phone. So BFN calls always later lor

Sesame - tks for the ohss we site. You're the best!

Flowers - ya it was me. Because my colleague once wanted to take hl but my hr said cannot unless hospitalized. So he purposely asked doc to let him stayed one night in hospital. I find it ridiculous lor

Sesame-- I not sure leh. But dr Zou says that D14 after ET can test on hpt. So that if bfp, can see her to an tai also. I not sure now. Will go with the flow first.
Sometimes I think based on our own instincts, deep in our hearts, we will know what the results are.

goofie, i happen to be at kkivf around 12pm a few times and i overheard the nurse making these calls ... and i personally received the call about slightly after 12 for bfp and 1+ for bfn lor ... so i think quite "zhun" wan

Ckk- I think ohss site was provided by sesame leh

The last time I told my boss hl, she thought I need to stay in hospital for 2weeks. Then when found it's not, she says why not stay there - better mah cos got nurses take care.
But also need money, right? Insurance also don't cover.

Yup, sesame!! I was thinking if really cannot tahan, test on hpt, but if results not desirable, does not mean no hope. Cos BT is more accurate; machamp like there's one more chance.

Flowers- i see! I can imagine the emotional roller coaster. It took me more than 1year before I try my 2nd ivf. I pei fu you.

<font color="0077aa">baby
my dh used to be like tat.... So what i did was change the way i tell him. I will say,
1. 'there's a lady, she did laundry, then kena bleeding, and miscarriage. Scary hor...'
2. 'someone who during 2ww, walk ard alot, doing cooking then kena bit bit discharge and bfn. So jia lat hor'

so i rephrase is, take it as sharing what i knw. So i let him process and knw for himself what i can do, cannot do.
So now tat i left a mth, dh start to look for comfy sofa bed so tat i can lounge when watch tv. He tell me dun walk ard much. And say i can only bathe when he at hme. He was even worried the tingkat meals will be too heavy for me to carry.

Guys, let them learn on their own. Dun tell them what to do... Let them be the ones who tell us... They want to be the smart ones =)</font>

Faith-- I was just thinking about you!!
I was also at Kk today for progest BT but results only ready next tues afternoon. How was your BT? is it the hcg BT?

Goofie, ya i took the hcg bloodtest today. I will like to spread lots of babydusts to you and all the gals here. Why you have to wait so long for the progesterone results i got mine on the sameday.

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I m so happy to hear this piece of good news!!!!
wah.. So happy for you!!!

Catching lotsa babydust from you!!! I got it!!

I think cos many people on leave so lab only test the more impt test first. I think I will call on Monday afternoon to check

Goofie, I not sure if it will be twins. My reading was 1023 when I heard I was stunned and my husband faster asked nurse will it be twins the nurse said maybe. I'm feeling super bloated. I tested on D15 if u want to test try to test when it is nearer.

Faith, CONGRATS CONGRATS on ur BFP! Sprinkle some baby dust this way too. Hehe. So happy for u. What's ur hcg reading n how many wks le?

minakochang, i updated my status liao. Thkq

<font color="0077aa">faith
congrats!! Sounds like twins on the way!! Can close shop le. Now u have to be much more careful. Rest mre. If need to, extend your HL. Collect baby dusts frm you!!!</font>