Minako: I updated mine liao!! Thanks

Sesame, think earlier u mentioned very long never hear good news already. After u said that, then strike one now!!
good leh... On off, u shld ask that, then more hit rate

Thanks Gals, i really feel so happy to have all your blessings. Im always bloated and hungry the whole day other than that i got no other symptons. I dont even have any cramps. I think i read from this thread that one of the lady here have hydrosalphinx i myself also have so im quite afraid that i will have etopic pregnancy. I hope all of you will bfp and we can all move to the mummy thread together. Baby dusts to all!!!!

Faith, I'm one of those who hv hydrosalpinx on my left tube. Did u hv urs removed? Wah...so heartening to hear that hvg hydrosalpinx oso can conceive.

Hehe...grab somemore babydust from u.

Can share ur experience? Which dr r u with?

Baby, I did not remove as my previous dr Kelly didn't even tell me that it will affect implantation. She keep encourage me to go for Ivf. But my ET is done by Marianne from kkh. Be more positive u will succeed. Have u start your treatment?

<font color="purple">ineedmiracle

For your reference:
Stage 1: 23 days of Lucrin 10ml. Started on CD23.
Stage 2: 10 days of Lucrin 10ml + Puregon 150IU
Day 34: Pregynl shot at 24hr clinic at 11pm
Day 36: ER
Day 38: ET
Day 44: D8 BT (Progesterone)
Day 54: D18 BT (bHCG)

When I was on Stage 1 lucrin jabs, my AF reported late on CD41 compared to usual 35 days.

My Stage 1 suppression is longer than usual, because the normal schedule would have hit CNY for my ER/ET and so KKIVF "extended" my suppression. I found out from fellow forumers that its common practice to jab us more to work ard schedules!

Happy Planning

<font color="purple">ladies,
Do u share this fear of walking into KKIVF?
Personally, I feel stressed each time I walk in there. Fear of meeting someone I know. So each time, I would walk in, not look around and find a seat in the last row.

Today, my fears materialized. I was in the last row, looked up and found myself face-to-face with a female colleague. We smiled at each other and did not talk. When we return to the office, I don't think we will ever raise this topic. We have water-cooler chats but are not sufficiently close to be sharing about this.

Although my fears materialized today, but somehow I felt a weird sense of relief.
Like what are the odds of it happening again? And also the other party probably felt the same way I did.

Am grateful for this forum, that I get to express my insecurities under the cloak of anonymity, and forget them through assisting fellow forummers.

miracle, my DH not like yours, will tell me not read all those negative stories, he will go on to tell me my friend preggy still go overseas, anything also can do, dun be paranoid.... duh

<font color="purple">flowersfruits
I just had my FET natural thaw. Today I was at KK for my bHCG test, THE bHCG test! But KK did not call with results. And when I called them, they told me the results are not back from the lab and I wd hv to wait till Mon. Two more days of uncertainty. My bad for not going earlier knowing how bad the crowds are on Sat.
Actually I can easily find out as I have a HPT. However, a BFP seems to be little comfort as my ultimate fear is the week 6 scan for sac/heartbeat. In my fresh cycle in Feb, I BFP'ed but no sac. It was an emo devastation, admist the expectations of our parents. This time round, we decided to keep the FET to ourselves to better manage the expectations and emotions. But it's also tougher on us as we hv no external outlets. For me, I hv this forum

now, we hope for the best

flowers, ya my HR's policy is indeed weird de. But i don't intend to be warded la..if they don't allow me to take HL, I will take mc and leave.

Minaoko, this spreadsheet is good! i will update now.

I have been a silent reader of this forum. Wanted to check in with you if u have heard of growth hormones injections and DHEA supplements. Understand from the readings from the web that these are suppose to help ladies with low ovarian reserve to improve the quality of the eggs. The studies are still under research phase but wanted to check if any ladies here have used the above supplements. Tokkie, have u used the growth hormone injections before and your thoughts after the treatment?

Congrats faith! U r my faith! Haha cos u also ectopic b4 and bfp. Jiayou and may your scan in 2wks time b good!!

Ckk I don't know must really stay on hospital then considered hl as if we are preggie and if condition requires bedrest, dr will give us hl to rest at home too. So doesn't make sense leh..

Jcx and all ladies, we all gota hang on and b tough. The no eq colleagues / bosses etc we have to make do. Use this forum as an Avenue to fa xie
I think we fully jnderstand hw you fear bumping into someone u know as I have this fear too.

I bumped into a friend when I seek additional support during my fet in April. Did not know she also seeking such treatment. We chat but didn't ask ea other wat are u here for?? Guess inside our hearts we know and understand the pain of having to go thru such treatments. She never disclose anything to our mutual friends too, which of cos I also act blur. The day I met her she bfp as I know fr friends. I deeply hope my turn wil come soon .

Congratulations faith!!! Grabbing your babydust!
Twins...OMG! Are you closing shop after this?

minakochang, I updated mine. Thanks!

goofie, So far only 1 good news wor, will I be seeing more next week? Hmm...

JCX, I share the same fear as you. So each time when I step into kkivf, I will not keep my head low, instead I will look around and try to see if I can spot familiar faces. If really saw someone I know, I will try to siam first. Sometimes I will even wear sun shades. Haiz...cos of my working environment. If I am in your situation, I will just smile and there is nothing to discuss about unless we are v close.
Don't worry about the result. You will bfp de. waiting for your babydust on Mon...

grumpus, so the policy is only applicable to non exec and Management levels and earning less than 2k?

Val, if I am not wrong CARE does do jabs to help hormone growth.

Hi Imp22 and sesame oil, thanks for your blessings. Im sure you all will bfp soon babydusts to you !!!!!!!!Try to relax yourself i think it will helps. During my 2ww i almost go out every evening for a short walk to relax myself if not whole day stay at home i will go crazy.

Faith...
Looks like twins on d way... Congrats congrats!!! Grabbing babydust .
Sorry gers... I m abit confused. Just to clarify. Stage 1 lucrin jabs. This starts about 3 weeks after cd1 right? Jab abt 2-3 wks then start puregon.
Cd21- lucrin
Cd35-42 : puregon + lucrin
Cd 42-52: pregnyl
Where does d af comes in??

sesame, for exec &amp; mgt level MOM expect these group to have ability to negotiate with company, hence Employment Act only cover workers earning less than $2k due to their weak bargaining power

Grumpus n seaseme
I dun think so lah... As long doctor certify hl... It's valid regardless hospitalise or not.

When I bfp n needs hl a mth... I didn't stay in hospital. Thou I hv to pay a small amt for d Gynae to generate hl leave yet not staying in hospital. Think abt 30bucks.
For this upcoming ivf director did ask if I b hospitalize . I oso worry I hv yo b physically staying in.
I guess if question juz say d operation go on well so discharge to rest at home with frequent return visits for scanning.

sesame,
as flowers&amp;fruits say, for ppl not covered under the employment act, it is dependent on the individual company's HR policy and what is in your contract.
they can insist that u hv to be hospitalised before they recognise the hospital leave, and they will not be wrong. u can feedback to mom but mom cannot force them to recognise it also.

faith, though I know staying relaxed is the key point, but I still can't help feeling jittery esp when I go to Dr Zou today. She will remind me each time I see her tt I am starting my jabs soon. Grrr...She is keep track of each patient!

flowers, thanks for clarifying.
grumpus, understand. Hmm...so we are non-bargainable employees.
I think I will act blur and submit. I rmb tt time my colleague went for a woman op and she also discharge 3 days later and her hl is 2 weeks and company still recognise.

think normally companies will accept hl... i'm a non-bargainable employee &amp; went for day surgery, was given 4 wks hl... company accepts...

ckk, maybe u will wan to discuss this w ur boss and see how he can help u... cos if take al &amp; mc, it will run out... we need to run so many times to the hosp... think it be add'l stress...

ladies with kkivf... need some opinion here... most of u r with dr sf loh... understand tat he has magic hands but terribly busy... wat r ur considerations when choosing him? gg for 2nd appt w dr marianne soon... still thinking whether to change or not... anyone has reviews on dr marianne?

happy, I am not sure with Dr Marianne before. So far we only consulted Dr Loh and hubby and I are so far ok with him. He is busy, but he is straightforward doctor which we like. Most important in deciding your RE is u must feel comfortable.

Seasme
Yah... Dr Zou tracks on d calendar if I not wrong. If u hv a chance... Check out her table calendar... Got lots names n notes...

Miracle
Juz read sat thread n u hv a question for me-will I b cycling w u?
I duno lei... Boss hvnt got back to director if he can cancel leave.
If he really proceeds w leave sept will b quite hectic for me coz he can't cover my duty(thou I know he won't unless he burnt his ass) when I on mc etc... Sm more my office very fad fr KK., at tuas. Won't b able rush back in time. Likely will take mc or haf day mc. Oso hv to consider going dr Zou place.. Won't hv time clear backlog.
If he proceeds I will delay to nov.

All will be answered next week le.

ceraine, you with Dr Zou also? Orh, I din realise the calendar. Haha. each time I see her, I only notice her hairdo, her watch, her make up. Wahahahaha. That keeps me more relaxed each time I see her.

Hi ladies, I went for 1st consultation with Dr Zou on Thurs. There was this other Dr Ng with her n she did the accu. That Dr. Ng kept shaking her head at me when Dr. Zou read my medical reports.

Seems like my case quite jiat lak eh. haiz

flowers, haha, I tot I am the only one. I think her watch is Oris brand. I v "wu liao", everytime keep wondering hw she upkeep her appearance despite her age. So envious. As my cycle approaches, I find tt I feel v tensed when I go over her side. Duno y? Haiz...

baby, Dr Ng only there every Thursday. She own a clinic at Chinatown area. She will help out Dr Zou when her clinic is closed.

She shake her head for what? Did she read the medical report also?

I was there on Thur too. What time are u there?

i feel i m losing my crown of glory, sometimes very tempted to ask her eat what to keep my hair thick like hers ... sitting there waiting for her nthg to do mah ... especially when she turn around to take the medical record card ... can see her hair thick thick wan

Baby
Dun let that dr Ng affects u lah... Idun enjoy her poking but my hubb is ok w her...

Seasame
U very cute.. Yah.. She upkeep her figure very well oso lor. Tat day I too bored.. Was calculating hw much she can earn daily...
Hw come u r stresse when seeing her??
Btw was asking her advise on stress level when embark ivf. She say right fr start muz b stress free n not after et. So guess my answer is show crystal clear lah..
Any1 on nov ivf???? By calculation my BT will b on cny.

Just wanna check if any one feeling some gastric issues (hubby just coined me the burping queen)and breathlessness while on lucrin?

<font color="0077aa">i thought i'm the only bo liao one observing her... Btw how old is she? Indeed looks very young lor as compared to her hubby. I also check out her calender, but din notice names on it, also see her accessories, and makeup. Haha... Sometimes will see what she have on her table... She also keep reminding me, using this mth cycle hor... </font>

i duno how old is she but i once ask her how she take her dinner when her schedule is so pack ...

her reply " I do not eat dinner juz some snacks and biscuits, people OUR age should not eat so much" ... wah may be she's in her 30s or I look like I m in my 40s ....

<font color="0077aa">flowers
wah she sound like she very old to actually say that. When i first see her, i was like 'wah so young...' Tinking must be in her 30s...and i seems so old lor.... Maybe next visit go ask her hw she maintain her youthful look...</font>