JJ...i not sure how to make the lotus root soft leh...wahaha... hv to ask Dr Zou again next time. Mayb like wat other sistas said muz cook over nite ba.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
or you can try soaking the lotus root for few hrs before cooking?
Another way is cut into smaller pieces then add into the cooker. Cos smaller pieces tends to soften faster as compared to big slices.</font>

ineedmiracle: hi may i know is lotus root you referring to soup or other things? what is that for? can share with me.

pandawife, you definitely can close shop liao. 2 boys and 1 girl. WAH! I really envy you. If I bfp with the maximum, also only 2...haha.

U mean the doctor can tell you the 2 boys will come out first followed by the girl?

grumpus, well noted! Thanks!

Happy- it's a tough decision but I never regret before... Same time take a break.. Now not working, with dh salary just nice can make end meet. But all are worthwhile...

<font color="0077aa">syrah
all the best. How many days of lucrin are you on now? Hope you will be on puregon after the scans and BTs!!!!</font>

Susan, Good morning! Cant sleep as usual. Lucrin is giving me either insomnia or making me wake up super early.

Miracle, today is the 18th day. Really hope that all will be well later.

Happy, I've already informed my boss that I'm quitting mid Sept (just before my ER). If things go well, then we'll discuss how I can continue working with them. Otherwise, I'm just going to focus all my energy solely on future IVF. In my case though, it's physically not being there at the job but I'm still doing some work for them at home no matter what.

winniepooh, hehe ...ivf is even more practice!

happybb, for my case, it was a blessing, coz i was given package due to restructuring exercise.. n it happened just in time when i was going thru ivf. so just took it, focus on ivf, and no regrets!

miracle, yeah.. my 3 little ones are as ur nick.. "miracles".. it took me a while after bfp to realised tht its not a dream! hahaah.. kept asking my hb to knock my head..hahaha.... to make sure not dreaming leh....:p

sesame oil, yeah lor, most likely will close shop after this..but i still hv 6 frozen embryos w CARE...:S

for triplets delivery will b via c sect.. based on the positions of the placentas, the doc can tell who will be delivered first and last...

bfp with twins is very nice too! hope all of u ladies who are cycling or going to cycling can all join the MTB forum soon!

Panda - he still at the practice stage

Update - yesterday I told hubby to put some alcohol swab in the fridge, it works! Help numb some pain. I also tried sitting up instead of lying down, it's not painful when hubby jab. Thank you for all the wonderful tips! It helps tremendously!!

sesame_oil: Nope, didn't even see dr loh cos i went 24hr clinic .. the doc on duty gave me mc for that day only...

Tomor is my 1st scan i will ask in event of bleeding again (CHIO!! touch a million wood) what's the steps i need to do ...

Thx, Susan, Syrah &amp; Panda...

Susan &amp; Syrah... Can advice wat reason to tell boss know why leaving? Cos dun wan to tell them tat I'm gg for ivf...

Happy,
Sorry but I cant really help in this. My boss knows everything n they r very supportive.

Waiting to do scan now. Took 3 tubes of blood cos I'm participating in the AMH study. Jabbing myself is becoming a usual routine that I think if there's ever a need, I can start drawing blood myself next time.

Imp22, dun worry.. Dr Loh is still around this week. I'm doing my ER on tmr and ET on Thur. Had send Dr Loh email to chk with him liao. He say that he still around tis week.

Hi all, wanted to share my exprenience on inject lucrin or purgeon. It is better to on sitting postion and b4 poking in and out the needles, juz hv a deep breath, it wont be any pain at all. As for the needle, it better to use the instant packing much more better than using the needle c/w the lucrin. FYI, juz have my prengly inject last nite, it not pain at all. "Heng ah" hv complete all my injection. waiting for tmr ER .... Hope everything went smooth for me..

Nina - what time yr ER ?
My consultation with Dr Loh is scheduled at 9.40am ... so i can gauge wait how long

Nina - Wah 8am .... wait .. was i 8am too .. hmmm.. forgot liao ... seems like so long ago ...

Don't worry .. the nurses are all very kind &amp; will give clear instructions when directing u to the ops theater ...

I slept thru mine &amp; woke up outside in a daze but felt normal .. minimal aching ...

Good Luck for yr ER !

i am going to have a discussion with my boss this afternoon to tell her that if i dont conceive naturally between now and next month (still go 2 chances!), i am embarking on ivf.
to manage her expectations that i will be out for a while (since it is budget period now - considered peak period but cannot wait liao since i am not young anymore)....

after reading susan's experience, i am so tempted to just resign and focus on whats important!!

Nina - I'm 6w 2d, tomor 1st scan for heartbeat ... by right only tomor (or 1st scan) then can tell if twin or single.

but cos i had some brown discharge last fri, i went 24hr clinic &amp; they did a scan ... so I know its twins ! they even gave me photo !

Susan - ya tomor scan for heartbeat &amp; see dr loh... nervous... hope the heartbeat able to see if not got to go back in another 1 or 2 weeks when abt 7/8 weeks time...

KK just called. I'm cleared to start Phase 2!

Going to start puregon 200units on 10th. 1st scan is scheduled on 17th. I'm so relieved to see this date cos that will mean Dr Loh will def be back for my ER! **Huge gasps of relief**

Nina, I agree with you that the instant packaging needles are 'friendlier' than the ones that comes in the box with lucrin. All the best to your ER tmw! BFP BFP BFP!!! Waiting to collect bb dust from you!

JJ,
Brown spotting is common during the first early pregnancy.... not to worry. But still need to rest as much as possible.... Have a smooth journey ahead...

kopibaby - like I said there is pros and cons... Of cause if your boss support you then you can continue working lo... At least can have some income... I'm so tired after working for so long, initially wanted to take a break and look for another job while Im on IVF.

Dh said if strike then no need to work le, let me rest and enjoy life but everything got to be thrifty. Even I want to look for job now guess no company will want to employ me le. Haha...

JJ - must be excited... i also feel excited for you.

Miracle,
No. I understand it's the standard procedure. Start puregon on day 22 &amp; start for 8 days then return for 1st scan. All along we have to jab lucrin + puregon till 1st scan then we will know if can stop lucrin. It's just fortunate that my schd falls such that Dr Loh will be back already.