Syrah... thanks ya! so stil continue to jab til 14 Sep for E2 and v scan to see whether can proceed to stage 2 or not rite? if ok to proceed, why stil hv to wait till 20 Sep for puregon leh?

winniepooh, Yes.. our ultimate goal is to carry our young one(s) in our arms.! U r starting your stimulation phase pretty soon right ?

Pinkaddict, That I have no idea! I didn't ask abt that.

Day, there goes our trip to Wild Honey then
I was just telling Dr Zou earlier of our intended ice-cream trip once BFP and she was laughing abt it.

Hi ladies...

Anyone here in 2ww?? Can I check how soon can we test hpt?

I very itchy leh...so tempted to try...‎​heehee.. (",)

Also, issit common to have some abdominal cramping during 2ww? Its not pain, but like as if the muscle is twitching...

syrah,haaa. U really told Dr Zou that ?Stopped eating ice cream ever since I visited Dr Zou. Now I can only drool at the sight of them. Hope our trip materialize in the near future.

winniepooh, hope all goes well for u

care nurse tell me - take everything in moderation! I'm gonna bug hubby to bring me go binge on sashimi before my ET... after that can dream on abt eating that liao

hi ladies now waiting to see dr loh, went AMC scanned & saw the twin's heartbeats.

however this morn encountered dark brown discharge again.. since seeing dr loh later I shall hold out till I meet him...

really rollercoaster of emotion... cannot feel too happy cos of the brown discharge.

jj,
dont lose heart. it could be nothing afterall.
go see your doc and hear what he says. it could be that you just need more support.
take good care.
do update us after seeing doc.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
you must be thrilled when you can see the twins heartbeat. So happy for you.
Must be twins, thats y you are getting the brown discharge. Dun worry, im sure dr loh will give you more support. You have been so zen during 2ww, continue to have tat positive and zen mood. </font>

JJ: I don't have spotting but i heard people telling me that the lotus root soup is good for pregnant woman but i am not sure how it works. i am waiting for next saturday to do my first scan. After the first scan when is the second scan, the second scan is for baby heart beat?

JJ: when my cousin pregnant with her boy, she also has the spotting on and off (her is normal conceive), she has to go for injection but not sure what injection she had. Her boy is healthy now, so don't worry too much.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
if spotting still on off after additional support, mayb you can request for a scan weekly.
I'm not trying to scare you or anyone. But a friend of mine, conceive naturally, saw heartbeat at first scan, but had spotting after tat, then got heavier, then bleed, and the baby is gone.
So please try to rest more if you are still spotting, and please dun carry anything heavy.
Do update us abt dr loh's advise.</font>

JJ,

Jia you...dun worry too much, have a positive mind..

The babies will be strong if the mummy is strong!! Hv a good rest..

JJ... hugz hugz yr twins and ask them to hang on. Btw, can you pls dun do ironing and hanging of clothes anymore? Coz my mom said cannot raise our hands high high de leh so no hanging of clothes k. As for ironing, I personally feel tat quite tiring lor... so at this moment pls refrain fm doing all these chores til u r strong and healty ya! cheers!! grabbing baby dust from u again... yeah yeah yeah!!

<font color="0077aa">JJ
now that pinkaddict mention.... Please also dun carry the kettle to boil water and pour into the different flasks. If can, take HL and rest at hm. Your dh will have to do the hsechores till you clear your 1st trimester. No squatting or bending to do your laudry if yours is front load...
Update us soon.... Worried for u.</font>

Hi Faith,

Good luck for ur BT...

So far any symptoms during ur 2WW?

Im soooo tempted to try HPT, but now its still early..

Hi gers - thanks for all the well wishes &amp; concern ..
Dr Loh is in Good mood today. He gave me jab support, increase my oral support to 4 per day &amp; gave me MC till 17Sep..

I will be going back to see him around 29 Sep once he is back from the overseas trip.

for now if its twins i think its every 2 weeks + will have scan..i did ask him with twins is it must see him more often .. he say of course of course ...

Tentative now my EDD is 3 May 2011 .. don't knw how they calculate it out ... But dr loh adv any more discharge to go straight to 24hr clinic.

i nvr carry heavy kettle liao ... i point &amp; my dh will do it ... now to hand over the ironing ... cos he hates ironing cos he can't get it straight ... for me I quite enjoy ironing cos i sit down &amp; watch tv as i iron ...

Thanks Sesame for the brief dos and donts. I used to have a list but just cannot find them anymore. If anyone else knows, pls share share with me.

Kitin, faith- I m also 2ww. Apparently, Dr Zou says that implantation happens on day 3-5 after transfer. So this period is very critical. Shld be able to test on day 14 after ET, if positive, can an tai.

MA - 1st scan is to see heartbeat, if can't see at 1st scan (might be too early) then yr doc would schedule u come back in another 1 or 2 weeks to scan again for heartbeat...
I nvr heard abt the lotus root soup so can't help u there ...

Ya my fren's natural preg also got spotting ...
I'm ok now ... after the jab the spotting stopped .. getting my mummy to cook for me later

I told both side's parents liao ... my mum so funny still can ask ... boy or girl ?? its like she nvr preg b4 ... didn't know too early to tell ..

<font color="0077aa">JJ
glad you are getting the extra support. Your mum must be thrilled to knw you are having not 1 but 2 babies.
Mummy will knw what must eat n not.
So rest well.... Dun mve ard. Did dr loh say what caused the spotting?</font>

Hi Kitin and Goofie, the first week after ET I felt bloated after thAt I'm bK to normal but since yesterday my bloatedness came bk again. As I'm using progesterone inserts day aft day I feel that it's getting harder for mr to insert deep inside the vagina till now I dare not test scAre to know the result.

Nina,
Hows ur ER?
Dr Loh replied my email and said " I will do ET". Am going to print out tmr on my ER and show the nurses the schedule
But if not wrong, he is flying Saturday, and cos Friday is a PH, so I am worried they are not going to entertain me mah

JJ, congrats! time flies after I asked u abt the Immunocal already u are 6weeks preggie. Dont worri too much, I heard some ladies spot throughout their pregnancies

JJ - your list is fantastic. Thanks! M now on 2ww and with dr Loh, kkivf.
Btw, anyone knows what brazil nuts are for? And where to get them?

JJ - did u take some TCM to an tai?

JJ - your list is fantastic. Thanks! M now on 2ww and with dr Loh, kkivf.
Btw, anyone knows what brazil nuts are for? And where to get them?

JJ - did u take some TCM to an tai?

goofie - i take an tai herbs with open heart ... Brazil nuts suppose to have an ingredent inside to aid in implantation. Cold Storage/ major supremkt does carry it should be at organic food section. Pat's oven shop also carries it. The list is compiled from various past graduates of ivf .. kudos to all of them.

Miracle - due to low progesterone lor ... if this hormone is weak in supporting preg it won't stop menes &amp; therefore cause bleed/ spotting... so must have sufficient support upon spotting.

I have 1 fren fresh blood for 1 mth .. she go back jab twice a week

I told my mum i preg only .. nvr say twins .. we intend not to tell so soon .. cos twin preg very unstable ... my mum ... sigh .. she still ask me want to eat 1/2 boil kampung chicken egg ... i told her can't eat runny yolk she was like is it ??

JJ... sorry ya.. chk with u. Dr Loh will be away til 29 Sep meh? why u wrote once he is back on 29 Sep then u go and see him? My ER and ET around that period leh... oh oh...

jj: are you still taking the brazil nuts. I am eating it faithfully after my ET but my brazil nuts finished few days after my BT positive. Now i am not eating anymore. Are you still eating now?

MA - i nvr eat brazil nut liao ...
Pinkaddict - the booking schedule nurse say in system that can't book Dr Loh till 28 Sep lei ... so rather then risk the possibility that dr loh didn't come on the 28 sep .. they booked me on the 29 sep

In the room with him he verbally mentioned see u in 2 weeks time (21 sep) but seems like system can't book him until 29 sep ...

So i also unsure when exactally when he is back ...

hm... i am under Dr Loh and I should be doing my Lucrin BT on 21. So If it is like 7 days means Dr Loh not back for my ER? *Sweat*. I have pretty low FSH so there will be a possibility of lower dosage or reduce days.

Grumpus... does it mean that if I go for BT on 14 Sept and everything is fine then immediately can proceed Puregon?

Blurlet... I m oso sweating now... haiz

pinkaddict,
think for kkh, after BT shows everything is fine, puregon will only start 1-2 days later. not the same day itself.
why i dunno :p