star - I list down the vits I'm taking now

1) blackmores conceive gold
2) coq10 2x50mg
3) folic acid
4) vit c
5) cordyceps pills
6) bottle bird nest once a week
7) just started taking chix essence (will take one bottle every 2 to 3 days)

hubby is taking immunivital, cordyceps pills coq10 1x150mg

Ya i just updated him on the common symptoms that I should be experiencing so ask him to understand ...

I got hamster so he is now cleaning the dirty cage ... cos i research online whereby its said best to get partner to clean the cages ... ha !

now trying to find close frens i can loan maternity bottoms from ... cos I'm starting to not fit into my usual bottoms ... chiam liao

<font color="0077aa">winnie
can share where you get that book and what book issit, was in orchard today, and wanted to get a book on ivf, but lazy to go to kinokuniya. Heee....

Got to educate them now, so life be easier later on.

JJ
wah your tummy growing fast eh... Mayb really twins. Looks like i got to stop buying clothes now... Wait till ivf results in nov then decide to buy what kind of new clothes. </font>

thanks to all sistas for explaining to me ya... I didnt know wat is FSH til juz now... hahaha... silly me. I went to check my report and my FSH is 7.9

how come i saw afew sistas oso know they hv PCOS? everyone has to do the test to know or wat? how come I duno whether i hv PCOS or not? faintz...hahaha

Miracle... when u go and see Dr Zou, did u ask for to let you eat her medicine or she recommended the medicine to you herself? I went there 3 times already but she never ask me to take her medicine one wor. Even today when I asked her wat should I intake, she mentioned meat and fish. Oyster for my DH... that's all wor

<font color="0077aa">winnie
i hv tat magazine, but they got talk about tat much on ivf and infetility? Tml u go read thru again....

Pinkaddict,
maybe cos i yet to start jabbing, so she ask me take? You started lucrin? Usually sistas here who starts jab, wont take her med, so mayb if you've started, tats y she tinks you dun wan?

You knw how much puregon you getting? Tat time she ask if i wan take the medicine to bu my body, i just take lor.
Perhaps you want to ask her the next visit if you need any medicine frm her? </font>

Pinkaddict,
did u do a hormone profile blood test? if u did u can check the ratio of LH hormone over FSH hormone.
if the value is >3 is indicative of pcos.

usually this diagnosis will be combined with a scan cos pcos ladies ovaries are filled with many small small follicles, look like cysts.

prob yr scans look ok so dr didn't ask u to verify with BT.

PinkAddict,

When are you starting your stimulation phase ?

Apart from the v-scan which Tokkie mentioned, another easy way to identify if you are a PCOS is that the LH hormone levels should be higher than your FSH. My FSH is about 7+ too and I was previously worried about my response too. But now during stimulation, my body seemed to be behaving like a PCOS when I am actually not. There are other factors which will contribute to our response during stimulation. So don't be too worried okies?

<font color="0077aa">morning grumpus!!!
I had my 1st cordycep and paosheng soup last week. Mummy boiled with lean meat. Yummy yummy.

Day
can share what do you mean by your body reacting like pcos? Does it mean many follicles stimulated?

Nice weather to nuaz at hme... Today a long day for me...on course... *yawnz*

sesame, suyana, syrah, iloveshoes,
where have all of you been?</font>

Morning miracle,

It's been a busy busy time for me. As I'll be stopping work soon, trying to rush out what's needed asap. It's a mad house!

I'm so dependent on my chicken essence now so get through the day. Still not really sleeping well at night. So far it's been 10 days of jabs. Although still relatively painless, I'm finding the skin harder to poke through. Also, my skin is turning terrible! Having lots of dry patches around my face! Mine is usually oily/combi but the hormones really making it becoming dry-skin now. Argh! Anyone else experienced this before?

ineedmiracle,
hehehe glad u like it
i also find it very yummy. drinking tonic soup and chicken essence is not a chore for me

winnie,
I understand from the instructions from the ocp packaging is to immed take the pill now and then to just take as per normal. In other words, u'll have to take 2 today. However, it's best u give Care a call just to check.

Grumpus, I do have many antral follicles in my ovaries before I started my gonalf jabs. My AF has always been regular and no cyst was found. My LH levels are also below my FSh. Does the presence of many antral follicles indicate that I am have pcos too?...

Ineedmiracle, apart from having many antral follicles during my cd2 just before I started my stimulation jabs, I do not have other indicative factors that i have pcos. I have 48++ follicles now !

<font color="0077aa">syrah
do make sure you are less stress during stimulation. This is very impt. Cos stress affects blood circulation to iterus and affects the egg growth.
Looks like the hormones is really affecting the complexion... Oh dear.... I will freak out....
Ladies, hw bad can our complexion goes?

Grumpus
yeah... But i always forgot abt the chicken essence. Looking forward to my next cordycep and paosheng this week....</font>

morning ladies.

i remember vaguely reading on past post about upping water intake and protein intake (egg white etc) during a certain period. is that during supp, stim or 2ww period? all these info is making me confused!

thanks in advance for advice!

miracle,
It's easier said than done. I don't think I'm stress but i believe it's partly due to the blood circulation since I'm also not sleeping very well. Heatiness will def creep up and affect blood circulation and all too.

I take chicken essence every morning now tog with royal jelly and spirulina. 3-in-1 deal so won't forget anything. Basically it's all sectioned into timings as a bundle so that won't miss out on all the different supplements.

Good news!, my AF just reported! It's only CD26 but whatever. The microgynon really works like clockwork. Hopefully it'll be the last AF for 9 months!

aiyo sistas... I duno anything abt my LH leh. I need to go home and check tonite. Anyway, thanks for the info.

Miracle... mayb becos i start Lucrin today hence Dr Zou neva ask me to take her medicine ba.

Morning day,
Thought u'll be on your way or at TFC now. U already did your scan? The number of follicles still increasing everyday huh. Get your hb to make more of his 'ai xin' white omelettes for you

I read before that the number of antral follicle can be an indication of PCOS. PCOS ladies usually have a lot of antral follicles. When I went for the AMH survery with Ms May at KKH and she did a scan for me, she did ask me if I am a PCOS cos there was quite a lot of antral follicle too. However Dr Loh never did mention that I was so, so she said I'm probably not. My FSH and LH is almost 1:1 ratio with FSH just slightly higher than LH. Both are in the 4+ range.

Day - 48++ is really a lot!!!

I'm waiting for care to call mr back

Miracle - the mag never say much abt ivf only share their experience abt ivf

day,
as far as i'm aware, it's the presence of many follicles + LH higher than FSH that make the diagnosis of pcos. other symptoms include irregular or non existent AF and inability to ovulate naturally.

i know that some ladies hv many follicles but if they dun hv the LH/FSH imbalance then is not considered pcos.
for eg. for me my FSH is 4.9 but my LH is 11.49. LH is very obviously higher than FSH so my is clear cut case of pcos, plus i have abt 50+ antral follicles.

i take royal jelly before food... So tats first ting tat goes into my mouth daily.
The after breakfast will take dr zou med when im at work
As for spirulina, i take it with folic acid and ester-c after late lunch when im hme.
Then no time for essence le... Cos if take too late, i will have insomia.
Then cant take in morning else tummy will upset. Haiz

winnie
yalor, looking for books to read mre on ivf.. Hee... </font>

<font color="0077aa">tzac
according to dr zou, we can do accu on d5 already. As long as your flow is not heavy. So 3 days after your af, means more than d5? Then shld be ok</font>

Ineedmiracle : think u r asking me abt the book I mentioned I made my hb read.... Will give u the title when I reach hm coz now on my way for my accu

pinkaddict,
Hopefully it'll produce gd quality eggs. Our prob has always been my tubes plus male factor too. So really wish to have gd quality n enough eggs to give hb's soldiers a better fighting chance.

<font color="0077aa">tokkie
haha... Now i scroll back, yah, it is you, not winnie. Looks like i need a iphone. My nokia screen is too small for me to view... Lolz.

The book useful? Where did you get it? Dh dun like to read, but i like to read. Prefer to knw more abt it before i finally plunge in... At least im well prepred... Haha....</font>

miracle,
i bought the spirulina from gnc in the end n that one is eaten before meals so i take that in the morning on empty stomach.

Its really tough eating all the different things everyday. I've just decided to stop taking Dr Zou's med. There's too much to take already everyday and yet ensure a sufficient gap in bet taking med.

Grumpus , thx fir ur inputs!

Goodie morning syrah ;) &amp; ineedmiracle,

Just had my last gonalf jabs at tfc and am now at dr zou place. Tonight it's the lucrin ripening shot at tmc 24hrs clinic. I am returning for FET the next cycle as I am at high risk of developing OHSS if I proceed with fresh transfer and dr Cheng is strongly against fresh transfer. My scan on sun indicated that i hv a handful of follicles in range of >18mm and my dr hope that more can catchup to >18mm in these 2 days. Weds will be my OPU! Just Checked with the nurse at tfc and said my overstimulation could be an indication that I am leading to pcos..but will check with dr Cheng again. My LH is about 5 vs my FSH ~ 7+.

Ladies, I was just taking a closer look at the EYS chicken essence. I realised that protein levels between the Original and the Wolfberry &amp; Red Dates version is quite different.

Based on the Average Quantity of Serving, Original has 6.4g of protein while Wolfberry Red Dates has only 4.2g.

Just an observation which I thought to share with everyone.

syrah - I didn't read the contents cos I cannot stand the taste and smell of original chix essence. I stock up quite a lot of wolfberry &amp; red dates yesterday

Sisters, for my case, dr ask me to stop all other vitamins when i started my medication for the cycle. He said it doesn't mean that it will affect but is best to keep the cycle pure cos' you will not know what effects they have.

Just for your infor.

winnie, I understand perfectly. I used to hate c.e. too. Still cant tolerate the Brand's version. I tried EYS version and am ok with it. I also stocked up quite a bit over the weekend.

I seem to have trained my tastebuds to just accept a lot of foodstuff. I used to hate ginger too but now will make myself take it. Same for TCM. Now totally no feeling when drinking Dr Zou's med. It's all becoming just something necessary to consume.

bbrj, some doctors believe in the natural way and let the body do the work. because we never know what goes into all these supplements and vitamins etc.

i guess what is impt is to clear whatever you are taking with the doctor and to let them know what you are taking....

hi every 1, can i check with u ger if it is normal if my wife bleed aft she went for iui?? she went for the injection of sperm into her egg on sat, den in the evening she call and inform me tt she is bleeding. as kkifv centre is close i ask her to tahan until monday den call them n check.

is it normal?? now she told me she is bleeding alittle only..

syrah - I just tell myself, for the sake of BFP I'll just drink it! I think now if ask me to take poison I also dun mind if I can be pregnant hahaha

yah really not easy.
When dh ask me the purpose of each supplements, i was surprised i actually can ans him. I told him

royal jelly - helps to give good egg quality, with less fragments, more spherical.
Spirulina, immunocal - to get plant proteins. Which is better than animal protein and for the sake of eggs too.
Coq10, spirulina - anti oxidant. So that effs ne free frm radicals. =)
ester-c - for the immune system
dr zou - for health, blood circulation, so that body will be healthy and have nutrients. Cos my health no good... So dh also worried if my body can tahan the jabs. So now have to 'jin bu'.

Somehow must convince myself y i am eating all these afterall right?</font>

kopibaby, i agree, better check with your Dr about all those supplements &amp; vitamins. My Dr advise not to take any herbs during this 2ww too. At most can do acu. But I know Dr Zou don't do acu during the 2ww. That's why I didn't go back to her for this cycle.

My husband was so angry when he knows that I did a hpt last week. Actually didn't want to tell him, but when I see the -ve on the stick, I can't help being sad... so he knows lor. Now I also don't dare to test again.