Miracle - no chance to ask Angela, my next appt is next sat see got chance to ask her or not. Hubby decide to tell mil cos he doesn't wan me to eat tingkat or delivery. My mummy sure know cos I'll be on HL for 2 weeks I already plan worse come to worse I go back niang jia

miracle - dr zou said to eat herbs until 1scan for heartbeat & must be care during this period. asked me not to carry to heavy bag....

still pondering whether to buy the chicken essence .... so far I only like the EYS wolfberry one...

Winnie: I think go back to your mum house is better, at least you can request what you wanna eat ot ask your mum to ome over to stay with you.

<font color="0077aa">winnie
oh ya, forgot that yours is family business. I rather move back niang jia. So ur mil also veri nice leh, will make birdnest and cook for u.

JJ
yah 1st trimester must be very careful, so be like a queen now. Treat it as you are still in 2ww. </font>

Shainie: I think maybe at that point of time you have mild OHSS, Matthew wants to do ET before you develop OHSS because PCOS will have higher chance to get OHSS. If really OHSS, cannot to ET. That is what he told me because i also have a lot of eggs.

MA - my 2 niece is there no chance to rest cos they very noisy

Miracle - my mil quite ok so watever she do or say I keep quiet lor

MA maybe, coz my DH said Matthew very relaxs and all of us in a good mood. When nurse Angie told me to drink a lots of plain water &amp; eat white egg my bloatedness gone a few days after ET

MA, I think this time is not mean for me. GOD know better. I still hope to get Matthew for the next cycle as my DH is comfortable with him

Actually 2 of the Dr have ask us to do ivf but after the 3rd which is Matthew then my DH was convince to do the IVF.

Winnie: But mil maybe you won't be comfortable. My mil cooked for me, but my kitchen become so dirty. At the end, i come help it got to clean up myself.

Shainie:Matthew is going away very soon for overseas attachment, that's why my IVF was brought forward.He told me maybe in november he will be away.I also worry if i need 2nd round, he might be not around for me too.

Winnie: that is better, last 2 weeks my mil came over, at the end my kitchen so dirty. So i told her i will go over to her house for dinner.

looks like it's a rather quiet night maybe cus it's the weekend?
hope everyone is well..

Did my hpt this morning..-ve.. Not even a faint line.. Am prepared for the worst tomorrow.. Take care for the other ladies in 2ww... God bless..

i dun think i shld be hopeful lor.. nvm la.. i thinki will take a break before try again next yr.. All the best to you Susan.. I am sure u will have a beautiful baby in 9 mths time!

CC: I bought the hpt kit yesterday, wanted to do one for today but only D12, might not accurate. don't wanna have unneccesary stress.
Shainie: yesterday i carry cooking pot and toward the night i verysome cramp at the lower tummy,so scarely, every 15 mins check the panty for blood stain.

MA - I don't think carrying a cooking pot would affect anything ... in fact i was still carrying the heavy kettle filled to the brim with water to the stove ...

Even lifting the kettle up to pour the hot water into my various flask ...

Maybe yr cramp is uterus expanding ?? i also had some mild aches at V area there (mostly happening at night).

Don't worry ! = )

Shainie: Yes this is my 1st ivf cycle.. I also going for BT tom morning..Most prob it might fail so I will try again next March/April then..
I have not bled yet..guess my AF is stuck and cant flow down..

MA: Maybe u should not carry anything for the time being.. and try not to test now as it is still early lei...

5Ws today ... i count backwards from my 1st scvan which the nurse labelled as 6W 3D ...

now i got a slight bump at right arm pit if i press will have pain ... wonder is it my lymp node enlarged ...

looking back at my diary ... D12 stated that i felt a sharp quick pain at night while sleeping. then D15 got slight cramp at stomach area ....

All my cramps are slight .. as i don't normally have AF cramps so i don't know its similiar to AF cramp ...

JJ: it is actually different feeling from the AF, I feel occasionally cramp (DUNNO HOW TO EXPLAIN BUT NOT MY NORMAL AF CRAMP). Yesterday i woke up in the middle of the night, my tummy cramp too. Today the cramp is mild but can feel it goes to the side (ovaries and tube).

I already raise the white flag.. If Tom they tell me bfp then it will be considered MIRACLE..

I guess nobody in this forum ever encountered -ve hpt yet positive BT the next day right?

CC u still have d hope as ur not bleeding. But for me I know 95% I fail this cycle. I still hope the bleeding stop but it seems that no chance. So I already prepared for d worst which is BFN.

Deep inside my heart I really need this cycle to success.. so sad but life must move on and leave the sadness behind. Im looking forward for my FET maybe in Dec or Jan.

MA, do take care just have a good rest for a few days b4 ur BT.

JJ do take care of urself too. This 1st trimester is really critical esp to us who go 4 d ivf &amp; get BFP.

Shainie: thanks a lot for your encouragement.. Maybe it's due to my unhealthy womb that I m not able to conceive.. Even dr sf Loh tried his best to "fix" it and he also scratch his head in the end.. It's god's will actually..

Tom what time will u be @ KKIVF?

Shainie G... I feel for u. Take care of yrself and try again when you are more comfortable.

CC... still hv hope since AF not here yet... go for bt then see how lor...take care first k

sistas... a few days back, you all were talking abt FSH. Actually what is that for? hehehe... I went Dr Zou there juz now and heard some one said her FSH is 9 then drop to 7.5 and was told to do 500iui jab. She said cost $500 per jab wor. Wow so x de...

Ya i know have to be careful ... but my DH sometimes will give me a look when i ask him to carry some stuff etc etc ... like "how come i can't do it"

cos now i don't look preg so maybe he still can't associate &amp; understand why need to be careful ... but he will still do la ...

But I'm still doing the normal ironing &amp; washing of clothes ... more tasks with that need more strength i leave it to him .. or simply bo chap .. hahaha... then he got no choice but to do

Pinkaddict,

FYI. FSH is often used as a gauge of ovarian reserve. In general, under 6 is excellent, 6-9 is good, 9-10 fair, 10-13 diminished reserve, 13+ very hard to stimulate. In PCOS testing, the LH:FSH ratio may be used in the diagnosis. The ratio is usually close to 1:1, but if the LH is higher, it is one possible indication of PCOS.

The RE will your FSH level as one of the factors to determine the dosage of super ovulation stimulant for you. But again there are exceptions .. For me, I have slightly higher FSH with no PCOS and I thought my response will just be average but seems that I am over-stimulated.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
yah...i guess guys having difficulty to associate things that they cant see it physically.

Now i start to input things to hubby. E.g I told him someone in forum mentioned that closing car door cause a miscarriage, carrying laundry bag and causes a suspected twins to end up a heartbeat, etc....
i did all these in casual talk, not sure how much goes into him actually. Until this noon, while window shopping before our massage, he mentioned about looking for a sofa bed to be placed in his study room so that on warm weather, i still can lie in the room with aircon on.. Then I say a big bean bag will do lah, cos sofa bed occupy space leh..
At this point, he said must make sure lie down in correct position, even closing a car door, etc can cause a mc, so better make sure i dun anyhow lie and position the tummy wrongly.
That's where i realised that all along he did listen to me talking..

It takes some time to tune my hubby to the correct channel to get him understand the situation. That's guys. Not all guys are that sensitive to us... sometimes they can overlook things. They are fast looking at babes, but not to pregnant wife. Therefore we need to prepare our DH for the preg, as we never know how guys will react towards the different trimester. They may not understand about MS, stretch marks and leg cramps. so we need to educate them...

so, perhaps when you start reading some preg books or know some facts, share with him. input into his brain, hopefully at least some knowledge retained.

haha....sound so pro hor...but actually learn all these from friends... gfs complaining about insensitive DH during preg...so learn the tips here and there.</font>

Pinkaddict: My friend FSH is high, she actually skip the down regulation and straight to stimulation with maximun dosage. Day explaination is very good.

<font color="0077aa">pinkaddict

i remembered someone told me, high FSH means similar to menopause stage. so need not suppress hormones le. =)</font>

Hello ladies, I just started the Lucrin injection on Friday and likely going for the op in early October.
My doctor is SF Loh from KKIVF. He asked me to eat folic acid &amp; Centrum prior to the op. When I asked do I need any tonics or supplement, he said not required. However, I still don't feel very secure just eating 2 tablets a day. Just wondering do you ladies eat tonics or other supplements in addition to your doctor's prescription?
Also, do you have any good acupuncturist to recommend to aid better success rate?

ineedmiracle : I know what you mean... I made my hubby read a book on infertility and IVF.... and nowadays when I mentioned to him like what sort of things gals in the forum recommend to take.. he will ask me to go get and try... but I only do it selectively also... coz not everything is suitable for every1...