mdmkhoo,
that's true in general. but there are instances when dr will order short protocol over long protocol.
usually if there's poor response previously to a long protocol or for ladies which are older or hv very high FSH values.
u should ask yr dr why he chose short protocol for u over long protocol.

Susan: and so fast u already knew u are positive! That's great! Now I am so so tempted to try.. but I havent bought any.. Do u have any other symptoms?

ET: Is it an indian doc tht he was talking to? Mine also..

blood test results is back.
938.4!
today is D19

thanks gers for putting up with my repeated postings if HPT results!

JJ, Congrats!!! Have a safe & smooth 9 mths ahead... take care

CC - since ER I dont have any symptoms at all... everyday still go out as per normal... so decided to buy and test yest... Jia you we are almost there... 3 more days to go...

JJ - woah... HIGH HCG.... Cool man...

ET, I went for p test yest. The reading was 55.48 is it consider bad? Can any sisters here advise on the reading.. i still get little stain these few days.. hope its not bad sign (phey phey!! touchwood!!)

cc, yeap.. I ask the nurse for the reading. But not sure what is the healthy range but i gather that higher is beta. Most of the sisters here got more 100+ reading..

winniepooh - no never see any tcm doctor before... from start until now only see RH Dr loh, she said eat what supplement I just eat, hubby should take what supplement he just take. I scare of pain le, dare not try accu.

Last night i told hubby many of you here go see dr zou, he ask me go and see lo... see what dr zou say...

thanks gers...
I saw at MTB thread that some ladies with reading of 700 got twins... I don't want to think too much just await the nxt hurdle which is the 7/8 week scan for the heartbeats

I think my dh worried of the finance if it's really twins... now he to work extra hard... more hard than if it's just us. anyway I will leave it up to fate...

for the P rate if nvr remember wrongly anyhing above the value 30 is considered alright no additional jabs needed. so don't worry too much over evey value... continue with ur inserts n make sure to lie down at least 1/2hr after each insert.

susan - I also very scared of pain and my mum dun encourage me to see cos of my existing medical condition. I'm very confused now... half hearted to see dr zou since I already started ocp not advised to see tcm too

hazel - from start kkivf schedule my BT at D19 lei so I follow lor... don't know why too.

I will be going back kkivf later (after 3pm) to collect the supplements & make appt for 1scan... = )
also I ask the ms may abt my AMH results she say haven't released yet....

wandering around novena now... but got seat down at intervals...

nope dr zou won't see ladies after ET the most she give the herbs for 2ww period but no acupunture.

I was thinking if I should continue taking the Chinese herbs... same time wanna go back see her to thank her also... cos I believe she helped me in certain ways...

winnie - if you have not started, mabbe dont start and try and see how?
coz i know there are many others who bfp without tcm also...
but if it makes u feel better to do it, by all means go ahead...
listen to your heart.

jj - u saw dr zou for how long? I wonder now I already start ocp since her still got hope or not. my jab is starting on 4/9. I'm still taking my vits faithfully as per CARE instruction

JJ, congrats on e high numbers

Yours post jus answer my query, I was abt to ask how long do I need to lie after the insert?
Issit normal to see the milky discharge? Think some flow out at panti liner.

I did my ET this morning and dh collect e inserts but he kuku never ask for me the time to insert and etc.

baby33: jiayou

winniepooh - dont think so much... just follow your heart...
When I started doing medical check up, doc told me that my blood got deficiency, something like my mean vol of red blood cell is super low might not supply enough oxygen for my bb in future... I took all kind of supplement and did BT until now I still not yet pass my BT at all. But I never give up...

Plus I got slipped disc, pregnancy will be double tiring for me as compared to other. and im more on the skinny type so must be mentally prepared to go through all the hardship.

JJ - yippes... twins le...

Phoe: I think u can start today at 3pm.. and later at 12am.. It's normal to see the milky discharge but I tried not to stand ard so much to let it flow out.. i scared wasted..

Ladies > I am so sad... MIL wants me to try alt ways to get preggy she wants me to go her kampong to pray to th Gods and take a pkt of medicine from the God and eat sure get preggy rather to do IVF so ex... =_="

winnie - have a good talk with your hubby.
i understand why you hubby wanna go - coz he is hoping to do anything that will increase chance.
but i also understand why you dont want to go. talk to him to make him understand how you feel.

just last nite, i asked hubby if i should start tcm and do accu. he said no, coz he didnt want me to go through the pain. our prof already said not scientifically proven to help, but prof also said he wont stop if patients want to, as long as it makes patients happie (thats what my doc said).

i was quite touched hubby said that. so i suggest for u to have a good talk with hubby...

mdmkhoo - if my MIL ever tell me that do I sure ask her to show me proof! if I can get preggy that way then all the fertility doc can close shop liao!!

hazel - don't know how the schedule will be like... cos haven't gotten a date for 1st scan... so don know if will be able to cath dr loh or not...

I did acupuncture since late april till my ET on 7 aug, twice a week. if ur heart tell u not to go then don't go lor.... pandawife also didn't do acupuncture

my inserts is to be done 3 times in a day (8.30am, 3pm & 12midnight), ya will have milky residue flow out it's the casing actually. mine is small white rubbery pill-like inserts... pls check with yr clinic before inserting different clinic might give different inserts to patients

susan - my hubby never say I must go lah cos he know I'm so terrified of needles and detest tcm very much. I make up my mind, I shall not go tcm since I already start ocp. in then event if really (touchwood!!!!) then I'll go tcm to tiao my body

hazel - kkivf having pilot group & call for ladies undergoing ivf to do this additional testes. it's basically to check on the overian reserve of the woman before she is allowed to embark on the ivf

(I think this is so that can better control the no of eggs being stimulated)

the lady in charge said it might be made 1 of the complusory testes for future ladies to do before start of ivf, something like the hiv test.

aniwei the only additional test they did was to draw additional tube of blood & scan on D4 of my AF to see lining & follicles

pls remember to pee & bath (if haven't done so) before inserting...

susan: go and play some online games if bored.. that is what I am doing too.. on facenook.. lol!

Mdm Khoo: pls dun listen to these "non-scientific" things.. I dun think it will work though...