baby33, this is my 1st FET. Me too. Quite lost, don't really know the procedure. shall wait and see. Hopefully everything goes well and BFP together.

Phoe, my last AF reported in early July. Hope that AF will report punctually early next month.

Seaview, yours consider good already. I only got 14 eggs retrieved, only 6 fertilized (2 are grade 4, the rest are grade 3).

blissful - I ask him if he wanna share with me, he say no. but I got one cup of pipping hot milo with me. my boss also not in but I bz until wanna die liao

mel_ocean,
my boss kena arrows shoot fr customers outside..I can't help him. So here I am in the office, slowly do my work. hehe

winniepooh,
enjoy yr milo...dun overwork.

<font color="0077aa">weather so cooling....how i wish i have a cup of hot cocoa...

Just wondering..is there any food that can let af comes early? hmmm</font>

Elo Sistas...just woke up..thanks..thanks...I nvr thot they will retrieve so many..maybe some r small follicles is it? dun knoe la...

I just hope at least some will get fertilized well..I still having the cramps..Sob..Sob..Can't sleep side ways...Putting hot bag now...Anyone got any tips to get rid of it..

ineedmiracle: I call Dr Zou after my ER...then was informed to go back accu tomolo &amp; sunday before ET...Hopefully by tomolo k mah..she said accu will help with the cramps...

Seaview: Good grades of eggs u have...10 is very good lor..now u rest well during 2ww..I will join u soon...Monday is ET at 8.30am...

iloveshoes: U r at KKH...i was sitting there from 11.30am to 12.30pm..then hubbie came fetch me go home liao..maybe missed me ma...

I dun like CRAMPS...Argh....

<font color="0077aa">Nadia
your whole life only this time round kena cramps, not bad le leh...
I get cramps mthly, but each time about once a month.

try hot pack and hot drink. will help sooth the aching.

so whats your plan for 2ww? you will be cooking your own meals?</font>

ineedmiracle: maybe i will cook my own meals..but hubbie must go marketing for me la..heheeh...hot drink..hmm..k will make the similac mum..maybe good idea...

oh yes u were asking on HL rite is state the Reprod Med rite at the bottom..but no indication of IVF though...

ET2008: Tiredness I did encounter...no appetite..r u bloaded dear..that's y cause the no appetite..eat more protein k...rest well too...it will help ur eggs to grow well...;-)

yup me totally knock off less than 5 mins after GA administered...yup after woke up..Dr Sadhana not there...Nurses r there to brief u on ur eggs...abt ET...etc...

Nadia - would u advise if dh's should take 1 day leave or 1/2 day (PM) leave ??
Cos want to save my dh's leave .... pls he got to come back on ET date again ... after his office qus how come he keep taking leaves

Blissful - i still continue taking 1 pckt of immunocal during puregon stage...

Tomor is my 1st scan !! Gonna see how many eggs have grown ... Dr Zou say best to aim for a 8mm lining &amp; 12mm sized eggs.

JJ: ur dh have to produce sperm in the morning..then if u can bring with u.....then maybe he can take pm off to look after u...;-)

Hubbie mine werk from home...not so bad...

<font color="aa00aa">nadia, glad to see u feeling a bit better

JJ - actually for ER, just need your husband to do his bit, if u can get someone else to pick u up aftr ER, he wun need his leave. They just want to make sure we are supervised home post sedation. For ET, not medically necessary to have him there either. If saving leave is your concern - I asked

blissful - initially at stage 1 (lucrin) i took egg whites, close to raw.

Then since start with puregon stage I didn't take egg whites already.
So far 1 pckt immunocal is ok for me ... I don't feel extra bloated ... I might up to 2 pckts starting from nxt week when nearer to my ER &amp; ET date

JJ: Best of Luck for ur 1st scan..hope all goes well..update us tomolo...

iloveshoes: feel alittle bit better only...heheheh..how i wish feel aot better...heheheh

Thanks nadia &amp; shoes - Ya i was thinking he come in PM instead to fetch the groggy me home ... hahaha ...

I would think that ET is also impt for him to be there to witness &amp; be part of the process ...

I think i tell him what's the process like then let him decide ...

JJ: yup let him know and decide mah..ET the best for him to be there...2 little sweet babies must see...not all the time we get to see...so it will be exciting

blissful - think there isn't a creditable link to say that immunocal helps in egg quality ..

this immunocal was 1st mentioned by the CARE ladies as their clinic prescribe it to them to help to reduce bloating .. so i think that's the main purpose.

iloveshoes: oh u still got cramps now during 2ww? I cannot tahan this cramp leh...argh...hopefully during 2ww alos dun have mah...

<font color="aa00aa">nadia, not as bad as post ER...mine went off and i had 2 days of feeling no symptoms and today started this mild cramp

Me back from accupunture.. heehee...

iloveshoes : so now you everyday on Progesterone jab? Everyday gotta go down to jab ah?

Ladies, thank you very much for all the encouraging words. I'm glad that I took up the courage to post here. At least I feel better now.

Will be seeing Dr F again next Thursday. He will decide whether I am ready for FET.

Baby, I agreed with you. He is so far the best Dr that I've see. He made me feel that he is there to help and not solely to earn $$$. He will call his patient personally to let them know their results. He even leave his HP no. I'm glad that I found him.

Hope I can have good news for everyone soon. Once again Thank You !

<font color="0077aa">blissful
im not sure about immunocal helping egg growth. But i remembered reading proteins help in eggs quantity.

Maybe thats y ladies in care have many eggs retrieved?

So we can continue with immunocal then with more eggs, chances oso higher.. =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">"The highest pregnancy rate with luteal support is achieved by hCG. However, given the increased risk that hCG may cause ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome (OHSS), the use of hCG to provide combined E and P secretion has not been widely adopted. Administration of hCG results in increased serum concentrations of E and P. There is no question regarding the necessity for P but there is still some controversial opinion as to whether E is needed."

http://www.ivf-worldwide.com/Education/luteal-support.html</font>

dear ladies, I am glad I found this forum - offering hope and support to so many! I have a 2 yo girl and I am quite dismayed to find out that it is not so easy to have my second one (endometriosis and blocked tubes). But I guess at the end of the day I must count my blessings that I do have a little girl afterall. Now considering ivf already. am doing a bit of homework to find out which clinic i should go to...How did you all decide? Was it by recommendation? So far I've only heard of Dr LC Foong at Gleneagles...

<font color="aa00aa">missy L, hi,

some things I considered included:
- budget and how many cycles I can afford to go
- and related to this: public vs. private healthcare systems, subsidies etc
- what each doc rated our own success stats to be
- accessibility to doc and how comfortable are u with that
- general reputation/word of mouth recommendation/experience with this field
- embrologist &amp; lab (many docs mentioned this to be the most vital factor)

Many IVF procedures are administered by a team and not by the doc him/herself, so important to feel comfy with team too.

I also knew that I wanted to have a low-cost first try to relieve the stress of failure. On average, most people seem to take 3-4 cycles to succeed. Hope my sharing helps a bit in your research</font>

Hi! bb_rj, dont worry about your age, the most important thing is to build up your body . I got my son at my age of 39 years old throught 4th ivf. Jia you!

hello iloveshoes! thanks for the sharing.

I found out about the cause of my infertility after visiting KKH. I was referred to kkh IVF centre then, but my very first encounter with the nurse there left me in tears as she brushed me off by saying I'm not a good candidate for IVF - so I do agree that we must be comfortable wtih the whole team (nurse included)!

I'm now very wary about going to any other centres. but hehe, nevertheless I think I shall try to get over my inhibitions and probe around somemore. thanks for the advice again!

just want to add that I feel that this immunocal really did help ease the bloating.. cos I remember I was feeling alot more worse during my soiui puregon injects which was only 50iu compare to this rounds 200iu.

iloveshoes: Thanks for the info...

JJ: yup true Immunocal did help with the bloatedness...hope it will help me today...super bloated and cramp...

<font color="aa00aa">missy L,I think its not the nurse's position to determine if we are good candidates for a treatment, but a doctor's. Maybe u want to ask to see the few docs that we KKIVFers have been seeing - Dr SF Loh, Dr S and not sure if anyone else have anymore to recommend.

Shop around la I think some ladies here are from SGH and NUH too</font>

<font color="0077aa">nadia
you're so lucky to have hb working from home. then you can really be queen le...stay in bed and walk less in the 1st week from monday onwards.

ermm..implantation will take place in the first week during 2ww right?

I remembered reading that we should keep ourwomb warm from now till before et. but once after ET, avoid placing heat pack at the lower abdomen. But you can still keep it warm by covering with a blanket =)</font>