<font color="aa00aa">When does Implantation Occur After IVF?

IVF is also called as 'in vitro fertilization', which is the process of fertilization of egg by the sperm, outside of the human body. It is a popular technique of curing infertility in women. There are five main stages of IVF; including ovarian stimulation, egg retrieval, fertilization, culture and selection of the embryo quality and embryo transfer. In case of IVF, post embryo transfer stage is the actual stage that confirms the viability of IVF. Implantation occurs after 6 to 12 days of egg retrieval. The egg reaches the blastocyst stage, after five days of embryo transfer. Embryo transfer can take place on different days of its development, hence, for accurate results, count the day of egg retrieval as day 0. This can successfully answer the question - when does implantation occur after embryo transfer?

http://www.buzzle.com/articles/when-does-implantation-occur.html</font>

ineedmiracle: yup lcky...hehe...he's been helping me alot....during the days when i cannot walk vigorously...he also makes Immunocal everyday for me...;-) My sweet hubbie..

yup have been the queen since stimulation liao..heheheh

<font color="aa00aa">IVF embryo quality issues and day 3 embryo grading after in vitro fertilization

http://www.advancedfertility.com/embryoquality.htm

Embryo quality, to a great extent, is determined by the quality of the egg from which it started. Tests of ovarian reserve, such as the day 3 FSH hormone assessment, and antral follicle counts can give us useful information about egg quantity, but are not useful in predicting egg quality.

If we could improve the quality of the eggs that we start with in IVF, we would have a better chance of having a successful outcome. However, for the most part egg quality is predetermined and "we get what she gives".

Most of the egg quality is determined by the chromosomal and genetic competence of the individual egg. There is no treatment that can fix chromosomal or genetic defects - so we do our best with the eggs that we retrieve.

By getting numerous eggs, we have a better chance of having one or more with "high egg quality" - in other words, an egg that is fully competent and capable of fertilizing, developing normally, implanting and going on to become a healthy baby. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Nadia
hee...lucky woman.
Now that you reminds me. I have to teach hubby how to make immunocal.

Check with you. Did you use the shaker that comes with it, or you just stir throughout? cos really dislike the foam, other than that, im okie with the immunocal+similacmum taste.</font>

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes
like that you don't get alot foam ah?
hmm...i know powder high in protein will produce lots of foams when shaked.</font>

nadia - ur hubby reminds me of mine during my so-iui days. I just need to lie on my bed or sit in front of my pc no need to do anything... just like a queen! my dogs are not allowed near me cos they tend to jump on my tummy hehehe

I think I'll start buying immunocal when I start my cycle cos I'm very prone to OHSS due to PCOS

ladies - wat milk powder is good for me to drink now or I can drink warm fresh milk?

will try the stirring method tml since weekend, can have more time to stir.

usually morning, i will just shake, then add the similacmum and stir and gulp down le.. hee

winnie
can try taking anmum, ensure, similacmum. These milk contains the nutrients we need when preggy, so to prepare the body for conceiving, we can consider taking them.
my friend who conceives naturally, usually will try to drink when she plans to conceives. =)
so when she knew i'm trying for ivf, she told me to start drinking..</font>

okie! will try that tml. pour all in, then sit in front tv and slowly stir... =)

tonight seems so quiet here....</font>

Fancy Hi! Didn't see you log on for sometime.
All the best to your FET.

like wat iloveshoes said..my hubbie also use the chopstick to stir for a long time..not much foam...k la..but i drink with alittle bit of orange juice....

Nite Nite Sistas..off to bed...need to go accu tomolo..so sleep early..

Me too will mix the immunocal powder with the ensure poweder then pour water slowly &amp; start stirring slowly with spoon

I also make sure to press those lumps that didn't get dissolved ...

this is the best way i find to drink immunocal cos ensure also can't use hot water &amp; the milk taste mask the immunocal smell.

Orange juice shake liao quite foamy, then with milo can't cos the milo needs hot water to dissolve. think ensure still the best

hi baby33, phoe &amp; buibui

Glad to spot Aug FET ladies here. Like phoe &amp; buibui, Im waiting for AF to report. 40days already
Was thinking I might have gotten lucky this month, but no luck. Perhaps I'm subconsciously stressed/excited at the thought of the upcoming FET.

Anyone with KK? They provide this A5 sheet of information on the FET process, would be helpful to understand the upcoming process. This is what I recall... for the natural FET, you start scanning on Day 10 and every alternate day, till the optimum ovulation conditions for them to put in the thawed embryos. Think they give progesterone support after ET for your 2WW. However, FET is not as taxing as fresh cycle, hence KK doc will give 2-3 days MC and not 2 weeks of HL.

<font color="0077aa">morning ladies!!!
Will try the stirring method for immunocal later.

Bought anmum chocolate yesterday cos my similacmum finishing. Just a note to those drinking anmum, ...nutrients in anmum plain is slightly higher than anmum chocolate. In terms of protein and folic acid theres a difference already. =)

nadia
did you sleep well? Your cramps better today?

Btw, your bloat and heaviness at abdomen oni haapen after you started puregon jabs right? During lucrin, still can walk as normal? Because worry colleagues notice difference and start questioning. Hee..heee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">morning all! Feeling much better from the cramps yesterday, hope it stays this way! My parents having house guests for next 10 days with a 5 month old baby too...argh, so hard for me to nua.

The P jab really has painful side effects, bum muscle pain on one side! can't imagine today the other side too. lol </font>

gd morning everyone!

Hi bb33, phoe, buibui and *0*,

I am also waiting for July AF to report to start my FET.

Shoes, you jabbing on your bum yourself? ....

<font color="aa00aa">minako

u can find a picture of Immunocal here
http://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/imm.html

Re: TCM, depends on your own opinion. Dr Zou says as long as take after 2 hours in between western and chinese meds is ok. Nurses at KKIVF says better not, may interfere with all the stims etc. Guess depends on what you feel is right for you. HTHs.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">flowers - dunno if cos dosage is higher or they see me pitiful lol. doesn't matter la its just for a week anyway</font>

minako, immunocal looks like talcum powder lor .... hee ... its pack in a white box with Immunocal written in black at the top of the box, film strip pic in blue across the center of the box ... sorry i hv no pics

Hi Sistas

Just woke up...my hubbie yup very sayang type...i tink for him he knows wat we have to go tru during IVF..so he's helping as much as he can...so fortunate he understand...No other man for me..Only him..hehehe

I didn't sleep well...cramps is still here..When I walk is even worst...Now can feel the left and rite ovary..very achy when walk..have to struggle to walk to accu..must tell Dr Zou..hopefully accu won't be painful...

Nvr know that ER will cause cramp...hopefully it goes away tomolo..ET on Monday..dun wan to have cramps wen doing ET...

Enjoy ur weekends...

iloveshoes: Wow u can really tahan pain..U better take care...dun carry baby k...sit down..and put in your lap..if u can't resist..precaution dear..

Minakochang: it's really up to you whether to take the herbs...I do know some still take throughout the IVF..I didn't cos my body kena the side effects...Hot flushes..high temp...;-)

flowers&amp;fruits: oh cannot walk ard too much..i thot the pain will go away when I walk..argh..will lie down more today and tomolo...Thanks...will take note of it..Faint i thot is the other way round..

scan finish, dr on duty say quite a no. (6 eggs) close to maturity. so mon come back scan 1 more time, then see if do trigger shot same day at night if favourable size

my lining is 10mm
R: 16.5, 10.5, 12.5, 11.5, 10, 9.5, 14.5, 8.5, 10
L: 12.5, 10.5, 14, 15, 10, 8, 7.5

now need to inform Dr Zou

JJ, lining 10mm is good! looks like u are going to have quite a number of eggs retrieve

Nadia, the ER process in layman's terms hor is like serting a needle into the ovary and suck the follicle/egg out. So its like abit of injury to the ovary, thats y u must rest and take anitibiotics just in case.

flowers&amp;fruits: i know that part..but was ignorant on the injury part...ehehehe...Yup taking antibiotics and the other pill - to ease bloatedness..

gonna rest now...Thanks

<font color="0077aa">JJ
wow you already have 16 follicles with good numbers on 1st scan. On er, will there be more than 16? Looks like your er and et is near too!!! Congrats</font>

now I have to go dr Zou daily till ER date.

I look back on my soiui nos n realized I got total 9 eggs on the 3rd scan &amp; lining of 8mm only.

now at 1st scan I got total of 16 eggs n lining of 10mm already. think the acupuncture does help in a way.

<font color="0077aa">JJ

just to check, the increase dosage of puregon, does it have have effects on the number of eggs and amount of lining or the increase dosage just purely helps the eggs to grow faster?</font>

from what I read puregon is for stimulation of follicles
only no mention of lining. nurse Sara also said different pple will react differently with the same drug

Puregon
Puregon is an injectable preparation of a natural gonadotrophin hormone called follicle stimulating hormone (FSH) and is produced by recombinant DNA technology. Recombinant technology produces a nearly 100% pure FSH without luteinizing hormone contamination, and with better batch to batch consistency.

Puregon is used to stimulate the development of ovarian follicles from which eggs are recovered at ovum pick-up. The number of follicles that develop depend on the individual woman's response to the drug. Your doctor will prescribe your dose and if you need more than one treatment cycle, it will be reviewed and sometimes changed in order to achieve the best possible stimulation.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
yeah, i googled that too. puregon stimulates growth of follicles. Therefore those with not many follicles, dr tends to increase dosage of puregon.

thanks</font>

I have to jab 2 more times puregon. so kkivf help me save $$ by getting 2vials of 100iu puregon ($140+) to inject on the spot just now.

due to the difficulty of extracting these 100iu's the nurse had to give me the injection. I tell u ... it's was freaking pain lor!! the injection site was numb with pain!

after that dh treat me to my fav big bfast deluxe... yum...

so i just left with tonight lurcin shot &amp; the balance puregon will inject tomor night + lurcin. then hopefully no more self injects after mon!!

blissful try to bring yr lucrin on the 1st scan too, nurse want to see if enough left to continue jabbing

<font color="0077aa">JJ
looks like this round, many ladies on 2ww. Must really prepare a big bad to collect baby dust le.

you did mention if bfp, will be in time for your hb bday right? =)

so happy for you and nadia!!!

bfp bfp bfp bfp bfp +++++++++</font>

think I need to up my immunocal to 2 pckts. today drank with 2 pckts n feel much better then yesterday. then after drinking kept burping n farting all the gas out. stomach area not that bloated liao

I also have egg white type discharge, just now when toilet n discovered

Hello *O* and flowers, hi hi... i'm with kk as well. Thanks, *O*, for sharing the process. only 2-3 MC days only? I'll request for more to rest for the implantation. 40days already? do you want to check with ur Dr?

Phoe, baby33, *O* and flowers, do you all do accu?

thanks miracle - will be yr turn soon.
no longer near my dh bday liao... think I calculate too many days previously so that is wrong. if my ER is on 4 aug... wait ah I need to recalculate again

buibui, i do accu ... hehe ... jun attempt i also accu ... so this time round accu + med ... ks hor

but i dun think i will take MC for FET 'coz my boss does not like pple taking MC, he thinks pple on MC is "chow keng"