Morning all!

Nadia : All the best!

Hiakz... rain is so heavy... the water level in the canal next to my hse is rising.... hope will stop soon... gotta go hosp for accupunture... signz.... cross fingers XXXX

<font color="0077aa">bliss
you buying? I wan to get the soffa that bryan wong advertising. But are we allowed to use when doing the cycle and preggy?

Baby
how i wish im at hme.. </font>

ineedmiracle,
Actuali tinking to buy for my parents. hehe... During 2WW &amp; if we r preggy, CANNOT use.

U got no teaching tis morning?

<font color="0077aa">fancy
yah..the thread move fast...cos i use mobile phone to view, usually never go back track, unless i on pc then will sit n slowly read past post...

Okie...will check my emails... =)

bliss
today lesser periods.. So can relax...

Morning !

Saw nadia at Dr Zou's last night .. she was really walking very slowly .. haha..
Good Luck Nadia - update us when u rested enough.

The area around my ovaries are starting to swell, i can feel like heavyness there. So now when it aches I will rub in circular motion around the area (machiam like preg like that)

Dr Zou also mention is it u bloat... Then i ate 1 big chicken drum last night for dinner (my weakness) Dr Zou knw abt it &amp; say no good don't eat too much chicken now.. if want eat the kampung, sakura chicken or even black chicken. Sigh ... I think i will try to abstain from chicken now. She say replace with fish or meats...

morning ladies

today's weather really nice too Zzzz but I'm in office now. I really wish I'm an octopus now, so much work, so little time and I only have one pair of hands!!

bui bui, phoe - i dont know if natural cycle yet. tomoro gg for 1st scan. r u gg to take 2 week leave during 2ww ? i'm with nuh

baby33, phoe - I have not done any scan yet. I need to wait till my AF report then give KKH a call. No, i'm planning to take one week will do. Dare not take so many leaves because i've taken 2 weeks in june for my failed cycle.

I've been a silent reader. First time posting after much struggle cos' I am already 40. Maybe I will be the oldest in this thread. Pls don't laugh at me. I've gone thru many many cycle of IVF. Got BFP once but lost it on week 8. Because of my age, I am usually on high dosage but only 1 or 2 eggs at the end of the day. Almost given up until I meet Dr Foong from Geneagles. Managed to get 5 eggs 2 months ago but was not able to have ET cos lining was thin. Now on medication and hope can proceed to ET this month. Very worried. Hope to have some encouragement from ladies here. Thank you thank you...

bb_rj,
Welocome to the thread , there is nothing to laugh at. u r old so what , there are many who had succeedded. you should be strong.

i truly understand ur position, please be stress free. and beleiev that you will be blessed with a child soon. Beleive in yourself whichis very imp.
Whole body functions and with the instructions from the brain, which we can control to the extent, so trick the brain , be strong and keep telling that implant it and no stres , stay happy . all teh best. YOU are really strong.
iam at office , so can't type more, will send you some useful links by tonite or tomm morning, read those , u will gain the confidence back.
take care

bb_rj, welcome dun let age factor worries u. I am also one of the older girls here, am 38 this year and will be 1 mth away from my 39 bday when i receive my daughter. Just take good care of ur body and have many positive tots.
My bfp was from a medicated FET and with a lining that barely meets 8mm on ET.

All the best, i have heard alot of good things abt dr F so u r in good hands.

Elo Sistas...Just got back...ER went fine...But I am having cramp...bad ....bad...I dun have menses cramp...now kena cramp mcm like want to pengsan...

JJ: yes I walk slowly..now even worst walk even slower...hahahaaha

33 eggs retrieved.. I was shock to hear the nos.

Seaview: Glad to see u to day morning..but didn't manage to tok...Hope ur ET went well too.. I also got the same pill to eat evey nite for 8 days...

Alrite dearies...Hepi Lunching...Me gonna eat my MCDONALDS...hehhehe..Just finish ER eat junk...heheh..

Tomolo gg back to Dr Zou for accu till Sunday...

Chat with all u later..gonna eat and zzzzz....

Hey Gan,

How r u ? rememebr me.. u must be in 2nd trimester now?? iam going for medicated FET next mth. iam currently under lucrin to shrink my womb size as it is very big and then going to check lining by aug end. Pour lots of baby dust ..to all of us here.

<font color="0077aa">nadia
33!!! Wow thats alot alot alot!!!
No wonder you are walking slowly with so many in you!!!

So happy for you. So you will do accu daily till before ET?

Your HL also state reprod med?

Heee.... Im so happy for you.
I cant imagine how a lady with a record of 80+ eggs retrieved walk....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia, great to hear your numbers! rest well. Looks like all your hard work paid off!

Re: HL - Managed to get mine today. Its computer generated and just says TPS, never state KKIVF and department just state gynaecology. When I did ask Nurse Phua, she told me she can't do anything about it, but when I got the letter, I was surprised to not see any indication of IVF.

I went down to KKIVF again this morning and asked for additional support due to historical reasons and got to meet Dr Loh. Now on daily p jabs - wasn't as bad as I feared
Regarding p levels, I think anything in the 20-30 range is acceptable already and mine are good levels, but Dr Loh says since I like pain, sure, he can give pain. LOL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bb_rj, hello. Please dun think people will laugh just cos you are 40. I have a handful of mates who conceived via IVF at 42,43 years old and a close fren who is trying her 3rd IVF and shes turning 42 this year.

I admire the human spirit and determination, regardless of whatever age it is and I think this spirit is highly commendable.

Re: the 5 follicles - hey, we only need ONE!
Hugs. Hope to "see" you around more often!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">btw, KKIVF was so crowded today. I felt sure one of us would be there and was SO tempted to wave HELLO!!!

Nadia, was on a lookout for you but must have missed you la.</font>

baby33 - tmr scanning issit to see if u ovulate? if u are not on any medication then u are no natural. good luck to yr scan tmr.

buibiu - me too wating for AF report. which date did yr AF report in June?

Me haven think of how many days leave to take any, jus plan one step at a time. Worried if i dun Ovu then have to postponed or do medicated.

bb_rj: dun worried too much into ur age. there are many famous celebrities whom did ivf was above 40 and BFP too.

Most important u need to be more relax and think positive.

Have a good rest Nadia.
Remember to up yr intake of immunocal in case of bloating. Also drink plenty of fluids.

I understand how the feeling of unable to walk due to the heavyness at womb area .. cos me also got heavyness too, still can walk normally but will ache occasionally .. sitting down also will feel heavy..

phoe - yup tomoro's 1st can after my recent AF to see if i ovulate.

bui bui - this is your 1st or 2nd FET ? this is my 1st FET so dont know what to expect. i'll also only take 1 week off cos office will sure guess it out if i take too much time off

nadia - 33! good job

bb_rj - i started ivf when i was 29-30 and thot ppl will laugh at ME cos i was quite young and have this problem. so i guess whether you're young or old, age shouldnt matter. my colleague is close to 40 and went for 3 ivfs and gave up, and now got pregnant naturally. chin up

Hello! I had done with my ET, managed to have ten embryos. According to the lab test only four emmbies are graded 4 out of 5 and the rest of the 6 are graded at 3 of 5.

Just to check with u all is it a normal quantity of ten embryos and embryos grading of 4 out of 5.

Nadia - All the best for your ET coming Monday and just walk slow slow, don't care...

seaview - yr total how many ?
some sisters calculate as 20 retrived, 10 fertilized so is a 50% fertilization rate.

u with kkh so Grade 5 is the best la ... grade 4 is good lor !

<font color="0077aa">nadia
please remember up you immunocal intake. Cos it wont be comfy if the bloating is bad. Take 3 or 4sachets a day should be okie.

Remembered that pinkd also have 33 retrieved. Hope you can also be like her, not much problems and sypmtons in 2ww and bfp!!</font>

mel:- Dr Loh mentioned to me, he heard from the lab that my embryos is not that gd leh. But I do not know what he mean by that.

Just before the ET, I had bad stomach gas wind and the night before a bit of stomache ache.

seaview, shldn't be la, if embryo quality not good won't grade as 3,4 &amp; 5. At the meanwhile, dun think too much &amp; rest well.

Dr loh did mentioned my embbies in very good grade &amp; cells but i'm still fail last cycle. He can't explain why....

bb
Im also with dr foong... Conceived twins with my 2nd ivf with him... Dont worry too much... U are in good hands..
He is a nice doc.. Very encouraging.. He is one of the doc who do most ivfs in glen e..

<font color="0077aa">Seaview
how can grade 4 embbies me no good...dun tink so much..now just make sure talk to embbies and all will bfp!

how many did you put in?</font>