gers can ask, during lucrin stage when af is here. did the af finish normal like within the 6days?

cos my af will usually last for 6 days. but now is 7th day for me n I'm still having dark brown discharge with fluids the amt enough to fill 1 pany liner...

don't knw is it cos of lucrin jabs.

Nadia yr af stopped Liao?

JJ,
during lucrin stage my AF was much heavier. but some ladies said theirs is lighter. i think it all depends on how thick yr lining was to begin with. cos the suppression simulates menopause and and causes the lining to fully break down.

grumpus - mine was indeed heavier... cos I nor experience such heavy spotting after 6th day before... nvr mind I monitor see how

today, i felt very cramped and bloated...
Also, there is lots of discharge... Is it because of the jabs? Any of the sister experience that?

Seaview : You at stimulation stage? If yes, its quite normal. Yah there will be lots of discharge as many follicles are growing. Try to load on protein, it will ease the cramps and bloatedness.

<font color="0077aa">Seaview
stimulation stage will have bloating.
Better increase your protein dosage, else if ER also bloating, may have mild ohss.
Can increase egg whites intake or take 2 sachets of immunocal =)</font>

Hello everyone

i long time nvr post in this thread. i started my 2nd ivf this month, on short protocol, supressing and stimulating at the same time.

seaview, i also got some discharge, at first like the ovulating kind of eggwhite discharge and then is the watery clear discharge. i thot my follicles are flowing out leh.. so worried, then dr zou say shd be the gonalf that cause this.

miracle,
For me, i dun hv many eggs like the girls here do(age is catching up), so having a short protocol is for those with low ovarian reserve if i m not wrong. Also i m not on long protocol as my few eggs may not make it to the stimulation stage if they r being supress for too long

ineedmiracle:- thanks for the advise...

babytigers:- ya ya.. that's true.. that's also my thoughts that my follicles are flowing out, so scared. cos i spotted pinkly discharge from my panty liner. hehe..

ineedmiracles : I think its through bloodtest that they determine which type of protocol they use. That's what the nurse told me. I was also on short protocol.

Hello everyone, so sad to learn that Dr Loh will be away for conference for 1 week in Sep. That means I will have to delay my cycle for another month. Sigh!
Anyone has any idea whether Dr Loh will be away in Oct again? I really do not wish to delay anymore.

iloveshoes, Actually I really wanted to go ahead with other doctors, but hubby says our main purpose in going to KKH is to be under Dr Loh. Then I starts to think he makes sense too. But deep down I still feel v sad not able to start soon esp when I see you all discussing about your symptoms etc, me so envy lo.

That means I hv to go another month's TCM, exercise, supplements ....

It is like delaying a month to another month lo...and my lucrin is still sitting inside my fridge. I hope I can "safely" start next month

Did you take anything special during this 2ww?

<font color="aa00aa">guess the best timing will come when you both are ready la. Lucrin will not spoil as long as refrigerated so no need to worry.

Not doing anything extra that I've not done before 2ww, oh, got, never go out so far and not worked ...yet! LOL the other ladies will know what I mean about work rotfl

So what do u have planned for tomorrow? </font>

iloveshoes, the first week is important, therefore do not stress or walk too much and guai guai stay in bed/sofa ok? Sometimes its a joy to be a couch potato also

anyone to take care of you during this period?

I m planning to go jogging...hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">nice, jogging, very health leh hahaha, I was never those sporty type to start with.

The couch potato bit gets old after 2 days for me hahahaha.</font>

sesame
then we will be cycle buddies. Did dr loh say which week in sept? Actually he rather soft, so yesterday i heard him say he wont be ard in sept, so he also ask me to start in oct.

Dun be upset, i believe God has plans for us, maybe He feels that oct will be a good mth for us?

Counting your AF, roughly when will you be starting your jabs?

iloveshoes, hang on there!

ineedmiracle, you using Aug menses? I m using next month menses. So ER shd be ard early Oct.
If using Aug menses, 1st jab should start in mid of Sep. You?

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes,
i'm not the type who can stay at home and do nutting. Those june and dec school holiday already can make me jump after 4days of rest.

Even my dh knows that i cant keep still. So he is planning to buy me storybooks and comic books and dvds to make sure i stay in bed/couch. Haha...

I think will really become couch potato.

Ladies with dr loh,
will he further extend our HL to more than 14 days? E.g about 30days? If we bfp?</font>

<font color="0077aa">sesame
oh... So u will still stick to aug menses. Thought you going to use sept menses.

For me, my 1st jab will probably be 6th sept. Means when he not in town. Im doing my lucrin. Hmm... Don't understand why he ask me dun start. Wait till till oct.

He also ask u to use sept AF? Or he say alright to use ur aug AF?</font>

sesame oil
no need envy la, your turn will come soon. Now is the time where you can prepare yourself both mentally and physically for all the jabs next month. actually i booked for ivf in april, but postpone and postpone til July then i do.

ineedmiracle, I m supposed to start using Jul menses. Then now delay to Aug lo...

If you use Aug AF and start your 1st jab in early Sep should be ok ma....then your ER should be around end Sep also what?

We wun be seeing him during suppression and Stim...so its ok..,most impt is ER and ET...

babytigers,
I initially going to start in May and now postpone and postpone to Aug...tsk tsk tsk...

As this is my first cycle so I m v eager to start....

Maybe not the right time for me to start, thats y always hv things crop up and I can't start.

I already start preparing myself since March lo...now quite tired of TCM medi liao...

<font color="0077aa">sesame
actualli i thought so too. Sistas here also said the same thing. But since he ask me to use sept af, then i oso never negotiate abt the dates, i just say okie lor.

I just take the extra mth to take more supplements lor. Hee...=) moreover starting in oct, will give me more time to rest and wont disrupt my work much... So just guai guai accept lor...</font>

Tokkie: Tanks..will buy in tomolo and start...

Seaview: Discharge is normal that's wat Dr Zou said....I am having that...loads of it..I do have cramps at times..but I drink the Immunocal like 3x a day..it really helps...today feel much better....

JJ: I finish my AF...D1 - D5 Heavy Flow..then it subisde with the small spot for 3 days then no more liao...Dun worry..shld be fine...

Dr Zou commented that I have a good number of follicles and my lining is also good..She is very hepi hearing the result...So now have to wait for Mon and update her..so next week will be everyday accu...

Nite Nite Sistas...off to bed...tired...Had lots of fun today...

sesame oil

ya, first time v eager can understand. maybe its god's will for you to start in Aug, seculi first time can hit jackpot liao. Where u see TCM ?
For my first time, i blur blur do, dun noe wat to eat, wat to avoid, dun noe abt follicle size &amp; lining. Sometimes i wonder whether izzit better not to noe abt the follicle size and lining, just jab &amp; jab, no need to worry wat size

sesame
yeah!! Then i can collect more baby dust.

This is also my 1st ivf. Also very excited. Once online, i will start to search abt ivf related stuffs.

I guess you've already plan your work nice nice and informed your boss abt the coming HL?

Injected my 1st puregon jab ... wow ... got a feeling but can't describe ... not say pain but also not say no feeling...

aniwei i ate 2 egg whites liao ... tomor then start on my immunocal

<font color="0077aa">Good morning morning morning!!!

JJ
congrats on your starting on puregon. It means you are 1wk plus closer to er/et. Remember to take your brazil nuts too. And not forgetting your royal jelly that gives you good eggs.</font>

Clercler,
A big congrats to you! Wishing you a smooth 9mths ahead.

Tokkie,
Hi cycle buddy! Read you've done your ET on 22nd. Must rest &amp; eat well k. I've transferred my embbies to Care, did my ET yestrday. Had a very pleasant experience. Im now taking Utrogestan 3/day, Progynova 4/day &amp; have to jab Fraxiparine every morning.
Had prob. jabbing myself today. Yestrday it was done for me. Thk god succeeded after 5mins. Been like 41/2mths that I last did the jabs for my fresh cycle.

For all ladies who are on 2ww &amp; those embarking on their journey soon, we jiayou ya!

JJ : Nice to hear that you on to stimulation. Soon we'll be hearing you moving on to ER/ET.
Congrats!! Remember to start taking protein.

babychloe : Hello Cyclebuddy!!!! Was wondering where you had been. Good to hear that you had done your ET yesterday and it all went well.
Must rest well yah. How many embbies did you transfer? Best of luck to you!!

I'm on chrinone x 2, progynova 3mg x2, Estdraderm patch, Predisolone 30mg, but no jabs.

Gosh... we have so many sisters in 2ww this month. Lets' all jiayou together!!!
Not forgetting the sisters who are on stimulation stage and will be joining us in 2ww pretty soon!

Tokkie,
Good morning! Ya, have been busy at work so no time to pop in here. Now can relax during this 2ww.
Oh ya, forgot to mention I've the Crinone x2 too.
Transferred 3 embbies. Spoke to them last night &amp; ask them to hang in there... that I love &amp; want to hold them in my arms... U must think I'm crazy right...
I'm catching up on the past postings now. Reading about Spirulina. So tempted to take it, don't know whether good idea to try during our 2ww. Are you taking it?

BabyChloe: yah.. come in more yah... You not crazy lar, I've also been talking to my embbies now, few times a day and praying hard that will be sticky to mummy, both mummy &amp; daddy waiting for them &amp; they have to be strong. heehee

Nope I'm not taking Spirulina. Now only taking Folic Acid, Omega, Vitamin C, longan,red dates &amp; wolfberry drink &amp; Chicken essence on alt day. Seems like a lot hor. Very KS now...

Tokkie,
He3! So I'm normal. Guess everythings in god's hands now.

Me KS too. Taking Folic acid, Vit C, Cordyceps, COQ10, alt days Chicken essence &amp; Brazil nuts. I'm also taking Dr Zou herbal drink. But have to take it 2hrs apart from my medication. Hate drinking h2o but been drinking at least 2l a day.

Hey, heard from my friends good to drink Evian h2o. Not the 1st time I'm hearing that. Don't know why &amp; how true but doing it. So KS right?

This thread is so useful. Glad to have a outlet to share our exp.